1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Melbourne6.4 7.6 14.12 18.14 (122)dftdSt Kilda1.2 4.7 7.11 14.16 (100)Waverley ParkMar 29 (Sat)
R2St Kilda4.4 5.4 9.14 11.17 (83)lost toHawthorn2.4 4.14 8.17 15.26 (116)Moorabbin OvalApr 5 (Sat)
R3Richmond4.5 7.10 12.15 18.20 (128)drewSt Kilda5.3 9.6 14.9 19.14 (128)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 12 (Sat)
R4St Kilda4.8 6.10 9.14 11.17 (83)dftdEssendon1.2 5.5 7.6 12.8 (80)Moorabbin OvalApr 19 (Sat)
R5Sydney3.3 8.8 10.14 17.20 (122)dftdSt Kilda4.3 5.5 6.13 7.15 (57)Lake OvalApr 26 (Sat)
R6Collingwood3.6 10.8 18.11 26.12 (168)dftdSt Kilda3.2 8.6 9.9 16.12 (108)Victoria ParkMay 3 (Sat)
R7St Kilda3.6 5.11 8.17 12.20 (92)lost toFitzroy7.3 9.8 11.14 18.23 (131)Moorabbin OvalMay 10 (Sat)
R8Geelong6.1 7.7 15.10 20.15 (135)dftdSt Kilda3.2 5.8 5.9 10.12 (72)Kardinia ParkMay 17 (Sat)
R9St Kilda1.4 7.7 10.10 19.15 (129)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.4 7.6 12.9 15.13 (103)Moorabbin OvalMay 24 (Sat)
R10Carlton2.4 7.11 10.16 14.20 (104)dftdSt Kilda2.2 3.3 6.7 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkMay 31 (Sat)
R11St Kilda5.2 8.3 10.7 12.8 (80)lost toNorth Melbourne2.2 10.7 18.9 25.13 (163)Moorabbin OvalJun 7 (Sat)
R12Melbourne4.3 6.13 10.17 19.20 (134)dftdSt Kilda4.4 8.4 12.6 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 14 (Sat)
R13Hawthorn4.5 8.8 13.11 21.17 (143)dftdSt Kilda5.4 8.7 14.11 16.13 (109)Princes ParkJun 21 (Sat)
R14St Kilda0.3 2.10 3.10 7.11 (53)dftdEssendon3.5 5.8 6.12 6.12 (48)Waverley ParkJun 28 (Sat)
R15St Kilda2.0 3.4 4.5 5.6 (36)lost toSydney3.3 4.6 5.11 6.14 (50)Moorabbin OvalJul 12 (Sat)
R16Richmond5.3 13.7 24.11 34.18 (222)dftdSt Kilda7.1 7.1 10.3 11.4 (70)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sun)
R17Collingwood6.3 13.10 22.14 32.19 (211)dftdSt Kilda7.2 7.4 11.9 16.11 (107)Waverley ParkJul 26 (Sat)
R18Fitzroy2.5 6.6 11.11 15.14 (104)dftdSt Kilda2.0 5.4 9.5 12.8 (80)Junction OvalAug 2 (Sat)
R19St Kilda4.4 4.5 11.8 13.10 (88)dftdGeelong3.3 5.10 6.11 11.17 (83)Moorabbin OvalAug 9 (Sat)
R20Western Bulldogs1.7 10.9 13.14 16.22 (118)dftdSt Kilda3.4 5.7 9.7 11.7 (73)Western OvalAug 16 (Sat)
R21St Kilda1.1 8.6 9.6 13.9 (87)lost toCarlton3.5 8.8 17.9 20.16 (136)Moorabbin OvalAug 23 (Sat)
R22North Melbourne4.5 4.6 9.16 11.17 (83)drewSt Kilda2.1 5.5 7.7 12.11 (83)Arden StreetAug 30 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 9Western Bulldogs19.15 (129)15.13 (103)26Moorabbin Oval
Round 19Geelong13.10 (88)11.17 (83)5Moorabbin Oval
Round 14Essendon7.11 (53)6.12 (48)5Waverley Park
Round 4Essendon11.17 (83)12.8 (80)3Moorabbin Oval
Average margin: 9.8 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 16Richmond11.4 (70)34.18 (222)152Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 17Collingwood16.11 (107)32.19 (211)104Waverley Park
Round 11North Melbourne12.8 (80)25.13 (163)83Moorabbin Oval
Round 5Sydney7.15 (57)17.20 (122)65Lake Oval
Round 8Geelong10.12 (72)20.15 (135)63Kardinia Park
Round 6Collingwood16.12 (108)26.12 (168)60Victoria Park
Round 21Carlton13.9 (87)20.16 (136)49Moorabbin Oval
Round 20Western Bulldogs11.7 (73)16.22 (118)45Western Oval
Round 10Carlton9.8 (62)14.20 (104)42Waverley Park
Round 12Melbourne14.8 (92)19.20 (134)42Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Fitzroy12.20 (92)18.23 (131)39Moorabbin Oval
Round 13Hawthorn16.13 (109)21.17 (143)34Princes Park
Round 2Hawthorn11.17 (83)15.26 (116)33Moorabbin Oval
Round 18Fitzroy12.8 (80)15.14 (104)24Junction Oval
Round 1Melbourne14.16 (100)18.14 (122)22Waverley Park
Round 15Sydney5.6 (36)6.14 (50)14Moorabbin Oval
Average margin: 54.4 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1101172.62 (494)79.85 (559)88.37
2nd911255.65 (395)84.96 (600)65.83
3rd601665.70 (460)108.89 (737)62.42
4th501778.55 (523)118.100 (808)64.73
Total31156270.252 (1872)389.370 (2704)69.23

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].