1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Collingwood0.3 4.11 5.13 13.16 (94)lost toCarlton4.5 7.11 15.18 19.18 (132)Victoria ParkMar 29 (Sat)
R2Carlton2.5 5.16 11.19 14.25 (109)dftdGeelong7.4 10.7 11.13 15.14 (104)Princes ParkApr 7 (Mon)
R3Western Bulldogs4.0 8.5 10.8 14.10 (94)lost toCarlton8.9 13.13 14.15 17.17 (119)Western OvalApr 12 (Sat)
R4Carlton3.2 6.6 15.13 22.18 (150)dftdSydney4.4 5.8 7.12 13.15 (93)Princes ParkApr 19 (Sat)
R5Carlton5.3 8.11 12.18 14.19 (103)dftdMelbourne1.3 2.9 4.16 9.20 (74)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Fri)
R6North Melbourne3.5 7.7 14.11 18.11 (119)dftdCarlton0.3 6.4 6.8 12.15 (87)Arden StreetMay 3 (Sat)
R7Carlton1.5 5.10 13.13 14.27 (111)lost toHawthorn5.5 11.10 13.15 16.17 (113)Princes ParkMay 10 (Sat)
R8Richmond4.4 7.10 12.16 19.24 (138)dftdCarlton2.4 5.5 10.7 12.13 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 17 (Sat)
R9Carlton1.1 5.5 14.8 20.11 (131)dftdEssendon2.6 5.10 8.15 13.16 (94)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sun)
R10Carlton2.4 7.11 10.16 14.20 (104)dftdSt Kilda2.2 3.3 6.7 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkMay 31 (Sat)
R11Fitzroy7.2 11.4 14.7 19.12 (126)lost toCarlton7.4 13.11 19.18 22.24 (156)Junction OvalJun 7 (Sat)
R12Carlton6.5 10.7 11.12 13.12 (90)dftdCollingwood3.6 6.8 9.13 11.19 (85)Princes ParkJun 16 (Mon)
R13Geelong1.3 4.4 7.8 12.11 (83)dftdCarlton1.2 4.2 8.4 12.6 (78)Kardinia ParkJun 21 (Sat)
R14Sydney2.2 2.6 3.6 5.9 (39)lost toCarlton1.6 3.6 6.16 10.18 (78)Lake OvalJun 28 (Sat)
R15Melbourne3.2 7.7 12.11 15.13 (103)lost toCarlton4.4 8.11 14.19 18.24 (132)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 12 (Sat)
R16Carlton5.2 11.6 18.11 24.16 (160)dftdWestern Bulldogs0.7 6.10 8.12 15.13 (103)Princes ParkJul 19 (Sat)
R17Carlton5.4 6.8 13.13 14.17 (101)lost toNorth Melbourne4.3 5.8 10.10 20.13 (133)Princes ParkJul 26 (Sat)
R18Hawthorn1.2 5.10 6.12 9.15 (69)lost toCarlton4.7 4.10 12.15 16.17 (113)Princes ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Carlton2.1 4.6 9.11 12.19 (91)dftdRichmond3.3 5.6 7.7 10.10 (70)Princes ParkAug 9 (Sat)
R20Carlton2.3 8.5 17.10 25.14 (164)dftdEssendon6.0 11.2 12.4 16.7 (103)Princes ParkAug 16 (Sat)
R21St Kilda1.1 8.6 9.6 13.9 (87)lost toCarlton3.5 8.8 17.9 20.16 (136)Moorabbin OvalAug 23 (Sat)
R22Carlton5.5 9.11 19.17 21.20 (146)dftdFitzroy3.5 5.11 11.14 20.22 (142)Princes ParkAug 30 (Sat)
QFRichmond6.3 11.4 16.7 18.8 (116)dftdCarlton2.1 5.5 5.8 10.14 (74)Waverley ParkSep 6 (Sat)
SFCollingwood5.5 10.10 16.15 22.20 (152)dftdCarlton4.3 11.6 13.11 15.12 (102)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 13 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 20Essendon25.14 (164)16.7 (103)61Princes Park
Round 16Western Bulldogs24.16 (160)15.13 (103)57Princes Park
Round 4Sydney22.18 (150)13.15 (93)57Princes Park
Round 21St Kilda20.16 (136)13.9 (87)49Moorabbin Oval
Round 18Hawthorn16.17 (113)9.15 (69)44Princes Park
Round 10St Kilda14.20 (104)9.8 (62)42Waverley Park
Round 14Sydney10.18 (78)5.9 (39)39Lake Oval
Round 1Collingwood19.18 (132)13.16 (94)38Victoria Park
Round 9Essendon20.11 (131)13.16 (94)37Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 11Fitzroy22.24 (156)19.12 (126)30Junction Oval
Round 15Melbourne18.24 (132)15.13 (103)29Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Melbourne14.19 (103)9.20 (74)29Waverley Park
Round 3Western Bulldogs17.17 (119)14.10 (94)25Western Oval
Round 19Richmond12.19 (91)10.10 (70)21Princes Park
Round 12Collingwood13.12 (90)11.19 (85)5Princes Park
Round 2Geelong14.25 (109)15.14 (104)5Princes Park
Round 22Fitzroy21.20 (146)20.22 (142)4Princes Park
Average margin: 33.6 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 8Richmond12.13 (85)19.24 (138)53Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 2Collingwood15.12 (102)22.20 (152)50Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 1Richmond10.14 (74)18.8 (116)42Waverley Park
Round 6North Melbourne12.15 (87)18.11 (119)32Arden Street
Round 17North Melbourne14.17 (101)20.13 (133)32Princes Park
Round 13Geelong12.6 (78)12.11 (83)5Kardinia Park
Round 7Hawthorn14.27 (111)16.17 (113)2Princes Park
Average margin: 30.9 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1201279.93 (567)77.80 (542)104.61
2nd160892.101 (653)81.96 (582)112.20
3rd1806130.115 (895)72.82 (514)174.12
4th1011389.103 (637)114.74 (758)84.04
Total56139390.412 (2752)344.332 (2396)114.86

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].