1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Geelong4.1 8.7 11.10 12.13 (85)lost toSydney4.3 6.3 10.7 13.10 (88)Kardinia ParkMar 29 (Sat)
R2Sydney3.5 10.9 12.14 14.17 (101)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.3 3.5 9.10 10.13 (73)Lake OvalApr 7 (Mon)
R3Essendon2.8 8.10 16.11 24.12 (156)dftdSydney3.7 8.14 10.15 14.17 (101)Waverley ParkApr 12 (Sat)
R4Carlton3.2 6.6 15.13 22.18 (150)dftdSydney4.4 5.8 7.12 13.15 (93)Princes ParkApr 19 (Sat)
R5Sydney3.3 8.8 10.14 17.20 (122)dftdSt Kilda4.3 5.5 6.13 7.15 (57)Lake OvalApr 26 (Sat)
R6Melbourne5.2 6.5 10.11 15.14 (104)lost toSydney5.3 9.10 12.13 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sat)
R7Sydney1.6 8.9 12.11 17.13 (115)dftdCollingwood3.3 7.6 9.9 13.12 (90)Lake OvalMay 10 (Sat)
R8North Melbourne6.2 9.4 11.14 15.19 (109)dftdSydney5.2 8.6 11.8 16.10 (106)Arden StreetMay 17 (Sat)
R9Fitzroy3.6 6.9 13.15 14.16 (100)lost toSydney3.2 7.11 10.16 16.25 (121)Junction OvalMay 24 (Sat)
R10Sydney4.5 11.9 18.11 28.15 (183)dftdHawthorn5.4 7.9 10.14 14.15 (99)Lake OvalMay 31 (Sat)
R11Richmond4.5 6.9 10.9 18.13 (121)dftdSydney3.4 5.5 7.7 10.8 (68)Waverley ParkJun 7 (Sat)
R12Geelong8.3 12.10 17.17 21.21 (147)dftdSydney2.3 4.5 6.11 12.12 (84)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sun)
R13Western Bulldogs4.0 9.4 13.12 15.14 (104)dftdSydney3.5 5.9 8.12 12.15 (87)Western OvalJun 21 (Sat)
R14Sydney2.2 2.6 3.6 5.9 (39)lost toCarlton1.6 3.6 6.16 10.18 (78)Lake OvalJun 28 (Sat)
R15St Kilda2.0 3.4 4.5 5.6 (36)lost toSydney3.3 4.6 5.11 6.14 (50)Moorabbin OvalJul 12 (Sat)
R16Essendon4.5 9.7 13.8 20.9 (129)lost toSydney4.2 9.7 14.16 19.19 (133)Windy HillJul 19 (Sat)
R17Sydney5.6 9.10 13.12 17.22 (124)dftdMelbourne3.4 6.6 12.7 13.12 (90)Lake OvalJul 26 (Sat)
R18Collingwood3.10 4.13 8.21 11.24 (90)dftdSydney2.3 6.5 6.7 8.9 (57)Victoria ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Sydney3.4 6.7 8.11 12.13 (85)dftdNorth Melbourne3.2 5.3 8.6 11.7 (73)Lake OvalAug 9 (Sat)
R20Sydney5.2 8.4 14.10 20.14 (134)dftdFitzroy4.4 9.7 12.10 17.15 (117)Lake OvalAug 16 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn3.4 6.8 11.14 16.17 (113)dftdSydney1.3 4.6 8.8 12.11 (83)Waverley ParkAug 23 (Sat)
R22Sydney4.4 6.8 11.10 16.11 (107)dftdRichmond2.3 3.7 4.9 7.11 (53)Lake OvalAug 30 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 10Hawthorn28.15 (183)14.15 (99)84Lake Oval
Round 5St Kilda17.20 (122)7.15 (57)65Lake Oval
Round 22Richmond16.11 (107)7.11 (53)54Lake Oval
Round 17Melbourne17.22 (124)13.12 (90)34Lake Oval
Round 2Western Bulldogs14.17 (101)10.13 (73)28Lake Oval
Round 6Melbourne19.16 (130)15.14 (104)26Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Collingwood17.13 (115)13.12 (90)25Lake Oval
Round 9Fitzroy16.25 (121)14.16 (100)21Junction Oval
Round 20Fitzroy20.14 (134)17.15 (117)17Lake Oval
Round 15St Kilda6.14 (50)5.6 (36)14Moorabbin Oval
Round 19North Melbourne12.13 (85)11.7 (73)12Lake Oval
Round 16Essendon19.19 (133)20.9 (129)4Windy Hill
Round 1Geelong13.10 (88)12.13 (85)3Kardinia Park
Average margin: 29.8 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 12Geelong12.12 (84)21.21 (147)63Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 4Carlton13.15 (93)22.18 (150)57Princes Park
Round 3Essendon14.17 (101)24.12 (156)55Waverley Park
Round 11Richmond10.8 (68)18.13 (121)53Waverley Park
Round 14Carlton5.9 (39)10.18 (78)39Lake Oval
Round 18Collingwood8.9 (57)11.24 (90)33Victoria Park
Round 21Hawthorn12.11 (83)16.17 (113)30Waverley Park
Round 13Western Bulldogs12.15 (87)15.14 (104)17Western Oval
Round 8North Melbourne16.10 (106)15.19 (109)3Arden Street
Average margin: 38.9 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1101172.81 (513)77.80 (542)94.65
2nd1201076.84 (540)63.70 (448)120.54
3rd801467.77 (479)88.104 (632)75.79
4th1507101.73 (679)82.60 (552)123.01
Total46042316.315 (2211)310.314 (2174)101.70

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: webmaster@finalsiren.com.