1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Essendon3.2 7.6 8.9 12.15 (87)lost toNorth Melbourne5.3 9.7 13.10 15.10 (100)Windy HillMar 29 (Sat)
R2Richmond4.6 9.10 15.14 17.15 (117)lost toEssendon4.4 11.7 12.15 17.22 (124)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sat)
R3Essendon2.8 8.10 16.11 24.12 (156)dftdSydney3.7 8.14 10.15 14.17 (101)Waverley ParkApr 12 (Sat)
R4St Kilda4.8 6.10 9.14 11.17 (83)dftdEssendon1.2 5.5 7.6 12.8 (80)Moorabbin OvalApr 19 (Sat)
R5Essendon4.5 4.7 8.13 9.15 (69)lost toCollingwood3.2 5.7 7.10 10.13 (73)Windy HillApr 26 (Sat)
R6Fitzroy4.1 6.4 11.8 16.12 (108)lost toEssendon4.6 5.13 9.20 15.23 (113)Junction OvalMay 3 (Sat)
R7Essendon7.2 8.5 8.13 13.15 (93)lost toGeelong3.3 6.5 10.7 16.11 (107)Windy HillMay 10 (Sat)
R8Essendon4.0 8.5 12.11 22.16 (148)dftdWestern Bulldogs6.4 6.6 8.10 10.11 (71)Waverley ParkMay 17 (Sat)
R9Carlton1.1 5.5 14.8 20.11 (131)dftdEssendon2.6 5.10 8.15 13.16 (94)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sun)
R10Essendon3.3 6.6 11.12 17.18 (120)dftdMelbourne2.5 6.7 11.7 11.10 (76)Windy HillMay 31 (Sat)
R11Hawthorn2.3 4.6 7.11 9.17 (71)lost toEssendon4.5 9.6 12.8 13.11 (89)Princes ParkJun 7 (Sat)
R12North Melbourne2.3 6.6 13.8 15.11 (101)dftdEssendon4.4 4.4 6.8 10.12 (72)Arden StreetJun 14 (Sat)
R13Essendon6.6 9.10 11.15 15.17 (107)lost toRichmond4.6 8.10 10.16 16.21 (117)Windy HillJun 21 (Sat)
R14St Kilda0.3 2.10 3.10 7.11 (53)dftdEssendon3.5 5.8 6.12 6.12 (48)Waverley ParkJun 28 (Sat)
R15Collingwood2.9 6.14 7.18 11.22 (88)dftdEssendon3.1 5.1 12.3 13.6 (84)Victoria ParkJul 12 (Sat)
R16Essendon4.5 9.7 13.8 20.9 (129)lost toSydney4.2 9.7 14.16 19.19 (133)Windy HillJul 19 (Sat)
R17Essendon2.3 10.6 16.7 18.14 (122)dftdFitzroy5.5 9.9 13.12 17.14 (116)Windy HillJul 26 (Sat)
R18Geelong3.6 8.10 11.14 15.14 (104)dftdEssendon5.2 10.5 12.10 13.12 (90)Kardinia ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Essendon3.4 11.4 14.6 18.8 (116)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.1 3.5 7.6 11.8 (74)Windy HillAug 9 (Sat)
R20Carlton2.3 8.5 17.10 25.14 (164)dftdEssendon6.0 11.2 12.4 16.7 (103)Princes ParkAug 16 (Sat)
R21Melbourne6.5 8.7 11.10 14.17 (101)lost toEssendon5.7 9.9 14.12 18.14 (122)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 23 (Sat)
R22Essendon3.4 6.6 11.7 15.12 (102)dftdHawthorn2.5 4.6 8.11 8.14 (62)Windy HillAug 30 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 8Western Bulldogs22.16 (148)10.11 (71)77Waverley Park
Round 3Sydney24.12 (156)14.17 (101)55Waverley Park
Round 10Melbourne17.18 (120)11.10 (76)44Windy Hill
Round 19Western Bulldogs18.8 (116)11.8 (74)42Windy Hill
Round 22Hawthorn15.12 (102)8.14 (62)40Windy Hill
Round 21Melbourne18.14 (122)14.17 (101)21Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Hawthorn13.11 (89)9.17 (71)18Princes Park
Round 2Richmond17.22 (124)17.15 (117)7Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Fitzroy18.14 (122)17.14 (116)6Windy Hill
Round 6Fitzroy15.23 (113)16.12 (108)5Junction Oval
Average margin: 31.5 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 20Carlton16.7 (103)25.14 (164)61Princes Park
Round 9Carlton13.16 (94)20.11 (131)37Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 12North Melbourne10.12 (72)15.11 (101)29Arden Street
Round 7Geelong13.15 (93)16.11 (107)14Windy Hill
Round 18Geelong13.12 (90)15.14 (104)14Kardinia Park
Round 1North Melbourne12.15 (87)15.10 (100)13Windy Hill
Round 13Richmond15.17 (107)16.21 (117)10Windy Hill
Round 14St Kilda6.12 (48)7.11 (53)5Waverley Park
Round 5Collingwood9.15 (69)10.13 (73)4Windy Hill
Round 15Collingwood13.6 (84)11.22 (88)4Victoria Park
Round 16Sydney20.9 (129)19.19 (133)4Windy Hill
Round 4St Kilda12.8 (80)11.17 (83)3Moorabbin Oval
Average margin: 16.5 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st140882.84 (576)69.91 (505)114.06
2nd911283.58 (556)72.79 (511)108.81
3rd901373.83 (521)88.75 (603)86.40
4th1111091.69 (615)78.64 (532)115.60
Total43243329.294 (2268)307.309 (2151)105.44

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].