1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Hawthorn5.4 8.7 8.12 15.16 (106)lost toRichmond1.2 9.7 11.12 16.15 (111)Princes ParkMar 29 (Sat)
R2Richmond4.6 9.10 15.14 17.15 (117)lost toEssendon4.4 11.7 12.15 17.22 (124)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sat)
R3Richmond4.5 7.10 12.15 18.20 (128)drewSt Kilda5.3 9.6 14.9 19.14 (128)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 12 (Sat)
R4Collingwood2.2 5.6 7.7 8.9 (57)lost toRichmond3.2 4.3 9.9 16.13 (109)Victoria ParkApr 19 (Sat)
R5Richmond6.1 13.8 18.19 29.25 (199)dftdFitzroy4.3 4.8 9.13 11.15 (81)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri)
R6Richmond5.3 6.7 9.13 12.16 (88)dftdGeelong1.5 3.7 4.10 10.17 (77)Waverley ParkMay 3 (Sat)
R7Western Bulldogs1.2 3.6 6.7 10.10 (70)lost toRichmond3.1 9.10 17.12 27.18 (180)Western OvalMay 10 (Sat)
R8Richmond4.4 7.10 12.16 19.24 (138)dftdCarlton2.4 5.5 10.7 12.13 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 17 (Sat)
R9Melbourne2.3 5.6 10.10 15.12 (102)lost toRichmond8.6 16.8 24.15 29.21 (195)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 24 (Sat)
R10Richmond6.4 9.7 13.10 15.15 (105)dftdNorth Melbourne4.7 7.13 10.15 13.20 (98)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 31 (Sat)
R11Richmond4.5 6.9 10.9 18.13 (121)dftdSydney3.4 5.5 7.7 10.8 (68)Waverley ParkJun 7 (Sat)
R12Richmond4.2 8.6 12.11 16.12 (108)dftdHawthorn1.7 3.15 7.17 11.22 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 16 (Mon)
R13Essendon6.6 9.10 11.15 15.17 (107)lost toRichmond4.6 8.10 10.16 16.21 (117)Windy HillJun 21 (Sat)
R14Richmond1.4 6.8 8.14 9.19 (73)dftdCollingwood2.9 6.11 6.18 7.22 (64)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 28 (Sat)
R15Fitzroy8.3 9.5 14.13 15.19 (109)dftdRichmond2.4 6.10 8.12 12.16 (88)Junction OvalJul 12 (Sat)
R16Richmond5.3 13.7 24.11 34.18 (222)dftdSt Kilda7.1 7.1 10.3 11.4 (70)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sun)
R17Richmond3.3 7.7 10.11 13.15 (93)lost toGeelong3.3 7.5 13.9 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sat)
R18Richmond11.6 15.8 19.14 23.18 (156)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.1 5.2 5.3 6.5 (41)Waverley ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Carlton2.1 4.6 9.11 12.19 (91)dftdRichmond3.3 5.6 7.7 10.10 (70)Princes ParkAug 9 (Sat)
R20Richmond3.3 9.8 17.13 26.18 (174)dftdMelbourne3.4 9.6 13.10 16.13 (109)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 16 (Sat)
R21North Melbourne4.5 6.7 10.11 14.14 (98)lost toRichmond2.3 8.10 12.16 15.19 (109)Arden StreetAug 23 (Sat)
R22Sydney4.4 6.8 11.10 16.11 (107)dftdRichmond2.3 3.7 4.9 7.11 (53)Lake OvalAug 30 (Sat)
QFRichmond6.3 11.4 16.7 18.8 (116)dftdCarlton2.1 5.5 5.8 10.14 (74)Waverley ParkSep 6 (Sat)
SFRichmond3.2 7.3 10.6 14.11 (95)dftdGeelong5.2 7.4 9.4 11.5 (71)Waverley ParkSep 13 (Sat)
GFRichmond6.5 11.11 15.17 23.21 (159)dftdCollingwood2.6 4.10 5.18 9.24 (78)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 27 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 16St Kilda34.18 (222)11.4 (70)152Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 5Fitzroy29.25 (199)11.15 (81)118Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18Western Bulldogs23.18 (156)6.5 (41)115Waverley Park
Round 7Western Bulldogs27.18 (180)10.10 (70)110Western Oval
Round 9Melbourne29.21 (195)15.12 (102)93Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 4Collingwood23.21 (159)9.24 (78)81Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 20Melbourne26.18 (174)16.13 (109)65Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Sydney18.13 (121)10.8 (68)53Waverley Park
Round 8Carlton19.24 (138)12.13 (85)53Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Collingwood16.13 (109)8.9 (57)52Victoria Park
Finals Week 1Carlton18.8 (116)10.14 (74)42Waverley Park
Finals Week 2Geelong14.11 (95)11.5 (71)24Waverley Park
Round 12Hawthorn16.12 (108)11.22 (88)20Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 21North Melbourne15.19 (109)14.14 (98)11Arden Street
Round 6Geelong12.16 (88)10.17 (77)11Waverley Park
Round 13Essendon16.21 (117)15.17 (107)10Windy Hill
Round 14Collingwood9.19 (73)7.22 (64)9Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10North Melbourne15.15 (105)13.20 (98)7Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Hawthorn16.15 (111)15.16 (106)5Princes Park
Average margin: 54.3 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 22Sydney7.11 (53)16.11 (107)54Lake Oval
Round 15Fitzroy12.16 (88)15.19 (109)21Junction Oval
Round 19Carlton10.10 (70)12.19 (91)21Princes Park
Round 17Geelong13.15 (93)16.14 (110)17Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Essendon17.15 (117)17.22 (124)7Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 24.0 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st14110103.89 (707)84.94 (598)118.23
2nd1807109.105 (759)68.77 (485)156.49
3rd2104110.114 (774)73.91 (529)146.31
4th15010130.104 (884)84.97 (601)147.09
Total68131452.412 (3124)309.359 (2213)141.17

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].