1981 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1North Melbourne5.5 9.8 16.15 21.19 (145)dftdSydney2.7 5.11 8.16 12.25 (97)Arden StreetMar 28 (Sat)
R2Essendon1.4 6.8 10.12 16.15 (111)dftdNorth Melbourne5.1 8.2 11.5 15.9 (99)Windy HillApr 4 (Sat)
R3North Melbourne3.8 9.15 13.21 15.26 (116)dftdGeelong2.3 4.4 6.4 14.5 (89)Arden StreetApr 11 (Sat)
R4Richmond4.5 9.12 14.17 17.22 (124)dftdNorth Melbourne2.4 4.8 7.12 13.17 (95)Waverley ParkApr 18 (Sat)
R5Hawthorn6.3 10.6 13.11 17.16 (118)dftdNorth Melbourne2.4 5.8 9.14 11.17 (83)Princes ParkApr 25 (Sat)
R6North Melbourne4.4 12.12 17.14 27.17 (179)dftdFitzroy8.4 8.6 16.8 19.12 (126)Arden StreetMay 2 (Sat)
R7North Melbourne1.2 9.5 14.10 17.16 (118)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.6 3.9 4.10 7.12 (54)Waverley ParkMay 9 (Sat)
R8St Kilda3.6 5.9 7.15 8.16 (64)lost toNorth Melbourne5.2 12.7 18.11 25.18 (168)Moorabbin OvalMay 16 (Sat)
R9North Melbourne2.5 6.11 9.17 12.26 (98)lost toCollingwood2.4 5.9 13.10 16.15 (111)Arden StreetMay 23 (Sat)
R10North Melbourne6.5 11.11 17.15 25.22 (172)dftdMelbourne3.3 5.5 6.7 6.7 (43)Waverley ParkMay 30 (Sat)
R11Carlton4.1 10.5 14.11 17.13 (115)dftdNorth Melbourne4.7 5.9 7.13 11.18 (84)Princes ParkJun 6 (Sat)
R12North Melbourne7.5 7.8 12.10 13.12 (90)lost toEssendon4.4 7.13 10.20 18.29 (137)Arden StreetJun 13 (Sat)
R13Geelong6.1 10.6 18.11 26.14 (170)dftdNorth Melbourne3.3 3.3 4.6 8.8 (56)Kardinia ParkJun 20 (Sat)
R14Richmond4.5 11.14 16.20 21.23 (149)dftdNorth Melbourne5.2 7.6 12.11 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 27 (Sat)
R15North Melbourne4.6 4.9 7.10 7.13 (55)lost toHawthorn3.5 10.10 13.14 16.19 (115)Arden StreetJul 4 (Sat)
R16Fitzroy3.2 5.7 10.8 18.13 (121)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 2.6 6.11 12.15 (87)Waverley ParkJul 18 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs9.2 10.6 13.8 18.8 (116)lost toNorth Melbourne2.4 8.6 12.8 19.11 (125)Western OvalJul 25 (Sat)
R18North Melbourne9.8 11.10 15.18 16.21 (117)dftdSt Kilda2.0 5.4 7.9 12.13 (85)Arden StreetAug 1 (Sat)
R19Collingwood0.3 5.9 11.16 14.19 (103)dftdNorth Melbourne4.5 6.8 9.10 11.13 (79)Victoria ParkAug 8 (Sat)
R20North Melbourne2.4 10.11 16.15 21.19 (145)dftdMelbourne4.4 5.6 12.7 13.9 (87)Arden StreetAug 15 (Sat)
R21Carlton2.2 9.6 10.8 12.12 (84)dftdNorth Melbourne2.4 2.9 7.13 8.14 (62)Waverley ParkAug 22 (Sat)
R22Sydney3.2 6.7 9.11 10.14 (74)lost toNorth Melbourne5.7 7.9 12.13 15.17 (107)Lake OvalAug 29 (Sat)

1981 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 10Melbourne25.22 (172)6.7 (43)129Waverley Park
Round 8St Kilda25.18 (168)8.16 (64)104Moorabbin Oval
Round 7Western Bulldogs17.16 (118)7.12 (54)64Waverley Park
Round 20Melbourne21.19 (145)13.9 (87)58Arden Street
Round 6Fitzroy27.17 (179)19.12 (126)53Arden Street
Round 1Sydney21.19 (145)12.25 (97)48Arden Street
Round 22Sydney15.17 (107)10.14 (74)33Lake Oval
Round 18St Kilda16.21 (117)12.13 (85)32Arden Street
Round 3Geelong15.26 (116)14.5 (89)27Arden Street
Round 17Western Bulldogs19.11 (125)18.8 (116)9Western Oval
Average margin: 55.7 

1981 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 13Geelong8.8 (56)26.14 (170)114Kardinia Park
Round 15Hawthorn7.13 (55)16.19 (115)60Arden Street
Round 12Essendon13.12 (90)18.29 (137)47Arden Street
Round 14Richmond15.16 (106)21.23 (149)43Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Hawthorn11.17 (83)17.16 (118)35Princes Park
Round 16Fitzroy12.15 (87)18.13 (121)34Waverley Park
Round 11Carlton11.18 (84)17.13 (115)31Princes Park
Round 4Richmond13.17 (95)17.22 (124)29Waverley Park
Round 19Collingwood11.13 (79)14.19 (103)24Victoria Park
Round 21Carlton8.14 (62)12.12 (84)22Waverley Park
Round 9Collingwood12.26 (98)16.15 (111)13Arden Street
Round 2Essendon15.9 (99)16.15 (111)12Windy Hill
Average margin: 38.7 

1981 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st140884.97 (601)77.76 (538)111.71
2nd901373.84 (522)76.96 (552)94.57
3rd1101193.91 (649)87.81 (603)107.63
4th1101187.92 (614)87.78 (600)102.33
Total45043337.364 (2386)327.331 (2293)104.06

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].