1981 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Western Bulldogs2.3 5.6 9.7 16.12 (108)lost toSt Kilda8.6 12.13 18.17 23.19 (157)Western OvalMar 28 (Sat)
R2Collingwood6.4 14.11 20.13 26.22 (178)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.2 6.2 9.5 13.6 (84)Victoria ParkApr 4 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs3.5 7.6 15.11 18.11 (119)lost toMelbourne0.1 8.4 12.6 18.12 (120)Western OvalApr 11 (Sat)
R4Carlton2.4 4.7 10.9 15.14 (104)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.4 4.8 8.9 11.10 (76)Waverley ParkApr 20 (Mon)
R5Sydney4.5 9.9 11.14 18.22 (130)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.4 3.9 7.13 9.14 (68)Lake OvalApr 25 (Sat)
R6Western Bulldogs1.5 4.9 6.11 13.13 (91)dftdEssendon2.4 4.5 8.9 12.11 (83)Western OvalMay 2 (Sat)
R7North Melbourne1.2 9.5 14.10 17.16 (118)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.6 3.9 4.10 7.12 (54)Waverley ParkMay 9 (Sat)
R8Richmond5.4 10.8 17.13 25.17 (167)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.2 8.4 13.10 17.15 (117)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 16 (Sat)
R9Western Bulldogs2.5 7.9 9.12 10.14 (74)lost toHawthorn3.4 7.10 9.15 11.18 (84)Western OvalMay 23 (Sat)
R10Fitzroy1.2 4.9 11.13 22.15 (147)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.3 7.4 9.7 10.10 (70)Junction OvalMay 30 (Sat)
R11Western Bulldogs5.4 6.5 10.8 12.10 (82)lost toGeelong5.3 9.10 11.11 17.15 (117)Western OvalJun 8 (Mon)
R12Western Bulldogs3.8 6.9 9.15 13.15 (93)lost toCollingwood3.3 7.7 8.8 14.14 (98)Western OvalJun 13 (Sat)
R13Western Bulldogs6.4 10.7 16.8 19.11 (125)dftdMelbourne5.3 5.6 8.8 14.10 (94)Waverley ParkJun 20 (Sat)
R14Carlton1.7 7.11 11.18 15.25 (115)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.1 4.1 5.3 5.4 (34)Princes ParkJun 27 (Sat)
R15Western Bulldogs1.3 2.5 6.8 7.9 (51)lost toSydney5.3 7.6 9.10 17.12 (114)Western OvalJul 11 (Sat)
R16Essendon5.1 10.10 15.15 22.21 (153)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.8 4.9 6.12 8.12 (60)Windy HillJul 18 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs9.2 10.6 13.8 18.8 (116)lost toNorth Melbourne2.4 8.6 12.8 19.11 (125)Western OvalJul 25 (Sat)
R18Richmond1.2 6.6 10.11 15.13 (103)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.5 7.8 7.11 9.15 (69)Waverley ParkAug 1 (Sat)
R19Hawthorn8.1 10.9 14.13 15.21 (111)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.2 5.6 10.8 13.12 (90)Princes ParkAug 8 (Sat)
R20Western Bulldogs2.1 5.7 8.9 12.14 (86)lost toFitzroy7.4 12.7 19.12 22.15 (147)Western OvalAug 15 (Sat)
R21Geelong10.5 13.7 15.16 18.20 (128)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 5.5 7.7 8.11 (59)Kardinia ParkAug 22 (Sat)
R22St Kilda2.1 5.6 7.10 12.15 (87)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.2 4.4 5.6 5.8 (38)Moorabbin OvalAug 29 (Sat)

1981 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 13Melbourne19.11 (125)14.10 (94)31Waverley Park
Round 6Essendon13.13 (91)12.11 (83)8Western Oval
Average margin: 19.5 

1981 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 2Collingwood13.6 (84)26.22 (178)94Victoria Park
Round 16Essendon8.12 (60)22.21 (153)93Windy Hill
Round 14Carlton5.4 (34)15.25 (115)81Princes Park
Round 10Fitzroy10.10 (70)22.15 (147)77Junction Oval
Round 21Geelong8.11 (59)18.20 (128)69Kardinia Park
Round 7North Melbourne7.12 (54)17.16 (118)64Waverley Park
Round 15Sydney7.9 (51)17.12 (114)63Western Oval
Round 5Sydney9.14 (68)18.22 (130)62Lake Oval
Round 20Fitzroy12.14 (86)22.15 (147)61Western Oval
Round 8Richmond17.15 (117)25.17 (167)50Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1St Kilda16.12 (108)23.19 (157)49Western Oval
Round 22St Kilda5.8 (38)12.15 (87)49Moorabbin Oval
Round 11Geelong12.10 (82)17.15 (117)35Western Oval
Round 18Richmond9.15 (69)15.13 (103)34Waverley Park
Round 4Carlton11.10 (76)15.14 (104)28Waverley Park
Round 19Hawthorn13.12 (90)15.21 (111)21Princes Park
Round 9Hawthorn10.14 (74)11.18 (84)10Western Oval
Round 17North Melbourne18.8 (116)19.11 (125)9Western Oval
Round 12Collingwood13.15 (93)14.14 (98)5Western Oval
Round 3Melbourne18.11 (119)18.12 (120)1Western Oval
Average margin: 47.8 

1981 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1011165.80 (470)86.73 (589)79.80
2nd501757.58 (400)94.99 (663)60.33
3rd701569.60 (474)89.87 (621)76.33
4th401862.48 (420)118.99 (807)52.04
Total26161253.246 (1764)387.358 (2680)65.82

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].