1982 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Sydney3.6 10.7 18.9 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne2.3 5.9 11.10 16.12 (108)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sun)
R2North Melbourne7.3 11.3 21.10 24.13 (157)dftdSydney4.4 8.11 9.15 16.21 (117)Arden StreetApr 3 (Sat)
R3St Kilda2.4 9.9 13.12 17.14 (116)lost toSydney6.5 8.9 16.14 20.22 (142)Moorabbin OvalApr 10 (Sat)
R4Sydney3.3 12.11 15.17 24.18 (162)dftdFitzroy2.9 5.9 9.14 14.22 (106)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 18 (Sun)
R5Geelong2.3 3.6 7.12 12.12 (84)dftdSydney2.7 5.13 7.15 11.16 (82)Kardinia ParkApr 24 (Sat)
R6Sydney3.7 5.11 11.17 15.21 (111)lost toEssendon4.2 10.4 12.9 18.9 (117)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sun)
R7Western Bulldogs4.3 9.8 10.17 15.20 (110)lost toSydney5.4 11.6 16.8 20.11 (131)Western OvalMay 8 (Sat)
R8Sydney5.7 11.15 14.20 15.25 (115)dftdCollingwood3.4 4.9 5.15 13.19 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 16 (Sun)
R9Carlton12.5 17.10 20.15 27.23 (185)dftdSydney2.1 5.4 12.9 12.11 (83)Princes ParkMay 22 (Sat)
R10Sydney2.5 4.7 11.12 15.13 (103)lost toHawthorn3.2 13.10 18.12 24.13 (157)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 30 (Sun)
R11Richmond5.4 11.7 15.10 20.14 (134)dftdSydney2.8 9.14 14.16 18.25 (133)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 5 (Sat)
R12Sydney5.5 8.6 11.11 15.15 (105)lost toNorth Melbourne3.1 7.6 13.10 16.15 (111)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 13 (Sun)
R13Sydney5.5 13.11 22.15 30.19 (199)dftdSt Kilda6.4 10.8 12.12 15.13 (103)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 20 (Sun)
R14Fitzroy7.5 10.8 14.12 16.16 (112)lost toSydney4.0 9.2 14.7 20.13 (133)Junction OvalJun 26 (Sat)
R15Sydney4.3 6.9 10.14 18.18 (126)dftdGeelong4.4 7.6 9.13 12.15 (87)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sun)
R16Essendon4.2 9.6 9.9 12.10 (82)lost toSydney6.2 10.6 14.8 17.13 (115)Windy HillJul 17 (Sat)
R17Sydney2.6 7.10 10.19 14.27 (111)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.3 8.6 13.7 15.8 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sun)
R18Collingwood6.4 6.7 8.13 12.13 (85)lost toSydney2.4 6.8 8.8 13.12 (90)Victoria ParkJul 31 (Sat)
R19Sydney1.6 2.10 7.14 15.16 (106)dftdCarlton3.7 3.12 4.14 9.18 (72)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 8 (Sun)
R20Hawthorn5.4 8.9 12.12 18.18 (126)dftdSydney2.2 6.6 6.9 8.14 (62)Princes ParkAug 14 (Sat)
R21Sydney8.3 12.6 13.9 16.14 (110)lost toRichmond0.3 9.7 16.11 19.13 (127)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 22 (Sun)
R22Melbourne5.3 11.8 18.10 25.13 (163)dftdSydney5.6 12.9 15.11 22.16 (148)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sat)

1982 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 13St Kilda30.19 (199)15.13 (103)96Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 4Fitzroy24.18 (162)14.22 (106)56Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 15Geelong18.18 (126)12.15 (87)39Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 19Carlton15.16 (106)9.18 (72)34Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 16Essendon17.13 (115)12.10 (82)33Windy Hill
Round 1Melbourne20.17 (137)16.12 (108)29Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 3St Kilda20.22 (142)17.14 (116)26Moorabbin Oval
Round 14Fitzroy20.13 (133)16.16 (112)21Junction Oval
Round 7Western Bulldogs20.11 (131)15.20 (110)21Western Oval
Round 8Collingwood15.25 (115)13.19 (97)18Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 17Western Bulldogs14.27 (111)15.8 (98)13Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 18Collingwood13.12 (90)12.13 (85)5Victoria Park
Average margin: 32.6 

1982 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 9Carlton12.11 (83)27.23 (185)102Princes Park
Round 20Hawthorn8.14 (62)18.18 (126)64Princes Park
Round 10Hawthorn15.13 (103)24.13 (157)54Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 2North Melbourne16.21 (117)24.13 (157)40Arden Street
Round 21Richmond16.14 (110)19.13 (127)17Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 22Melbourne22.16 (148)25.13 (163)15Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 6Essendon15.21 (111)18.9 (117)6Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 12North Melbourne15.15 (105)16.15 (111)6Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 5Geelong11.16 (82)12.12 (84)2Kardinia Park
Round 11Richmond18.25 (133)20.14 (134)1Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 30.7 

1982 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st911281.99 (585)93.82 (640)91.41
2nd140898.92 (680)92.85 (637)106.75
3rd130994.86 (650)84.92 (596)109.06
4th1309101.100 (706)100.64 (664)106.33
Total49138374.377 (2621)369.323 (2537)103.31

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].