1983 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1North Melbourne3.3 6.7 8.11 14.16 (100)dftdSt Kilda4.2 8.5 11.11 12.15 (87)Arden StreetMar 26 (Sat)
R2Essendon5.5 7.7 12.9 20.11 (131)dftdSt Kilda1.2 2.4 6.10 10.10 (70)Windy HillApr 4 (Mon)
R3St Kilda3.1 4.4 6.4 6.6 (42)lost toHawthorn4.3 12.6 17.10 26.15 (171)Moorabbin OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R4Geelong2.4 7.5 10.9 13.12 (90)dftdSt Kilda5.2 7.4 8.7 11.13 (79)Waverley ParkApr 16 (Sat)
R5Sydney8.3 13.8 17.12 24.16 (160)dftdSt Kilda4.4 8.8 16.10 21.11 (137)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 24 (Sun)
R6St Kilda2.2 6.4 9.9 15.12 (102)lost toFitzroy7.4 12.8 17.10 22.11 (143)Moorabbin OvalApr 30 (Sat)
R7Melbourne5.2 8.4 12.9 16.12 (108)dftdSt Kilda3.1 8.3 9.5 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkMay 7 (Sat)
R8St Kilda5.4 5.6 9.13 12.17 (89)lost toCarlton6.1 11.6 15.8 22.13 (145)Moorabbin OvalMay 14 (Sat)
R9St Kilda4.1 6.5 8.12 16.12 (108)dftdRichmond4.5 5.9 10.13 13.15 (93)Moorabbin OvalMay 21 (Sat)
R10Western Bulldogs6.8 8.12 15.21 17.26 (128)dftdSt Kilda3.1 9.8 10.12 11.16 (82)Western OvalMay 28 (Sat)
R11St Kilda6.6 11.8 19.12 21.18 (144)lost toCollingwood5.4 11.9 18.14 24.16 (160)Moorabbin OvalJun 4 (Sat)
R12St Kilda5.1 8.8 10.9 15.14 (104)lost toNorth Melbourne5.3 10.6 13.11 20.15 (135)Moorabbin OvalJun 11 (Sat)
R13Essendon6.3 8.8 16.9 21.12 (138)dftdSt Kilda2.5 5.9 8.11 13.13 (91)Waverley ParkJun 18 (Sat)
R14Hawthorn4.4 8.7 15.10 21.17 (143)dftdSt Kilda7.6 8.11 8.15 9.20 (74)Princes ParkJun 25 (Sat)
R15Geelong3.3 3.7 5.9 9.14 (68)lost toSt Kilda0.4 8.6 15.7 18.12 (120)Kardinia ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R16St Kilda5.1 10.2 14.6 20.9 (129)dftdSydney4.6 7.9 11.11 14.16 (100)Moorabbin OvalJul 16 (Sat)
R17Fitzroy2.4 14.10 16.12 20.18 (138)lost toSt Kilda7.6 14.7 19.14 22.17 (149)Junction OvalJul 23 (Sat)
R18St Kilda5.5 9.6 11.8 11.15 (81)lost toMelbourne3.2 7.5 11.10 14.14 (98)Moorabbin OvalJul 30 (Sat)
R19Carlton6.6 9.11 18.13 25.18 (168)dftdSt Kilda3.2 5.6 7.10 8.13 (61)Princes ParkAug 6 (Sat)
R20St Kilda5.3 10.6 15.9 21.14 (140)dftdRichmond2.4 3.6 7.9 9.11 (65)Waverley ParkAug 13 (Sat)
R21St Kilda2.2 9.7 12.12 13.16 (94)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 4.2 7.3 16.4 (100)Moorabbin OvalAug 20 (Sat)
R22Collingwood7.5 15.7 19.9 24.11 (155)dftdSt Kilda1.0 4.4 8.6 14.8 (92)Victoria ParkAug 27 (Sat)

1983 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 20Richmond21.14 (140)9.11 (65)75Waverley Park
Round 15Geelong18.12 (120)9.14 (68)52Kardinia Park
Round 16Sydney20.9 (129)14.16 (100)29Moorabbin Oval
Round 9Richmond16.12 (108)13.15 (93)15Moorabbin Oval
Round 17Fitzroy22.17 (149)20.18 (138)11Junction Oval
Average margin: 36.4 

1983 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 3Hawthorn6.6 (42)26.15 (171)129Moorabbin Oval
Round 19Carlton8.13 (61)25.18 (168)107Princes Park
Round 14Hawthorn9.20 (74)21.17 (143)69Princes Park
Round 22Collingwood14.8 (92)24.11 (155)63Victoria Park
Round 2Essendon10.10 (70)20.11 (131)61Windy Hill
Round 8Carlton12.17 (89)22.13 (145)56Moorabbin Oval
Round 13Essendon13.13 (91)21.12 (138)47Waverley Park
Round 10Western Bulldogs11.16 (82)17.26 (128)46Western Oval
Round 6Fitzroy15.12 (102)22.11 (143)41Moorabbin Oval
Round 7Melbourne11.9 (75)16.12 (108)33Waverley Park
Round 12North Melbourne15.14 (104)20.15 (135)31Moorabbin Oval
Round 5Sydney21.11 (137)24.16 (160)23Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 18Melbourne11.15 (81)14.14 (98)17Moorabbin Oval
Round 11Collingwood21.18 (144)24.16 (160)16Moorabbin Oval
Round 1North Melbourne12.15 (87)14.16 (100)13Arden Street
Round 4Geelong11.13 (79)13.12 (90)11Waverley Park
Round 21Western Bulldogs13.16 (94)16.4 (100)6Moorabbin Oval
Average margin: 45.2 

1983 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st801482.61 (553)100.84 (684)80.85
2nd901382.70 (562)88.75 (603)93.20
3rd911274.81 (525)101.73 (679)77.32
4th601672.78 (510)115.81 (771)66.15
Total32155310.290 (2150)404.313 (2737)78.55

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].