1983 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Fitzroy1.4 5.10 10.12 16.16 (112)lost toHawthorn6.3 12.4 17.8 20.11 (131)Junction OvalMar 26 (Sat)
R2Hawthorn2.6 5.11 8.15 9.16 (70)dftdSydney3.3 3.7 5.10 5.15 (45)Princes ParkApr 4 (Mon)
R3St Kilda3.1 4.4 6.4 6.6 (42)lost toHawthorn4.3 12.6 17.10 26.15 (171)Moorabbin OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R4Hawthorn2.4 3.11 7.19 12.25 (97)lost toWestern Bulldogs4.5 8.8 9.15 17.16 (118)Princes ParkApr 16 (Sat)
R5Collingwood3.3 4.10 5.14 9.19 (73)lost toHawthorn5.1 7.8 12.9 14.11 (95)Victoria ParkApr 23 (Sat)
R6Richmond2.5 7.8 9.15 15.16 (106)dftdHawthorn1.4 5.7 8.11 12.16 (88)Waverley ParkApr 30 (Sat)
R7Hawthorn3.2 6.6 9.11 13.13 (91)lost toNorth Melbourne4.5 8.11 13.15 21.16 (142)Princes ParkMay 7 (Sat)
R8Hawthorn5.5 9.10 15.13 20.17 (137)dftdEssendon2.3 6.3 11.8 14.11 (95)Princes ParkMay 14 (Sat)
R9Carlton1.5 10.11 14.12 15.14 (104)dftdHawthorn6.2 8.7 12.11 14.12 (96)Princes ParkMay 21 (Sat)
R10Hawthorn3.2 11.5 17.8 27.9 (171)dftdMelbourne6.5 12.9 14.11 16.13 (109)Waverley ParkMay 28 (Sat)
R11Hawthorn3.3 6.7 10.12 12.16 (88)lost toGeelong3.4 7.4 8.6 14.11 (95)Princes ParkJun 4 (Sat)
R12Hawthorn4.7 12.9 20.13 25.17 (167)dftdFitzroy6.0 9.1 15.7 21.8 (134)Princes ParkJun 11 (Sat)
R13Sydney2.4 4.10 7.11 11.12 (78)lost toHawthorn7.5 8.10 12.15 15.20 (110)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 19 (Sun)
R14Hawthorn4.4 8.7 15.10 21.17 (143)dftdSt Kilda7.6 8.11 8.15 9.20 (74)Princes ParkJun 25 (Sat)
R15Hawthorn2.2 6.4 12.7 13.11 (89)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.2 6.4 8.6 9.6 (60)Waverley ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R16Hawthorn3.6 11.11 16.16 19.23 (137)dftdCollingwood5.5 6.10 10.13 14.16 (100)Princes ParkJul 16 (Sat)
R17Richmond3.1 6.7 7.13 11.16 (82)lost toHawthorn8.2 10.4 12.10 22.14 (146)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 23 (Sat)
R18North Melbourne2.4 5.9 10.15 12.18 (90)lost toHawthorn4.2 7.2 10.5 15.7 (97)Arden StreetJul 30 (Sat)
R19Essendon10.4 13.6 19.12 23.18 (156)dftdHawthorn3.1 8.7 10.10 16.14 (110)Windy HillAug 6 (Sat)
R20Hawthorn6.5 9.11 11.15 15.22 (112)lost toCarlton4.1 5.3 15.6 20.9 (129)Princes ParkAug 13 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn5.4 15.10 22.11 25.22 (172)dftdMelbourne3.2 4.3 6.6 8.9 (57)Waverley ParkAug 20 (Sat)
R22Geelong1.2 4.4 7.9 11.11 (77)lost toHawthorn6.4 9.7 16.11 24.13 (157)Kardinia ParkAug 27 (Sat)
QFHawthorn5.4 11.8 15.10 19.13 (127)dftdFitzroy5.4 7.5 12.7 19.9 (123)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 3 (Sat)
SFHawthorn0.2 6.6 9.8 13.10 (88)dftdNorth Melbourne2.4 3.6 5.9 6.12 (48)Waverley ParkSep 10 (Sat)
GFHawthorn5.6 12.10 16.18 20.20 (140)dftdEssendon3.0 4.1 4.3 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 24 (Sat)

1983 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 3St Kilda26.15 (171)6.6 (42)129Moorabbin Oval
Round 21Melbourne25.22 (172)8.9 (57)115Waverley Park
Finals Week 4Essendon20.20 (140)8.9 (57)83Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Geelong24.13 (157)11.11 (77)80Kardinia Park
Round 14St Kilda21.17 (143)9.20 (74)69Princes Park
Round 17Richmond22.14 (146)11.16 (82)64Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Melbourne27.9 (171)16.13 (109)62Waverley Park
Round 8Essendon20.17 (137)14.11 (95)42Princes Park
Finals Week 2North Melbourne13.10 (88)6.12 (48)40Waverley Park
Round 16Collingwood19.23 (137)14.16 (100)37Princes Park
Round 12Fitzroy25.17 (167)21.8 (134)33Princes Park
Round 13Sydney15.20 (110)11.12 (78)32Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 15Western Bulldogs13.11 (89)9.6 (60)29Waverley Park
Round 2Sydney9.16 (70)5.15 (45)25Princes Park
Round 5Collingwood14.11 (95)9.19 (73)22Victoria Park
Round 1Fitzroy20.11 (131)16.16 (112)19Junction Oval
Round 18North Melbourne15.7 (97)12.18 (90)7Arden Street
Finals Week 1Fitzroy19.13 (127)19.9 (123)4Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 49.6 

1983 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 7North Melbourne13.13 (91)21.16 (142)51Princes Park
Round 19Essendon16.14 (110)23.18 (156)46Windy Hill
Round 4Western Bulldogs12.25 (97)17.16 (118)21Princes Park
Round 6Richmond12.16 (88)15.16 (106)18Waverley Park
Round 20Carlton15.22 (112)20.9 (129)17Princes Park
Round 9Carlton14.12 (96)15.14 (104)8Princes Park
Round 11Geelong12.16 (88)14.11 (95)7Princes Park
Average margin: 24.0 

1983 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st12211102.89 (701)87.82 (604)116.06
2nd1618114.99 (783)71.83 (509)153.83
3rd2005112.98 (770)79.89 (563)136.77
4th13012113.98 (776)93.72 (630)123.17
Total61336441.384 (3030)330.326 (2306)131.40

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].