1985 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1North Melbourne4.4 5.8 11.12 15.13 (103)lost toCollingwood4.7 10.8 14.11 21.15 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 29 (Fri)
R2Geelong4.2 7.8 9.11 14.12 (96)lost toCollingwood5.4 8.7 14.10 18.11 (119)Kardinia ParkApr 6 (Sat)
R3Collingwood3.3 9.4 15.7 19.9 (123)dftdMelbourne3.5 8.11 14.15 16.17 (113)Victoria ParkApr 13 (Sat)
R4Essendon4.1 9.2 13.6 13.8 (86)dftdCollingwood3.2 5.7 8.7 12.10 (82)Windy HillApr 20 (Sat)
R5Collingwood0.8 6.10 11.12 15.15 (105)dftdSydney2.3 6.4 9.10 13.12 (90)Victoria ParkApr 27 (Sat)
R6Richmond6.1 10.6 16.9 16.10 (106)dftdCollingwood2.3 6.4 9.5 13.10 (88)Waverley ParkMay 4 (Sat)
R7Collingwood3.0 4.6 7.14 11.15 (81)lost toFitzroy8.1 16.5 19.7 25.10 (160)Victoria ParkMay 11 (Sat)
R8Collingwood2.3 2.5 7.7 8.9 (57)dftdHawthorn0.3 4.6 5.7 6.10 (46)Victoria ParkMay 18 (Sat)
R9St Kilda5.7 10.12 14.16 20.17 (137)lost toCollingwood7.5 13.9 21.12 24.18 (162)Moorabbin OvalMay 25 (Sat)
R10Western Bulldogs4.5 6.7 10.7 16.10 (106)dftdCollingwood3.2 6.5 10.6 12.8 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 2 (Sun)
R11Carlton2.1 8.7 14.11 16.14 (110)dftdCollingwood4.2 6.4 7.8 13.9 (87)Waverley ParkJun 10 (Mon)
R12Collingwood1.2 3.3 6.8 9.10 (64)lost toNorth Melbourne4.3 7.9 11.13 14.17 (101)Victoria ParkJun 15 (Sat)
R13Collingwood2.3 3.6 8.10 12.13 (85)lost toGeelong3.4 10.9 11.12 13.13 (91)Victoria ParkJun 22 (Sat)
R14Melbourne6.2 8.4 11.7 12.13 (85)lost toCollingwood5.3 11.10 15.12 23.19 (157)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 29 (Sat)
R15Collingwood2.3 4.7 8.10 11.12 (78)lost toEssendon4.3 8.4 11.6 13.11 (89)Victoria ParkJul 6 (Sat)
R16Sydney4.5 10.12 11.16 17.21 (123)lost toCollingwood6.3 11.7 20.10 29.11 (185)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 21 (Sun)
R17Collingwood2.1 6.3 11.4 13.8 (86)dftdRichmond4.1 7.4 10.7 11.12 (78)Victoria ParkJul 27 (Sat)
R18Fitzroy5.3 7.10 10.16 14.21 (105)dftdCollingwood3.2 8.4 12.7 14.10 (94)Victoria ParkAug 3 (Sat)
R19Hawthorn4.1 8.5 12.6 15.6 (96)dftdCollingwood2.4 4.6 8.11 8.16 (64)Princes ParkAug 10 (Sat)
R20Collingwood6.5 11.10 13.11 17.18 (120)dftdSt Kilda1.2 2.6 6.10 9.15 (69)Waverley ParkAug 17 (Sat)
R21Collingwood2.0 6.3 8.5 9.10 (64)lost toWestern Bulldogs4.6 6.10 10.13 15.19 (109)Victoria ParkAug 24 (Sat)
R22Carlton7.4 9.6 12.8 12.9 (81)dftdCollingwood3.0 8.5 8.8 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkAug 31 (Sat)

1985 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 14Melbourne23.19 (157)12.13 (85)72Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 16Sydney29.11 (185)17.21 (123)62Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 20St Kilda17.18 (120)9.15 (69)51Waverley Park
Round 1North Melbourne21.15 (141)15.13 (103)38Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9St Kilda24.18 (162)20.17 (137)25Moorabbin Oval
Round 2Geelong18.11 (119)14.12 (96)23Kardinia Park
Round 5Sydney15.15 (105)13.12 (90)15Victoria Park
Round 8Hawthorn8.9 (57)6.10 (46)11Victoria Park
Round 3Melbourne19.9 (123)16.17 (113)10Victoria Park
Round 17Richmond13.8 (86)11.12 (78)8Victoria Park
Average margin: 31.5 

1985 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 7Fitzroy11.15 (81)25.10 (160)79Victoria Park
Round 21Western Bulldogs9.10 (64)15.19 (109)45Victoria Park
Round 12North Melbourne9.10 (64)14.17 (101)37Victoria Park
Round 19Hawthorn8.16 (64)15.6 (96)32Princes Park
Round 10Western Bulldogs12.8 (80)16.10 (106)26Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Carlton13.9 (87)16.14 (110)23Waverley Park
Round 6Richmond13.10 (88)16.10 (106)18Waverley Park
Round 15Essendon11.12 (78)13.11 (89)11Victoria Park
Round 18Fitzroy14.10 (94)14.21 (105)11Victoria Park
Round 13Geelong12.13 (85)13.13 (91)6Victoria Park
Round 22Carlton11.9 (75)12.9 (81)6Waverley Park
Round 4Essendon12.10 (82)13.8 (86)4Windy Hill
Average margin: 24.8 

1985 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st701570.65 (485)88.67 (595)81.51
2nd1101180.68 (548)83.88 (586)93.52
3rd130990.62 (602)78.70 (538)111.90
4th130982.70 (562)66.65 (461)121.91
Total44044322.265 (2197)315.290 (2180)100.78

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].