1985 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Geelong5.0 11.4 15.6 20.8 (128)dftdHawthorn3.3 7.8 10.14 14.16 (100)Waverley ParkMar 30 (Sat)
R2Geelong4.2 7.8 9.11 14.12 (96)lost toCollingwood5.4 8.7 14.10 18.11 (119)Kardinia ParkApr 6 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs4.3 13.5 15.10 26.14 (170)dftdGeelong5.0 10.3 13.8 16.9 (105)Western OvalApr 13 (Sat)
R4Carlton5.2 12.8 17.14 24.17 (161)dftdGeelong3.5 7.8 9.9 13.11 (89)Princes ParkApr 20 (Sat)
R5Geelong1.5 6.14 10.17 16.23 (119)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 8.3 12.7 14.9 (93)Kardinia ParkApr 27 (Sat)
R6St Kilda7.2 10.6 15.8 16.12 (108)lost toGeelong4.3 9.7 13.15 15.21 (111)Moorabbin OvalMay 4 (Sat)
R7Geelong3.3 4.4 8.10 12.13 (85)dftdMelbourne1.4 2.5 3.8 5.10 (40)Kardinia ParkMay 11 (Sat)
R8Geelong3.4 5.7 8.8 8.11 (59)lost toEssendon4.3 7.6 8.9 10.15 (75)Kardinia ParkMay 18 (Sat)
R9Sydney3.2 7.3 11.7 13.11 (89)lost toGeelong3.7 8.11 13.18 16.21 (117)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 26 (Sun)
R10Geelong2.1 4.5 7.7 18.12 (120)dftdRichmond2.2 6.3 9.8 10.10 (70)Waverley ParkJun 1 (Sat)
R11Geelong4.2 11.3 15.6 17.8 (110)lost toFitzroy3.5 6.8 14.12 20.21 (141)Kardinia ParkJun 10 (Mon)
R12Hawthorn6.2 9.7 14.11 17.15 (117)dftdGeelong4.4 8.6 10.9 13.10 (88)Princes ParkJun 15 (Sat)
R13Collingwood2.3 3.6 8.10 12.13 (85)lost toGeelong3.4 10.9 11.12 13.13 (91)Victoria ParkJun 22 (Sat)
R14Geelong7.9 10.13 14.19 17.22 (124)lost toWestern Bulldogs7.3 12.6 17.8 23.8 (146)Kardinia ParkJun 29 (Sat)
R15Geelong3.4 6.5 10.6 16.8 (104)lost toCarlton2.5 7.8 14.14 19.16 (130)Kardinia ParkJul 6 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne2.4 8.10 9.12 12.19 (91)lost toGeelong3.2 7.5 12.10 20.11 (131)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sat)
R17Geelong1.3 8.10 12.14 14.18 (102)dftdSt Kilda5.2 7.2 11.7 12.9 (81)Kardinia ParkJul 27 (Sat)
R18Melbourne4.5 5.11 10.12 12.14 (86)lost toGeelong6.5 11.10 17.15 21.18 (144)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 3 (Sat)
R19Essendon5.5 6.6 9.8 13.11 (89)dftdGeelong3.5 4.12 6.16 8.16 (64)Waverley ParkAug 10 (Sat)
R20Geelong2.4 10.7 11.10 13.13 (91)dftdSydney0.3 1.3 6.9 9.10 (64)Kardinia ParkAug 17 (Sat)
R21Richmond5.3 8.7 12.10 16.15 (111)dftdGeelong4.2 7.5 7.7 12.7 (79)Waverley ParkAug 24 (Sat)
R22Fitzroy5.0 7.5 10.10 14.13 (97)lost toGeelong4.1 8.5 11.12 17.18 (120)Victoria ParkAug 31 (Sat)

1985 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 18Melbourne21.18 (144)12.14 (86)58Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Richmond18.12 (120)10.10 (70)50Waverley Park
Round 7Melbourne12.13 (85)5.10 (40)45Kardinia Park
Round 16North Melbourne20.11 (131)12.19 (91)40Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9Sydney16.21 (117)13.11 (89)28Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 1Hawthorn20.8 (128)14.16 (100)28Waverley Park
Round 20Sydney13.13 (91)9.10 (64)27Kardinia Park
Round 5North Melbourne16.23 (119)14.9 (93)26Kardinia Park
Round 22Fitzroy17.18 (120)14.13 (97)23Victoria Park
Round 17St Kilda14.18 (102)12.9 (81)21Kardinia Park
Round 13Collingwood13.13 (91)12.13 (85)6Victoria Park
Round 6St Kilda15.21 (111)16.12 (108)3Moorabbin Oval
Average margin: 29.6 

1985 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 4Carlton13.11 (89)24.17 (161)72Princes Park
Round 3Western Bulldogs16.9 (105)26.14 (170)65Western Oval
Round 21Richmond12.7 (79)16.15 (111)32Waverley Park
Round 11Fitzroy17.8 (110)20.21 (141)31Kardinia Park
Round 12Hawthorn13.10 (88)17.15 (117)29Princes Park
Round 15Carlton16.8 (104)19.16 (130)26Kardinia Park
Round 19Essendon8.16 (64)13.11 (89)25Waverley Park
Round 2Collingwood14.12 (96)18.11 (119)23Kardinia Park
Round 14Western Bulldogs17.22 (124)23.8 (146)22Kardinia Park
Round 8Essendon8.11 (59)10.15 (75)16Kardinia Park
Average margin: 34.1 

1985 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1101177.75 (537)82.67 (559)96.06
2nd131894.86 (650)77.66 (528)123.11
3rd811370.84 (504)89.85 (619)81.42
4th130988.58 (586)81.71 (557)105.21
Total45241329.303 (2277)329.289 (2263)100.62

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].