1986 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Hawthorn2.4 5.7 11.9 17.11 (113)dftdCarlton4.3 5.6 7.10 11.11 (77)Waverley ParkMar 31 (Mon)
R2Carlton4.4 8.5 12.11 18.17 (125)dftdRichmond5.0 7.3 11.4 15.5 (95)Princes ParkApr 5 (Sat)
R3St Kilda1.3 4.4 5.6 10.9 (69)lost toCarlton5.3 11.9 23.11 24.13 (157)Moorabbin OvalApr 12 (Sat)
R4Carlton5.8 12.13 18.19 22.24 (156)dftdFitzroy2.4 3.6 6.9 10.15 (75)Princes ParkApr 19 (Sat)
R5Carlton2.2 2.4 6.11 10.11 (71)dftdEssendon0.0 5.3 6.4 8.7 (55)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Fri)
R6Sydney5.2 9.7 13.9 18.12 (120)dftdCarlton4.4 7.7 9.16 13.20 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 4 (Sun)
R7Collingwood3.3 4.7 4.10 9.15 (69)lost toCarlton6.1 10.8 15.12 16.13 (109)Victoria ParkMay 10 (Sat)
R8Carlton7.2 12.4 15.8 20.14 (134)dftdGeelong3.1 8.3 11.4 16.9 (105)Princes ParkMay 17 (Sat)
R9Western Bulldogs1.2 3.3 4.4 7.8 (50)dftdCarlton2.3 3.5 4.11 4.12 (36)Western OvalMay 24 (Sat)
R10Melbourne1.2 1.5 4.9 6.13 (49)lost toCarlton5.5 12.9 17.11 25.15 (165)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 31 (Sat)
R11Carlton7.4 11.7 14.8 22.10 (142)dftdNorth Melbourne4.3 5.4 9.6 9.10 (64)Princes ParkJun 9 (Mon)
R12Hawthorn5.5 7.9 15.14 19.19 (133)dftdCarlton5.1 10.5 11.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sun)
R13Carlton4.4 9.8 12.12 19.18 (132)dftdRichmond2.3 4.3 8.4 11.7 (73)Waverley ParkJun 21 (Sat)
R14Carlton5.7 9.11 15.14 24.19 (163)dftdSt Kilda2.0 5.4 8.7 11.10 (76)Princes ParkJun 28 (Sat)
R15Fitzroy3.3 6.5 8.10 8.11 (59)dftdCarlton2.4 4.6 4.10 7.11 (53)Waverley ParkJul 5 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne3.5 4.8 8.9 13.14 (92)lost toCarlton3.2 10.8 19.11 22.17 (149)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 12 (Sat)
R17Essendon1.5 4.7 11.10 15.15 (105)dftdCarlton3.1 7.5 9.8 11.14 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sun)
R18Carlton5.4 6.7 13.9 15.14 (104)dftdSydney1.3 5.8 8.11 12.15 (87)Princes ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Carlton5.3 10.4 14.9 21.10 (136)dftdCollingwood5.2 6.6 7.13 12.15 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 10 (Sun)
R20Geelong3.2 10.7 14.7 16.12 (108)dftdCarlton5.2 6.3 7.12 10.19 (79)Kardinia ParkAug 16 (Sat)
R21Carlton6.1 13.5 20.10 23.13 (151)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.3 3.7 5.10 10.12 (72)Waverley ParkAug 23 (Sat)
R22Carlton4.4 9.12 12.18 20.19 (139)dftdMelbourne2.8 2.9 4.14 6.17 (53)Princes ParkAug 30 (Sat)
QFCarlton5.1 12.7 17.12 18.12 (120)dftdSydney5.1 7.6 12.8 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 7 (Sun)
SFCarlton4.4 7.9 10.12 16.16 (112)dftdHawthorn4.1 7.1 10.4 13.6 (84)Waverley ParkSep 13 (Sat)
GFHawthorn5.6 8.8 15.9 16.14 (110)dftdCarlton1.5 4.11 6.13 9.14 (68)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 27 (Sat)

1986 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 10Melbourne25.15 (165)6.13 (49)116Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3St Kilda24.13 (157)10.9 (69)88Moorabbin Oval
Round 14St Kilda24.19 (163)11.10 (76)87Princes Park
Round 22Melbourne20.19 (139)6.17 (53)86Princes Park
Round 4Fitzroy22.24 (156)10.15 (75)81Princes Park
Round 21Western Bulldogs23.13 (151)10.12 (72)79Waverley Park
Round 11North Melbourne22.10 (142)9.10 (64)78Princes Park
Round 13Richmond19.18 (132)11.7 (73)59Waverley Park
Round 16North Melbourne22.17 (149)13.14 (92)57Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Collingwood21.10 (136)12.15 (87)49Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Collingwood16.13 (109)9.15 (69)40Victoria Park
Round 2Richmond18.17 (125)15.5 (95)30Princes Park
Round 8Geelong20.14 (134)16.9 (105)29Princes Park
Finals Week 2Hawthorn16.16 (112)13.6 (84)28Waverley Park
Round 18Sydney15.14 (104)12.15 (87)17Princes Park
Finals Week 1Sydney18.12 (120)15.14 (104)16Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Essendon10.11 (71)8.7 (55)16Waverley Park
Average margin: 56.2 

1986 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 4Hawthorn9.14 (68)16.14 (110)42Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Hawthorn11.11 (77)17.11 (113)36Waverley Park
Round 20Geelong10.19 (79)16.12 (108)29Kardinia Park
Round 17Essendon11.14 (80)15.15 (105)25Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Hawthorn16.14 (110)19.19 (133)23Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 6Sydney13.20 (98)18.12 (120)22Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 9Western Bulldogs4.12 (36)7.8 (50)14Western Oval
Round 15Fitzroy7.11 (53)8.11 (59)6Waverley Park
Average margin: 24.6 

1986 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1816108.82 (730)69.71 (485)150.52
2nd1717101.96 (702)63.69 (447)157.05
3rd1519100.110 (710)85.64 (574)123.69
4th14011107.82 (724)85.91 (601)120.47
Total64333416.370 (2866)302.295 (2107)136.02

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].