1986 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1North Melbourne4.1 5.3 12.9 15.11 (101)lost toSydney3.1 12.3 16.4 20.6 (126)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 31 (Mon)
R2Sydney5.5 9.10 14.15 19.20 (134)dftdCollingwood4.2 5.6 12.6 15.10 (100)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 6 (Sun)
R3Geelong4.6 7.9 11.14 15.15 (105)lost toSydney3.2 6.6 12.10 19.18 (132)Kardinia ParkApr 12 (Sat)
R4Sydney8.7 13.11 16.17 20.22 (142)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.3 4.5 6.8 9.12 (66)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 20 (Sun)
R5Melbourne2.5 5.9 8.14 14.17 (101)lost toSydney4.2 10.7 13.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri)
R6Sydney5.2 9.7 13.9 18.12 (120)dftdCarlton4.4 7.7 9.16 13.20 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 4 (Sun)
R7Hawthorn4.5 10.14 12.19 18.25 (133)dftdSydney4.4 8.5 11.9 15.10 (100)Princes ParkMay 10 (Sat)
R8Sydney6.3 8.7 13.11 16.15 (111)lost toRichmond4.3 10.9 12.11 16.16 (112)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 18 (Sun)
R9St Kilda1.2 3.6 3.8 5.8 (38)lost toSydney2.4 4.7 6.11 6.11 (47)Moorabbin OvalMay 24 (Sat)
R10Sydney4.4 9.8 13.11 18.18 (126)dftdFitzroy5.3 8.9 12.14 14.17 (101)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 1 (Sun)
R11Essendon4.1 7.3 7.3 9.4 (58)lost toSydney3.5 4.9 8.16 10.18 (78)Windy HillJun 9 (Mon)
R12Sydney5.3 8.4 11.8 13.13 (91)lost toNorth Melbourne3.3 5.7 13.7 14.11 (95)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 13 (Fri)
R13Collingwood5.2 10.6 13.9 14.11 (95)lost toSydney4.2 6.8 10.9 14.12 (96)Victoria ParkJun 21 (Sat)
R14Sydney6.2 7.6 14.8 17.11 (113)dftdGeelong4.2 6.6 8.7 13.13 (91)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 29 (Sun)
R15Western Bulldogs4.0 5.1 7.2 11.4 (70)lost toSydney1.3 3.8 11.11 12.14 (86)Western OvalJul 5 (Sat)
R16Sydney3.5 8.9 15.16 24.18 (162)dftdEssendon4.1 6.7 10.10 15.13 (103)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 13 (Sun)
R17Sydney7.6 14.7 22.12 29.15 (189)dftdMelbourne0.2 3.7 7.8 9.11 (65)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 27 (Sun)
R18Carlton5.4 6.7 13.9 15.14 (104)dftdSydney1.3 5.8 8.11 12.15 (87)Princes ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Sydney1.5 6.8 6.11 10.13 (73)lost toHawthorn6.4 14.4 18.8 27.9 (171)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 10 (Sun)
R20Richmond2.3 5.5 8.9 14.12 (96)lost toSydney6.3 10.8 17.14 21.18 (144)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 16 (Sat)
R21Sydney8.4 11.10 16.17 20.20 (140)dftdSt Kilda5.4 8.10 12.12 16.15 (111)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sun)
R22Fitzroy4.9 5.12 8.17 9.19 (73)dftdSydney1.3 4.7 5.9 8.15 (63)Victoria ParkAug 30 (Sat)
QFCarlton5.1 12.7 17.12 18.12 (120)dftdSydney5.1 7.6 12.8 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 7 (Sun)
SFFitzroy4.4 6.8 8.14 13.16 (94)dftdSydney3.2 8.5 11.8 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 14 (Sun)

1986 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 17Melbourne29.15 (189)9.11 (65)124Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 4Western Bulldogs20.22 (142)9.12 (66)76Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 16Essendon24.18 (162)15.13 (103)59Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 20Richmond21.18 (144)14.12 (96)48Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Collingwood19.20 (134)15.10 (100)34Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 21St Kilda20.20 (140)16.15 (111)29Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 3Geelong19.18 (132)15.15 (105)27Kardinia Park
Round 10Fitzroy18.18 (126)14.17 (101)25Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 1North Melbourne20.6 (126)15.11 (101)25Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14Geelong17.11 (113)13.13 (91)22Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 6Carlton18.12 (120)13.20 (98)22Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 11Essendon10.18 (78)9.4 (58)20Windy Hill
Round 15Western Bulldogs12.14 (86)11.4 (70)16Western Oval
Round 9St Kilda6.11 (47)5.8 (38)9Moorabbin Oval
Round 5Melbourne16.14 (110)14.17 (101)9Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 13Collingwood14.12 (96)14.11 (95)1Victoria Park
Average margin: 34.1 

1986 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 19Hawthorn10.13 (73)27.9 (171)98Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 7Hawthorn15.10 (100)18.25 (133)33Princes Park
Round 18Carlton12.15 (87)15.14 (104)17Princes Park
Finals Week 1Carlton15.14 (104)18.12 (120)16Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Fitzroy8.15 (63)9.19 (73)10Victoria Park
Finals Week 2Fitzroy13.11 (89)13.16 (94)5Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12North Melbourne13.13 (91)14.11 (95)4Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 8Richmond16.15 (111)16.16 (112)1Sydney Cricket Ground
Average margin: 23.0 

1986 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1111298.81 (669)88.74 (602)111.13
2nd151891.93 (639)74.93 (537)118.99
3rd1509104.91 (715)84.79 (583)122.64
4th141992.88 (640)85.69 (579)110.54
Total55338385.353 (2663)331.315 (2301)115.73

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].