1987 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1North Melbourne3.5 6.9 10.13 15.14 (104)lost toBrisbane Bears4.6 10.11 15.17 19.23 (137)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Fri)
R2North Melbourne3.5 5.10 10.12 13.14 (92)dftdMelbourne3.4 5.11 6.14 7.17 (59)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 3 (Fri)
R3Fitzroy7.2 8.3 14.8 20.9 (129)dftdNorth Melbourne1.4 6.8 6.10 7.13 (55)Waverley ParkApr 10 (Fri)
R4Geelong4.6 9.7 13.11 18.19 (127)lost toNorth Melbourne4.6 10.14 16.16 19.22 (136)Kardinia ParkApr 18 (Sat)
R5North Melbourne7.6 8.9 14.12 18.19 (127)dftdSt Kilda4.2 8.5 11.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 24 (Fri)
R6West Coast3.3 10.7 17.12 24.18 (162)dftdNorth Melbourne2.6 7.8 11.9 13.10 (88)Subiaco OvalMay 3 (Sun)
R7Western Bulldogs4.2 9.6 10.9 13.10 (88)lost toNorth Melbourne5.1 9.2 12.5 19.8 (122)Western OvalMay 9 (Sat)
R8North Melbourne3.4 4.6 6.9 10.11 (71)lost toCarlton5.4 9.10 11.14 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 17 (Sun)
R9Richmond3.5 6.8 9.12 13.16 (94)lost toNorth Melbourne5.5 11.9 14.16 17.26 (128)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 22 (Fri)
R10Sydney3.6 9.10 15.13 20.16 (136)lost toNorth Melbourne2.4 7.5 16.6 23.7 (145)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 31 (Sun)
R11Hawthorn1.1 8.5 13.7 17.11 (113)dftdNorth Melbourne7.2 10.5 11.6 14.7 (91)Waverley ParkJun 6 (Sat)
R12North Melbourne4.3 7.5 9.7 15.10 (100)dftdEssendon2.0 6.3 7.8 9.10 (64)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 12 (Fri)
R13North Melbourne4.3 5.5 10.8 10.12 (72)dftdCollingwood0.0 2.4 2.5 2.6 (18)Waverley ParkJun 20 (Sat)
R14Brisbane Bears4.3 9.5 11.8 17.11 (113)lost toNorth Melbourne5.3 14.5 17.10 23.13 (151)CarraraJun 28 (Sun)
R15Melbourne4.7 8.12 11.17 15.20 (110)lost toNorth Melbourne4.7 9.11 11.13 16.16 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne4.1 11.5 19.13 23.18 (156)dftdFitzroy7.5 11.7 14.8 19.9 (123)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 11 (Sat)
R17North Melbourne1.5 2.9 3.10 11.13 (79)lost toGeelong5.2 11.6 21.10 27.14 (176)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 18 (Sat)
R18St Kilda4.5 9.8 14.13 15.16 (106)dftdNorth Melbourne3.2 7.7 7.9 11.15 (81)Moorabbin OvalAug 1 (Sat)
R19West Coast3.4 6.6 7.12 15.19 (109)lost toNorth Melbourne3.4 9.9 17.10 18.12 (120)W.A.C.A.Aug 7 (Fri)
R20North Melbourne5.4 8.8 13.13 18.17 (125)drewWestern Bulldogs4.5 8.11 12.16 18.17 (125)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 15 (Sat)
R21North Melbourne3.6 6.7 11.9 18.14 (122)dftdRichmond0.5 6.9 7.17 11.18 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 22 (Sat)
R22Carlton3.5 5.6 15.8 20.9 (129)dftdNorth Melbourne3.3 8.4 13.6 19.11 (125)Waverley ParkAug 29 (Sat)
EFMelbourne3.6 9.11 16.16 22.26 (158)dftdNorth Melbourne3.2 4.4 4.8 5.10 (40)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 6 (Sun)

1987 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 13Collingwood10.12 (72)2.6 (18)54Waverley Park
Round 21Richmond18.14 (122)11.18 (84)38Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14Brisbane Bears23.13 (151)17.11 (113)38Carrara
Round 12Essendon15.10 (100)9.10 (64)36Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9Richmond17.26 (128)13.16 (94)34Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Western Bulldogs19.8 (122)13.10 (88)34Western Oval
Round 16Fitzroy23.18 (156)19.9 (123)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Melbourne13.14 (92)7.17 (59)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5St Kilda18.19 (127)16.14 (110)17Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19West Coast18.12 (120)15.19 (109)11W.A.C.A.
Round 10Sydney23.7 (145)20.16 (136)9Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 4Geelong19.22 (136)18.19 (127)9Kardinia Park
Round 15Melbourne16.16 (112)15.20 (110)2Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 26.8 

1987 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 1Melbourne5.10 (40)22.26 (158)118Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Geelong11.13 (79)27.14 (176)97Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3Fitzroy7.13 (55)20.9 (129)74Waverley Park
Round 6West Coast13.10 (88)24.18 (162)74Subiaco Oval
Round 8Carlton10.11 (71)15.15 (105)34Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Brisbane Bears15.14 (104)19.23 (137)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18St Kilda11.15 (81)15.16 (106)25Moorabbin Oval
Round 11Hawthorn14.7 (91)17.11 (113)22Waverley Park
Round 22Carlton19.11 (125)20.9 (129)4Waverley Park
Average margin: 53.4 

1987 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1031084.91 (595)80.88 (568)104.75
2nd801589.73 (607)101.83 (689)88.10
3rd1301087.66 (588)90.94 (634)92.74
4th122995.82 (652)101.78 (684)95.32
Total43544355.312 (2442)372.343 (2575)94.83

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].