1988 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Richmond2.0 7.4 10.9 16.12 (108)lost toMelbourne8.3 15.4 19.9 23.16 (154)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 4 (Mon)
R2Western Bulldogs0.0 4.5 5.9 9.12 (66)lost toMelbourne5.1 5.5 11.8 13.8 (86)Western OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R3Melbourne2.8 4.11 7.15 9.18 (72)dftdGeelong1.1 4.5 7.8 9.10 (64)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Sat)
R4Melbourne6.9 10.11 10.13 13.18 (96)dftdBrisbane Bears1.1 2.4 3.9 5.11 (41)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 22 (Fri)
R5Sydney4.8 7.10 10.14 12.17 (89)lost toMelbourne2.1 9.6 10.10 17.14 (116)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sun)
R6Melbourne1.4 5.7 7.11 9.14 (68)lost toEssendon3.3 9.3 12.4 16.5 (101)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat)
R7Melbourne2.6 7.13 9.18 15.21 (111)dftdHawthorn4.3 6.6 12.10 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sat)
R8Fitzroy4.3 6.11 10.15 12.17 (89)lost toMelbourne4.2 8.5 12.8 17.13 (115)Princes ParkMay 21 (Sat)
R9St Kilda5.3 8.5 14.8 16.10 (106)dftdMelbourne3.2 5.6 6.7 11.12 (78)Moorabbin OvalMay 28 (Sat)
R10Melbourne3.3 5.4 9.8 12.12 (84)dftdCollingwood3.1 6.4 8.8 10.11 (71)Waverley ParkJun 4 (Sat)
R11Melbourne4.4 7.8 10.13 13.15 (93)dftdWest Coast2.1 4.5 7.10 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Mon)
R12North Melbourne1.1 6.3 7.9 10.14 (74)dftdMelbourne3.5 3.11 4.14 7.19 (61)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Sat)
R13Melbourne0.3 3.3 7.4 10.6 (66)dftdCarlton2.2 2.9 3.10 5.13 (43)Waverley ParkJun 25 (Sat)
R14Geelong2.1 5.4 6.6 8.8 (56)lost toMelbourne1.4 5.7 10.10 13.11 (89)Kardinia ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R15Melbourne3.3 4.4 5.6 8.9 (57)lost toSydney6.2 9.4 15.9 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat)
R16Melbourne1.1 7.3 11.5 14.10 (94)dftdCollingwood0.4 1.6 3.8 6.12 (48)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 16 (Sat)
R17Hawthorn8.3 15.6 18.9 21.11 (137)dftdMelbourne1.0 2.2 4.4 10.8 (68)Waverley ParkJul 23 (Sat)
R18West Coast3.1 7.4 12.11 18.14 (122)dftdMelbourne2.2 6.4 7.8 11.12 (78)Subiaco OvalJul 31 (Sun)
R19Richmond3.3 9.5 16.9 23.11 (149)dftdMelbourne9.3 13.7 19.9 20.11 (131)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 6 (Sat)
R20Melbourne2.4 3.8 6.13 14.16 (100)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 5.5 13.8 17.8 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 13 (Sat)
R21Essendon3.5 8.5 14.9 19.14 (128)dftdMelbourne5.2 8.8 10.8 13.12 (90)Windy HillAug 20 (Sat)
R22Melbourne8.2 9.7 11.12 14.12 (96)dftdCarlton3.3 4.4 5.5 10.6 (66)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 27 (Sat)
EFMelbourne1.1 2.3 8.5 11.7 (73)dftdWest Coast2.4 5.7 5.9 10.11 (71)Waverley ParkSep 3 (Sat)
SFMelbourne3.8 8.11 10.13 13.17 (95)dftdCollingwood2.5 5.6 9.7 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 11 (Sun)
PFMelbourne6.3 9.4 16.5 19.6 (120)dftdCarlton1.3 9.6 10.8 14.14 (98)Waverley ParkSep 17 (Sat)
GFHawthorn4.4 10.9 14.16 22.20 (152)dftdMelbourne1.5 2.8 5.14 6.20 (56)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 24 (Sat)

1988 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 4Brisbane Bears13.18 (96)5.11 (41)55Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 16Collingwood14.10 (94)6.12 (48)46Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Richmond23.16 (154)16.12 (108)46Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14Geelong13.11 (89)8.8 (56)33Kardinia Park
Round 22Carlton14.12 (96)10.6 (66)30Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Sydney17.14 (116)12.17 (89)27Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 8Fitzroy17.13 (115)12.17 (89)26Princes Park
Round 13Carlton10.6 (66)5.13 (43)23Waverley Park
Finals Week 3Carlton19.6 (120)14.14 (98)22Waverley Park
Round 7Hawthorn15.21 (111)13.12 (90)21Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11West Coast13.15 (93)10.13 (73)20Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Western Bulldogs13.8 (86)9.12 (66)20Western Oval
Finals Week 2Collingwood13.17 (95)12.10 (82)13Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Collingwood12.12 (84)10.11 (71)13Waverley Park
Round 3Geelong9.18 (72)9.10 (64)8Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 1West Coast11.7 (73)10.11 (71)2Waverley Park
Average margin: 25.3 

1988 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 4Hawthorn6.20 (56)22.20 (152)96Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 15Sydney8.9 (57)19.16 (130)73Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Hawthorn10.8 (68)21.11 (137)69Waverley Park
Round 18West Coast11.12 (78)18.14 (122)44Subiaco Oval
Round 21Essendon13.12 (90)19.14 (128)38Windy Hill
Round 6Essendon9.14 (68)16.5 (101)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9St Kilda11.12 (78)16.10 (106)28Moorabbin Oval
Round 19Richmond20.11 (131)23.11 (149)18Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12North Melbourne7.19 (61)10.14 (74)13Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 20Western Bulldogs14.16 (100)17.8 (110)10Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 42.2 

1988 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1301386.89 (605)72.67 (499)121.24
2nd1101578.81 (549)91.78 (624)87.98
3rd1011579.80 (554)85.92 (602)92.03
4th1311292.87 (639)94.75 (639)100.00
Total47255335.337 (2347)342.312 (2364)99.28

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].