1988 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Brisbane Bears0.3 4.6 6.12 10.15 (75)lost toCollingwood0.3 2.7 7.13 11.17 (83)CarraraApr 3 (Sun)
R2Carlton4.3 8.5 15.11 19.15 (129)dftdBrisbane Bears2.3 4.10 5.13 7.19 (61)Princes ParkApr 9 (Sat)
R3West Coast10.5 13.12 21.16 29.18 (192)dftdBrisbane Bears2.1 3.6 6.10 10.14 (74)W.A.C.A.Apr 17 (Sun)
R4Melbourne6.9 10.11 10.13 13.18 (96)dftdBrisbane Bears1.1 2.4 3.9 5.11 (41)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 22 (Fri)
R5St Kilda5.5 8.6 9.10 12.12 (84)lost toBrisbane Bears1.1 6.10 8.14 13.15 (93)Moorabbin OvalApr 30 (Sat)
R6Brisbane Bears3.3 7.4 10.5 17.11 (113)dftdFitzroy2.3 8.7 14.13 16.15 (111)CarraraMay 8 (Sun)
R7Brisbane Bears1.5 2.7 8.9 10.12 (72)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 4.8 5.12 9.17 (71)CarraraMay 15 (Sun)
R8Sydney1.4 4.7 7.15 11.21 (87)lost toBrisbane Bears5.2 10.2 14.7 17.13 (115)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 20 (Fri)
R9Essendon6.1 12.5 20.11 29.20 (194)dftdBrisbane Bears3.0 3.2 6.2 8.6 (54)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 27 (Fri)
R10Brisbane Bears2.3 5.8 8.11 16.13 (109)lost toGeelong6.4 13.6 18.10 24.18 (162)CarraraJun 5 (Sun)
R11Brisbane Bears7.6 12.10 19.12 23.13 (151)dftdRichmond3.1 6.6 8.6 15.13 (103)CarraraJun 12 (Sun)
R12Hawthorn2.4 5.10 7.16 10.20 (80)dftdBrisbane Bears0.1 2.2 2.3 2.5 (17)Princes ParkJun 18 (Sat)
R13North Melbourne3.5 9.11 17.13 22.19 (151)dftdBrisbane Bears5.4 9.5 11.5 13.7 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 25 (Sat)
R14Brisbane Bears3.5 7.12 12.14 14.15 (99)dftdSt Kilda2.4 5.8 6.11 12.17 (89)CarraraJul 3 (Sun)
R15Brisbane Bears3.6 3.9 7.16 12.19 (91)lost toHawthorn4.1 11.5 13.9 17.13 (115)CarraraJul 10 (Sun)
R16West Coast7.2 8.5 12.9 14.14 (98)dftdBrisbane Bears3.4 7.7 11.11 12.17 (89)W.A.C.A.Jul 15 (Fri)
R17Brisbane Bears4.3 5.6 8.9 10.14 (74)lost toEssendon4.1 9.2 13.5 16.7 (103)CarraraJul 24 (Sun)
R18Western Bulldogs1.5 4.8 7.11 11.18 (84)dftdBrisbane Bears2.4 3.8 5.10 5.13 (43)Western OvalJul 31 (Sun)
R19Collingwood4.3 9.6 15.9 18.14 (122)dftdBrisbane Bears2.6 5.8 9.8 11.10 (76)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 5 (Fri)
R20Richmond2.2 5.9 7.15 11.20 (86)lost toBrisbane Bears5.3 8.7 10.10 14.16 (100)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Fri)
R21Brisbane Bears5.5 6.5 13.10 14.13 (97)lost toCarlton3.5 6.12 10.13 13.22 (100)CarraraAug 21 (Sun)
R22Brisbane Bears3.4 8.6 11.7 11.11 (77)lost toSydney3.3 6.7 8.15 10.21 (81)CarraraAug 28 (Sun)

1988 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 11Richmond23.13 (151)15.13 (103)48Carrara
Round 8Sydney17.13 (115)11.21 (87)28Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 20Richmond14.16 (100)11.20 (86)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14St Kilda14.15 (99)12.17 (89)10Carrara
Round 5St Kilda13.15 (93)12.12 (84)9Moorabbin Oval
Round 6Fitzroy17.11 (113)16.15 (111)2Carrara
Round 7Western Bulldogs10.12 (72)9.17 (71)1Carrara
Average margin: 16.0 

1988 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 9Essendon8.6 (54)29.20 (194)140Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3West Coast10.14 (74)29.18 (192)118W.A.C.A.
Round 2Carlton7.19 (61)19.15 (129)68Princes Park
Round 13North Melbourne13.7 (85)22.19 (151)66Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Hawthorn2.5 (17)10.20 (80)63Princes Park
Round 4Melbourne5.11 (41)13.18 (96)55Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Geelong16.13 (109)24.18 (162)53Carrara
Round 19Collingwood11.10 (76)18.14 (122)46Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18Western Bulldogs5.13 (43)11.18 (84)41Western Oval
Round 17Essendon10.14 (74)16.7 (103)29Carrara
Round 15Hawthorn12.19 (91)17.13 (115)24Carrara
Round 16West Coast12.17 (89)14.14 (98)9W.A.C.A.
Round 1Collingwood10.15 (75)11.17 (83)8Carrara
Round 22Sydney11.11 (77)10.21 (81)4Carrara
Round 21Carlton14.13 (97)13.22 (100)3Carrara
Average margin: 48.5 

1988 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1111062.73 (445)79.74 (548)81.20
2nd701559.71 (425)86.89 (605)70.25
3rd811371.63 (489)84.93 (597)81.91
4th501762.75 (447)93.113 (671)66.62
Total31255254.282 (1806)342.369 (2421)74.60

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].