1989 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton1.2 2.6 8.10 10.13 (73)lost toWestern Bulldogs5.3 9.6 17.13 19.18 (132)Princes ParkApr 1 (Sat)
R2Richmond6.0 10.3 21.8 24.12 (156)dftdWestern Bulldogs6.5 8.5 9.6 13.10 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs2.5 3.10 6.18 8.18 (66)lost toNorth Melbourne3.2 4.5 6.6 12.12 (84)Western OvalApr 15 (Sat)
R4Western Bulldogs2.4 6.7 8.13 12.15 (87)lost toGeelong4.3 6.8 10.9 14.15 (99)Western OvalApr 23 (Sun)
R5Melbourne2.4 5.11 8.15 11.16 (82)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.7 5.8 7.8 10.11 (71)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 29 (Sat)
R6Brisbane Bears0.3 5.5 7.8 8.11 (59)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.5 3.7 5.13 6.15 (51)CarraraMay 7 (Sun)
R7Collingwood4.2 9.6 15.9 16.10 (106)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.4 3.5 5.8 11.12 (78)Victoria ParkMay 13 (Sat)
R8Western Bulldogs1.5 2.5 6.10 8.16 (64)dftdFitzroy1.2 5.8 6.9 9.9 (63)Western OvalMay 20 (Sat)
R9Western Bulldogs2.2 4.6 6.7 10.13 (73)lost toHawthorn3.4 8.7 14.11 17.15 (117)Western OvalMay 28 (Sun)
R10Western Bulldogs0.2 7.5 10.10 14.14 (98)dftdSydney3.2 5.3 6.5 10.6 (66)Western OvalJun 3 (Sat)
R11Western Bulldogs3.1 7.4 8.4 9.8 (62)dftdSt Kilda1.4 2.7 6.10 7.12 (54)Waverley ParkJun 10 (Sat)
R12West Coast6.2 10.5 15.7 16.9 (105)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 2.7 5.8 11.11 (77)W.A.C.A.Jun 16 (Fri)
R13Essendon2.2 3.2 3.7 3.10 (28)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.2 2.2 2.2 3.5 (23)Windy HillJun 24 (Sat)
R14Western Bulldogs0.2 4.6 10.9 15.15 (105)dftdCollingwood6.3 6.3 7.8 7.15 (57)Western OvalJul 9 (Sun)
R15Sydney5.5 11.12 13.16 16.21 (117)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.2 6.5 9.10 10.17 (77)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 16 (Sun)
R16Western Bulldogs1.5 3.7 3.8 6.10 (46)drewCarlton1.4 2.6 5.8 6.10 (46)Western OvalJul 22 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs2.2 4.5 6.6 10.12 (72)lost toWest Coast6.2 8.5 12.10 16.13 (109)Western OvalJul 30 (Sun)
R18Western Bulldogs0.1 1.2 2.4 3.5 (23)lost toEssendon1.2 2.4 2.7 7.9 (51)Western OvalAug 6 (Sun)
R19Geelong7.5 8.9 13.12 18.16 (124)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.3 6.4 8.7 10.14 (74)Kardinia ParkAug 12 (Sat)
R20Western Bulldogs5.7 7.8 12.10 15.17 (107)dftdRichmond1.1 3.5 3.8 3.11 (29)Western OvalAug 19 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn2.4 8.8 11.16 19.20 (134)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.3 6.7 7.8 8.11 (59)Princes ParkAug 26 (Sat)
R22Fitzroy4.4 6.9 8.13 13.18 (96)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.1 6.3 10.5 12.9 (81)Princes ParkSep 2 (Sat)

1989 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 20Richmond15.17 (107)3.11 (29)78Western Oval
Round 1Carlton19.18 (132)10.13 (73)59Princes Park
Round 14Collingwood15.15 (105)7.15 (57)48Western Oval
Round 10Sydney14.14 (98)10.6 (66)32Western Oval
Round 11St Kilda9.8 (62)7.12 (54)8Waverley Park
Round 8Fitzroy8.16 (64)9.9 (63)1Western Oval
Average margin: 37.7 

1989 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 21Hawthorn8.11 (59)19.20 (134)75Princes Park
Round 2Richmond13.10 (88)24.12 (156)68Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Geelong10.14 (74)18.16 (124)50Kardinia Park
Round 9Hawthorn10.13 (73)17.15 (117)44Western Oval
Round 15Sydney10.17 (77)16.21 (117)40Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 17West Coast10.12 (72)16.13 (109)37Western Oval
Round 7Collingwood11.12 (78)16.10 (106)28Victoria Park
Round 12West Coast11.11 (77)16.9 (105)28W.A.C.A.
Round 18Essendon3.5 (23)7.9 (51)28Western Oval
Round 3North Melbourne8.18 (66)12.12 (84)18Western Oval
Round 22Fitzroy12.9 (81)13.18 (96)15Princes Park
Round 4Geelong12.15 (87)14.15 (99)12Western Oval
Round 5Melbourne10.11 (71)11.16 (82)11Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 6Brisbane Bears6.15 (51)8.11 (59)8Carrara
Round 13Essendon3.5 (23)3.10 (28)5Windy Hill
Average margin: 31.1 

1989 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st801449.72 (366)69.62 (476)76.89
2nd821255.52 (382)59.75 (429)89.04
3rd1001257.63 (405)71.75 (501)80.84
4th131862.89 (461)63.71 (449)102.67
Total39346223.276 (1614)262.283 (1855)87.01

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].