Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Hawthorn44517844115
Melbourne1601414475

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2015R7Hawthorn  vMelbourne  Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 16 (Sat 2:10pm) 
2014R20Hawthorn4.4 10.8 15.8 17.13 (115)dftdMelbourne2.1 4.5 7.8 9.11 (65)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 9 (Sat 4:40pm)
2013R10Melbourne0.3 1.7 5.10 6.12 (48)lost toHawthorn3.9 12.10 14.14 21.17 (143)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 2 (Sun 3:15pm)
2012R7Melbourne3.3 3.5 5.11 6.13 (49)lost toHawthorn2.6 8.12 10.18 15.25 (115)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Fri 7:50pm)
2011R18Melbourne3.3 6.3 9.4 12.6 (78)lost toHawthorn6.1 10.4 16.6 20.12 (132)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sun 2:10pm)
2011R2Hawthorn2.8 3.13 11.24 16.26 (122)dftdMelbourne3.1 8.2 9.3 12.5 (77)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 3 (Sun 4:40pm)
2010R20Hawthorn4.1 8.4 12.7 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne4.1 8.1 11.3 12.6 (78)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 15 (Sun 2:10pm)
2010R1Melbourne0.3 1.6 4.9 8.13 (61)lost toHawthorn6.3 10.8 15.14 17.15 (117)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sat 2:10pm)
2009R9Hawthorn6.2 11.7 16.9 17.12 (114)dftdMelbourne2.5 4.6 8.10 13.14 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 24 (Sun 4:40pm)
2008R9Melbourne4.3 6.4 9.5 12.6 (78)lost toHawthorn3.3 4.7 10.9 14.13 (97)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sun 2:10pm)
2008R1Hawthorn5.5 7.10 15.12 23.16 (154)dftdMelbourne1.1 1.5 2.10 6.14 (50)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 23 (Sun 4:40pm)
2007R2Hawthorn2.4 7.8 15.9 17.14 (116)dftdMelbourne4.5 5.7 10.10 14.10 (94)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 9 (Mon 2:10pm)
2006R8Hawthorn5.2 6.4 9.7 9.7 (61)lost toMelbourne6.4 10.10 13.13 20.16 (136)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 19 (Fri 7:40pm)
2005R8Hawthorn7.4 9.7 13.12 19.14 (128)dftdMelbourne1.1 7.4 10.7 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sat 2:10pm)
2004R18Melbourne5.4 9.8 11.12 15.17 (107)dftdHawthorn2.6 5.8 9.8 9.9 (63)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 1 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R1Hawthorn2.7 5.12 11.13 17.17 (119)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.2 6.5 10.10 (70)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sat 2:15pm)
2003R16Hawthorn2.5 7.6 10.9 17.11 (113)dftdMelbourne3.3 11.6 11.13 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 19 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R1Melbourne2.2 9.5 12.9 16.10 (106)dftdHawthorn4.2 6.5 9.7 15.10 (100)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 30 (Sun 2:10pm)
2002R16Melbourne0.6 4.10 5.11 9.13 (67)lost toHawthorn2.3 5.4 10.6 14.9 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R1Hawthorn4.4 4.6 13.12 15.13 (103)lost toMelbourne6.1 12.2 13.6 20.9 (129)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 1 (Mon 2:10pm)
2001R19Melbourne4.2 5.2 8.6 10.11 (71)lost toHawthorn7.3 15.9 18.12 24.12 (156)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 11 (Sat)
2001R4Hawthorn4.6 4.9 6.14 11.17 (83)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.5 4.7 5.14 (44)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 22 (Sun)
2000R15Hawthorn4.4 7.7 9.7 10.12 (72)lost toMelbourne2.3 9.4 16.7 22.9 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 17 (Sat)
1999R19Hawthorn5.8 8.10 14.12 18.14 (122)dftdMelbourne1.2 1.5 3.5 8.6 (54)AFL ParkAug 8 (Sun)
1999R4Melbourne3.4 5.8 10.11 12.13 (85)dftdHawthorn1.2 6.4 7.9 12.12 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Fri)
1998R11Hawthorn2.2 4.2 7.5 10.10 (70)lost toMelbourne7.2 12.4 16.7 18.9 (117)AFL ParkJun 6 (Sat)
1997R13Hawthorn3.1 7.6 12.11 17.16 (118)dftdMelbourne3.5 4.9 6.11 7.13 (55)AFL ParkJun 29 (Sun)
1996R22Melbourne5.4 7.5 12.8 15.11 (101)lost toHawthorn3.5 10.6 12.10 15.12 (102)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 31 (Sat)
1996R8Hawthorn6.2 11.4 14.7 19.8 (122)dftdMelbourne2.2 3.4 6.7 10.11 (71)AFL ParkMay 18 (Sat)
1995R8Hawthorn1.2 4.2 5.3 7.8 (50)lost toMelbourne4.2 10.6 14.9 17.10 (112)AFL ParkMay 20 (Sat)
1994R17Melbourne4.0 8.4 14.9 17.10 (112)dftdHawthorn2.1 4.3 7.4 11.8 (74)Optus OvalJul 16 (Sat)
1994R2Hawthorn1.1 3.4 6.10 8.16 (64)lost toMelbourne9.1 11.5 16.12 17.16 (118)AFL ParkApr 2 (Sat)
1993R16Melbourne2.4 7.8 9.11 12.18 (90)lost toHawthorn5.1 8.3 13.9 16.10 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 17 (Sat)
1993R1Hawthorn2.1 3.3 10.7 13.15 (93)dftdMelbourne1.0 4.3 7.4 11.4 (70)AFL ParkMar 27 (Sat)
1992R24Melbourne4.2 9.5 13.5 20.10 (130)lost toHawthorn6.5 10.10 17.15 22.17 (149)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 29 (Sat) 
1992R9Hawthorn1.2 6.6 11.10 18.12 (120)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.4 6.5 7.6 (48)AFL ParkMay 16 (Sat) 
1991R14Hawthorn6.6 12.6 14.10 19.13 (127)dftdMelbourne1.1 5.4 8.6 11.11 (77)Waverley ParkJun 22 (Sat) 
1990EFMelbourne1.2 3.6 9.10 10.13 (73)dftdHawthorn2.6 4.7 5.10 8.16 (64)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 9 (Sun) 
1990R22Melbourne4.5 8.11 15.13 17.14 (116)dftdHawthorn2.5 4.9 9.10 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 1 (Sat) 
1990R9Hawthorn2.1 5.2 9.5 14.8 (92)dftdMelbourne4.3 6.4 7.5 7.6 (48)Waverley ParkMay 26 (Sat) 
1989R19Hawthorn3.2 6.9 8.11 12.15 (87)dftdMelbourne0.3 1.5 6.8 9.9 (63)Waverley ParkAug 12 (Sat) 
1989R11Hawthorn2.2 4.3 8.5 8.6 (54)lost toMelbourne3.1 6.4 9.6 10.9 (69)Princes ParkJun 12 (Mon) 
1988GFHawthorn4.4 10.9 14.16 22.20 (152)dftdMelbourne1.5 2.8 5.14 6.20 (56)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 24 (Sat) 
1988R17Hawthorn8.3 15.6 18.9 21.11 (137)dftdMelbourne1.0 2.2 4.4 10.8 (68)Waverley ParkJul 23 (Sat) 
1988R7Melbourne2.6 7.13 9.18 15.21 (111)dftdHawthorn4.3 6.6 12.10 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sat) 
1987PFHawthorn1.4 3.6 7.8 11.14 (80)dftdMelbourne2.3 6.10 10.12 10.18 (78)Waverley ParkSep 19 (Sat) 
1987R13Hawthorn3.2 4.4 5.6 6.8 (44)lost toMelbourne0.1 3.4 6.6 8.9 (57)Princes ParkJun 20 (Sat) 
1986R16Hawthorn6.5 12.9 15.11 17.15 (117)dftdMelbourne2.1 3.3 4.11 6.14 (50)Waverley ParkJul 12 (Sat) 
1986R11Hawthorn6.6 11.11 16.16 21.19 (145)dftdMelbourne2.2 4.3 6.4 9.6 (60)Princes ParkJun 7 (Sat) 
1985R13Melbourne5.0 8.4 9.7 12.9 (81)lost toHawthorn5.5 7.13 7.23 11.31 (97)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 22 (Sat) 
1985R2Hawthorn5.6 11.9 20.15 25.20 (170)dftdMelbourne3.5 7.9 9.12 14.18 (102)Princes ParkApr 8 (Mon) 
1984R13Hawthorn3.2 7.4 11.7 13.12 (90)lost toMelbourne2.2 10.9 13.12 15.17 (107)Princes ParkJun 23 (Sat) 
1984R3Melbourne3.2 7.6 11.11 20.12 (132)lost toHawthorn6.6 12.8 14.13 20.18 (138)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 14 (Sat) 
1983R21Hawthorn5.4 15.10 22.11 25.22 (172)dftdMelbourne3.2 4.3 6.6 8.9 (57)Waverley ParkAug 20 (Sat) 
1983R10Hawthorn3.2 11.5 17.8 27.9 (171)dftdMelbourne6.5 12.9 14.11 16.13 (109)Waverley ParkMay 28 (Sat) 
1982R21Melbourne1.0 5.4 6.6 14.8 (92)lost toHawthorn3.5 6.12 11.19 14.19 (103)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 21 (Sat) 
1982R11Hawthorn4.5 11.10 19.17 26.22 (178)dftdMelbourne5.6 7.11 12.12 14.15 (99)Princes ParkJun 5 (Sat) 
1981R22Hawthorn5.5 6.9 10.14 15.20 (110)dftdMelbourne3.2 4.6 5.8 8.9 (57)Princes ParkAug 29 (Sat) 
1981R1Melbourne7.5 8.9 12.12 16.16 (112)lost toHawthorn6.3 14.7 18.10 23.15 (153)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sat) 
1980R19Melbourne1.1 2.4 3.8 9.10 (64)lost toHawthorn8.9 13.18 16.21 19.27 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 9 (Sat) 
1980R8Hawthorn3.2 10.7 15.11 17.16 (118)dftdMelbourne3.5 6.8 10.13 15.18 (108)Princes ParkMay 17 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Hawthorn vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Brad Sewell3Hawthorn42145418963282.700196.3430011330110
Jordan Lewis4Hawthorn5313.3601511328.3205184.5133.39441327433108.3
Lance Franklin3Hawthorn3411.3268.76020165.310.39355103.31272301100.3
Jarryd Roughead3Hawthorn3311206.75317.7196.341.3103.3039355929096.7
Sam Mitchell4Hawthorn56145012.510626.592.300194.89410.31737593.8
Grant Birchall4Hawthorn5714.3481210526.32460051.32110.30636491
David Hale4Hawthorn276.8348.56115.3174.38020133.34330.852335087.5
Nathan Jones4Melbourne4711.85313.31002592.30016473001133784.3
Luke Hodge3Hawthorn4013.3289.36822.712451.7932520.711325384.3
Jeremy Howe4Melbourne48121646416266.541112.89451.323233182.8
Liam Shiels4Hawthorn5112.8399.89022.5143.520.5133.32410.33932681.5
Luke Breust4Hawthorn328256.35714.3184.500112.82312367831578.8
Jordie McKenzie3Melbourne237.7258.3481672.310.3237.71310.31723277.3
Jack Trengove3Melbourne227.3206.7421412441.321713001122374.3
Shaun Burgoyne4Hawthorn3694611.58220.5184.500102.52410.30629072.5
Isaac Smith4Hawthorn3692466015133.310.31232361.533927669
Lynden Dunn3Melbourne299.7933812.7134.300113.77120.711320568.3
Jack Watts3Melbourne289.32174916.3165.30041.32010.31719966.3
Colin Garland4Melbourne4310.8112.85413.5215.300143.535000025864.5
Brent Guerra3Hawthorn268.7289.35418124006222000019063.3
Totals71 76310.76379140019.73044.31201.72493.57563590.847401587882.8

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Hawthorn vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Peter Everitt5Hawthorn5711.4224.47915.8265.214228.41028381.6654528105.6
Brock McLean5Melbourne8517448.812925.835720.4173.48920.4214513102.6
Sam Mitchell17Hawthorn22913.522313.145226.6643.820.1774.5352430.2321161995.2
Brad Sewell10Hawthorn12212.21301325225.2464.600474.7115002295095
Jordan Lewis10Hawthorn13113.110810.823923.9505191.9252.518840.473190390.3
Lance Franklin10Hawthorn10410.4676.717117.1555.520.2272.71521313.13021688988.9
Shane Crawford21Hawthorn27913.31828.746122874.120.1673.22272017127186088.6
Clinton Young5Hawthorn6513193.88416.835700193.85240.852944288.4
Colin Sylvia6Melbourne8514.236612120.224450.8213.54581.325052787.8
David Hale5Hawthorn336.6479.480162558917.81536330.662443887.6
Liam Shiels6Hawthorn7412.3569.313021.7274.520.3264.34720.351752186.8
Jason Dunstall7Hawthorn6391427711476.70040.600365.11222860286
Jeff White16Melbourne1368.51066.624215.11016.333821.1231.4191770.4446136785.4
Anthony Condon6Hawthorn8614.3396.512520.830530.5162.70030.511951285.3
Jim Stynes9Melbourne10411.6657.216918.8505.610711.9911250.613176184.6
Grant Birchall12Hawthorn15512.912110.127623736.130.3211.87610.139101184.3
Jordie McKenzie5Melbourne438.6377.48016112.210.2438.68320.411342184.2
Luke Hodge14Hawthorn19213.7976.928920.6684.970.5473.41625100.7868117884.1
Matthew Febey10Melbourne12912.9898.921821.8656.500111.13150.543483883.8
Shaun Burgoyne6Hawthorn6110.26510.812621284.710.2193.2256123849983.2
Totals185 223312.115678.5380020.59475.17253.95442.91921531600.911110711637988.5

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2015 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].