Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Hawthorn35222537135
Geelong3031634982

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2014R22Hawthorn2.2 3.2 9.7 14.10 (94)dftdGeelong3.2 8.3 9.3 11.5 (71)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 23 (Sat 7:40pm)
2014R5Geelong3.5 6.9 9.14 15.16 (106)dftdHawthorn3.2 5.9 8.12 12.15 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 21 (Mon 3:20pm)
2013PFHawthorn3.5 7.8 10.10 14.18 (102)dftdGeelong4.0 7.4 14.6 15.7 (97)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 20 (Fri 7:50pm)
2013R15Geelong5.2 6.8 6.15 11.16 (82)dftdHawthorn2.4 3.8 4.11 10.12 (72)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 6 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R1Hawthorn4.3 8.9 10.10 12.14 (86)lost toGeelong1.5 5.7 10.12 13.15 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 1 (Mon 3:15pm)
2012R19Hawthorn2.0 7.6 11.8 17.14 (116)lost toGeelong9.3 10.5 14.9 18.10 (118)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 3 (Fri 7:50pm)
2012R2Geelong4.1 7.3 10.7 14.8 (92)dftdHawthorn3.4 8.6 13.7 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 9 (Mon 3:10pm)
2011QFGeelong2.0 7.2 12.6 14.14 (98)dftdHawthorn3.5 4.8 7.12 9.13 (67)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 9 (Fri 7:45pm)
2011R12Geelong5.2 10.2 10.6 13.10 (88)dftdHawthorn2.1 9.2 13.5 13.5 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 11 (Sat 7:10pm)
2011R5Hawthorn5.3 8.3 12.6 15.8 (98)lost toGeelong5.2 6.7 13.10 17.15 (117)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 26 (Tue 2:40pm)
2010R15Geelong3.3 5.6 8.8 12.13 (85)dftdHawthorn4.4 6.7 8.14 11.17 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 10 (Sat 2:10pm)
2010R2Hawthorn6.4 9.9 11.10 13.13 (91)lost toGeelong4.2 5.9 10.12 14.16 (100)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Mon 2:10pm)
2009R17Geelong4.2 6.5 10.6 15.9 (99)dftdHawthorn3.3 8.7 13.10 14.14 (98)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sat 2:10pm)
2009R1Hawthorn3.2 8.4 10.6 16.7 (103)lost toGeelong4.8 8.16 14.19 15.21 (111)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Fri 7:40pm)
2008GFGeelong5.3 6.12 9.18 11.23 (89)lost toHawthorn5.2 8.3 14.5 18.7 (115)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 27 (Sat 2:30pm)
2008R17Hawthorn3.2 6.5 9.8 11.11 (77)lost toGeelong6.3 8.10 9.12 12.16 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Fri 7:40pm)
2007R4Hawthorn0.3 4.7 8.9 10.16 (76)dftdGeelong3.3 4.8 8.13 9.18 (72)Aurora StadiumApr 22 (Sun 1:10pm)
2006R22Hawthorn7.1 11.2 15.4 21.7 (133)dftdGeelong2.2 6.4 7.8 10.12 (72)Telstra DomeSep 3 (Sun 2:10pm)
2006R3Geelong2.5 4.10 5.11 6.13 (49)lost toHawthorn4.1 6.5 9.8 15.11 (101)Skilled StadiumApr 15 (Sat 2:10pm)
2005R14Geelong5.3 8.7 13.12 16.17 (113)dftdHawthorn1.4 4.6 5.9 8.10 (58)Telstra DomeJul 3 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R22Geelong2.5 7.12 11.15 17.21 (123)dftdHawthorn5.2 5.2 7.3 9.4 (58)Skilled StadiumAug 29 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R7Hawthorn2.1 4.1 5.1 8.4 (52)lost toGeelong4.7 6.11 10.14 15.18 (108)Telstra DomeMay 9 (Sun 5:10pm)
2003R9Geelong5.3 8.6 12.9 16.13 (109)dftdHawthorn3.1 8.3 10.4 11.9 (75)Telstra DomeMay 25 (Sun 2:10pm)
2002R22Geelong0.2 4.6 6.7 8.9 (57)lost toHawthorn5.3 7.5 8.6 11.9 (75)Colonial StadiumAug 30 (Fri 7:45pm)
2002R7Hawthorn6.3 11.5 17.8 20.10 (130)dftdGeelong1.2 7.3 8.7 11.12 (78)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Sat 2:10pm)
2001R11Geelong2.5 5.5 10.8 14.9 (93)dftdHawthorn3.2 5.4 9.8 13.12 (90)Colonial StadiumJun 9 (Sat)
2000EFGeelong3.4 6.5 9.9 12.11 (83)lost toHawthorn4.2 6.3 11.5 14.8 (92)Colonial StadiumAug 11 (Fri)
2000R9Hawthorn3.3 8.7 10.12 14.14 (98)dftdGeelong1.5 3.7 6.10 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 6 (Sat)
1999R21Hawthorn2.2 10.6 14.11 15.13 (103)dftdGeelong5.4 11.5 14.7 15.11 (101)AFL ParkAug 21 (Sat)
1999R6Geelong2.5 8.8 11.11 14.14 (98)lost toHawthorn5.4 7.8 10.12 14.16 (100)Shell StadiumMay 1 (Sat)
1998R21Hawthorn2.2 5.9 8.12 11.18 (84)dftdGeelong2.3 4.7 5.11 8.15 (63)AFL ParkAug 23 (Sun)
1998R6Geelong5.0 7.4 11.9 13.12 (90)dftdHawthorn3.5 4.11 7.12 10.13 (73)Shell StadiumMay 2 (Sat)
1997R12Geelong3.1 7.3 11.5 12.10 (82)lost toHawthorn4.4 8.8 11.9 13.10 (88)Shell StadiumJun 14 (Sat)
1996R15Geelong2.5 5.6 8.10 10.12 (72)lost toHawthorn3.5 6.7 6.7 11.8 (74)Shell StadiumJul 13 (Sat)
1995R22Hawthorn2.3 5.8 8.9 15.12 (102)lost toGeelong7.3 13.4 20.9 23.10 (148)AFL ParkSep 2 (Sat)
1995R7Geelong2.3 4.8 5.16 9.19 (73)lost toHawthorn3.7 6.9 8.11 11.12 (78)Kardinia ParkMay 13 (Sat)
1994R15Hawthorn5.5 6.8 11.13 16.19 (115)dftdGeelong4.3 7.6 9.10 11.13 (79)AFL ParkJul 2 (Sat)
1993R19Geelong6.6 12.11 15.13 22.18 (150)dftdHawthorn4.3 5.3 9.7 10.8 (68)Kardinia ParkAug 7 (Sat)
1993R4Hawthorn2.3 3.5 7.9 11.13 (79)lost toGeelong4.5 9.10 14.13 18.17 (125)AFL ParkApr 17 (Sat)
1992R16Geelong2.2 6.5 8.7 14.11 (95)lost toHawthorn4.6 10.7 13.13 16.18 (114)Kardinia ParkJul 4 (Sat) 
1992R1Hawthorn4.3 7.10 15.13 21.15 (141)dftdGeelong5.3 12.8 14.10 18.13 (121)AFL ParkMar 21 (Sat) 
1991SFHawthorn3.11 6.13 10.13 13.17 (95)dftdGeelong2.1 5.2 11.8 13.15 (93)Waverley ParkSep 14 (Sat) 
1991R12Hawthorn2.2 7.9 8.14 13.18 (96)lost toGeelong2.5 8.8 14.14 20.16 (136)Princes ParkJun 10 (Mon) 
1990R14Hawthorn7.4 10.5 15.10 18.10 (118)dftdGeelong0.2 3.6 4.6 7.8 (50)Waverley ParkJul 7 (Sat) 
1990R1Hawthorn3.4 9.11 18.18 28.24 (192)dftdGeelong5.3 7.6 11.7 11.11 (77)Waverley ParkMar 31 (Sat) 
1989GFHawthorn8.4 12.9 18.13 21.18 (144)dftdGeelong2.0 7.2 13.7 21.12 (138)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 30 (Sat) 
1989R6Hawthorn5.3 9.5 16.9 26.15 (171)dftdGeelong8.4 17.6 19.10 25.13 (163)Princes ParkMay 6 (Sat) 
1988R20Geelong1.1 5.5 8.6 10.8 (68)lost toHawthorn3.2 6.2 15.8 19.14 (128)Kardinia ParkAug 14 (Sun) 
1988R13Hawthorn3.2 9.4 13.9 17.10 (112)dftdGeelong2.6 4.11 7.12 12.15 (87)Princes ParkJun 25 (Sat) 
1987R22Geelong2.6 6.12 13.15 17.21 (123)lost toHawthorn3.2 6.6 11.9 19.12 (126)Kardinia ParkAug 29 (Sat) 
1987R8Hawthorn6.3 8.4 13.7 17.10 (112)dftdGeelong1.1 5.2 8.3 10.5 (65)Princes ParkMay 16 (Sat) 
1986R21Hawthorn6.6 10.8 22.11 35.15 (225)dftdGeelong6.1 10.5 11.9 13.12 (90)Princes ParkAug 23 (Sat) 
1986R9Geelong2.2 7.6 9.12 12.14 (86)lost toHawthorn8.0 9.1 12.1 19.5 (119)Kardinia ParkMay 25 (Sun) 
1985R12Hawthorn6.2 9.7 14.11 17.15 (117)dftdGeelong4.4 8.6 10.9 13.10 (88)Princes ParkJun 15 (Sat) 
1985R1Geelong5.0 11.4 15.6 20.8 (128)dftdHawthorn3.3 7.8 10.14 14.16 (100)Waverley ParkMar 30 (Sat) 
1984R22Hawthorn8.2 14.3 21.10 25.14 (164)dftdGeelong3.5 11.8 11.8 14.11 (95)Waverley ParkSep 1 (Sat) 
1984R10Geelong4.2 8.5 13.7 17.11 (113)dftdHawthorn4.7 6.10 9.17 11.19 (85)Kardinia ParkJun 2 (Sat) 
1983R22Geelong1.2 4.4 7.9 11.11 (77)lost toHawthorn6.4 9.7 16.11 24.13 (157)Kardinia ParkAug 27 (Sat) 
1983R11Hawthorn3.3 6.7 10.12 12.16 (88)lost toGeelong3.4 7.4 8.6 14.11 (95)Princes ParkJun 4 (Sat) 
1982R12Hawthorn2.3 6.6 15.9 17.10 (112)dftdGeelong2.4 2.6 6.8 6.17 (53)Waverley ParkJun 14 (Mon) 
1982R2Hawthorn3.7 7.9 9.16 13.19 (97)dftdGeelong1.3 2.5 8.8 11.12 (78)Princes ParkApr 3 (Sat) 
1981R17Geelong1.1 3.5 6.7 10.11 (71)dftdHawthorn2.2 3.3 6.8 8.9 (57)Kardinia ParkJul 25 (Sat) 
1981R7Hawthorn4.3 5.4 7.7 8.8 (56)lost toGeelong0.5 4.12 4.14 7.17 (59)Princes ParkMay 9 (Sat) 
1980R15Geelong6.4 7.7 14.14 17.15 (117)dftdHawthorn1.5 2.7 3.8 4.13 (37)Waverley ParkJul 12 (Sat) 
1980R5Geelong6.2 11.4 12.7 14.10 (94)dftdHawthorn3.2 6.5 10.6 13.11 (89)Kardinia ParkApr 25 (Fri) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Hawthorn vs Geelong)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Joel Selwood5Geelong5711.47715.413426.8183.620.4234.615940.802448597
Paul Puopolo5Hawthorn438.6489.69118.215300275.413510.241038677.2
Sam Mitchell5Hawthorn9619.26913.816533244.8001531040000556111.2
Shaun Burgoyne5Hawthorn5911.84089919.820400234.68230.601842985.8
Isaac Smith5Hawthorn6012397.89919.8173.430.681.67420.411335270.4
David Hale5Hawthorn357326.46713.4244.87815.6122.46591.845841683.2
Mathew Stokes5Geelong6312.66312.612625.2214.210.2112.264001141883.6
Taylor Hunt3Geelong3010155451582.7001555210.31721070
Jimmy Bartel5Geelong6212.4448.810621.2285.640.81535320.411343186.2
Allen Christensen4Geelong399.83697518.8112.8001644620.511328571.3
Jack Gunston5Hawthorn499.83067915.8265.210.2112.24391.855938476.8
Jonathan Simpkin3Hawthorn3010299.75919.7134.300933310.30622374.3
Corey Enright4Geelong5112.8358.88621.5194.80071.83220.501231779.3
Andrew Mackie5Geelong6713.4346.810120.2306001023410.21739779.4
Jordan Lewis5Hawthorn5210.45611.210821.6244.8142.82043820.431542885.6
Mitchell Duncan5Geelong7014489.611823.6367.210.2142.83530.642248196.2
Luke Hodge4Hawthorn5012.52057017.5256.382102.525002230275.5
Brad Sewell4Hawthorn399.8399.87819.592.300153.81510.31727568.8
Brian Lake3Hawthorn3110.32175217.3237.7003110000021772.3
Grant Birchall4Hawthorn7017.536910626.5266.50030.802001136791.8
Totals89 105311.88119.1186420.94174.71121.3267310281430.530288735982.7

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Hawthorn vs Geelong)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Joel Selwood16Geelong20312.723414.643727.3764.8100.6966492560.45411714107.1
Sam Mitchell23Hawthorn33014.32751260526.3994.300903.9383650.2333216093.9
Joel Corey18Geelong24113.41981143924.4804.4150.8834.6322850.3636169093.9
Luke Hodge19Hawthorn247131226.436919.41035.4170.9683.62725100.5868160384.4
Brad Ottens10Geelong565.6858.514114.150521621.6303241540.4103483783.7
Paul Chapman22Geelong26912.2153742219.2974.400813.72420311.413199189186
Jimmy Bartel21Geelong26812.82059.847322.51195.7231.110452422110.51278204697.4
Steve Johnson16Geelong22614.11227.634821.81006.310.1332.12117311.929215154096.3
Lance Franklin16Hawthorn16410.3744.623814.9825.130.2543.41734412.636282130281.4
Brent Guerra16Hawthorn21513.41217.633621905.610.1442.8162160.4238132582.8
Jordan Lewis19Hawthorn19110.120310.739420.7965.1412.25731523110.6672155481.8
Shane Crawford21Hawthorn293141868.947922.8105540.2512.41520160.811107183687.4
Gary Ablett13Geelong14911.514911.529822.9493.800534.11515110.81278115288.6
Shaun Burgoyne11Hawthorn12211.1898.121119.2383.500544.912560.503690782.5
Grant Birchall17Hawthorn22913.51689.939723.41116.500251.511140033142884
Liam Pickering6Geelong11519.2477.81622724400111.83420.311355993.2
Garry Hocking10Geelong14514.5979.724224.2444.410.1252.52770.754789089
John Barnes7Geelong669.4507.111616.6537.68311.940.61360.913758583.6
Darren Jarman5Hawthorn7214.4316.210320.6224.410.2183.60040.832744488.8
Jason Dunstall6Hawthorn569.3162.77212406.70091.500284.71518353989.8
Totals292 365712.526259628221.514785.14161.49903.43463342410.818116272600289

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].