Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Sydney27416039110
Geelong4011653894

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2018R16Sydney  vGeelong  Sydney Cricket GroundJul 5 (Thu 7:20pm) 
2018R6Geelong2.3 6.7 9.8 10.9 (69)lost toSydney4.6 4.7 5.10 12.14 (86)Simonds StadiumApr 28 (Sat 1:45pm)
2017SFGeelong3.1 9.4 13.4 15.8 (98)dftdSydney2.2 3.4 4.9 5.9 (39)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 15 (Fri 7:50pm)
2017R20Geelong2.3 5.6 7.8 8.13 (61)lost toSydney7.5 10.5 11.9 16.11 (107)Simonds StadiumAug 4 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016PFGeelong0.5 2.8 7.10 8.12 (60)lost toSydney7.2 11.3 14.4 15.7 (97)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 23 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R16Geelong3.1 5.1 7.4 9.6 (60)lost toSydney4.2 7.4 11.7 15.8 (98)Simonds StadiumJul 8 (Fri 7:50pm)
2015R19Geelong3.4 6.4 9.9 14.11 (95)dftdSydney4.1 8.5 8.7 9.9 (63)Simonds StadiumAug 8 (Sat 7:20pm)
2015R7Sydney4.3 8.4 11.9 18.12 (120)dftdGeelong4.4 9.7 10.10 11.11 (77)ANZ StadiumMay 16 (Sat 7:20pm)
2014R11Sydney4.4 8.9 14.11 22.16 (148)dftdGeelong0.3 1.3 2.4 5.8 (38)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 29 (Thu 7:10pm)
2013R22Geelong4.4 6.9 8.12 13.14 (92)dftdSydney2.2 3.2 5.5 7.6 (48)Simonds StadiumAug 24 (Sat 4:40pm)
2013R4Sydney8.1 10.3 11.6 16.7 (103)lost toGeelong7.2 9.4 16.7 19.10 (124)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 19 (Fri 7:50pm)
2012R23Geelong4.3 7.5 12.7 17.10 (112)dftdSydney4.5 5.8 7.12 11.12 (78)Simonds StadiumSep 1 (Sat 1:45pm)
2012R13Sydney7.0 8.2 10.6 12.8 (80)dftdGeelong1.1 3.3 6.6 11.8 (74)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 22 (Fri 7:50pm)
2011R23Geelong2.5 5.7 8.10 12.14 (86)lost toSydney3.1 7.5 10.9 15.9 (99)Skilled StadiumAug 27 (Sat 2:10pm)
2011R4Sydney4.3 4.5 6.9 7.12 (54)lost toGeelong3.2 6.6 8.10 11.15 (81)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 16 (Sat 7:10pm)
2010R18Sydney3.7 4.12 5.16 9.18 (72)lost toGeelong5.1 10.1 18.3 20.5 (125)ANZ StadiumJul 31 (Sat 7:10pm)
2010R7Geelong4.0 7.4 12.8 19.12 (126)dftdSydney3.0 5.2 7.3 9.5 (59)Skilled StadiumMay 9 (Sun 1:10pm)
2009R20Sydney2.3 5.5 8.7 13.9 (87)lost toGeelong3.4 6.5 9.11 13.14 (92)ANZ StadiumAug 15 (Sat 7:10pm)
2009R7Geelong1.5 8.7 12.10 17.14 (116)dftdSydney1.2 4.3 7.4 10.5 (65)Skilled StadiumMay 9 (Sat 2:10pm)
2008R20Sydney4.1 6.4 8.5 14.10 (94)lost toGeelong7.4 9.8 16.10 20.13 (133)ANZ StadiumAug 16 (Sat 7:10pm)
2008R5Geelong6.2 7.8 8.13 16.18 (114)dftdSydney1.2 6.7 7.9 10.12 (72)Skilled StadiumApr 19 (Sat 2:10pm)
2007R13Geelong5.1 9.4 11.8 13.9 (87)dftdSydney2.1 2.5 5.8 10.9 (69)Skilled StadiumJun 30 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R20Geelong5.3 7.4 11.5 14.6 (90)dftdSydney3.1 6.2 7.4 9.9 (63)Skilled StadiumAug 19 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R5Sydney3.3 7.11 11.16 15.17 (107)dftdGeelong4.3 5.3 9.4 13.7 (85)Telstra StadiumApr 29 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005SFSydney2.2 2.6 3.12 7.14 (56)dftdGeelong2.6 5.8 6.11 7.11 (53)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 9 (Fri 8:00pm)
2005R15Sydney1.1 10.3 13.6 16.9 (105)dftdGeelong1.4 3.5 6.7 7.9 (51)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R16Geelong3.1 3.8 7.9 11.11 (77)dftdSydney1.6 3.7 6.8 9.8 (62)Skilled StadiumJul 18 (Sun 1:10pm)
2004R3Sydney3.2 7.3 7.5 10.13 (73)dftdGeelong2.2 7.5 9.7 10.7 (67)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 10 (Sat 7:10pm)
2003R8Sydney5.2 10.8 12.9 17.10 (112)dftdGeelong1.0 4.1 8.6 11.7 (73)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 18 (Sun 1:10pm)
2002R12Sydney4.4 9.4 11.6 15.9 (99)lost toGeelong3.1 6.5 9.10 15.11 (101)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sat 7:10pm)
2001R13Sydney3.3 5.7 6.9 9.11 (65)lost toGeelong2.5 5.10 10.12 12.12 (84)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 1 (Sun)
2000R22Geelong5.6 11.8 16.13 18.16 (124)dftdSydney5.3 11.5 15.9 18.12 (120)Shell StadiumAug 5 (Sat)
2000R7Sydney2.3 8.6 12.7 15.9 (99)lost toGeelong3.3 7.3 15.3 17.6 (108)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 22 (Sat)
1999R8Geelong4.4 8.10 9.14 14.16 (100)lost toSydney6.3 11.5 17.12 21.15 (141)Shell StadiumMay 16 (Sun)
1998R18Geelong1.2 2.5 8.14 12.15 (87)lost toSydney7.1 15.3 16.4 19.7 (121)Shell StadiumAug 1 (Sat)
1998R3Sydney5.4 10.6 15.14 24.16 (160)dftdGeelong0.5 2.11 3.14 7.15 (57)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 12 (Sun)
1997R22Sydney2.5 5.7 9.9 13.12 (90)lost toGeelong4.3 6.5 10.8 15.10 (100)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 30 (Sat)
1997R7Geelong4.2 5.5 9.7 11.10 (76)dftdSydney0.2 2.6 3.7 6.8 (44)Shell StadiumMay 10 (Sat)
1996R14Sydney4.5 10.9 14.14 18.17 (125)dftdGeelong2.1 5.3 7.5 11.8 (74)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 7 (Sun)
1995R17Geelong6.0 10.6 17.9 23.13 (151)dftdSydney3.3 5.6 8.7 11.8 (74)Kardinia ParkJul 29 (Sat)
1995R2Sydney3.2 4.7 6.14 10.15 (75)lost toGeelong3.5 4.8 7.12 11.14 (80)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 9 (Sun)
1994R23Geelong3.2 6.4 14.9 16.15 (111)dftdSydney2.4 9.7 10.8 15.9 (99)Kardinia ParkAug 27 (Sat)
1994R8Sydney2.6 5.13 8.15 9.17 (71)lost toGeelong5.5 13.9 17.12 25.15 (165)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 15 (Sun)
1993R9Sydney2.3 6.6 9.8 15.14 (104)lost toGeelong9.5 13.7 15.11 19.15 (129)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 23 (Sun)
1992R14Sydney6.5 7.8 9.15 11.17 (83)lost toGeelong4.2 11.6 17.9 24.14 (158)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 21 (Sun) 
1991R22Geelong5.2 9.7 13.9 17.13 (115)dftdSydney3.1 5.3 9.7 13.10 (88)Kardinia ParkAug 17 (Sat) 
1991R7Sydney7.7 11.13 13.18 20.24 (144)dftdGeelong2.2 6.6 10.13 14.14 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sun) 
1990R21Geelong1.4 5.6 8.15 12.18 (90)lost toSydney3.2 6.3 8.5 14.8 (92)Kardinia ParkAug 25 (Sat) 
1990R8Sydney3.6 6.9 8.15 15.17 (107)dftdGeelong2.2 5.10 11.12 13.20 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 18 (Fri) 
1989R13Sydney2.6 3.8 7.16 14.19 (103)lost toGeelong5.2 12.7 15.13 16.15 (111)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 25 (Sun) 
1988R18Sydney2.5 8.7 8.11 12.16 (88)lost toGeelong4.4 9.8 16.12 22.19 (151)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 29 (Fri) 
1988R6Geelong5.0 9.3 11.7 16.15 (111)lost toSydney2.4 8.6 14.11 17.12 (114)Kardinia ParkMay 8 (Sun) 
1987R21Sydney5.7 10.10 15.12 18.14 (122)lost toGeelong3.8 6.11 10.15 18.23 (131)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 23 (Sun) 
1987R9Geelong2.3 7.9 9.9 15.14 (104)dftdSydney4.6 4.10 10.13 11.13 (79)Kardinia ParkMay 24 (Sun) 
1986R14Sydney6.2 7.6 14.8 17.11 (113)dftdGeelong4.2 6.6 8.7 13.13 (91)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 29 (Sun) 
1986R3Geelong4.6 7.9 11.14 15.15 (105)lost toSydney3.2 6.6 12.10 19.18 (132)Kardinia ParkApr 12 (Sat) 
1985R20Geelong2.4 10.7 11.10 13.13 (91)dftdSydney0.3 1.3 6.9 9.10 (64)Kardinia ParkAug 17 (Sat) 
1985R9Sydney3.2 7.3 11.7 13.11 (89)lost toGeelong3.7 8.11 13.18 16.21 (117)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 26 (Sun) 
1984R19Geelong5.1 10.7 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdSydney7.1 10.1 12.4 14.8 (92)Kardinia ParkAug 11 (Sat) 
1984R9Sydney4.4 7.12 12.14 16.15 (111)dftdGeelong1.7 4.12 5.18 7.27 (69)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 27 (Sun) 
1983R19Sydney5.5 6.8 7.12 10.15 (75)lost toGeelong4.5 8.7 12.12 20.21 (141)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 5 (Fri) 
1983R8Geelong3.2 7.10 9.12 11.18 (84)lost toSydney7.4 9.5 14.12 16.14 (110)Kardinia ParkMay 14 (Sat) 
1982R15Sydney4.3 6.9 10.14 18.18 (126)dftdGeelong4.4 7.6 9.13 12.15 (87)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sun) 
1982R5Geelong2.3 3.6 7.12 12.12 (84)dftdSydney2.7 5.13 7.15 11.16 (82)Kardinia ParkApr 24 (Sat) 
1981R20Sydney2.5 5.9 9.12 12.14 (86)lost toGeelong8.3 11.7 14.11 21.13 (139)Lake OvalAug 15 (Sat) 
1981R10Geelong1.3 3.6 8.7 14.8 (92)dftdSydney4.3 7.5 9.8 10.10 (70)Kardinia ParkMay 30 (Sat) 
1980R12Geelong8.3 12.10 17.17 21.21 (147)dftdSydney2.3 4.5 6.11 12.12 (84)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sun) 
1980R1Geelong4.1 8.7 11.10 12.13 (85)lost toSydney4.3 6.3 10.7 13.10 (88)Kardinia ParkMar 29 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Sydney vs Geelong)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Luke Parker4Sydney338.3399.87218102.510.3307.55114142832882
Scott Selwood3Geelong237.74715.77023.3144.700299.7670011307102.3
Mark Blicavs3Geelong175.7289.3451593175.7268.75610.30624882.7
Daniel Hannebery3Sydney258.35217.37725.793001864620.701227692
Sam Menegola4Geelong4711.84310.89022.516420.5276.82651.3434403100.8
Mitchell Duncan4Geelong6416481211228338.300215.37520.5416479119.8
Callum Sinclair3Sydney227.31553712.39366229334001121772.3
Lachie Henderson3Geelong3511.71865317.7268.70072.324000023779
Josh P. Kennedy3Sydney33114515782682.700165.324001126889.3
Kieren Jack4Sydney5513.8256.38020102.500297.36410.32836390.8
Joel Selwood4Geelong5313.34711.81002592.300235.817420.511339097.5
Patrick Dangerfield3Geelong4414.74314.38729165.3001247462339348116
Isaac Heeney4Sydney5313.3358.88822184.500225.56320.531538395.8
Harry Taylor3Geelong279196.34615.3206.70072.33220.701221672
Tom Hawkins4Geelong338.3215.35413.5256.351.3823271.834529573.8
Andrew Mackie3Geelong3712.3227.35919.7206.70072.322000023979.7
Jarrad McVeigh3Sydney3712.32486120.3144.700103.33110.32824983
Zach Tuohy3Geelong4013.32486421.3144.700113.711000025284
Jake Lloyd4Sydney6716.8276.89423.5235.800102.511000036290.5
Zac Smith3Geelong196.32174013.3318026.772.34020.711323377.7
Totals68 76411.26439.5140720.73064.51712.53294.88977370.530252609389.6

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Sydney vs Geelong)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Jimmy Bartel21Geelong25512.11878.9442211065120.61034.92624100.5868190390.6
Kieren Jack19Sydney23512.41578.339220.6552.9001075.62122130.7785165286.9
Joel Selwood21Geelong28313.525011.953325.4663.190.41085.1712280.41260205397.8
James Kelly19Geelong20810.9171937919.9673.530.21246.5242170.4547167488.1
Paul Chapman19Geelong23712.51196.335618.7934.900774.12019221.210142164186.4
Josh P. Kennedy15Sydney16010.721214.137224.8442.900815.451880.51260137191.4
Shane Mumford8Sydney303.8698.69912.4172.124730.9506.3241640.502472690.8
Joel Corey19Geelong19810.420410.740221.2703.780.41065.6231530.2321164386.5
Steve Johnson19Geelong24913.11226.437119.51015.310.1683.62315392.123257180294.8
Ben McGlynn10Sydney10610.6727.217817.8383.800616.1231390.966086486.4
Daniel Hannebery15Sydney1379.120313.534022.7573.800533.581290.6256122881.9
Gary Ablett12Geelong16914.11159.628423.7423.500564.71912191.69123119399.4
Mitchell Duncan12Geelong15913.312810.728723.9796.620.2544.514950.47371212101
Daryn Cresswell15Sydney19613.11499.934523644.310.1181.267130.91088122481.6
Mathew Stokes14Geelong14810.61401028820.6503.600493.5167120.9880114581.8
Wayne Schwass7Sydney11316.1547.716723.9294.120.3172.48750.743462589.3
Tom Mitchell5Sydney469.29318.613927.8142.800244.83540.832747795.4
Isaac Heeney5Sydney6312.640810320.6255002556330.642246392.6
Liam Pickering7Geelong11416.3699.918326.1375.300121.70240.622665994.1
Gary Ablett.6Geelong781391.58714.5457.510.220.300396.524258654109
Totals268 318411.925639.6574721.410994.12861.111954.53402492360.915915752420990.3

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].