Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Essendon41218439116
St Kilda18316238110

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2018R21Essendon5.3 10.8 14.13 18.14 (122)dftdSt Kilda4.4 6.8 7.10 11.13 (79)Etihad StadiumAug 10 (Fri 7:50pm)
2017R17St Kilda0.2 2.6 4.11 7.15 (57)lost toEssendon2.5 6.10 13.12 17.16 (118)Etihad StadiumJul 14 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R16Essendon2.3 6.7 10.10 14.14 (98)lost toSt Kilda4.3 8.5 12.7 17.7 (109)Etihad StadiumJul 10 (Sun 4:40pm)
2016R9St Kilda2.5 5.9 12.10 16.13 (109)dftdEssendon1.4 4.5 7.8 9.9 (63)Etihad StadiumMay 22 (Sun 4:40pm)
2015R14Essendon1.0 5.1 7.3 8.4 (52)lost toSt Kilda5.3 10.8 17.9 25.12 (162)Etihad StadiumJul 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2015R5St Kilda2.6 6.7 10.10 11.14 (80)lost toEssendon3.2 6.6 9.11 11.16 (82)Etihad StadiumMay 3 (Sun 3:20pm)
2014R5Essendon5.0 5.2 7.7 9.11 (65)lost toSt Kilda1.6 4.8 8.11 11.15 (81)Etihad StadiumApr 19 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R4St Kilda3.2 5.6 9.9 13.13 (91)lost toEssendon6.2 10.7 15.8 19.14 (128)Etihad StadiumApr 20 (Sat 4:40pm)
2012R15St Kilda4.3 9.5 15.6 21.7 (133)dftdEssendon3.5 5.6 7.8 8.14 (62)Etihad StadiumJul 7 (Sat 7:40pm)
2011R3St Kilda5.3 7.5 8.9 12.12 (84)lost toEssendon8.2 13.4 19.5 21.10 (136)Etihad StadiumApr 10 (Sun 4:40pm)
2010R18Essendon7.2 9.5 12.10 16.12 (108)dftdSt Kilda1.2 3.4 5.6 11.9 (75)Etihad StadiumJul 30 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R8St Kilda2.3 5.8 7.11 11.15 (81)lost toEssendon1.4 6.4 10.6 14.9 (93)Etihad StadiumMay 16 (Sun 4:40pm)
2009R20Essendon3.3 10.6 16.9 16.14 (110)dftdSt Kilda4.2 7.4 11.10 16.12 (108)Etihad StadiumAug 16 (Sun 4:40pm)
2009R8St Kilda6.5 8.8 11.11 13.12 (90)dftdEssendon2.1 5.1 8.6 10.11 (71)Etihad StadiumMay 17 (Sun 4:40pm)
2008R22Essendon2.3 2.6 5.8 5.9 (39)lost toSt Kilda5.5 8.12 14.15 21.21 (147)Telstra DomeAug 31 (Sun 4:40pm)
2008R5St Kilda5.3 12.9 14.12 18.15 (123)dftdEssendon3.0 6.1 12.1 14.3 (87)Telstra DomeApr 18 (Fri 7:40pm)
2007R4St Kilda2.4 4.6 7.9 9.14 (68)lost toEssendon1.2 7.3 11.8 15.9 (99)Telstra DomeApr 21 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R15Essendon4.5 6.8 8.10 10.11 (71)lost toSt Kilda2.4 4.6 7.7 11.8 (74)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 15 (Sat 2:10pm)
2005R13Essendon4.3 9.3 14.4 19.5 (119)dftdSt Kilda3.2 6.5 11.8 16.8 (104)Telstra DomeJun 24 (Fri 7:40pm)
2004R17St Kilda6.4 9.5 15.6 20.7 (127)dftdEssendon2.1 4.3 9.7 14.8 (92)Telstra DomeJul 23 (Fri 7:40pm)
2004R2Essendon2.3 3.5 5.9 8.12 (60)lost toSt Kilda3.5 5.10 7.15 13.16 (94)Telstra DomeApr 3 (Sat 7:10pm)
2003R14St Kilda2.2 3.5 6.9 7.9 (51)lost toEssendon3.6 7.8 12.10 17.17 (119)Telstra DomeJul 4 (Fri 7:40pm)
2002R8Essendon3.5 13.8 21.12 26.15 (171)dftdSt Kilda2.2 3.3 4.5 11.6 (72)Colonial StadiumMay 19 (Sun 2:10pm)
2001R11St Kilda2.4 6.6 9.6 13.8 (86)lost toEssendon6.3 13.6 18.11 19.14 (128)Colonial StadiumJun 8 (Fri)
2000R12Essendon6.3 15.8 19.12 25.19 (169)dftdSt Kilda3.3 6.3 7.5 13.5 (83)Colonial StadiumMay 26 (Fri)
1999R8Essendon2.3 3.3 4.9 7.9 (51)lost toSt Kilda1.3 5.7 7.10 13.16 (94)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Fri)
1998R17St Kilda2.4 6.6 9.8 13.9 (87)lost toEssendon3.3 6.5 12.6 14.6 (90)AFL ParkJul 26 (Sun)
1998R2Essendon6.4 11.7 21.11 28.14 (182)dftdSt Kilda2.4 4.9 8.12 13.15 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sun)
1997R8Essendon2.4 9.11 12.14 14.16 (100)lost toSt Kilda6.8 7.9 11.13 18.16 (124)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 18 (Sun)
1996R10St Kilda2.3 5.6 6.7 9.13 (67)lost toEssendon4.2 7.5 9.9 13.11 (89)AFL ParkJun 8 (Sat)
1995R20St Kilda3.4 6.6 8.10 10.15 (75)lost toEssendon2.4 5.8 15.9 23.13 (151)AFL ParkAug 19 (Sat)
1995R5Essendon7.5 14.8 21.8 24.10 (154)dftdSt Kilda1.1 3.1 5.2 5.8 (38)Optus OvalApr 30 (Sun)
1994R18Essendon5.3 7.7 10.9 15.10 (100)lost toSt Kilda8.1 10.2 15.2 18.2 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 23 (Sat)
1994R3St Kilda4.4 8.5 12.8 16.12 (108)dftdEssendon2.4 8.7 9.8 14.10 (94)AFL ParkApr 9 (Sat)
1993R8St Kilda2.2 5.6 7.9 9.13 (67)lost toEssendon3.3 10.3 16.6 19.11 (125)AFL ParkMay 15 (Sat)
1992R16Essendon5.3 10.7 15.12 16.15 (111)dftdSt Kilda2.2 8.7 9.14 11.17 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sat) 
1992R1St Kilda5.3 9.9 13.12 18.20 (128)dftdEssendon7.0 9.5 15.8 17.9 (111)AFL ParkMar 22 (Sun) 
1991R10St Kilda1.0 6.6 8.10 11.15 (81)lost toEssendon8.2 10.5 12.10 16.13 (109)Moorabbin OvalMay 25 (Sat) 
1990R22St Kilda4.1 7.6 10.11 13.15 (93)lost toEssendon3.6 6.7 12.12 19.14 (128)Moorabbin OvalSep 1 (Sat) 
1990R9Essendon5.3 9.9 14.12 18.16 (124)dftdSt Kilda6.3 9.8 13.10 17.11 (113)Windy HillMay 26 (Sat) 
1989R17St Kilda3.3 4.5 9.9 16.10 (106)lost toEssendon3.3 12.8 15.11 20.13 (133)Moorabbin OvalJul 29 (Sat) 
1989R5Essendon5.3 6.9 12.12 20.18 (138)dftdSt Kilda4.4 7.11 12.11 12.12 (84)Windy HillApr 29 (Sat) 
1988R22Essendon7.2 9.3 11.7 12.12 (84)dftdSt Kilda1.6 5.7 7.12 8.17 (65)Waverley ParkAug 27 (Sat) 
1988R4St Kilda4.4 4.6 7.8 10.9 (69)lost toEssendon1.1 6.4 9.5 14.7 (91)Moorabbin OvalApr 25 (Mon) 
1987R11St Kilda4.1 7.5 10.9 16.10 (106)lost toEssendon5.3 8.8 14.10 18.13 (121)Moorabbin OvalJun 6 (Sat) 
1986R20St Kilda3.5 4.8 5.12 6.12 (48)lost toEssendon0.4 4.7 7.10 11.16 (82)Moorabbin OvalAug 16 (Sat) 
1986R8Essendon7.2 13.6 19.11 22.14 (146)dftdSt Kilda5.4 7.7 11.7 12.12 (84)Windy HillMay 17 (Sat) 
1985R21Essendon9.4 14.11 18.15 27.22 (184)dftdSt Kilda3.2 7.3 12.6 14.7 (91)Windy HillAug 24 (Sat) 
1985R10St Kilda4.1 7.5 9.10 18.12 (120)lost toEssendon7.4 13.8 15.18 21.20 (146)Moorabbin OvalJun 1 (Sat) 
1984R20Essendon6.2 10.4 19.6 22.6 (138)dftdSt Kilda2.1 4.2 8.2 13.5 (83)Windy HillAug 18 (Sat) 
1984R1St Kilda4.2 9.7 12.8 14.13 (97)lost toEssendon5.5 9.10 14.13 19.20 (134)Moorabbin OvalMar 31 (Sat) 
1983R13Essendon6.3 8.8 16.9 21.12 (138)dftdSt Kilda2.5 5.9 8.11 13.13 (91)Waverley ParkJun 18 (Sat) 
1983R2Essendon5.5 7.7 12.9 20.11 (131)dftdSt Kilda1.2 2.4 6.10 10.10 (70)Windy HillApr 4 (Mon) 
1982R20St Kilda3.7 5.12 7.14 10.16 (76)lost toEssendon4.2 6.4 11.9 13.12 (90)Moorabbin OvalAug 14 (Sat) 
1982R10Essendon3.3 7.7 15.10 22.17 (149)dftdSt Kilda6.3 9.8 14.10 18.11 (119)Waverley ParkMay 29 (Sat) 
1981R17St Kilda1.1 6.2 9.2 12.4 (76)lost toEssendon4.4 8.9 8.17 12.21 (93)Moorabbin OvalJul 25 (Sat) 
1981R7Essendon3.8 6.10 11.13 14.17 (101)dftdSt Kilda4.0 7.5 9.7 11.10 (76)Windy HillMay 9 (Sat) 
1980R14St Kilda0.3 2.10 3.10 7.11 (53)dftdEssendon3.5 5.8 6.12 6.12 (48)Waverley ParkJun 28 (Sat) 
1980R4St Kilda4.8 6.10 9.14 11.17 (83)dftdEssendon1.2 5.5 7.6 12.8 (80)Moorabbin OvalApr 19 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Essendon vs St Kilda)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Jack Steven5St Kilda8416.87815.616232.4214.200346.86220.4416623124.6
James Kelly3Essendon4615.336128227.3268.700196.3320000361120.3
Dyson Heppell3Essendon511736128729206.720.7934231321342114
Sebastian Ross5St Kilda7214.4851715731.4265.220.4193.82420.4012544108.8
Zach Merrett5Essendon7414.8801615430.815300295.87410.206544108.8
David Armitage4St Kilda5614481210426256.300184.54541226426106.5
Nick Riewoldt4St Kilda5313.3297.38220.5338.392.3112.84361.5137401100.3
Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti4Essendon399.8256.36416256.300215.38592.335737694
Leigh Montagna4St Kilda6015441110426194.80092.30020.521437593.8
Adam Cooney3Essendon3712.330106722.31860082.71020.711327190.3
Josh Bruce4St Kilda276.8307.55714.3235.8112.8143.54212347635187.8
Michael Hurley3Essendon4314.3206.76321268.700313210.30626287.3
David Zaharakis4Essendon48124912.39724.3174.300102.50020.511334686.5
Jack Billings3St Kilda3812.7237.76120.3165.30072.34020.761825886
Kyle Langford3Essendon289.32795518.3175.710.3124433132125484.7
Jack Newnes5St Kilda6112.2489.610921.8234.620.4122.41540.822641082
Dylan Roberton4St Kilda5413.53288621.5225.50051.32110.30631779.3
Tom Hickey3St Kilda165.3206.7361241.38227.31245310.31723377.7
Maverick Weller3St Kilda2791554214134.300134.30351.743422775.7
Tim Membrey4St Kilda358.8194.85413.5307.50030.825102.566629874.5
Totals76 94912.577410.2172322.74195.51091.42683.56451720.943475721995

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Essendon vs St Kilda)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Stewart Loewe8St Kilda10413415.114518.18010708.891.12424312156886110.8
Nick Riewoldt20St Kilda26313.2100536318.21879.4221.1331.72510582.9283762075103.8
Zach Merrett6Essendon84149115.217529.2193.200325.39510.206619103.2
Jobe Watson14Essendon16311.622916.43922856450.4574.114690.65591403100.2
Leigh Montagna18St Kilda28015.61568.743624.2834.600713.91418100.6767171295.1
Lenny Hayes18St Kilda22812.720811.643624.2794.460.3925.1192350.3232169394.1
Jack Steven11St Kilda1431312511.426824.4393.500504.511760.5844103093.6
Brent Stanton16Essendon23714.81237.736022.51006.300483141490.6559148092.5
Sean Denham9Essendon1261410111.222725.2303.300313.42450.683882291.3
Dyson Heppell8Essendon10913.68710.919624.5445.530.4222.89830.432173091.3
Damien Peverill8Essendon10012.58110.118122.6415.100273.410240.512572290.3
Jason Johnson9Essendon12513.972819721.9424.700252.864111.267281190.1
Robert Harvey20St Kilda31115.620310.251425.7894.500432.27430.2624179789.9
David Armitage11St Kilda12911.71101023921.7514.620.2514.6121990.876198289.3
James Hird14Essendon19313.8916.528420.3835.910.1282128201.414134124588.9
Jack Billings5St Kilda651335710020295.8001026061.284444288.4
Nick Dal Santo15St Kilda20013.31449.634422.9644.340.3543.6161040.3327131387.5
Josh Bruce6St Kilda488416.88914.8355.8111.8193.273172.8510752387.2
Darren Bewick7Essendon11316.1294.114220.3243.4007141172.4610860686.6
Sebastian Ross7St Kilda7811.18912.716723.9304.320.32132420.301259084.3
Totals230 309913.521569.4525522.812055.21260.57303.2201154223113414722148193.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].