Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Essendon43318255109
Carlton2911653796

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2016R23Essendon  vCarlton  Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 27 (Sat) 
2016R6Carlton3.1 3.7 5.9 10.12 (72)dftdEssendon1.1 1.4 4.8 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sun 3:20pm)
2015R3Carlton2.4 5.7 7.12 11.18 (84)lost toEssendon3.4 10.4 14.6 16.9 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 18 (Sat 1:45pm)
2014R23Carlton6.3 7.4 11.4 14.6 (90)drewEssendon1.3 9.6 11.11 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 30 (Sat 1:45pm)
2014R3Essendon6.3 10.6 16.8 21.12 (138)dftdCarlton0.3 3.4 6.8 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 6 (Sun 7:10pm)
2013R22Carlton3.9 5.10 9.18 9.22 (76)lost toEssendon4.2 6.7 8.7 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R11Essendon2.1 3.4 6.7 11.11 (77)dftdCarlton1.4 6.5 8.9 10.12 (72)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 7 (Fri 7:50pm)
2012R21Essendon2.5 6.6 7.8 8.12 (60)lost toCarlton5.3 15.4 20.9 24.12 (156)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 18 (Sat 1:45pm)
2012R4Carlton4.4 4.7 5.12 11.13 (79)lost toEssendon3.6 8.11 12.17 15.19 (109)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 21 (Sat 1:45pm)
2011EFCarlton4.5 10.12 17.17 21.23 (149)dftdEssendon3.4 4.7 8.9 13.9 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 11 (Sun 2:40pm)
2011R18Essendon4.2 8.3 8.4 12.7 (79)lost toCarlton5.3 9.4 17.8 24.9 (153)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 23 (Sat 7:10pm)
2011R4Carlton0.2 4.9 6.13 11.13 (79)drewEssendon3.2 6.3 7.8 11.13 (79)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Sat 2:10pm)
2010R19Essendon3.6 5.13 8.16 9.19 (73)lost toCarlton6.3 10.5 13.8 23.11 (149)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 6 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R3Carlton4.5 6.6 7.12 10.15 (75)lost toEssendon4.2 7.10 9.12 13.17 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 10 (Sat 7:10pm)
2009R13Essendon2.4 8.5 14.9 21.10 (136)dftdCarlton2.3 7.7 8.9 9.13 (67)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 26 (Fri 7:40pm)
2009R3Carlton4.6 7.10 13.13 16.16 (112)lost toEssendon1.4 8.6 15.7 17.14 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 11 (Sat 7:10pm)
2008R13Carlton1.2 5.4 9.6 15.11 (101)lost toEssendon7.5 8.9 12.13 20.16 (136)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 22 (Sun 2:10pm)
2008R3Essendon6.4 11.8 17.11 23.12 (150)dftdCarlton5.2 9.4 18.6 21.8 (134)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sat 7:10pm)
2007R20Essendon2.1 5.3 12.6 18.10 (118)dftdCarlton4.5 8.8 11.11 16.12 (108)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 18 (Sat 2:10pm)
2007R3Carlton2.1 8.7 15.11 18.17 (125)dftdEssendon7.9 12.13 13.16 17.20 (122)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 14 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R16Essendon4.2 9.4 13.6 16.9 (105)drewCarlton5.3 8.5 11.13 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 22 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R7Carlton2.3 7.5 10.7 17.9 (111)dftdEssendon2.3 4.6 7.11 11.12 (78)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R21Essendon9.4 18.6 23.10 28.14 (182)dftdCarlton3.2 6.8 8.12 11.17 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 21 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R2Carlton5.2 6.7 9.11 16.14 (110)dftdEssendon4.1 9.2 15.3 17.4 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 1 (Fri 7:40pm)
2004R19Essendon2.3 3.6 6.8 8.9 (57)lost toCarlton2.4 5.6 7.10 10.14 (74)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 7 (Sat 2:10pm)
2004R4Carlton3.3 6.6 7.7 12.8 (80)lost toEssendon1.3 5.8 13.11 17.15 (117)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Fri 7:40pm)
2003R18Carlton2.3 3.9 5.12 7.14 (56)lost toEssendon2.5 4.7 9.8 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 2 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R3Essendon3.2 9.6 11.10 13.16 (94)lost toCarlton4.7 6.9 11.12 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 11 (Fri 7:40pm)
2002R22Carlton0.2 2.6 3.6 5.7 (37)lost toEssendon4.7 9.11 12.16 12.20 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 1 (Sun 2:10pm)
2002R7Essendon4.1 7.7 9.12 12.15 (87)dftdCarlton0.4 2.5 4.7 9.8 (62)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 10 (Fri 7:45pm)
2001R18Essendon4.0 9.1 11.8 14.11 (95)lost toCarlton7.1 10.3 12.4 16.6 (102)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 5 (Sun)
2001R3Carlton3.2 5.6 8.9 14.9 (93)dftdEssendon3.3 6.6 10.8 11.10 (76)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 12 (Thu)
2000PFEssendon4.2 8.7 14.13 18.17 (125)dftdCarlton2.3 5.4 6.7 12.8 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 26 (Sat)
2000R20Carlton2.3 6.5 9.7 12.11 (83)lost toEssendon4.4 6.6 9.9 16.13 (109)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 21 (Fri)
2000R5Essendon5.6 10.8 16.12 18.15 (123)dftdCarlton1.2 3.6 8.7 15.9 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sat)
1999PFEssendon3.5 3.10 10.17 14.19 (103)lost toCarlton6.3 8.4 10.6 16.8 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 18 (Sat)
1999R16Carlton1.1 4.5 5.13 9.16 (70)lost toEssendon4.4 11.5 16.6 23.8 (146)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 18 (Sun)
1999R1Essendon3.4 5.8 7.9 16.14 (110)dftdCarlton3.5 4.11 5.12 9.17 (71)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 25 (Thu)
1998R18Essendon1.4 4.7 6.10 12.12 (84)dftdCarlton0.5 5.6 8.10 11.12 (78)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 2 (Sun)
1998R3Carlton3.3 5.5 10.7 14.14 (98)lost toEssendon5.4 10.10 12.12 14.15 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 13 (Mon)
1997R16Carlton7.3 11.9 17.14 25.15 (165)dftdEssendon5.2 8.4 9.6 13.9 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 19 (Sat)
1997R1Essendon5.2 7.6 13.8 16.10 (106)dftdCarlton2.2 7.6 10.8 15.9 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 31 (Mon)
1996R17Carlton4.3 9.6 12.10 13.13 (91)dftdEssendon3.1 6.7 7.10 11.16 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 27 (Sat)
1996R2Essendon2.4 4.7 6.9 10.12 (72)lost toCarlton2.4 7.5 12.9 15.11 (101)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 7 (Sun)
1995R22Essendon3.6 5.9 6.10 9.13 (67)lost toCarlton4.5 9.6 12.8 16.12 (108)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 2 (Sat)
1995R7Carlton3.5 4.7 5.10 10.15 (75)dftdEssendon2.5 4.7 6.11 9.13 (67)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 13 (Sat)
1994R24Essendon2.3 4.4 8.8 12.8 (80)dftdCarlton2.2 3.5 8.7 9.8 (62)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 3 (Sat)
1994R9Carlton2.3 4.11 4.14 7.20 (62)lost toEssendon3.3 3.6 7.7 9.9 (63)AFL ParkMay 21 (Sat)
1993GFEssendon5.8 10.9 16.11 20.13 (133)dftdCarlton1.2 5.2 10.5 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 25 (Sat)
1993QFCarlton4.3 7.6 12.7 15.10 (100)dftdEssendon3.4 7.6 11.7 14.14 (98)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 4 (Sat)
1993R17Essendon2.5 4.8 8.13 15.14 (104)dftdCarlton0.3 5.5 8.7 12.11 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sat)
1993R2Essendon4.5 11.8 14.12 20.12 (132)drewCarlton6.2 12.6 14.13 19.18 (132)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 3 (Sat)
1992R10Carlton4.1 6.3 12.4 18.8 (116)dftdEssendon2.4 3.15 4.18 7.22 (64)Princes ParkMay 23 (Sat) 
1991R22Essendon3.1 5.5 8.7 13.10 (88)dftdCarlton3.3 7.6 10.8 12.12 (84)Waverley ParkAug 17 (Sat) 
1991R7Essendon2.2 9.5 14.7 17.13 (115)dftdCarlton1.2 4.4 8.12 13.16 (94)Waverley ParkMay 4 (Sat) 
1990R20Carlton3.4 5.6 10.9 16.11 (107)dftdEssendon1.0 4.7 8.13 12.15 (87)Princes ParkAug 18 (Sat) 
1990R7Essendon4.4 4.6 12.11 13.13 (91)lost toCarlton1.0 9.3 10.5 17.9 (111)Windy HillMay 12 (Sat) 
1989R14Essendon4.3 6.5 8.6 9.7 (61)dftdCarlton0.1 4.3 5.3 8.10 (58)Waverley ParkJul 8 (Sat) 
1989R4Carlton3.4 7.11 8.15 15.20 (110)lost toEssendon5.2 11.5 16.8 21.12 (138)Princes ParkApr 25 (Tue) 
1988R3Essendon7.2 10.8 11.11 11.13 (79)lost toCarlton4.3 9.5 19.8 23.13 (151)Windy HillApr 16 (Sat) 
1987R18Carlton3.2 4.5 7.8 10.10 (70)dftdEssendon2.1 5.2 7.7 10.9 (69)Waverley ParkAug 1 (Sat) 
1987R5Carlton2.6 9.7 13.11 17.14 (116)dftdEssendon1.4 4.5 6.6 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Sat) 
1986R17Essendon1.5 4.7 11.10 15.15 (105)dftdCarlton3.1 7.5 9.8 11.14 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sun) 
1986R5Carlton2.2 2.4 6.11 10.11 (71)dftdEssendon0.0 5.3 6.4 8.7 (55)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Fri) 
1985R17Carlton4.3 11.6 16.9 18.12 (120)dftdEssendon4.3 6.5 8.6 10.8 (68)Princes ParkJul 27 (Sat) 
1985R6Essendon6.1 11.4 19.9 27.14 (176)dftdCarlton3.5 4.10 5.14 8.19 (67)Windy HillMay 4 (Sat) 
1984R19Carlton2.4 5.10 11.15 12.18 (90)lost toEssendon3.3 8.6 9.9 15.12 (102)Princes ParkAug 11 (Sat) 
1984R9Essendon2.6 8.8 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdCarlton5.5 8.7 8.9 9.12 (66)Windy HillMay 26 (Sat) 
1983EFEssendon4.3 7.5 14.5 17.12 (114)dftdCarlton3.3 8.4 11.7 12.9 (81)Waverley ParkSep 3 (Sat) 
1983R22Essendon2.2 6.4 11.6 18.10 (118)dftdCarlton2.7 5.11 6.18 8.19 (67)Waverley ParkAug 27 (Sat) 
1983R11Essendon3.3 9.6 13.10 19.12 (126)dftdCarlton6.4 9.6 12.10 15.11 (101)Waverley ParkJun 4 (Sat) 
1982R12Essendon3.2 9.4 15.9 19.12 (126)dftdCarlton1.4 4.11 5.14 8.18 (66)Windy HillJun 14 (Mon) 
1982R2Essendon2.7 6.8 10.11 13.13 (91)dftdCarlton1.3 2.9 7.12 8.17 (65)Waverley ParkApr 3 (Sat) 
1981R20Carlton3.1 6.2 11.6 15.8 (98)lost toEssendon3.3 5.7 8.10 14.15 (99)Princes ParkAug 15 (Sat) 
1981R10Essendon3.4 4.5 7.7 11.13 (79)dftdCarlton2.2 5.3 5.6 6.8 (44)Windy HillMay 30 (Sat) 
1980R20Carlton2.3 8.5 17.10 25.14 (164)dftdEssendon6.0 11.2 12.4 16.7 (103)Princes ParkAug 16 (Sat) 
1980R9Carlton1.1 5.5 14.8 20.11 (131)dftdEssendon2.6 5.10 8.15 13.16 (94)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sun) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Essendon vs Carlton)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Jobe Watson3Essendon39134414.78327.715520.7144.71231220323107.7
Brent Stanton3Essendon45153210.77725.7227.30082.72141.3024320106.7
Marc Murphy3Carlton4615.33110.37725.715510.3134.34220.7012308102.7
Dyson Heppell3Essendon4615.33210.77826144.741.3103.34120.7012301100.3
Bryce Gibbs4Carlton5814.54110.39924.8215.3102.5153.83320.541639999.8
Brendon Goddard4Essendon5313.33288521.3317.830.871.8534142837192.8
Kade Simpson4Carlton5814.53289022.5276.800112.831001136491
Paul Chapman3Essendon3812.7103.348162170082.70172.344627290.7
Andrew Carrazzo3Carlton30103712.36722.39300196.373000026588.3
David Zaharakis4Essendon48123698421164001643130.801834686.5
Zach Merrett3Essendon3010289.35819.3165.300144.71010.30625785.7
Mark Baguley3Essendon4013.3206.76020237.70072.333000025183.7
Sam Docherty3Carlton4013.3196.35919.7175.700113.753001125083.3
Cale Hooker3Essendon3411.3227.35618.7301010.33113000024180.3
Michael Hurley3Essendon4013.3227.36220.7237.7003102000023979.7
Michael Hibberd3Essendon421427969231860020.713000023478
Ben Howlett3Essendon227.3237.74515103.310.3196.3353111922675.3
Edward Curnow4Carlton389.53287017.5164008231001125964.8
Joe Daniher4Essendon338.3153.84812215.312330.83571.844625062.5
Tom Bell3Carlton258.3206.745159300620120.701217558.3
Totals66 80512.25558.4136020.63745.7340.519735244400.622262565185.6

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Essendon vs Carlton)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Greg Williams10Carlton1701712112.129129.1494.910.1171.700121.28801048104.8
Marc Murphy19Carlton28414.921011.149426804.210.1703.73615180.981161900100
Stephen Kernahan9Carlton10211.3394.314115.7839.2151.760.700333.72121989199
Brendon Goddard6Essendon7412.36110.213522.542740.7203.36350.843458597.5
Brent Stanton22Essendon33315.11567.148922.21356.110753.42811190.96120213296.9
Dyson Heppell9Essendon11913.2859.420422.7485.360.7333.712320.231582791.9
Chris Judd13Carlton16012.315812.231824.5342.600614.7132080.6755115088.5
Jobe Watson19Essendon22111.623012.145123.7743.930.2633.32613110.61177166487.6
Heath Scotland20Carlton26713.41839.245022.51145.700663.3171710.1612175187.6
Brett Ratten19Carlton25813.621611.447424.9643.410.1552.96890.5862166387.5
Damien Peverill10Essendon11711.710610.622322.3454.500343.416550.563687187.1
Nick Stevens11Carlton16915.499926824.4393.500292.6101370.644695586.8
Bryce Gibbs19Carlton24012.61568.239620.8844.4140.7743.91011110.61076164786.7
Justin Murphy12Carlton15512.91129.326722.3705.810.1282.39950.4434102885.7
Andrew Carrazzo18Carlton19710.91789.937520.8784.330.2834.61822100.6363153185.1
James Hird25Essendon31712.71857.450220.11345.4120.5532.11911291.219193212685
Adam McPhee10Essendon11311.3696.918218.2737.370.7232.391290.925682482.4
Lance Whitnall21Carlton23611.2944.533015.71547.3572.72012318371.835257172182
Andrew Lovett9Essendon10211.3505.615216.9414.600303.399161.81010673781.9
Kade Simpson23Carlton29712.91506.544719.41104.830.1662.91417130.61896184780.3
Totals304 393112.926588.7658921.715515.11290.490632812172600.919317532689888.5

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2016 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].