Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Essendon40216742101
Richmond2231723474

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2015R22Essendon  vRichmond  Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 29 (Sat 7:20pm) 
2015R9Richmond  vEssendon  Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 30 (Sat 7:20pm) 
2014R20Richmond1.2 7.4 9.8 14.11 (95)dftdEssendon3.2 6.4 8.7 11.11 (77)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 8 (Fri 7:50pm)
2014R11Essendon4.4 9.8 11.11 15.14 (104)dftdRichmond0.1 3.5 3.8 7.12 (54)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 31 (Sat 7:45pm)
2013R23Essendon2.4 3.6 5.8 9.11 (65)lost toRichmond4.1 5.7 11.9 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 31 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R9Richmond2.2 4.5 6.5 9.8 (62)lost toEssendon2.3 7.7 11.9 13.13 (91)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sat 7:45pm)
2012R22Richmond5.5 8.11 12.16 13.24 (102)dftdEssendon3.2 4.6 7.9 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Fri 7:50pm)
2012R8Essendon6.2 12.7 16.9 19.14 (128)dftdRichmond4.2 6.8 11.16 15.19 (109)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 19 (Sat 7:45pm)
2011R16Essendon3.5 5.9 8.12 15.15 (105)dftdRichmond5.1 7.6 9.9 9.12 (66)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat 7:10pm)
2011R9Richmond2.3 6.5 13.8 16.9 (105)dftdEssendon2.2 6.6 9.10 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 21 (Sat 7:40pm)
2010R9Essendon7.1 10.6 14.13 19.16 (130)dftdRichmond2.4 5.7 8.8 14.11 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 22 (Sat 7:30pm)
2009R17Essendon2.5 5.6 10.9 14.12 (96)lost toRichmond3.2 8.4 12.9 15.11 (101)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sun 2:10pm)
2009R9Richmond5.5 9.8 10.12 12.13 (85)lost toEssendon3.1 7.4 13.6 19.11 (125)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 23 (Sat 7:40pm)
2008R16Richmond5.2 11.5 12.9 16.12 (108)dftdEssendon3.2 7.5 13.7 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 19 (Sat 2:10pm)
2008R9Essendon0.5 2.6 8.8 10.12 (72)lost toRichmond5.3 10.8 12.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 24 (Sat 7:10pm)
2007R21Essendon5.3 7.5 9.11 13.14 (92)lost toRichmond3.3 7.9 10.15 17.17 (119)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 26 (Sun 5:10pm)
2007R9Richmond2.3 6.6 10.9 12.12 (84)lost toEssendon3.4 5.9 7.14 12.20 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 26 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R21Richmond5.2 10.3 14.8 20.9 (129)dftdEssendon3.5 9.8 12.11 16.17 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 26 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R6Essendon5.2 5.10 8.13 13.17 (95)lost toRichmond4.3 5.12 9.15 13.19 (97)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 6 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R15Richmond4.2 8.3 13.6 14.8 (92)dftdEssendon1.1 4.5 7.7 9.12 (66)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat 2:10pm)
2004R15Richmond4.2 7.6 8.8 11.11 (77)lost toEssendon2.1 7.2 14.9 24.11 (155)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 10 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R20Essendon4.2 9.8 12.12 13.14 (92)dftdRichmond2.5 5.5 5.8 7.11 (53)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 17 (Sun 2:10pm)
2003R7Richmond4.2 6.8 10.13 11.18 (84)dftdEssendon0.2 3.6 4.8 5.12 (42)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 10 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R17Richmond1.2 2.3 6.6 7.11 (53)lost toEssendon4.2 5.8 5.9 7.12 (54)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 26 (Fri 7:45pm)
2002R2Essendon7.2 13.7 14.12 16.16 (112)dftdRichmond0.3 2.6 5.9 8.12 (60)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Fri 7:45pm)
2001QFEssendon4.5 8.5 12.8 17.11 (113)dftdRichmond1.4 2.7 4.10 5.13 (43)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 7 (Fri 7:40pm)
2001R22Essendon3.2 7.6 9.7 12.11 (83)lost toRichmond5.2 8.3 13.5 17.5 (107)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 31 (Fri)
2001R7Richmond0.3 4.4 7.7 10.14 (74)lost toEssendon4.10 8.15 12.21 16.24 (120)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 12 (Sat)
2000R17Richmond2.2 5.3 9.3 10.6 (66)lost toEssendon3.6 12.11 18.15 24.23 (167)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 1 (Sat)
2000R2Essendon5.4 10.7 15.7 20.10 (130)dftdRichmond1.5 4.10 9.12 12.15 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 16 (Thu)
1999R21Essendon4.3 13.8 16.11 22.15 (147)dftdRichmond3.3 6.3 11.5 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 20 (Fri)
1999R6Richmond2.2 6.4 10.10 11.12 (78)lost toEssendon2.1 9.3 9.9 17.11 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sat)
1998R16Essendon6.3 7.5 10.6 14.10 (94)dftdRichmond2.3 6.11 10.13 10.15 (75)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 19 (Sun)
1998R1Richmond4.6 5.11 8.15 14.19 (103)dftdEssendon3.1 9.3 10.7 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 29 (Sun)
1997R13Richmond0.0 1.1 2.5 4.10 (34)lost toEssendon3.5 7.8 14.12 19.13 (127)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 28 (Sat)
1996R16Essendon3.7 3.11 11.13 15.18 (108)dftdRichmond5.3 8.7 9.8 13.10 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sat)
1996R1Richmond4.4 7.7 12.10 15.14 (104)lost toEssendon7.1 13.4 15.7 19.8 (122)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 30 (Sat)
1995SFRichmond3.2 4.4 9.7 12.14 (86)dftdEssendon3.3 9.4 9.6 11.7 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 16 (Sat)
1995R15Richmond4.2 8.5 13.6 15.11 (101)drewEssendon5.1 10.5 13.8 15.11 (101)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 14 (Fri)
1994R11Essendon6.3 12.6 15.9 24.10 (154)dftdRichmond4.1 9.4 13.5 17.6 (108)Optus OvalJun 4 (Sat)
1993R13Essendon4.2 6.4 13.13 21.15 (141)dftdRichmond1.5 5.10 7.13 8.15 (63)Princes ParkJun 26 (Sat)
1992R12Essendon2.3 9.8 14.15 19.16 (130)dftdRichmond2.3 5.5 7.7 11.13 (79)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 6 (Sat) 
1991R17Essendon3.2 4.4 6.6 6.7 (43)lost toRichmond0.5 5.11 7.15 7.18 (60)Windy HillJul 13 (Sat) 
1991R2Richmond6.2 9.4 15.6 17.7 (109)lost toEssendon1.5 6.7 10.13 16.17 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 1 (Mon) 
1990R17Essendon6.5 11.7 17.10 18.17 (125)dftdRichmond1.3 3.5 4.8 6.10 (46)Waverley ParkJul 28 (Sat) 
1990R4Richmond3.5 3.7 5.9 6.13 (49)lost toEssendon5.3 9.9 14.16 18.19 (127)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 21 (Sat) 
1989R16Richmond6.1 7.5 8.10 9.12 (66)lost toEssendon7.4 9.8 12.12 14.15 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 22 (Sat) 
1989R8Essendon3.9 5.12 14.16 21.19 (145)dftdRichmond0.2 2.6 7.11 12.15 (87)Windy HillMay 20 (Sat) 
1988R8Essendon4.2 11.7 17.14 20.17 (137)dftdRichmond3.4 7.7 8.10 13.11 (89)Windy HillMay 21 (Sat) 
1987R16Essendon7.4 13.5 18.8 21.11 (137)dftdRichmond0.3 4.6 6.10 12.11 (83)Windy HillJul 11 (Sat) 
1987R3Richmond6.2 10.5 13.12 19.16 (130)dftdEssendon2.5 7.6 10.9 12.12 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 11 (Sat) 
1986R19Essendon8.7 12.11 22.14 23.16 (154)dftdRichmond1.2 4.3 6.4 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkAug 9 (Sat) 
1986R7Richmond7.2 11.4 15.8 16.9 (105)lost toEssendon6.1 9.6 15.10 21.19 (145)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 10 (Sat) 
1985R12Richmond1.3 4.3 6.6 10.9 (69)lost toEssendon8.5 14.6 19.9 23.12 (150)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sat) 
1985R1Essendon4.5 10.9 14.9 21.11 (137)dftdRichmond5.3 8.4 12.8 18.12 (120)Windy HillMar 30 (Sat) 
1984R15Essendon4.0 8.4 9.8 14.10 (94)dftdRichmond1.4 3.10 6.15 7.19 (61)Windy HillJul 7 (Sat) 
1984R5Richmond5.3 9.7 10.11 12.14 (86)lost toEssendon4.3 11.8 18.11 20.15 (135)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Wed) 
1983R18Essendon1.4 4.8 4.12 6.14 (50)lost toRichmond4.2 10.3 15.7 19.10 (124)Windy HillJul 30 (Sat) 
1983R7Richmond4.4 9.7 12.12 16.16 (112)lost toEssendon7.3 11.5 16.6 21.11 (137)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat) 
1982R13Richmond1.4 3.4 8.6 12.10 (82)dftdEssendon2.0 4.3 5.4 10.5 (65)Waverley ParkJun 19 (Sat) 
1982R3Richmond4.7 12.14 15.18 25.22 (172)dftdEssendon6.3 12.9 14.13 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 12 (Mon) 
1981R13Essendon4.4 5.7 7.14 12.22 (94)dftdRichmond2.4 9.8 12.10 13.12 (90)Windy HillJun 20 (Sat) 
1981R3Richmond3.5 7.7 10.11 17.16 (118)dftdEssendon5.4 10.8 14.13 16.18 (114)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 11 (Sat) 
1980R13Essendon6.6 9.10 11.15 15.17 (107)lost toRichmond4.6 8.10 10.16 16.21 (117)Windy HillJun 21 (Sat) 
1980R2Richmond4.6 9.10 15.14 17.15 (117)lost toEssendon4.4 11.7 12.15 17.22 (124)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Essendon vs Richmond)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Brent Stanton3Essendon6120.32488528.3301000103.3520022362120.7
Brandon Ellis3Richmond6120.3289.38929.73411.30072.31210.306370123.3
Dustin Martin3Richmond5317.7227.37525196.300931041.3529326108.7
Trent Cotchin3Richmond5217.32487625.3165.300103.33320.711329999.7
David Zaharakis3Essendon4916.330107926.3227.300113.7010022316105.3
Brendon Goddard3Essendon4916.330107926.3268.720.7623110.339320106.7
Bachar Houli3Richmond4214206.76220.7196.30072.35110.31726086.7
Brett Deledio3Richmond4214227.36421.3206.70082.73020.721427993
Ben Howlett3Essendon33111865117144.700165.3026203627190.3
Mark Baguley3Essendon268.71864414.7155009323000018862.7
Alex Rance3Richmond258.31554013.3144.700103.361000019063.3
Shaun Grigg3Richmond24827951179300931210.32819264
Jake Melksham3Essendon248206.74414.71860051.72041.312521371
Patrick Ryder3Essendon24815539131246220.79393002223879.3
Jake Carlisle3Essendon217134.33411.3175.70020.72320.731515652
Cale Hooker3Essendon217196.34013.3144.70072.311000016956.3
Troy Chaplin3Richmond206.72794715.7165.3006221000018561.7
Ivan Maric3Richmond206.7196.33913134.34715.782.73410.31721471.3
Nathan Foley3Richmond196.3227.34113.7930015503001118060
Dylan Grimes3Richmond175.7165.3331182.70012453000015150.3
Totals60 68311.44297.2111218.53455.81111.81762.95436250.426176487981.3

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Essendon vs Richmond)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Joel Bowden21Richmond30614.62029.650824.2125670.3401.9152380.4957186788.9
Brent Stanton18Essendon29316.31297.242223.4108600603.32314140.81397177998.8
Wayne Campbell19Richmond27414.41568.243022.695540.2351.81711120.6375162285.4
Matthew Richardson19Richmond23612.457329315.41849.750.3120.61422583.144392176793
Brett Deledio18Richmond21812.118410.240222.31055.840.2623.4128160.912108168593.6
Trent Cotchin13Richmond20615.81027.830823.7695.320.2483.7181090.71064127598.1
Shane Tuck14Richmond15911.415110.831022.1705141453.2121760.4541118584.6
Jobe Watson13Essendon14911.518113.933025.4473.600493.8201080.6351118791.3
Gary O'Donnell9Essendon12814.2899.921724.1303.340.4202.21070.834578286.9
Dustin Martin9Richmond12814.2788.720622.9485.300212.368111.2127882892
David Zaharakis10Essendon12612.6777.720320.3484.80030344111.157185985.9
Kane Johnson8Richmond12415.5607.518423556.90024315840.552977396.6
Dyson Heppell7Essendon10214.67410.617625.1395.650.7192.74230.432167195.9
Nathan G. Brown6Richmond9015376.212721.2406.70071.2114101.7107056193.5
Michael Hibberd6Essendon8714.542712921.536600132.27420.321451485.7
Ben Howlett8Essendon8010607.514017.5313.900496.137101.306069186.4
Ben Harrison5Richmond7114.2244.89519316.20071.4415173742084
Mark Coughlan6Richmond7011.77111.814123.5294.8003059820.331555993.2
Troy Simmonds6Richmond661142710818447.310417.3111.84440.702457896.3
Ivan Maric6Richmond477.84889515.8335.510918.2172.85910.23950083.3
Totals221 296013.418648.4482421.812675.72581.25992.72041742010.915213582010391

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2015 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].