Summary

Since 1987All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
West Coast2741751899
Essendon30116023142

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2022R15West Coast3.3 9.3 13.6 16.11 (107)dftdEssendon5.5 7.10 10.13 14.13 (97)Optus StadiumJun 24 (Fri 8:40pm)
2021R11West Coast3.0 9.0 10.5 11.5 (71)lost toEssendon2.4 5.7 9.8 12.15 (87)Optus StadiumMay 29 (Sat 7:40pm)
2020R15West Coast4.1 7.3 9.5 9.6 (60)dftdEssendon1.4 4.5 5.8 6.9 (45)GabbaSep 1 (Tue 8:10pm)
2019EFWest Coast6.4 10.8 13.11 17.14 (116)dftdEssendon3.1 6.2 8.5 9.7 (61)Optus StadiumSep 5 (Thu 8:10pm)
2019R14West Coast3.4 7.14 11.17 14.22 (106)dftdEssendon4.0 6.1 8.1 11.5 (71)Optus StadiumJun 20 (Thu 8:10pm)
2018R14West Coast0.1 1.6 2.12 6.16 (52)lost toEssendon6.2 8.4 9.7 12.8 (80)Optus StadiumJun 21 (Thu 8:10pm)
2017R9Essendon5.2 12.8 16.10 19.11 (125)dftdWest Coast2.4 3.7 5.13 8.16 (64)Etihad StadiumMay 21 (Sun 1:10pm)
2016R15West Coast3.4 8.5 11.7 20.10 (130)dftdEssendon4.1 5.5 5.9 7.10 (52)Domain StadiumJun 30 (Thu 8:10pm)
2015R11West Coast2.5 7.7 9.8 14.12 (96)dftdEssendon2.0 3.2 5.7 6.10 (46)Domain StadiumJun 13 (Sat 4:35pm)
2014R21Essendon2.1 4.5 9.7 11.11 (77)dftdWest Coast2.4 8.4 11.6 11.8 (74)Etihad StadiumAug 16 (Sat 4:40pm)
2013R20Essendon3.3 6.7 8.13 9.13 (67)lost toWest Coast3.6 6.9 12.10 18.12 (120)Etihad StadiumAug 11 (Sun 1:10pm)
2013R14West Coast3.4 6.6 12.10 13.13 (91)lost toEssendon4.1 6.3 10.5 15.8 (98)Patersons StadiumJun 27 (Thu 8:10pm)
2012R7Essendon1.6 5.10 12.14 16.17 (113)dftdWest Coast1.3 3.5 3.7 7.10 (52)Etihad StadiumMay 12 (Sat 7:40pm)
2011R22West Coast4.3 6.6 12.12 20.14 (134)dftdEssendon3.0 7.1 9.5 11.11 (77)Patersons StadiumAug 20 (Sat 3:10pm)
2011R7Essendon2.1 8.3 14.6 16.10 (106)dftdWest Coast4.4 9.9 9.12 12.18 (90)Etihad StadiumMay 8 (Sun 1:10pm)
2010R16Essendon4.2 8.7 10.11 14.16 (100)lost toWest Coast4.5 10.9 16.11 20.12 (132)Etihad StadiumJul 17 (Sat 7:10pm)
2010R4West Coast5.5 11.8 13.10 15.11 (101)dftdEssendon5.1 5.5 6.7 11.12 (78)Subiaco OvalApr 16 (Fri 8:40pm)
2009R18West Coast4.2 8.6 11.7 14.11 (95)dftdEssendon2.1 4.1 7.6 10.8 (68)Subiaco OvalAug 2 (Sun 4:40pm)
2008R19West Coast6.3 10.6 12.9 17.11 (113)dftdEssendon3.2 4.4 9.7 16.7 (103)Subiaco OvalAug 10 (Sun 4:40pm)
2008R12Essendon4.6 7.11 11.14 16.17 (113)dftdWest Coast4.1 6.6 9.11 13.13 (91)Telstra DomeJun 13 (Fri 7:40pm)
2007R22West Coast5.1 12.2 19.4 21.6 (132)dftdEssendon2.3 5.6 11.8 19.10 (124)Subiaco OvalSep 1 (Sat 4:10pm)
2007R11Essendon1.0 6.2 12.4 15.5 (95)dftdWest Coast5.5 10.8 13.9 14.10 (94)Telstra DomeJun 8 (Fri 7:40pm)
2006R8Essendon2.3 6.6 12.7 14.8 (92)lost toWest Coast3.4 6.7 10.9 16.17 (113)Telstra DomeMay 21 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R12West Coast2.1 7.5 9.10 15.16 (106)dftdEssendon3.3 6.6 8.8 12.10 (82)Subiaco OvalJun 10 (Fri 8:40pm)
2004R16West Coast6.5 7.7 12.8 18.9 (117)dftdEssendon1.4 1.9 5.11 10.13 (73)Subiaco OvalJul 16 (Fri 8:40pm)
2004R3Essendon8.0 10.1 16.3 22.5 (137)dftdWest Coast3.0 7.5 15.8 20.11 (131)Telstra DomeApr 10 (Sat 7:10pm)
2003R10Essendon7.1 10.6 14.10 19.14 (128)dftdWest Coast4.2 11.3 13.8 16.10 (106)Telstra DomeJun 1 (Sun 2:10pm)
2002EFEssendon3.4 6.6 11.7 17.9 (111)dftdWest Coast2.2 6.6 9.8 11.12 (78)Colonial StadiumSep 7 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R15West Coast3.4 6.9 7.10 13.12 (90)dftdEssendon1.2 3.6 6.10 8.15 (63)Subiaco OvalJul 14 (Sun 3:40pm)
2001R21West Coast1.3 2.5 5.9 6.11 (47)lost toEssendon7.2 10.5 17.7 21.10 (136)Subiaco OvalAug 25 (Sat)
2001R6Essendon4.3 11.8 19.10 24.14 (158)dftdWest Coast3.3 7.4 8.7 10.10 (70)Colonial StadiumMay 6 (Sun)
2000R15Essendon1.7 7.10 13.12 15.18 (108)dftdWest Coast3.1 5.2 10.5 11.10 (76)Colonial StadiumJun 17 (Sat)
1999R19Essendon2.2 7.7 15.11 23.15 (153)dftdWest Coast5.1 9.1 11.3 15.3 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 6 (Fri)
1999R4West Coast3.1 8.3 11.4 15.7 (97)dftdEssendon2.2 2.2 2.4 3.5 (23)Subiaco OvalApr 18 (Sun)
1998R13Essendon3.2 5.5 9.5 11.6 (72)lost toWest Coast1.2 5.5 7.7 11.17 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 19 (Fri)
1997R9West Coast2.4 7.9 11.12 16.14 (110)dftdEssendon3.0 5.1 8.4 13.7 (85)Subiaco OvalMay 25 (Sun)
1996SFWest Coast0.3 4.11 6.13 8.19 (67)lost toEssendon5.4 9.6 15.10 22.12 (144)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 14 (Sat)
1996R18West Coast4.4 8.6 11.9 14.15 (99)dftdEssendon4.1 5.4 14.8 14.9 (93)Subiaco OvalAug 4 (Sun)
1996R3Essendon6.4 13.8 13.10 16.13 (109)dftdWest Coast2.3 2.3 3.10 6.14 (50)AFL ParkApr 14 (Sun)
1995QFEssendon2.4 5.6 11.8 11.8 (74)dftdWest Coast4.2 6.5 7.7 8.7 (55)AFL ParkSep 9 (Sat)
1995R8West Coast7.3 9.5 12.9 13.12 (90)lost toEssendon6.2 9.3 12.7 16.12 (108)Subiaco OvalMay 21 (Sun)
1994R16West Coast5.1 7.8 11.11 11.14 (80)dftdEssendon1.4 2.6 4.8 5.14 (44)Subiaco OvalJul 10 (Sun)
1994R1Essendon2.6 3.8 6.9 12.10 (82)dftdWest Coast2.1 5.5 9.6 11.13 (79)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sat)
1993SFEssendon4.2 10.4 13.6 16.12 (108)dftdWest Coast1.5 4.8 8.9 11.10 (76)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 12 (Sun)
1993R16Essendon3.2 6.7 11.13 12.17 (89)dftdWest Coast5.4 8.6 10.6 13.9 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 18 (Sun)
1993R1West Coast4.7 8.9 12.12 17.21 (123)dftdEssendon2.1 7.2 11.5 17.8 (110)Subiaco OvalMar 28 (Sun)
1992R15Essendon2.4 4.6 7.6 9.8 (62)lost toWest Coast4.4 12.5 16.11 20.17 (137)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 27 (Sat) 
1991R23West Coast3.3 6.9 12.13 16.19 (115)dftdEssendon1.6 4.7 7.7 7.10 (52)Subiaco OvalAug 25 (Sun) 
1991R8Essendon0.3 6.6 10.7 13.9 (87)lost toWest Coast5.1 8.4 11.7 14.10 (94)Windy HillMay 11 (Sat) 
1990PFEssendon4.1 11.3 13.10 18.13 (121)dftdWest Coast1.2 5.3 6.8 8.10 (58)Waverley ParkSep 29 (Sat) 
1990R11Essendon4.2 5.4 10.6 15.9 (99)dftdWest Coast2.1 2.4 6.9 8.12 (60)Windy HillJun 9 (Sat) 
1989R15Essendon8.2 13.2 17.8 25.10 (160)dftdWest Coast0.1 1.2 1.7 1.12 (18)Windy HillJul 15 (Sat) 
1989R1West Coast6.4 7.6 10.9 14.12 (96)lost toEssendon6.4 11.8 14.8 17.10 (112)W.A.C.A.Mar 31 (Fri) 
1988R14Essendon3.2 6.8 9.12 16.16 (112)dftdWest Coast4.4 9.4 11.6 13.7 (85)Windy HillJul 2 (Sat) 
1988R2West Coast4.4 11.9 17.13 26.19 (175)dftdEssendon4.1 8.6 11.8 11.10 (76)W.A.C.A.Apr 8 (Fri) 
1987R15West Coast4.3 7.5 10.8 18.10 (118)lost toEssendon5.6 9.13 16.17 21.20 (146)W.A.C.A.Jul 3 (Fri) 
1987R2Essendon3.4 11.5 13.11 17.17 (119)dftdWest Coast4.3 10.4 14.9 17.12 (114)Windy HillApr 4 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games West Coast vs Essendon)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Zach Merrett5Essendon85176713.415230.4193.800275.4840022552110.4
Jack Redden5West Coast6613.26212.412825.6295.80025566002249999.8
Dylan Shiel4Essendon5112.8561410726.8143.5002056110.31739799.3
Darcy Parish4Essendon5614481210426225.500133.32010.32839298
Dom Sheed4West Coast6416481211228153.80071.8434112538195.3
Elliot Yeo4West Coast6015225.58220.520500225.53410.32837192.8
Andrew Gaff5West Coast7615.26212.413827.6285.60071.411000046292.4
Jamie Cripps4West Coast4511.3235.86817174.300112.830102.576734686.5
Luke Shuey4West Coast5513.84110.39624174.300153.868000034085
Dyson Heppell5Essendon55116312.611823.6346.80081.65410.20642484.8
Shannon Hurn5West Coast801620410020387.60061.241000041983.8
Brad Sheppard4West Coast56142057619389.50030.842000033283
Kyle Langford5Essendon5911.845910420.830610.21530810.22840280.4
Nick Naitanui3West Coast248196.34314.341.38628.7103.365000023979.7
Jordan Ridley3Essendon39131865719237.70020.720000023277.3
Mason Redman4Essendon5112.82057117.8215.300143.543001130877
Josh Rotham3West Coast3612934515289.30041.331000022675.3
Liam Duggan3West Coast4113.782.74916.3227.30041.320000022374.3
Jake Waterman3West Coast289.3144.74214196.30051.74351.723221672
Michael Hurley3Essendon361215551172170020.730000021270.7
Totals80 106313.36808.5174321.84595.7871.12202.87654240.322166697387.2

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 West Coast vs Essendon)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Zach Merrett10Essendon1601612412.428428.4424.200565.616500441083108.3
Jobe Watson15Essendon18412.322414.940827.2664.440.3684.5131570.5749149199.4
Chris Mainwaring6West Coast12020335.515325.5264.300172.80020.331558797.8
Brendon Goddard7Essendon8111.68512.116623.7456.491.3273.94860.923868397.6
Jason Johnson10Essendon14514.51001024524.5444.400454.513940.452996296.2
Andrew Gaff14West Coast21315.216211.637526.87050028212540.3125130793.4
Mark Baguley6Essendon6811.3538.812120.254900223.75620.301255993.2
Jack Redden7West Coast8311.97911.316223.1385.40035599002264592.1
Brent Stanton16Essendon23614.81207.535622.3895.620.1553.4151390.6660147392.1
Dyson Heppell14Essendon17712.617112.234824.9876.280.6352.5131030.2220128591.8
Matt Priddis16West Coast16410.324315.240725.4382.410.1835.2181350.3636144090
James Hird20Essendon28414.2160844422.21125.690.5231.2115271.418180178589.3
Elliot Yeo8West Coast10513.1546.815919.9374.630.4455.66920.331571188.9
David Zaharakis12Essendon15913.31189.827723.1514.300463.841660.5743104987.4
Darcy Parish6Essendon6811.3661113422.3315.2001832020.321451786.2
Luke Shuey12West Coast1441213010.827422.8413.410.1524.3231840.3630102385.3
Tyson Stenglein6West Coast6510.8498.21141924400386.37710.21751085
Blake Caracella8Essendon9311.6759.416821536.620.3121.57560.894567584.4
Mark LeCras15West Coast15510.3614.121614.490600362.4917463.121297125683.7
Jamie Cripps10West Coast10110.1555.515615.6474.700414.162181.81011883683.6
Totals218 280512.921629.9496722.810855390.27823.61931721540.711510391987791.2

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 FinalSiren.com.