Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Essendon3421704387
Hawthorn34321647160

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2019R13Essendon2.2 6.7 11.11 14.12 (96)dftdHawthorn2.3 6.4 8.6 11.11 (77)Marvel StadiumJun 14 (Fri 7:50pm)
2018R20Hawthorn3.1 9.3 13.5 16.11 (107)dftdEssendon3.3 7.4 12.5 16.7 (103)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 4 (Sat 1:45pm)
2018R7Essendon4.2 5.5 5.6 10.7 (67)lost toHawthorn2.4 4.4 10.7 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sat 2:10pm)
2017R1Essendon4.4 5.8 12.12 17.14 (116)dftdHawthorn2.3 6.10 10.14 12.19 (91)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 25 (Sat 7:25pm)
2016R12Essendon2.1 4.3 5.5 6.7 (43)lost toHawthorn6.7 13.7 17.9 23.13 (151)Etihad StadiumJun 10 (Fri 7:50pm)
2015R13Hawthorn2.4 5.8 11.14 16.18 (114)dftdEssendon2.5 5.7 7.8 11.10 (76)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 27 (Sat 1:40pm)
2015R2Essendon2.2 7.3 9.4 12.6 (78)dftdHawthorn1.3 3.5 7.8 11.10 (76)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 12 (Sun 3:20pm)
2014R2Essendon1.5 3.7 9.10 12.14 (86)lost toHawthorn4.1 9.3 9.7 13.12 (90)Etihad StadiumMar 28 (Fri 7:50pm)
2013R18Essendon4.3 5.4 9.6 13.9 (87)lost toHawthorn6.1 10.6 16.10 22.11 (143)Etihad StadiumJul 26 (Fri 7:50pm)
2012R18Essendon1.4 3.7 9.11 12.14 (86)lost toHawthorn8.5 14.9 20.15 27.18 (180)Etihad StadiumJul 27 (Fri 7:50pm)
2011R14Hawthorn6.2 14.4 19.6 23.8 (146)dftdEssendon3.2 4.3 8.6 12.9 (81)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 24 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R13Hawthorn5.7 8.9 9.13 14.18 (102)dftdEssendon3.1 5.6 9.7 13.8 (86)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R6Essendon5.4 7.6 11.9 15.16 (106)dftdHawthorn1.5 5.8 9.9 9.9 (63)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sat 7:10pm)
2009R22Hawthorn4.5 9.7 11.12 14.15 (99)lost toEssendon3.3 5.9 10.13 16.20 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 29 (Sat 2:10pm)
2009R7Essendon4.2 6.7 12.10 17.14 (116)dftdHawthorn1.8 6.8 9.11 10.12 (72)Etihad StadiumMay 8 (Fri 7:40pm)
2008R11Essendon3.3 8.4 10.7 12.7 (79)lost toHawthorn4.3 9.5 15.11 19.16 (130)Telstra DomeJun 7 (Sat 7:10pm)
2007R18Hawthorn4.4 7.9 11.11 17.17 (119)dftdEssendon0.6 3.8 7.12 7.14 (56)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 5 (Sun 2:10pm)
2007R6Essendon4.2 8.3 11.3 15.6 (96)lost toHawthorn3.3 9.5 15.8 20.11 (131)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R20Essendon3.2 6.6 9.14 15.16 (106)lost toHawthorn8.5 16.7 18.8 19.10 (124)Telstra DomeAug 19 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R5Hawthorn1.4 6.5 11.7 12.12 (84)dftdEssendon4.2 7.5 9.10 12.11 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 30 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R20Hawthorn4.5 11.8 14.11 17.15 (117)dftdEssendon4.2 10.3 12.4 16.8 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 14 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R3Essendon1.6 5.10 7.14 10.17 (77)dftdHawthorn1.1 1.4 7.8 11.9 (75)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 10 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R11Hawthorn2.2 5.3 7.6 12.8 (80)lost toEssendon6.4 10.5 19.8 24.10 (154)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 5 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R8Hawthorn2.2 5.2 7.5 8.5 (53)lost toEssendon4.3 7.7 11.11 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 16 (Fri 7:40pm)
2002R12Essendon3.3 6.6 8.11 10.12 (72)dftdHawthorn3.2 4.3 9.3 10.5 (65)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 14 (Fri 7:45pm)
2001PFEssendon4.2 8.7 8.8 11.10 (76)dftdHawthorn2.6 2.7 5.11 9.13 (67)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 22 (Sat)
2001R9Essendon7.4 11.9 15.10 18.14 (122)dftdHawthorn4.1 4.4 7.7 8.9 (57)Colonial StadiumMay 26 (Sat)
2000R19Essendon7.4 14.7 17.10 25.15 (165)dftdHawthorn4.1 6.2 11.4 13.4 (82)Colonial StadiumJul 15 (Sat)
2000R4Hawthorn3.0 7.3 11.3 14.6 (90)lost toEssendon6.3 10.6 15.14 20.17 (137)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 1 (Sat)
1999R9Hawthorn1.0 2.1 3.4 7.5 (47)lost toEssendon5.4 8.7 9.11 15.17 (107)AFL ParkMay 22 (Sat)
1998R10Hawthorn2.2 5.6 7.8 13.9 (87)lost toEssendon5.4 6.8 9.12 13.15 (93)AFL ParkMay 30 (Sat)
1997R11Essendon3.0 7.4 8.10 13.13 (91)lost toHawthorn3.7 5.14 12.16 17.22 (124)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 7 (Sat)
1996R13Essendon4.1 11.6 14.10 18.13 (121)dftdHawthorn5.2 9.7 14.10 15.10 (100)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 29 (Sat)
1995R12Essendon3.7 7.11 8.12 10.18 (78)dftdHawthorn0.1 2.4 5.11 8.12 (60)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 23 (Fri)
1994R22Essendon4.7 11.9 15.12 20.16 (136)dftdHawthorn5.2 9.5 10.8 12.12 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 21 (Sun)
1994R7Hawthorn3.6 4.9 7.12 12.16 (88)dftdEssendon2.3 5.6 7.8 11.9 (75)AFL ParkMay 7 (Sat)
1993R11Hawthorn2.3 7.8 10.10 12.14 (86)lost toEssendon4.6 6.10 13.13 17.14 (116)AFL ParkJun 14 (Mon)
1992R20Essendon2.1 4.3 4.5 8.8 (56)lost toHawthorn8.7 16.14 24.23 32.24 (216)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 1 (Sat) 
1992R5Hawthorn3.2 8.10 12.14 16.18 (114)lost toEssendon7.3 11.4 20.7 22.9 (141)AFL ParkApr 18 (Sat) 
1991R24Hawthorn4.3 10.4 15.10 21.17 (143)dftdEssendon1.4 2.5 4.7 9.9 (63)Waverley ParkAug 31 (Sat) 
1991R9Hawthorn5.1 10.4 11.7 15.13 (103)dftdEssendon4.2 7.4 12.8 13.9 (87)Waverley ParkMay 18 (Sat) 
1990R15Hawthorn2.1 5.3 6.5 10.7 (67)lost toEssendon2.4 7.8 16.14 21.16 (142)Princes ParkJul 14 (Sat) 
1990R2Essendon7.2 11.7 15.11 24.15 (159)dftdHawthorn2.3 5.5 9.11 14.13 (97)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sun) 
1989SFHawthorn3.2 8.4 13.10 16.16 (112)dftdEssendon5.4 7.6 9.6 11.10 (76)Waverley ParkSep 16 (Sat) 
1989R3Hawthorn5.3 6.9 12.13 20.15 (135)dftdEssendon2.2 6.7 8.10 13.13 (91)Princes ParkApr 15 (Sat) 
1988R18Hawthorn3.1 5.7 7.11 12.16 (88)dftdEssendon3.4 5.5 7.7 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkJul 30 (Sat) 
1988R11Hawthorn3.4 7.11 10.13 17.16 (118)dftdEssendon1.3 3.5 5.6 10.8 (68)Princes ParkJun 13 (Mon) 
1987R21Hawthorn4.1 5.4 14.10 17.12 (114)dftdEssendon3.1 7.4 7.4 9.10 (64)Waverley ParkAug 22 (Sat) 
1987R9Hawthorn6.7 11.10 19.13 25.15 (165)dftdEssendon1.2 1.3 3.3 7.9 (51)Waverley ParkMay 23 (Sat) 
1986R18Essendon4.2 6.3 14.6 21.11 (137)dftdHawthorn0.4 4.9 6.10 6.14 (50)Windy HillAug 2 (Sat) 
1986R6Hawthorn8.4 14.7 17.11 19.12 (126)dftdEssendon4.1 5.6 8.8 15.12 (102)Waverley ParkMay 3 (Sat) 
1985GFEssendon6.4 11.9 15.11 26.14 (170)dftdHawthorn5.1 9.3 11.5 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 28 (Sat) 
1985SFEssendon4.4 4.8 11.14 14.18 (102)dftdHawthorn3.2 6.2 6.3 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkSep 14 (Sat) 
1985R14Essendon3.4 10.7 15.9 21.11 (137)dftdHawthorn3.3 5.4 10.8 15.11 (101)Waverley ParkJun 29 (Sat) 
1985R3Essendon7.4 12.9 16.11 17.12 (114)dftdHawthorn4.1 10.4 12.9 15.10 (100)Waverley ParkMar 23 (Sat) 
1984GFEssendon2.4 3.11 5.15 14.21 (105)dftdHawthorn6.1 8.6 10.8 12.9 (81)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 29 (Sat) 
1984SFHawthorn5.6 9.8 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdEssendon3.4 8.9 13.14 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 16 (Sun) 
1984R12Hawthorn4.5 9.9 11.12 12.21 (93)dftdEssendon2.4 4.5 5.8 6.10 (46)Princes ParkJun 16 (Sat) 
1984R2Essendon2.5 8.5 10.8 16.14 (110)lost toHawthorn2.4 6.7 13.10 17.14 (116)Windy HillApr 7 (Sat) 
1983GFHawthorn5.6 12.10 16.18 20.20 (140)dftdEssendon3.0 4.1 4.3 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 24 (Sat) 
1983R19Essendon10.4 13.6 19.12 23.18 (156)dftdHawthorn3.1 8.7 10.10 16.14 (110)Windy HillAug 6 (Sat) 
1983R8Hawthorn5.5 9.10 15.13 20.17 (137)dftdEssendon2.3 6.3 11.8 14.11 (95)Princes ParkMay 14 (Sat) 
1982R18Essendon1.4 5.6 11.8 12.10 (82)lost toHawthorn5.1 7.4 8.7 15.10 (100)Windy HillJul 31 (Sat) 
1982R8Hawthorn5.4 6.10 10.12 15.15 (105)lost toEssendon5.3 9.5 11.11 16.15 (111)Princes ParkMay 15 (Sat) 
1981R14Essendon5.2 14.8 18.12 22.19 (151)dftdHawthorn4.4 10.7 17.10 20.13 (133)GabbaJun 28 (Sun) 
1981R4Essendon2.1 4.3 8.5 11.13 (79)lost toHawthorn3.4 8.10 11.12 13.16 (94)Windy HillApr 20 (Mon) 
1980R22Essendon3.4 6.6 11.7 15.12 (102)dftdHawthorn2.5 4.6 8.11 8.14 (62)Windy HillAug 30 (Sat) 
1980R11Hawthorn2.3 4.6 7.11 9.17 (71)lost toEssendon4.5 9.6 12.8 13.11 (89)Princes ParkJun 7 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Essendon vs Hawthorn)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Tom Mitchell3Hawthorn54185518.310936.3165.3001865410.328393131
Dyson Heppell4Essendon5513.8601511528.828700215.35441226472118
Liam Shiels5Hawthorn6613.2479.411322.6234.600265.23430.622047695.2
Luke Breust5Hawthorn448.82556913.820400224.45410246438777.4
Jarryd Roughead3Hawthorn289.31554314.3155144.7124116244025986.3
Zach Merrett5Essendon8416.8701415430.8214.200193.810310.239541108.2
David Zaharakis5Essendon6112.2551111623.225500173.42610.20642685.2
Darcy Parish5Essendon5110.25911.811022173.400163.23020.421440380.6
Ricky Henderson3Hawthorn5016.7237.77324.3227.300932231119313104.3
Orazio Fantasia4Essendon4310.8358.87819.5174.300102.55371.834533182.8
Jaeger O'Meara4Hawthorn5012.54912.39924.81230092.30510.341031578.8
Jack Gunston5Hawthorn5811.6285.68617.2295.80010286112.277342084
Brendon Goddard4Essendon4912.34912.39824.5276.810.38215001134686.5
James Sicily4Hawthorn5213338.38521.33280071.84510.30634185.3
Isaac Smith5Hawthorn7515428.411723.4346.80071.41261.213747194.2
Ben McEvoy4Hawthorn215.3256.34611.5184.59323.351.37030.811930676.5
Joe Daniher3Essendon3210.71244414.721751.731556254123177
Tom Bellchambers3Essendon237.7134.33612175.78929.731313111926688.7
Cale Hooker4Essendon4310.83287518.8317.80020.51161.513732982.3
Michael Hurley4Essendon64162879223338.30020.522000035187.8
Totals82 100312.27559.2175821.44585.62022.52262.87363750.944494737790

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Essendon vs Hawthorn)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Liam Shiels11Hawthorn12911.71019.223020.9504.520.2615.551070.6446100691.5
Dyson Heppell10Essendon12312.314614.626926.960630.340410640.42261022102.2
Jobe Watson15Essendon15310.221614.436924.6694.630.2573.810840.3731134689.7
Zach Merrett8Essendon1121410513.121727.132400303.814320.331578297.8
Brent Stanton18Essendon28215.71598.844124.5126710.1693.81817150.87971883104.6
Shane Crawford19Hawthorn26814.11829.645023.7944.920.1653.42212110.6672177093.2
David Zaharakis12Essendon14311.91169.725921.6584.800403.351070.6951102185.1
Sam Mitchell15Hawthorn19813.217311.537124.7684.500422.8171210.139130286.8
Peter Everitt5Hawthorn5110.2316.28216.4244.815230.4142.89251030528105.6
Jake Carlisle5Essendon5711.4183.67515357102122.44171.444641783.4
Jordan Lewis18Hawthorn20911.619510.840422.41096.1160.9412.3172180.4755153385.2
Jason Johnson12Essendon18015947.827422.8645.300272.3111360.5743104386.9
Jack Gunston10Hawthorn12012464.616616.6686.8002021410232.31915787787.7
Brendon Goddard8Essendon10513.11041320926.1607.560.81623620.321477296.5
Isaac Smith11Hawthorn15714.3857.724222807.310.1211.945121.1375103093.6
James Hird16Essendon24315.21137.135622.31137.130.2301.91311211.318144154196.3
Lance Franklin10Hawthorn11011414.115115.150530.3181.814185052232291991.9
Michael Hibberd5Essendon5611.25711.411322.6346.80071.451002241683.2
Jason Dunstall5Hawthorn438.61025310.63060051202551416442585
Matt Suckling5Hawthorn7815.6367.211422.8285.600511310236346593
Totals218 281712.920289.3484522.212525.72020.96202.8198169220114214622009892.2

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2019 FinalSiren.com.