1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Western Bulldogs3.2 6.7 8.8 17.11 113lost toFitzroy3.7 6.12 13.16 18.17 125Western OvalMar 29 (Sat)
R2Melbourne6.0 10.3 16.5 22.8 140dftdFitzroy5.6 7.10 13.11 17.14 116Waverley ParkApr 7 (Mon)
R3Fitzroy5.1 7.10 8.12 14.18 102lost toNorth Melbourne3.8 8.12 14.20 21.22 148Junction OvalApr 12 (Sat)
R4Hawthorn3.5 9.15 11.16 11.19 85dftdFitzroy6.2 6.4 10.7 12.10 82Waverley ParkApr 19 (Sat)
R5Richmond6.1 13.8 18.19 29.25 199dftdFitzroy4.3 4.8 9.13 11.15 81Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri)
R6Fitzroy4.1 6.4 11.8 16.12 108lost toEssendon4.6 5.13 9.20 15.23 113Junction OvalMay 3 (Sat)
R7St Kilda3.6 5.11 8.17 12.20 92lost toFitzroy7.3 9.8 11.14 18.23 131Moorabbin OvalMay 10 (Sat)
R8Fitzroy4.7 7.10 13.14 17.16 118drewCollingwood3.4 10.8 12.11 17.16 118Junction OvalMay 17 (Sat)
R9Fitzroy3.6 6.9 13.15 14.16 100lost toSydney3.2 7.11 10.16 16.25 121Junction OvalMay 24 (Sat)
R10Geelong4.7 8.11 10.14 18.15 123dftdFitzroy3.0 7.3 15.5 17.6 108Kardinia ParkMay 31 (Sat)
R11Fitzroy7.2 11.4 14.7 19.12 126lost toCarlton7.4 13.11 19.18 22.24 156Junction OvalJun 7 (Sat)
R12Fitzroy2.3 8.6 12.10 18.15 123lost toWestern Bulldogs3.8 11.9 19.12 25.17 167Junction OvalJun 14 (Sat)
R13Melbourne3.8 7.12 12.18 18.21 129dftdFitzroy3.4 9.5 14.8 18.9 117Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 21 (Sat)
R14Hawthorn6.7 8.12 19.16 21.17 143dftdFitzroy1.1 6.3 6.3 8.7 55Princes ParkJun 28 (Sat)
R15Fitzroy8.3 9.5 14.13 15.19 109dftdRichmond2.4 6.10 8.12 12.16 88Junction OvalJul 12 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne5.4 9.8 13.12 17.13 115dftdFitzroy4.2 7.4 10.6 13.8 86Waverley ParkJul 19 (Sat)
R17Essendon2.3 10.6 16.7 18.14 122dftdFitzroy5.5 9.9 13.12 17.14 116Windy HillJul 26 (Sat)
R18Fitzroy2.5 6.6 11.11 15.14 104dftdSt Kilda2.0 5.4 9.5 12.8 80Junction OvalAug 2 (Sat)
R19Collingwood4.1 7.6 10.9 19.10 124dftdFitzroy4.9 8.11 13.16 16.19 115Waverley ParkAug 9 (Sat)
R20Sydney5.2 8.4 14.10 20.14 134dftdFitzroy4.4 9.7 12.10 17.15 117Lake OvalAug 16 (Sat)
R21Fitzroy7.5 8.8 13.16 16.21 117lost toGeelong5.2 10.6 13.7 20.12 132Junction OvalAug 23 (Sat)
R22Carlton5.5 9.11 19.17 21.20 146dftdFitzroy3.5 5.11 11.14 20.22 142Princes ParkAug 30 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 7St Kilda18.23 (131)12.20 (92)39Moorabbin Oval
Round 18St Kilda15.14 (104)12.8 (80)24Junction Oval
Round 15Richmond15.19 (109)12.16 (88)21Junction Oval
Round 1Western Bulldogs18.17 (125)17.11 (113)12Western Oval
Average margin: 24.0 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 5Richmond11.15 (81)29.25 (199)118Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14Hawthorn8.7 (55)21.17 (143)88Princes Park
Round 3North Melbourne14.18 (102)21.22 (148)46Junction Oval
Round 12Western Bulldogs18.15 (123)25.17 (167)44Junction Oval
Round 11Carlton19.12 (126)22.24 (156)30Junction Oval
Round 16North Melbourne13.8 (86)17.13 (115)29Waverley Park
Round 2Melbourne17.14 (116)22.8 (140)24Waverley Park
Round 9Sydney14.16 (100)16.25 (121)21Junction Oval
Round 20Sydney17.15 (117)20.14 (134)17Lake Oval
Round 10Geelong17.6 (108)18.15 (123)15Kardinia Park
Round 21Geelong16.21 (117)20.12 (132)15Junction Oval
Round 13Melbourne18.9 (117)18.21 (129)12Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Collingwood16.19 (115)19.10 (124)9Waverley Park
Round 17Essendon17.14 (116)18.14 (122)6Windy Hill
Round 6Essendon16.12 (108)15.23 (113)5Junction Oval
Round 22Carlton20.22 (142)21.20 (146)4Princes Park
Round 4Hawthorn12.10 (82)11.19 (85)3Waverley Park
Average margin: 28.6 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1111094.84 (648)87.89 (611)106.06
2nd621466.73 (469)97.109 (691)67.87
3rd1001299.84 (678)103.91 (709)95.63
4th711487.81 (603)116.81 (777)77.61
Total34450346.322 (2398)403.370 (2788)86.01

OVO Energy
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 FinalSiren.com.