1983 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Melbourne6.2 12.3 17.7 19.11 125lost toCollingwood5.7 9.10 15.12 20.15 135Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sat)
R2Richmond3.2 5.6 10.9 15.10 100lost toMelbourne2.1 10.5 12.8 18.11 119Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 2 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs8.5 9.7 10.11 16.15 111dftdMelbourne2.3 4.7 8.9 11.13 79Western OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R4Melbourne4.2 9.2 11.6 13.12 90lost toCarlton1.6 6.13 13.14 14.15 99Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Sat)
R5Geelong7.2 10.4 13.8 16.14 110lost toMelbourne1.2 6.8 15.13 18.13 121Kardinia ParkApr 25 (Mon)
R6Melbourne3.6 6.10 11.17 18.18 126dftdSydney2.7 5.13 8.17 12.21 93Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 30 (Sat)
R7Melbourne5.2 8.4 12.9 16.12 108dftdSt Kilda3.1 8.3 9.5 11.9 75Waverley ParkMay 7 (Sat)
R8Melbourne3.3 6.7 8.12 12.15 87lost toFitzroy4.4 7.7 12.12 18.18 126Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sat)
R9Essendon2.2 11.4 20.9 22.17 149dftdMelbourne5.3 9.4 12.9 17.13 115Windy HillMay 21 (Sat)
R10Hawthorn3.2 11.5 17.8 27.9 171dftdMelbourne6.5 12.9 14.11 16.13 109Waverley ParkMay 28 (Sat)
R11Melbourne6.3 10.6 16.9 18.17 125lost toNorth Melbourne4.5 5.9 15.13 20.19 139Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 4 (Sat)
R12Collingwood2.2 6.5 8.9 12.15 87dftdMelbourne2.0 3.1 8.5 10.8 68Waverley ParkJun 13 (Mon)
R13Melbourne8.3 13.6 15.9 18.15 123dftdRichmond3.5 8.10 14.15 15.19 109Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Sat)
R14Melbourne2.6 5.8 9.9 14.15 99dftdWestern Bulldogs0.5 3.6 8.12 12.13 85Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 25 (Sat)
R15Carlton3.2 6.5 7.9 9.13 67lost toMelbourne3.2 7.9 11.12 15.16 106Princes ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R16Melbourne3.4 3.7 6.12 10.19 79dftdGeelong2.3 4.5 8.10 10.13 73Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 16 (Sat)
R17Sydney8.2 12.6 15.10 18.17 125dftdMelbourne2.1 7.7 11.13 16.16 112Sydney Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sun)
R18St Kilda5.5 9.6 11.8 11.15 81lost toMelbourne3.2 7.5 11.10 14.14 98Moorabbin OvalJul 30 (Sat)
R19Fitzroy6.8 12.16 21.22 22.29 161dftdMelbourne2.2 5.6 5.6 11.9 75Junction OvalAug 6 (Sat)
R20Melbourne6.5 11.7 16.8 19.10 124lost toEssendon4.1 10.5 16.9 21.15 141Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 13 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn5.4 15.10 22.11 25.22 172dftdMelbourne3.2 4.3 6.6 8.9 57Waverley ParkAug 20 (Sat)
R22North Melbourne6.4 8.8 14.15 21.22 148dftdMelbourne2.6 9.11 9.13 10.15 75Arden StreetAug 27 (Sat)

1983 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 15Carlton15.16 (106)9.13 (67)39Princes Park
Round 7St Kilda16.12 (108)11.9 (75)33Waverley Park
Round 6Sydney18.18 (126)12.21 (93)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Richmond18.11 (119)15.10 (100)19Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18St Kilda14.14 (98)11.15 (81)17Moorabbin Oval
Round 14Western Bulldogs14.15 (99)12.13 (85)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 13Richmond18.15 (123)15.19 (109)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Geelong18.13 (121)16.14 (110)11Kardinia Park
Round 16Geelong10.19 (79)10.13 (73)6Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 20.7 

1983 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 21Hawthorn8.9 (57)25.22 (172)115Waverley Park
Round 19Fitzroy11.9 (75)22.29 (161)86Junction Oval
Round 22North Melbourne10.15 (75)21.22 (148)73Arden Street
Round 10Hawthorn16.13 (109)27.9 (171)62Waverley Park
Round 8Fitzroy12.15 (87)18.18 (126)39Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9Essendon17.13 (115)22.17 (149)34Windy Hill
Round 3Western Bulldogs11.13 (79)16.15 (111)32Western Oval
Round 12Collingwood10.8 (68)12.15 (87)19Waverley Park
Round 20Essendon19.10 (124)21.15 (141)17Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11North Melbourne18.17 (125)20.19 (139)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Sydney16.16 (112)18.17 (125)13Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 1Collingwood19.11 (125)20.15 (135)10Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Carlton13.12 (90)14.15 (99)9Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 40.2 

1983 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1111079.65 (539)86.84 (600)89.83
2nd1101187.70 (592)93.79 (637)92.94
3rd801477.78 (540)107.85 (727)74.28
4th1201078.81 (549)81.107 (593)92.58
Total42145321.294 (2220)367.355 (2557)86.82

Buy Me A Coffee
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 FinalSiren.com.