1989 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1St Kilda2.6 7.9 14.12 20.16 136dftdBrisbane Bears3.1 11.4 11.6 15.7 97Moorabbin OvalApr 1 (Sat)
R2Brisbane Bears4.5 7.11 12.12 18.15 123dftdSydney2.4 4.8 5.11 8.17 65CarraraApr 9 (Sun)
R3Collingwood5.8 9.11 15.15 19.21 135dftdBrisbane Bears3.0 5.3 7.5 11.9 75Victoria ParkApr 15 (Sat)
R4Melbourne2.3 4.8 8.8 11.13 79dftdBrisbane Bears3.5 4.7 5.10 7.11 53Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 21 (Fri)
R5Brisbane Bears5.4 7.7 8.8 10.13 73lost toWest Coast3.5 6.7 11.9 19.11 125CarraraApr 30 (Sun)
R6Brisbane Bears0.3 5.5 7.8 8.11 59dftdWestern Bulldogs2.5 3.7 5.13 6.15 51CarraraMay 7 (Sun)
R7Brisbane Bears5.1 6.3 11.8 12.9 81lost toEssendon4.6 12.8 14.8 17.10 112CarraraMay 14 (Sun)
R8Geelong6.3 10.12 17.18 26.23 179dftdBrisbane Bears1.6 2.8 2.12 6.14 50Kardinia ParkMay 20 (Sat)
R9North Melbourne6.3 11.4 16.9 25.15 165dftdBrisbane Bears2.2 4.7 6.10 10.11 71Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 26 (Fri)
R10Carlton5.4 9.6 14.11 17.13 115lost toBrisbane Bears3.4 10.4 13.8 18.10 118Princes ParkJun 3 (Sat)
R11Richmond0.4 1.7 5.11 5.15 45dftdBrisbane Bears3.2 3.4 3.7 3.8 26Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 10 (Sat)
R12Brisbane Bears6.2 12.5 16.6 18.6 114lost toFitzroy3.1 9.4 16.9 19.14 128CarraraJun 18 (Sun)
R13Hawthorn3.3 9.6 12.10 15.16 106dftdBrisbane Bears0.5 1.8 3.10 4.11 35Waverley ParkJun 23 (Fri)
R14Brisbane Bears2.3 4.6 8.12 14.15 99lost toMelbourne5.4 11.7 14.7 17.11 113CarraraJul 9 (Sun)
R15Brisbane Bears0.4 5.7 7.10 11.11 77lost toGeelong4.4 9.8 10.13 22.19 151CarraraJul 15 (Sat)
R16Brisbane Bears3.1 7.4 13.8 14.10 94dftdSt Kilda2.7 7.8 8.14 12.18 90CarraraJul 22 (Sat)
R17Sydney3.6 7.12 9.21 12.23 95dftdBrisbane Bears1.1 3.6 5.10 9.16 70Sydney Cricket GroundJul 30 (Sun)
R18Brisbane Bears7.4 12.10 19.14 25.17 167dftdNorth Melbourne2.3 5.5 7.8 12.12 84CarraraAug 5 (Sat)
R19Essendon5.3 10.6 12.8 15.11 101dftdBrisbane Bears2.3 4.3 5.5 7.5 47Windy HillAug 12 (Sat)
R20Brisbane Bears2.0 6.1 9.3 12.5 77dftdHawthorn2.2 3.3 5.4 9.7 61CarraraAug 20 (Sun)
R21Brisbane Bears2.3 6.5 12.8 12.9 81dftdFitzroy3.1 4.3 4.5 10.8 68Waverley ParkAug 26 (Sat)
R22Brisbane Bears1.2 5.9 10.11 15.15 105dftdCarlton2.2 3.4 6.8 10.10 70CarraraSep 3 (Sun)

1989 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 18North Melbourne25.17 (167)12.12 (84)83Carrara
Round 2Sydney18.15 (123)8.17 (65)58Carrara
Round 22Carlton15.15 (105)10.10 (70)35Carrara
Round 20Hawthorn12.5 (77)9.7 (61)16Carrara
Round 21Fitzroy12.9 (81)10.8 (68)13Waverley Park
Round 6Western Bulldogs8.11 (59)6.15 (51)8Carrara
Round 16St Kilda14.10 (94)12.18 (90)4Carrara
Round 10Carlton18.10 (118)17.13 (115)3Princes Park
Average margin: 27.5 

1989 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 8Geelong6.14 (50)26.23 (179)129Kardinia Park
Round 9North Melbourne10.11 (71)25.15 (165)94Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 15Geelong11.11 (77)22.19 (151)74Carrara
Round 13Hawthorn4.11 (35)15.16 (106)71Waverley Park
Round 3Collingwood11.9 (75)19.21 (135)60Victoria Park
Round 19Essendon7.5 (47)15.11 (101)54Windy Hill
Round 5West Coast10.13 (73)19.11 (125)52Carrara
Round 1St Kilda15.7 (97)20.16 (136)39Moorabbin Oval
Round 7Essendon12.9 (81)17.10 (112)31Carrara
Round 4Melbourne7.11 (53)11.13 (79)26Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Sydney9.16 (70)12.23 (95)25Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 11Richmond3.8 (26)5.15 (45)19Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Fitzroy18.6 (114)19.14 (128)14Carrara
Round 14Melbourne14.15 (99)17.11 (113)14Carrara
Average margin: 50.1 

1989 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st811358.61 (409)71.87 (513)79.73
2nd811371.66 (492)82.66 (558)88.17
3rd901363.64 (442)74.79 (523)84.51
4th701567.47 (449)99.86 (680)66.03
Total32254259.238 (1792)326.318 (2274)78.80

Buy Me A Coffee
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 FinalSiren.com.