Summary

Since 1987All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
West Coast37317738108
Melbourne1921702074

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2023R4West Coast  vMelbourne  Optus StadiumApr 9 (Sun 5:20pm) 
2022R9West Coast1.0 1.3 3.4 5.8 (38)lost toMelbourne6.5 7.9 9.12 16.16 (112)Optus StadiumMay 15 (Sun 5:20pm)
2021R21West Coast2.0 4.5 5.6 9.9 (63)lost toMelbourne4.2 5.3 10.8 10.12 (72)Optus StadiumAug 9 (Mon 8:10pm)
2020R1West Coast5.1 7.3 11.6 12.6 (78)dftdMelbourne0.4 3.6 5.9 7.9 (51)Optus StadiumMar 22 (Sun 6:20pm)
2019R18Melbourne1.5 7.8 10.10 11.12 (78)lost toWest Coast5.1 8.3 10.4 14.7 (91)TIO Traeger ParkJul 21 (Sun 3:20pm)
2019R9West Coast3.2 5.4 7.6 13.7 (85)dftdMelbourne3.4 5.8 8.12 9.15 (69)Optus StadiumMay 17 (Fri 8:10pm)
2018PFWest Coast4.8 10.9 15.10 18.13 (121)dftdMelbourne0.3 0.6 5.9 7.13 (55)Optus StadiumSep 22 (Sat 3:20pm)
2018R22West Coast3.0 5.4 11.6 14.7 (91)lost toMelbourne4.4 7.6 12.8 16.12 (108)Optus StadiumAug 19 (Sun 3:20pm)
2017R14West Coast2.5 5.7 11.10 14.12 (96)lost toMelbourne3.1 6.6 10.8 15.9 (99)Domain StadiumJun 24 (Sat 7:40pm)
2016R18West Coast2.1 5.2 8.4 10.6 (66)dftdMelbourne2.2 5.4 8.10 8.12 (60)Domain StadiumJul 23 (Sat 4:35pm)
2015R14Melbourne2.4 5.5 8.6 9.6 (60)lost toWest Coast5.4 7.8 10.14 16.18 (114)TIO StadiumJul 4 (Sat 7:40pm)
2014R22West Coast6.1 9.5 16.9 18.11 (119)dftdMelbourne1.1 3.3 5.4 8.5 (53)Patersons StadiumAug 23 (Sat 7:40pm)
2014R2Melbourne0.1 1.3 2.4 4.6 (30)lost toWest Coast6.5 10.7 14.10 18.15 (123)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 30 (Sun 3:20pm)
2013R3Melbourne4.1 9.2 10.3 13.5 (83)lost toWest Coast5.3 10.6 21.9 27.15 (177)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 13 (Sat 2:10pm)
2012R2West Coast4.3 11.8 19.14 25.16 (166)dftdMelbourne1.1 4.2 6.2 9.4 (58)Patersons StadiumApr 7 (Sat 4:40pm)
2011R21Melbourne1.2 3.4 8.7 9.8 (62)lost toWest Coast3.2 10.9 13.9 16.14 (110)Etihad StadiumAug 14 (Sun 1:10pm)
2011R6West Coast5.3 7.8 10.12 15.16 (106)dftdMelbourne0.2 3.6 4.8 6.16 (52)Patersons StadiumApr 28 (Thu 8:40pm)
2010R8Melbourne1.3 5.5 6.8 6.10 (46)lost toWest Coast3.0 5.5 8.8 10.15 (75)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 15 (Sat 2:10pm)
2009R14Melbourne6.1 11.2 16.6 17.10 (112)dftdWest Coast4.6 7.8 11.12 13.14 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sat 2:10pm)
2009R7West Coast2.4 7.7 11.12 12.18 (90)dftdMelbourne1.1 7.3 10.3 13.4 (82)Subiaco OvalMay 10 (Sun 4:40pm)
2008R20Melbourne1.3 5.7 8.12 11.13 (79)dftdWest Coast2.2 4.5 5.10 5.15 (45)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 16 (Sat 2:10pm)
2007R8West Coast5.8 8.14 13.18 19.23 (137)dftdMelbourne1.0 3.3 7.4 9.6 (60)Subiaco OvalMay 20 (Sun 4:40pm)
2006R9West Coast2.8 5.11 9.15 13.19 (97)dftdMelbourne3.4 5.6 10.8 11.9 (75)Subiaco OvalMay 28 (Sun 4:40pm)
2005R13Melbourne4.1 5.5 8.10 13.12 (90)lost toWest Coast5.4 7.10 12.13 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Sat 2:10pm)
2004R22West Coast2.5 6.8 10.11 15.17 (107)dftdMelbourne2.2 4.7 6.7 10.7 (67)Subiaco OvalAug 28 (Sat 3:40pm)
2004R7Melbourne4.6 8.9 12.12 18.14 (122)dftdWest Coast2.2 7.4 8.6 11.7 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 9 (Sun 2:10pm)
2003R21West Coast5.6 9.10 15.12 21.17 (143)dftdMelbourne3.1 8.3 11.6 14.7 (91)Subiaco OvalAug 24 (Sun 3:40pm)
2003R6Melbourne2.1 7.4 12.6 14.10 (94)lost toWest Coast5.3 6.5 16.8 19.13 (127)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R19West Coast5.2 6.5 11.9 15.10 (100)lost toMelbourne1.4 8.7 10.12 15.16 (106)Subiaco OvalAug 11 (Sun 3:40pm)
2002R4Melbourne4.4 11.6 17.9 21.11 (137)dftdWest Coast2.3 7.7 10.9 15.13 (103)Optus OvalApr 20 (Sat 2:10pm)
2001R13West Coast4.1 9.2 11.3 15.5 (95)dftdMelbourne5.1 8.3 10.5 13.10 (88)Subiaco OvalJul 1 (Sun)
2000R22West Coast5.1 8.3 10.6 15.10 (100)lost toMelbourne4.4 13.5 19.9 26.14 (170)Subiaco OvalAug 6 (Sun)
2000R7Melbourne4.6 8.8 14.13 20.18 (138)dftdWest Coast3.2 7.3 9.3 12.5 (77)Colonial StadiumApr 23 (Sun)
1999R14West Coast5.4 7.12 11.14 16.16 (112)dftdMelbourne4.3 5.4 8.10 11.11 (77)Subiaco OvalJul 3 (Sat)
1998R14West Coast3.6 6.9 7.10 11.13 (79)lost toMelbourne2.1 5.5 9.9 14.12 (96)Subiaco OvalJun 28 (Sun)
1997R20West Coast6.1 9.3 12.4 15.7 (97)dftdMelbourne0.3 1.8 3.14 7.17 (59)W.A.C.A.Aug 15 (Fri)
1997R5Melbourne5.1 6.2 7.4 12.6 (78)lost toWest Coast4.1 10.4 18.7 19.12 (126)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 26 (Sat)
1996R21West Coast7.1 10.4 17.6 24.7 (151)dftdMelbourne1.2 7.6 7.11 11.12 (78)Subiaco OvalAug 25 (Sun)
1996R6Melbourne3.1 4.4 6.6 7.8 (50)lost toWest Coast5.6 9.9 14.10 24.12 (156)Optus OvalMay 4 (Sat)
1995R20Melbourne1.3 4.6 6.10 10.15 (75)lost toWest Coast7.2 8.5 11.7 16.8 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sat)
1995R5West Coast4.2 8.6 9.9 13.12 (90)dftdMelbourne4.1 7.3 8.6 11.8 (74)W.A.C.A.Apr 29 (Sat)
1994PFWest Coast4.7 7.9 13.16 16.21 (117)dftdMelbourne1.0 6.3 6.4 8.4 (52)W.A.C.A.Sep 24 (Sat)
1994R11Melbourne2.1 3.6 6.6 11.8 (74)lost toWest Coast4.1 8.5 13.9 18.10 (118)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 5 (Sun)
1993R9Melbourne3.4 4.12 8.15 14.17 (101)dftdWest Coast6.1 9.6 9.10 13.10 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 23 (Sun)
1992R16West Coast4.3 6.7 11.11 15.19 (109)dftdMelbourne4.1 7.2 9.7 13.9 (87)W.A.C.A.Jul 3 (Fri) 
1991SFWest Coast2.4 7.6 12.13 17.15 (117)dftdMelbourne4.2 5.4 8.4 12.7 (79)Waverley ParkSep 15 (Sun) 
1991R16Melbourne3.2 7.4 11.8 11.10 (76)lost toWest Coast3.7 6.9 10.10 14.16 (100)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 6 (Sat) 
1991R1West Coast3.2 3.4 10.6 14.15 (99)dftdMelbourne0.0 0.1 1.5 2.8 (20)Subiaco OvalMar 24 (Sun) 
1990SFWest Coast4.2 10.5 16.10 19.16 (130)dftdMelbourne2.1 2.8 8.9 15.10 (100)Waverley ParkSep 22 (Sat) 
1990R20West Coast1.3 5.5 10.8 15.13 (103)lost toMelbourne4.5 8.8 15.10 21.13 (139)Subiaco OvalAug 19 (Sun) 
1990R7Melbourne5.3 9.5 11.5 18.8 (116)dftdWest Coast2.2 3.3 6.6 9.7 (61)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Fri) 
1989R8West Coast3.4 7.13 9.20 12.21 (93)lost toMelbourne1.3 7.10 8.12 13.17 (95)Subiaco OvalMay 21 (Sun) 
1988EFMelbourne1.1 2.3 8.5 11.7 (73)dftdWest Coast2.4 5.7 5.9 10.11 (71)Waverley ParkSep 3 (Sat) 
1988R18West Coast3.1 7.4 12.11 18.14 (122)dftdMelbourne2.2 6.4 7.8 11.12 (78)Subiaco OvalJul 31 (Sun) 
1988R11Melbourne4.4 7.8 10.13 13.15 (93)dftdWest Coast2.1 4.5 7.10 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Mon) 
1987R21Melbourne3.10 7.13 12.15 18.21 (129)dftdWest Coast0.1 3.1 6.5 10.8 (68)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 21 (Fri) 
1987R9West Coast5.3 12.9 16.12 20.15 (135)dftdMelbourne6.1 7.4 13.8 18.11 (119)Subiaco OvalMay 24 (Sun) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games West Coast vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Dom Sheed3West Coast45153812.78327.71860072.32031119314104.7
Jack Viney3Melbourne30104314.37324.39300237.74220.7214307102.3
Andrew Gaff3West Coast48163210.78026.7196.30051.76210.30629197
Christian Petracca4Melbourne4611.552139824.5174.300184.54330.862438496
Tim Kelly3West Coast4113.736127725.7113.70082.71210.32826387.7
Clayton Oliver4Melbourne4110.37017.511127.871.800174.32410.31734987.3
Max Gawn4Melbourne358.8235.85814.5184.5108278232003334586.3
Elliot Yeo3West Coast3612237.75919.7103.30021781310.30624381
Jack Redden4West Coast4010399.87919.8174.300174.36210.30632380.8
Alex Neal-Bullen4Melbourne379.3276.86416143.500184.5924112530776.8
Ed Langdon3Melbourne4715.72487123.7113.7003112001123076.7
James Harmes4Melbourne4611.54310.88922.3133.300133.34910.32830075
Brad Sheppard3West Coast3110.31864916.3227.30041.311000020969.7
Jack Darling4West Coast317.8174.3481220500112.8638225027869.5
Bayley Fritsch4Melbourne369143.55012.5297.300412471.864827769.3
Tom Barrass3West Coast3712.372.34414.7237.741.310.371000020668.7
Angus Brayshaw4Melbourne4110.3307.57117.816400133.305002227067.5
Jeremy McGovern4West Coast4310.82056315.8215.320.5823310.30626666.5
Steven May4Melbourne5714.371.864161640030.833000023959.8
Jamie Cripps3West Coast227.31553712.31240051.7133122016454.7
Totals71 79011.15788.1136819.33234.51141.62072.97366370.531253556578.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 West Coast vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Bernie Vince5Melbourne9218.4479.413927.8285.6001535910.239501100.2
Matt Priddis13West Coast1269.72081633425.7312.410.11017.8221220.2113129199.3
Chris Mainwaring5West Coast8617.2387.612424.8265.200132.60030.662448897.6
Luke Shuey14West Coast18713.41299.231622.6584.110.1805.7281380.61361136497.4
Dom Sheed9West Coast13014.4991122925.454600212.35470.844687397
Cale Morton5Melbourne7314.640811322.645920.481.66220.421448296.4
Andrew Gaff13West Coast19915.314611.234526.565500362.813960.5137125196.2
Jack Grimes7Melbourne10014.3689.71682456800152.172000066595
Dom Tyson7Melbourne8111.69914.118025.7375.310.12844820.321465994.1
Clayton Oliver8Melbourne698.614918.621827.316200445.561220.331571489.3
Max Gawn11Melbourne928.4645.815614.2423.836933.5252.31412004498189.2
Elliot Yeo10West Coast11611.6787.819419.4424.270.7747.4152420.221489089
Dean Cox17West Coast1589.3119727716.3955.634520.3191.13612130.81088150688.6
Chris Masten11West Coast15113.712311.227424.9494.500272.54860.533997388.5
Jack Viney10Melbourne848.415115.123523.5313.100565.6161140.422688088
Jack Redden8West Coast88118210.317021.3394.910.1394.97620.311370488
Jim Stynes9Melbourne9710.8788.717519.4495.414215.860.70030.332178186.8
Nathan Jones17Melbourne19911.722913.542825.2563.300643.8152470.4648147086.5
Dean Kemp13West Coast16312.51118.527421.1483.710.1534.13180.6452112086.2
Andrew Donnelly5West Coast5511244.87915.8367.220.420.461142.828642084
Totals197 234611.9208210.6442822.59034.68724.47263.7212170920.5726241801391.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Is you gut giving you grief?
Copyright © 2003 - 2023 FinalSiren.com.