Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Melbourne2201773197
Sydney39518943124

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2019R22Melbourne  vSydney  Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 16 (Fri 7:50pm) 
2019R4Sydney  vMelbourne  Sydney Cricket GroundApr 11 (Thu 7:20pm) 
2018R21Melbourne2.6 3.12 7.14 10.18 (78)lost toSydney1.1 7.2 13.6 13.9 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Sun 3:20pm)
2017R15Melbourne4.0 4.1 5.4 7.8 (50)lost toSydney1.8 5.15 8.16 11.19 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 30 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R13Sydney2.6 4.8 6.13 12.14 (86)dftdMelbourne1.1 2.3 3.6 4.7 (31)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 19 (Sun 1:10pm)
2015R6Melbourne1.1 1.3 4.5 7.8 (50)lost toSydney4.3 7.7 11.9 12.16 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 9 (Sat 7:20pm)
2014R6Melbourne1.2 2.3 4.4 5.8 (38)lost toSydney4.5 4.8 7.12 9.15 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 26 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R15Melbourne3.1 5.2 8.5 13.7 (85)lost toSydney5.3 9.13 13.18 16.20 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 7 (Sun 1:10pm)
2012R8Sydney7.1 11.4 16.9 21.12 (138)dftdMelbourne0.3 1.5 2.7 5.7 (37)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 19 (Sat 4:40pm)
2011R1Melbourne3.2 5.8 8.12 11.18 (84)drewSydney5.3 7.5 10.14 11.18 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun 2:10pm)
2010R17Melbourne8.2 12.4 20.8 22.10 (142)dftdSydney2.1 4.4 6.6 10.9 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sun 2:10pm)
2009R17Melbourne1.2 2.6 4.11 6.14 (50)lost toSydney3.4 6.6 7.6 10.8 (68)Manuka OvalJul 26 (Sun 1:10pm)
2008R13Melbourne2.2 5.3 10.5 11.8 (74)lost toSydney7.2 10.5 12.10 17.12 (114)Manuka OvalJun 22 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R18Melbourne0.2 3.4 5.5 9.10 (64)lost toSydney5.1 10.5 14.9 17.10 (112)Manuka OvalAug 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R5Sydney6.2 10.5 12.7 17.7 (109)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.4 6.9 8.12 (60)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 28 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R19Melbourne4.0 7.1 9.2 10.3 (63)lost toSydney4.2 8.4 11.6 14.11 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R4Sydney4.2 6.6 9.10 13.14 (92)lost toMelbourne3.3 7.5 10.6 15.7 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 23 (Sun 1:10pm)
2005R16Melbourne4.3 6.7 8.11 11.12 (78)lost toSydney6.2 8.5 14.5 16.8 (104)Telstra DomeJul 16 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R5Sydney2.5 3.10 6.12 7.18 (60)lost toMelbourne4.5 6.6 10.10 14.10 (94)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 23 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R20Melbourne0.1 3.2 6.4 7.4 (46)lost toSydney3.3 7.7 10.7 10.7 (67)Telstra DomeAug 14 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R5Sydney6.1 9.1 13.6 15.9 (99)lost toMelbourne2.2 10.4 11.8 17.9 (111)Telstra StadiumApr 24 (Sat 7:20pm)
2003R22Melbourne3.1 5.4 6.5 9.6 (60)lost toSydney1.2 3.5 6.9 14.10 (94)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 30 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R5Sydney2.3 6.4 7.4 17.7 (109)dftdMelbourne3.2 5.4 10.6 13.7 (85)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri 6:30pm)
2002R21Melbourne1.2 4.6 7.8 11.11 (77)lost toSydney6.3 12.3 17.5 23.7 (145)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R6Sydney4.4 8.5 13.6 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne0.2 5.5 8.7 10.11 (71)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2001R20Sydney1.4 7.7 11.10 14.14 (98)lost toMelbourne6.7 12.11 15.12 19.17 (131)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sun)
2001R5Melbourne4.3 10.7 13.9 18.11 (119)dftdSydney5.4 6.9 10.12 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 29 (Sun)
2000R18Melbourne3.5 7.8 11.9 19.11 (125)dftdSydney4.1 7.2 11.6 15.9 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 8 (Sat)
2000R3Sydney6.3 12.6 18.9 19.12 (126)dftdMelbourne5.4 8.5 12.10 17.12 (114)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sun)
1999R15Melbourne2.5 8.8 10.11 10.14 (74)lost toSydney4.7 6.12 11.13 18.17 (125)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 10 (Sat)
1998R21Melbourne3.3 6.6 11.8 17.12 (114)dftdSydney2.4 4.5 6.7 12.11 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Mon)
1998R6Sydney2.3 3.9 4.12 8.13 (61)lost toMelbourne4.2 6.3 10.7 12.8 (80)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sun)
1997R18Melbourne1.2 4.5 6.7 7.11 (53)lost toSydney10.5 14.11 21.16 25.19 (169)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 2 (Sat)
1997R3Sydney6.3 11.4 13.6 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne2.4 7.4 13.5 14.7 (91)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 11 (Fri)
1996R18Sydney4.1 6.6 11.9 17.13 (115)dftdMelbourne0.4 4.8 5.14 6.16 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 4 (Sun)
1996R7Melbourne1.0 3.3 3.3 5.8 (38)lost toSydney3.2 5.4 10.8 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Sat)
1995R10Melbourne4.2 6.7 11.9 15.12 (102)dftdSydney1.3 4.4 6.6 11.11 (77)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sat)
1994R24Sydney6.4 11.6 14.10 18.13 (121)lost toMelbourne8.2 14.2 21.4 27.5 (167)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 4 (Sun)
1994R9Melbourne4.3 8.5 12.11 14.13 (97)lost toSydney1.1 7.5 9.6 16.10 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 21 (Sat)
1993R13Sydney5.4 11.4 21.8 23.11 (149)dftdMelbourne5.4 10.7 10.8 16.13 (109)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 27 (Sun)
1992R22Sydney4.2 7.5 9.7 13.10 (88)lost toMelbourne7.0 11.3 16.6 21.13 (139)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 16 (Sun) 
1992R7Melbourne3.5 5.8 10.13 13.18 (96)drewSydney2.1 6.9 10.12 13.18 (96)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sat) 
1991R15Sydney1.5 4.6 7.8 14.10 (94)lost toMelbourne4.6 7.11 16.18 26.21 (177)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 30 (Sun) 
1990R19Melbourne9.2 15.6 19.8 27.11 (173)dftdSydney4.3 7.5 10.13 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 11 (Sat) 
1990R6Sydney1.2 6.8 9.10 14.14 (98)dftdMelbourne4.7 5.11 8.18 12.21 (93)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 6 (Sun) 
1989R20Melbourne2.3 5.6 9.9 14.14 (98)dftdSydney2.4 5.10 8.13 12.15 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sat) 
1989R9Sydney2.2 2.4 5.5 6.7 (43)lost toMelbourne1.5 1.11 3.14 6.16 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 28 (Sun) 
1988R15Melbourne3.3 4.4 5.6 8.9 (57)lost toSydney6.2 9.4 15.9 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat) 
1988R5Sydney4.8 7.10 10.14 12.17 (89)lost toMelbourne2.1 9.6 10.10 17.14 (116)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sun) 
1987SFMelbourne2.4 10.13 17.18 21.23 (149)dftdSydney3.3 6.6 8.12 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 13 (Sun) 
1987R12Melbourne1.6 3.8 9.9 11.10 (76)lost toSydney4.3 6.5 12.8 17.10 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Sat) 
1986R17Sydney7.6 14.7 22.12 29.15 (189)dftdMelbourne0.2 3.7 7.8 9.11 (65)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 27 (Sun) 
1986R5Melbourne2.5 5.9 8.14 14.17 (101)lost toSydney4.2 10.7 13.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri) 
1985R21Sydney8.10 14.15 20.17 24.21 (165)dftdMelbourne2.5 5.10 10.11 14.13 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 25 (Sun) 
1985R10Melbourne4.5 9.5 11.11 15.19 (109)dftdSydney7.0 9.5 12.5 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 1 (Sat) 
1984R12Melbourne4.7 11.11 17.14 21.17 (143)dftdSydney1.6 2.9 3.11 5.16 (46)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 16 (Sat) 
1984R2Sydney7.6 11.8 13.12 16.16 (112)dftdMelbourne2.2 5.5 8.14 13.20 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sun) 
1983R17Sydney8.2 12.6 15.10 18.17 (125)dftdMelbourne2.1 7.7 11.13 16.16 (112)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sun) 
1983R6Melbourne3.6 6.10 11.17 18.18 (126)dftdSydney2.7 5.13 8.17 12.21 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 30 (Sat) 
1982R22Melbourne5.3 11.8 18.10 25.13 (163)dftdSydney5.6 12.9 15.11 22.16 (148)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sat) 
1982R1Sydney3.6 10.7 18.9 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne2.3 5.9 11.10 16.12 (108)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sun) 
1981R18Melbourne3.2 7.5 9.11 12.14 (86)lost toSydney2.1 7.8 11.11 17.13 (115)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 1 (Sat) 
1981R8Sydney2.8 9.13 14.16 17.25 (127)dftdMelbourne4.4 6.5 11.7 12.11 (83)Lake OvalMay 16 (Sat) 
1980R17Sydney5.6 9.10 13.12 17.22 (124)dftdMelbourne3.4 6.6 12.7 13.12 (90)Lake OvalJul 26 (Sat) 
1980R6Melbourne5.2 6.5 10.11 15.14 (104)lost toSydney5.3 9.10 12.13 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Melbourne vs Sydney)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Luke Parker3Sydney4414.736128026.715520.7299.75110.328377125.7
Lance Franklin3Sydney3812.7144.75217.324800113.748103.31070308102.7
Josh P. Kennedy3Sydney39134515842872.300175.74420.7113301100.3
Max Gawn3Melbourne206.7134.3331182.713344.3113.771000029197
Jake Lloyd3Sydney5418258.37926.3175.70041.32320.701228494.7
George Hewett3Sydney3411.3289.36220.7155002176510.30628494.7
Kieren Jack3Sydney3712.3227.35919.7103.300206.75110.33927692
Jarrad McVeigh3Sydney3612289.36421.318600134.320000027290.7
Isaac Heeney3Sydney3010196.34916.3113.700206.7423122025986.3
Clayton Oliver3Melbourne268.74013.36622103.300206.725002225785.7
Dom Tyson3Melbourne33113612692351.700134.332002223779
Tom McDonald3Melbourne30102485418186113.741.34441.322623779
Christian Petracca3Melbourne289.3258.35317.7113.700113.70251.713123678.7
Daniel Hannebery3Sydney2794314.37023.382.7001241410.30623478
Oscar McDonald3Melbourne289.3165.34414.715500113.760000021170.3
Dane Rampe3Sydney206.7258.3451512400103.303000017759
Neville Jetta3Melbourne103.32173110.372.300165.323000015050
Jayden Hunt3Melbourne186175.73511.782.70082.73310.30614448
Sam Frost3Melbourne237.7933210.7930041.313001112341
Nick Smith3Sydney15512427972.30051.701000010735.7
Totals60 5909.84988.3108818.12353.91462.42604.36155310.526212476579.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Melbourne vs Sydney)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Luke Parker7Sydney9413.47110.116523.6365.140.6476.78371850773110.4
Josh P. Kennedy9Sydney9410.413815.323225.8252.810.145510880.935185194.6
Kieren Jack11Sydney14212.9908.223221.1433.900585.3141370.685099290.2
John Stevens7Sydney981435513319466.600152.153101.486862689.4
Daryn Cresswell18Sydney26814.91639.143123.9794.430.2291.61614221.212144160489.1
Lance Franklin5Sydney6112.22048116.2346.800142.8510112.2137943587
Tony Lockett6Sydney528.7162.76811.3396.50071.222284.71418251185.2
Daniel Hannebery10Sydney10610.613313.323923.9323.200434.391230.332184684.6
Ben McGlynn7Sydney7610.9466.612217.4375.300314.4101291.345858783.9
Barry Hall13Sydney1279.8362.816312.5967.4292.2221.7821433.322280108383.3
Paul Kelly13Sydney15912.21037.926220.2503.820.239346161.26102107983
Garry Lyon7Melbourne7911.3192.79814405.720.3101.424233.31315157882.6
Jason Ball6Sydney6410.7386.310217355.87612.7618650.813149482.3
Wayne Schwass8Sydney11814.8597.417722.132410.1202.5131350.623265581.9
Dom Tyson5Melbourne5410.85611.211022163.2002046310.22840781.4
Brent Moloney6Melbourne7111.854912520.8162.700294.88720.331548781.2
Brett Kirk18Sydney1538.519210.734519.2492.710.11055.8251260.3440144080
Adam Goodes23Sydney26011.31235.338316.71295.61084.74622424271.221183184080
Jeff White19Melbourne1437.51095.725213.3683.645523.9351.8261590.5559148678.2
Nick Malceski10Sydney13913.9484.818718.7535.300232.36840.463077677.6
Totals208 235811.315497.4390718.89554.66823.36443.12091962461.215816341755084.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2019 FinalSiren.com.