Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Sydney41418943124
Melbourne2311773197

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2020R15Sydney2.0 7.2 7.4 10.7 (67)dftdMelbourne2.3 2.4 3.7 6.10 (46)Cazaly's StadiumSep 3 (Thu 4:40pm)
2019R22Melbourne3.1 3.3 3.7 5.12 (42)lost toSydney4.1 7.3 10.3 15.5 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 16 (Fri 7:50pm)
2019R4Sydney5.4 8.10 9.11 11.12 (78)lost toMelbourne3.2 8.4 12.7 15.10 (100)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 11 (Thu 7:20pm)
2018R21Melbourne2.6 3.12 7.14 10.18 (78)lost toSydney1.1 7.2 13.6 13.9 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Sun 3:20pm)
2017R15Melbourne4.0 4.1 5.4 7.8 (50)lost toSydney1.8 5.15 8.16 11.19 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 30 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R13Sydney2.6 4.8 6.13 12.14 (86)dftdMelbourne1.1 2.3 3.6 4.7 (31)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 19 (Sun 1:10pm)
2015R6Melbourne1.1 1.3 4.5 7.8 (50)lost toSydney4.3 7.7 11.9 12.16 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 9 (Sat 7:20pm)
2014R6Melbourne1.2 2.3 4.4 5.8 (38)lost toSydney4.5 4.8 7.12 9.15 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 26 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R15Melbourne3.1 5.2 8.5 13.7 (85)lost toSydney5.3 9.13 13.18 16.20 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 7 (Sun 1:10pm)
2012R8Sydney7.1 11.4 16.9 21.12 (138)dftdMelbourne0.3 1.5 2.7 5.7 (37)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 19 (Sat 4:40pm)
2011R1Melbourne3.2 5.8 8.12 11.18 (84)drewSydney5.3 7.5 10.14 11.18 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun 2:10pm)
2010R17Melbourne8.2 12.4 20.8 22.10 (142)dftdSydney2.1 4.4 6.6 10.9 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sun 2:10pm)
2009R17Melbourne1.2 2.6 4.11 6.14 (50)lost toSydney3.4 6.6 7.6 10.8 (68)Manuka OvalJul 26 (Sun 1:10pm)
2008R13Melbourne2.2 5.3 10.5 11.8 (74)lost toSydney7.2 10.5 12.10 17.12 (114)Manuka OvalJun 22 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R18Melbourne0.2 3.4 5.5 9.10 (64)lost toSydney5.1 10.5 14.9 17.10 (112)Manuka OvalAug 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R5Sydney6.2 10.5 12.7 17.7 (109)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.4 6.9 8.12 (60)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 28 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R19Melbourne4.0 7.1 9.2 10.3 (63)lost toSydney4.2 8.4 11.6 14.11 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R4Sydney4.2 6.6 9.10 13.14 (92)lost toMelbourne3.3 7.5 10.6 15.7 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 23 (Sun 1:10pm)
2005R16Melbourne4.3 6.7 8.11 11.12 (78)lost toSydney6.2 8.5 14.5 16.8 (104)Telstra DomeJul 16 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R5Sydney2.5 3.10 6.12 7.18 (60)lost toMelbourne4.5 6.6 10.10 14.10 (94)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 23 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R20Melbourne0.1 3.2 6.4 7.4 (46)lost toSydney3.3 7.7 10.7 10.7 (67)Telstra DomeAug 14 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R5Sydney6.1 9.1 13.6 15.9 (99)lost toMelbourne2.2 10.4 11.8 17.9 (111)Telstra StadiumApr 24 (Sat 7:20pm)
2003R22Melbourne3.1 5.4 6.5 9.6 (60)lost toSydney1.2 3.5 6.9 14.10 (94)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 30 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R5Sydney2.3 6.4 7.4 17.7 (109)dftdMelbourne3.2 5.4 10.6 13.7 (85)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri 6:30pm)
2002R21Melbourne1.2 4.6 7.8 11.11 (77)lost toSydney6.3 12.3 17.5 23.7 (145)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R6Sydney4.4 8.5 13.6 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne0.2 5.5 8.7 10.11 (71)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2001R20Sydney1.4 7.7 11.10 14.14 (98)lost toMelbourne6.7 12.11 15.12 19.17 (131)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sun)
2001R5Melbourne4.3 10.7 13.9 18.11 (119)dftdSydney5.4 6.9 10.12 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 29 (Sun)
2000R18Melbourne3.5 7.8 11.9 19.11 (125)dftdSydney4.1 7.2 11.6 15.9 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 8 (Sat)
2000R3Sydney6.3 12.6 18.9 19.12 (126)dftdMelbourne5.4 8.5 12.10 17.12 (114)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sun)
1999R15Melbourne2.5 8.8 10.11 10.14 (74)lost toSydney4.7 6.12 11.13 18.17 (125)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 10 (Sat)
1998R21Melbourne3.3 6.6 11.8 17.12 (114)dftdSydney2.4 4.5 6.7 12.11 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Mon)
1998R6Sydney2.3 3.9 4.12 8.13 (61)lost toMelbourne4.2 6.3 10.7 12.8 (80)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sun)
1997R18Melbourne1.2 4.5 6.7 7.11 (53)lost toSydney10.5 14.11 21.16 25.19 (169)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 2 (Sat)
1997R3Sydney6.3 11.4 13.6 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne2.4 7.4 13.5 14.7 (91)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 11 (Fri)
1996R18Sydney4.1 6.6 11.9 17.13 (115)dftdMelbourne0.4 4.8 5.14 6.16 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 4 (Sun)
1996R7Melbourne1.0 3.3 3.3 5.8 (38)lost toSydney3.2 5.4 10.8 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Sat)
1995R10Melbourne4.2 6.7 11.9 15.12 (102)dftdSydney1.3 4.4 6.6 11.11 (77)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sat)
1994R24Sydney6.4 11.6 14.10 18.13 (121)lost toMelbourne8.2 14.2 21.4 27.5 (167)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 4 (Sun)
1994R9Melbourne4.3 8.5 12.11 14.13 (97)lost toSydney1.1 7.5 9.6 16.10 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 21 (Sat)
1993R13Sydney5.4 11.4 21.8 23.11 (149)dftdMelbourne5.4 10.7 10.8 16.13 (109)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 27 (Sun)
1992R22Sydney4.2 7.5 9.7 13.10 (88)lost toMelbourne7.0 11.3 16.6 21.13 (139)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 16 (Sun) 
1992R7Melbourne3.5 5.8 10.13 13.18 (96)drewSydney2.1 6.9 10.12 13.18 (96)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sat) 
1991R15Sydney1.5 4.6 7.8 14.10 (94)lost toMelbourne4.6 7.11 16.18 26.21 (177)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 30 (Sun) 
1990R19Melbourne9.2 15.6 19.8 27.11 (173)dftdSydney4.3 7.5 10.13 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 11 (Sat) 
1990R6Sydney1.2 6.8 9.10 14.14 (98)dftdMelbourne4.7 5.11 8.18 12.21 (93)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 6 (Sun) 
1989R20Melbourne2.3 5.6 9.9 14.14 (98)dftdSydney2.4 5.10 8.13 12.15 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sat) 
1989R9Sydney2.2 2.4 5.5 6.7 (43)lost toMelbourne1.5 1.11 3.14 6.16 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 28 (Sun) 
1988R15Melbourne3.3 4.4 5.6 8.9 (57)lost toSydney6.2 9.4 15.9 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat) 
1988R5Sydney4.8 7.10 10.14 12.17 (89)lost toMelbourne2.1 9.6 10.10 17.14 (116)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sun) 
1987SFMelbourne2.4 10.13 17.18 21.23 (149)dftdSydney3.3 6.6 8.12 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 13 (Sun) 
1987R12Melbourne1.6 3.8 9.9 11.10 (76)lost toSydney4.3 6.5 12.8 17.10 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Sat) 
1986R17Sydney7.6 14.7 22.12 29.15 (189)dftdMelbourne0.2 3.7 7.8 9.11 (65)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 27 (Sun) 
1986R5Melbourne2.5 5.9 8.14 14.17 (101)lost toSydney4.2 10.7 13.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri) 
1985R21Sydney8.10 14.15 20.17 24.21 (165)dftdMelbourne2.5 5.10 10.11 14.13 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 25 (Sun) 
1985R10Melbourne4.5 9.5 11.11 15.19 (109)dftdSydney7.0 9.5 12.5 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 1 (Sat) 
1984R12Melbourne4.7 11.11 17.14 21.17 (143)dftdSydney1.6 2.9 3.11 5.16 (46)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 16 (Sat) 
1984R2Sydney7.6 11.8 13.12 16.16 (112)dftdMelbourne2.2 5.5 8.14 13.20 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sun) 
1983R17Sydney8.2 12.6 15.10 18.17 (125)dftdMelbourne2.1 7.7 11.13 16.16 (112)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sun) 
1983R6Melbourne3.6 6.10 11.17 18.18 (126)dftdSydney2.7 5.13 8.17 12.21 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 30 (Sat) 
1982R22Melbourne5.3 11.8 18.10 25.13 (163)dftdSydney5.6 12.9 15.11 22.16 (148)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sat) 
1982R1Sydney3.6 10.7 18.9 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne2.3 5.9 11.10 16.12 (108)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sun) 
1981R18Melbourne3.2 7.5 9.11 12.14 (86)lost toSydney2.1 7.8 11.11 17.13 (115)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 1 (Sat) 
1981R8Sydney2.8 9.13 14.16 17.25 (127)dftdMelbourne4.4 6.5 11.7 12.11 (83)Lake OvalMay 16 (Sat) 
1980R17Sydney5.6 9.10 13.12 17.22 (124)dftdMelbourne3.4 6.6 12.7 13.12 (90)Lake OvalJul 26 (Sat) 
1980R6Melbourne5.2 6.5 10.11 15.14 (104)lost toSydney5.3 9.10 12.13 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Sydney vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Tom Papley5Sydney489.6295.87715.4173.400193.86471.495137474.8
Lance Franklin3Sydney4715.772.35418299.70051.72572.31153302100.7
Christian Petracca5Melbourne489.6489.69619.2183.651204155123239779.4
Jordan Dawson4Sydney5012.5143.5641624630.892.34151.333332380.8
Tom McDonald3Melbourne289.32485217.3227.3165.341.34451.743425685.3
Isaac Heeney4Sydney4611.53287819.5215.300225.5664112536691.5
Kieren Jack4Sydney4210.5215.36315.812300194.86130.811930275.5
Luke Parker5Sydney6112.26713.412825.6214.210.2295.83330.6422513102.6
James Harmes5Melbourne5010397.88917.8193.800234.64420.421438376.6
Angus Brayshaw4Melbourne4912.33698521.3112.8002059020.531535689
Jack Viney4Melbourne4210.5276.86917.3112.800276.86410.31732280.5
Harry Cunningham3Sydney3812.7196.35719196.300144.71310.30626387.7
Josh P. Kennedy5Sydney5410.87114.212525142.800316.27710.22846492.8
Jake Lloyd5Sydney10120.245914629.2275.40061.22210.206500100
Christian Salem4Melbourne5012.5307.58020153.80012324000029373.3
Dane Rampe4Sydney4711.8338.38020256.30061.523000029974.8
Michael Hibberd3Melbourne42142796923144.7006202000024080
George Hewett4Sydney389.54611.5842116400235.867000033182.8
Max Gawn5Melbourne5110.2142.86513214.221943.881.6145001149599
Clayton Oliver5Melbourne6212.47815.61402820400316.2750033521104.2
Totals84 99411.87078.4170120.23764.52442.933449275470.647329730086.9

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Sydney vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Barry Hall13Sydney1279.8362.816312.5967.4292.2221.7821433.322280108383.3
Tony Lockett6Sydney528.7162.76811.3396.50071.222284.71418251185.2
Garry Lyon7Melbourne7911.3192.79814405.720.3101.424233.31315157882.6
Daryn Cresswell18Sydney26814.91639.143123.9794.430.2291.61614221.212144160489.1
Paul Kelly13Sydney15912.21037.926220.2503.820.239346161.26102107983
Lance Franklin6Sydney7712.8203.39716.2437.200152.5510122168852387.2
John Stevens7Sydney981435513319466.600152.153101.486862689.4
Ben McGlynn7Sydney7610.9466.612217.4375.300314.4101291.345858783.9
Kieren Jack13Sydney15912.2977.525619.7473.600655171390.7963111385.6
Luke Parker10Sydney12712.710910.923623.6444.440.4646.49590.910641049104.9
Josh P. Kennedy12Sydney12410.317714.830125.1322.710.1635.3141380.7452110291.8
Wayne Schwass8Sydney11814.8597.417722.132410.1202.5131350.623265581.9
Jason Ball6Sydney6410.7386.310217355.87612.7618650.813149482.3
Daniel Hannebery10Sydney10610.613313.323923.9323.200434.391230.332184684.6
Angus Brayshaw5Melbourne5511428.49719.4132.600244.810020.431540981.8
Jake Lloyd8Sydney12916.1698.619824.8364.50091.13420.301267284
Dom Tyson5Melbourne5410.85611.211022163.2002046310.22840781.4
Jack Viney6Melbourne6711.248811519.2152.500406.77810.22849382.2
Clayton Oliver6Melbourne66118914.815525.8213.500335.577003356093.3
Max Gawn7Melbourne669.4314.49713.9304.330243.1172.41750011723103.3
Totals173 207112138683457207834.54202.45723.31721612081.213513831511487.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2020 FinalSiren.com.