Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Essendon41118449148
Melbourne2041353677

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2021R15Essendon2.3 4.5 6.7 8.9 (57)lost toMelbourne1.5 4.8 8.12 9.14 (68)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 26 (Sat 7:25pm)
2020R18Essendon2.0 2.2 3.3 7.7 (49)lost toMelbourne1.4 6.6 7.7 10.8 (68)Metricon StadiumSep 19 (Sat)
2020R3Essendon  vMelbourne  Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 21 (Sun 3:35pm) 
2019R3Melbourne3.1 10.1 12.3 18.4 (112)lost toEssendon6.4 8.6 15.6 20.10 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Fri 7:50pm)
2018R6Essendon2.3 5.7 6.9 10.12 (72)lost toMelbourne1.3 4.7 11.10 16.12 (108)Etihad StadiumApr 29 (Sun 1:10pm)
2017R6Essendon2.2 4.8 6.12 10.14 (74)lost toMelbourne2.4 4.6 12.9 17.10 (112)Etihad StadiumApr 30 (Sun 1:10pm)
2016R2Essendon2.2 7.7 8.10 11.14 (80)dftdMelbourne1.4 6.4 7.7 10.7 (67)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 2 (Sat 2:10pm)
2015R15Essendon1.3 3.4 9.7 10.9 (69)dftdMelbourne1.3 3.9 4.13 7.18 (60)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 11 (Sat 1:40pm)
2014R13Essendon2.4 5.12 8.12 10.17 (77)lost toMelbourne0.3 3.3 7.6 12.6 (78)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sun 4:40pm)
2013R2Essendon6.2 13.6 21.11 28.16 (184)dftdMelbourne2.1 4.5 5.5 5.6 (36)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 6 (Sat 7:40pm)
2012R10Essendon1.5 2.9 5.13 6.16 (52)lost toMelbourne1.2 4.3 5.5 8.10 (58)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 2 (Sat 7:40pm)
2011R11Essendon3.2 6.5 6.6 10.8 (68)lost toMelbourne3.0 5.4 11.6 15.11 (101)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 3 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R15Melbourne6.2 10.6 14.7 19.8 (122)dftdEssendon3.4 4.10 8.16 14.19 (103)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 11 (Sun 2:10pm)
2009R12Essendon6.3 10.7 17.13 19.17 (131)dftdMelbourne3.2 8.3 9.3 13.5 (83)Etihad StadiumJun 19 (Fri 7:40pm)
2008R18Essendon3.1 9.6 14.8 19.10 (124)dftdMelbourne2.2 7.3 11.5 17.6 (108)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 2 (Sat 2:10pm)
2007R13Essendon8.3 12.5 14.8 19.11 (125)dftdMelbourne2.2 9.4 16.9 18.15 (123)Telstra DomeJun 29 (Fri 7:40pm)
2006R12Essendon2.8 4.12 7.13 10.15 (75)lost toMelbourne2.3 5.7 12.10 16.15 (111)Telstra DomeJun 18 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R22Essendon4.1 7.5 9.7 12.13 (85)lost toMelbourne1.3 7.8 11.14 13.17 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sun 2:10pm)
2005R1Melbourne3.2 9.8 12.11 15.13 (103)dftdEssendon3.4 6.6 6.8 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004EFMelbourne5.2 6.5 13.6 15.9 (99)lost toEssendon5.2 11.6 11.10 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 4 (Sat 2:30pm)
2004R13Essendon2.1 4.3 8.6 10.9 (69)lost toMelbourne1.6 6.14 9.16 13.17 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 20 (Sun 2:10pm)
2003R17Melbourne1.3 7.7 8.8 10.11 (71)lost toEssendon6.2 8.6 10.8 13.10 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R2Essendon2.2 8.4 13.7 17.10 (112)dftdMelbourne4.4 4.7 8.11 10.15 (75)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R13Essendon7.2 12.7 17.11 18.12 (120)dftdMelbourne3.4 5.5 10.9 16.12 (108)Colonial StadiumJun 28 (Fri 7:45pm)
2001R8Melbourne3.3 3.7 7.11 11.13 (79)lost toEssendon2.1 5.4 9.9 12.13 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 20 (Sun)
2000GFEssendon4.8 10.16 16.17 19.21 (135)dftdMelbourne3.3 5.5 8.8 11.9 (75)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 2 (Sat 2:30pm)
2000R9Melbourne2.6 5.11 9.14 13.15 (93)lost toEssendon3.3 8.5 12.11 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sun)
1999R22Essendon3.2 8.5 12.13 17.14 (116)dftdMelbourne7.2 12.5 13.6 15.9 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sat)
1999R7Melbourne6.1 12.5 17.7 20.14 (134)dftdEssendon6.2 12.4 16.8 17.11 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 8 (Sat)
1998R9Melbourne4.3 6.6 9.10 12.12 (84)lost toEssendon4.2 9.6 12.10 18.14 (122)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 23 (Sat)
1997R14Essendon4.5 8.7 13.11 18.12 (120)dftdMelbourne2.3 5.5 7.5 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 6 (Sun)
1996R9Essendon2.8 4.12 8.18 11.23 (89)dftdMelbourne3.1 5.2 10.3 12.5 (77)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sat)
1995R18Melbourne3.2 5.5 6.6 11.7 (73)lost toEssendon6.4 10.8 12.13 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 5 (Sat)
1995R3Essendon3.5 5.7 10.8 14.14 (98)dftdMelbourne4.2 9.6 11.9 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 17 (Mon)
1994R19Melbourne7.3 9.4 17.4 21.9 (135)dftdEssendon3.1 6.5 8.8 8.10 (58)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 30 (Sat)
1994R4Essendon2.5 4.6 5.10 9.12 (66)lost toMelbourne2.2 6.3 9.8 12.12 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Sat)
1993R12Melbourne3.3 6.8 9.13 15.15 (105)dftdEssendon2.5 5.7 8.8 10.11 (71)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 19 (Sat)
1992R21Melbourne1.4 8.4 11.10 13.16 (94)lost toEssendon3.4 10.7 15.10 19.12 (126)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 8 (Sat) 
1992R6Essendon2.3 6.9 10.14 18.16 (124)dftdMelbourne7.3 14.6 18.7 19.9 (123)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Sat) 
1991EFMelbourne1.2 4.5 10.7 17.11 (113)dftdEssendon5.6 7.7 9.9 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkSep 7 (Sat) 
1991R11Essendon2.1 3.6 9.11 12.14 (86)dftdMelbourne2.2 6.4 8.6 12.8 (80)Windy HillJun 1 (Sat) 
1990R16Essendon5.6 9.8 13.12 15.16 (106)lost toMelbourne3.2 7.5 9.9 17.12 (114)Windy HillJul 21 (Sat) 
1990R3Melbourne4.3 9.5 17.7 18.14 (122)dftdEssendon4.3 8.6 9.8 14.11 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Mon) 
1989R22Melbourne4.4 7.7 9.10 13.11 (89)lost toEssendon4.1 9.4 13.9 16.12 (108)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 2 (Sat) 
1989R2Essendon4.2 8.5 13.9 14.10 (94)dftdMelbourne2.3 4.7 4.11 9.14 (68)Windy HillApr 8 (Sat) 
1988R21Essendon3.5 8.5 14.9 19.14 (128)dftdMelbourne5.2 8.8 10.8 13.12 (90)Windy HillAug 20 (Sat) 
1988R6Melbourne1.4 5.7 7.11 9.14 (68)lost toEssendon3.3 9.3 12.4 16.5 (101)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat) 
1987R10Essendon1.3 6.8 8.10 11.14 (80)lost toMelbourne4.4 5.6 14.9 15.12 (102)Windy HillMay 30 (Sat) 
1986R15Melbourne2.2 5.4 7.8 8.12 (60)lost toEssendon7.4 15.8 19.13 27.20 (182)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 5 (Sat) 
1986R4Essendon7.3 15.4 16.7 27.8 (170)dftdMelbourne5.2 10.4 13.4 17.6 (108)Windy HillApr 19 (Sat) 
1985R20Melbourne2.1 4.4 10.5 15.7 (97)lost toEssendon8.2 12.6 14.9 17.10 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 17 (Sat) 
1985R9Essendon7.3 12.8 20.12 23.15 (153)dftdMelbourne2.5 3.10 5.14 9.17 (71)Windy HillMay 25 (Sat) 
1984R14Essendon2.4 5.6 9.9 14.15 (99)dftdMelbourne4.3 4.5 6.9 7.14 (56)Waverley ParkJun 30 (Sat) 
1984R4Essendon3.11 8.15 12.22 17.24 (126)dftdMelbourne2.1 5.2 7.2 14.7 (91)Waverley ParkApr 21 (Sat) 
1983R20Melbourne6.5 11.7 16.8 19.10 (124)lost toEssendon4.1 10.5 16.9 21.15 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 13 (Sat) 
1983R9Essendon2.2 11.4 20.9 22.17 (149)dftdMelbourne5.3 9.4 12.9 17.13 (115)Windy HillMay 21 (Sat) 
1982R19Essendon2.4 7.10 12.13 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne5.7 9.9 13.15 14.17 (101)Waverley ParkAug 7 (Sat) 
1982R9Essendon3.6 8.9 12.16 19.19 (133)dftdMelbourne3.1 6.8 8.11 12.13 (85)Windy HillMay 22 (Sat) 
1981R19Essendon1.9 5.12 9.19 14.20 (104)dftdMelbourne0.2 3.4 3.5 9.6 (60)Windy HillAug 8 (Sat) 
1981R9Melbourne4.2 6.7 9.7 10.10 (70)lost toEssendon2.4 4.9 8.18 14.20 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 23 (Sat) 
1980R21Melbourne6.5 8.7 11.10 14.17 (101)lost toEssendon5.7 9.9 14.12 18.14 (122)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 23 (Sat) 
1980R10Essendon3.3 6.6 11.12 17.18 (120)dftdMelbourne2.5 6.7 11.7 11.10 (76)Windy HillMay 31 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Essendon vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Jake Stringer4Essendon399.81645513.816400143.55592.376130476
Jayden Hunt4Melbourne379.3133.35012.5174.30071.83371.814325363.3
Bayley Fritsch4Melbourne4812112.85914.82460030.86261.564229273
Devon Smith4Essendon399.82876716.8112.800225.55261.523833182.8
James Harmes3Melbourne299.742147123.772.3001552741.352926287.3
Christian Petracca3Melbourne3712.3289.36521.71860082.71041.302427892.7
Max Gawn4Melbourne4110.3256.36616.520514335.892.38630.8220422105.5
Jayden Laverde3Essendon258.3196.34414.7196.30082.70220.711320969.7
David Zaharakis3Essendon3110.3289.35919.772.300113.75220.701222575
Darcy Parish4Essendon4611.5601510626.516400153.83310.33936992.3
Angus Brayshaw3Melbourne48163110.37926.3206.700621110.32829698.7
Dyson Heppell3Essendon39133210.77123.7206.7001244110.31729799
Michael Hurley3Essendon4615.3103.35618.7206.7000004000020668.7
Jordan Ridley3Essendon3812.7175.75518.3165.3003111001120769
Jake Lever3Melbourne3110.3175.74816248006213000021571.7
Jack Viney3Melbourne3110.32485518.312400134.323000022274
Michael Hibberd4Melbourne5313.3215.37418.5276.8008233000030877
Clayton Oliver4Melbourne358.86716.810225.516400133.347000032280.5
Christian Salem4Melbourne6616.5297.39523.8225.500112.841000036791.8
Zach Merrett4Essendon6315.85814.512130.3153.800348.5940011484121
Totals70 82211.75768.2139820347514322183.16760460.732308586983.8

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Essendon vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Matthew Lloyd16Essendon16610.4412.620712.9895.610.1201.32313664.126422133483.4
Mark Mercuri13Essendon14210.9866.622817.5725.510.1292.287201.59129104780.5
James Hird15Essendon20113.4815.428218.8795.340.3281.9217151999121781.1
Cameron Bruce13Melbourne14911.5997.624819.1715.510.1362.81114120.91082105481.1
Brent Stanton14Essendon18413.1775.526118.6755.410.1352.59890.6660111779.8
Dean Rioli6Essendon7011.736610617.7406.710.2162.74681.345250584.2
David Zaharakis11Essendon15113.7918.324222464.2003338680.745294786.1
Brett Lovett6Melbourne7612.7569.313222294.810.250.8006113748580.8
Ben Howlett7Essendon679.6628.912918.4243.400446.38440.612559484.9
Brent Moloney6Melbourne8914.8457.513422.3213.5003052740.712554691
Dyson Heppell8Essendon10713.48410.519123.9506.360.8364.513440.5327817102.1
Darcy Parish6Essendon6110.27712.813823213.500254.26330.532151886.3
Jeremy Howe5Melbourne6112.2387.69919.8397.810.2132.64030.622045390.6
Max Gawn7Melbourne618.742610314.7334.724234.6152.115730.452368597.9
Zach Merrett8Essendon12615.89411.822027.524300577.110530.4119880110
James Frawley5Melbourne5911.8275.48617.2357001533220.411340681.2
Brendon Goddard6Essendon8514.28714.517228.7457.561264.36420.3416684114
Bernie Vince5Melbourne7915.8418.212024163.230.6173.41510.22843286.4
Dom Tyson5Melbourne6112.25210.411322.6244.800183.63410.261243486.8
Danny Jacobs5Essendon6012285.68817.6387.630.6142.820001141282.4
Totals167 205512.312447.4329919.88715.22711.65123.115710617419911431456787.2

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 FinalSiren.com.