Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Sydney31223654163
Essendon33318150111

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2021R4Sydney2.5 7.9 9.11 11.17 (83)dftdEssendon4.1 7.4 10.6 12.8 (80)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 8 (Thu 7:20pm)
2020R2Sydney2.0 5.3 9.4 11.7 (73)lost toEssendon5.2 6.3 10.6 12.7 (79)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 14 (Sun 3:35pm)
2019R16Essendon2.3 4.5 7.5 11.10 (76)dftdSydney1.2 3.6 7.8 9.12 (66)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 6 (Sat 1:45pm)
2019R8Sydney2.6 6.8 9.9 11.11 (77)dftdEssendon2.3 7.3 8.6 10.12 (72)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 10 (Fri 7:50pm)
2018R19Essendon2.3 6.7 11.11 15.19 (109)dftdSydney3.3 6.4 10.5 10.6 (66)Etihad StadiumJul 27 (Fri 7:50pm)
2017EFSydney3.2 13.5 17.5 19.7 (121)dftdEssendon1.3 3.4 5.8 8.8 (56)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 9 (Sat 4:20pm)
2017R14Sydney2.5 5.11 8.17 11.20 (86)dftdEssendon2.4 4.9 7.11 12.13 (85)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 23 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R7Sydney4.3 7.10 12.12 20.15 (135)dftdEssendon3.3 5.5 6.9 7.12 (54)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat 4:35pm)
2015R1Sydney0.1 1.7 3.8 10.12 (72)dftdEssendon4.3 5.5 9.6 9.6 (60)ANZ StadiumApr 4 (Sat 4:35pm)
2014R19Sydney5.3 7.8 9.8 11.13 (79)dftdEssendon1.1 3.4 6.6 8.9 (57)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 1 (Fri 7:50pm)
2014R9Essendon1.1 5.3 6.6 9.10 (64)lost toSydney7.1 12.4 15.4 18.6 (114)Etihad StadiumMay 16 (Fri 7:50pm)
2013R10Sydney3.4 6.7 11.10 17.13 (115)dftdEssendon1.4 3.7 7.9 10.11 (71)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 1 (Sat 4:40pm)
2012R11Essendon1.5 1.11 2.15 11.16 (82)lost toSydney5.3 8.6 11.8 13.8 (86)Etihad StadiumJun 9 (Sat 7:40pm)
2011R20Essendon1.2 8.5 13.7 15.10 (100)dftdSydney3.3 9.4 12.6 14.15 (99)Etihad StadiumAug 6 (Sat 7:10pm)
2011R2Sydney1.5 6.8 10.11 14.14 (98)dftdEssendon4.4 8.7 12.9 13.15 (93)ANZ StadiumApr 3 (Sun 2:10pm)
2010R11Sydney3.3 7.5 10.12 12.17 (89)dftdEssendon2.2 7.5 11.6 12.8 (80)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 6 (Sun 1:10pm)
2009R15Sydney4.2 5.8 7.11 10.12 (72)lost toEssendon4.6 8.8 12.12 15.17 (107)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 11 (Sat 2:10pm)
2008R8Sydney4.5 6.11 13.15 21.17 (143)dftdEssendon0.2 4.7 7.9 7.10 (52)ANZ StadiumMay 18 (Sun 2:10pm)
2007R10Sydney3.2 7.4 8.4 11.7 (73)lost toEssendon5.1 7.2 7.7 11.8 (74)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 2 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R18Sydney4.1 6.9 13.10 17.14 (116)dftdEssendon2.4 3.4 7.5 11.7 (73)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 5 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R1Essendon9.1 11.3 13.6 17.6 (108)dftdSydney2.2 8.4 10.6 12.9 (81)Telstra DomeApr 1 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R19Essendon5.0 10.1 13.6 15.8 (98)lost toSydney3.2 8.3 13.5 18.10 (118)Telstra DomeAug 6 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R7Sydney3.5 7.8 9.11 13.16 (94)dftdEssendon4.0 10.1 13.3 14.4 (88)Telstra StadiumMay 7 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R21Sydney2.2 10.2 15.6 17.8 (110)dftdEssendon3.9 6.11 11.15 12.18 (90)Telstra StadiumAug 21 (Sat 7:20pm)
2004R6Essendon5.6 7.8 12.10 16.12 (108)dftdSydney4.3 4.6 8.7 15.8 (98)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R11Sydney4.0 7.2 16.4 21.7 (133)dftdEssendon1.2 7.3 9.5 12.7 (79)Telstra StadiumJun 7 (Sat 7:20pm)
2002R9Sydney3.7 4.11 8.12 11.17 (83)lost toEssendon6.1 7.6 9.9 12.13 (85)Stadium AustraliaMay 25 (Sat 7:10pm)
2001R19Essendon1.3 2.8 5.11 11.13 (79)dftdSydney2.5 7.6 9.8 11.11 (77)Colonial StadiumAug 12 (Sun)
2001R4Sydney1.5 2.6 4.13 6.19 (55)lost toEssendon3.3 8.6 14.8 15.12 (102)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 20 (Fri)
2000R14Sydney3.3 5.6 9.10 11.10 (76)lost toEssendon3.2 7.6 7.10 12.17 (89)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 11 (Sun)
1999QFEssendon8.3 11.9 14.12 18.15 (123)dftdSydney1.2 3.3 6.9 7.12 (54)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 5 (Sun)
1999R18Sydney2.3 5.5 8.9 11.13 (79)lost toEssendon6.1 11.2 13.2 15.3 (93)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 31 (Sat)
1999R3Essendon3.3 10.4 17.11 22.17 (149)dftdSydney3.6 4.10 8.12 9.14 (68)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 10 (Sat)
1998R11Essendon7.8 13.11 20.12 24.16 (160)dftdSydney4.1 8.4 11.9 15.10 (100)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 5 (Fri)
1997R15Sydney2.4 5.7 6.12 11.13 (79)dftdEssendon2.3 5.4 9.8 11.12 (78)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 13 (Sun)
1996PFSydney1.3 6.6 8.7 10.10 (70)dftdEssendon4.4 4.6 8.6 10.9 (69)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 21 (Sat)
1996R21Essendon3.6 8.7 12.12 14.16 (100)dftdSydney5.4 9.5 11.8 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat)
1996R6Sydney3.0 7.0 8.3 14.6 (90)drewEssendon1.4 6.7 10.13 12.18 (90)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 3 (Fri)
1995R13Sydney7.2 15.7 19.8 21.12 (138)dftdEssendon4.3 8.6 11.14 17.17 (119)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 2 (Sun)
1994R14Essendon5.6 10.8 15.14 19.15 (129)dftdSydney2.2 5.5 9.8 14.11 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 26 (Sun)
1993R19Essendon4.3 9.5 12.8 18.9 (117)dftdSydney2.6 3.12 8.15 13.18 (96)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 6 (Fri)
1993R4Sydney4.4 6.7 9.7 14.11 (95)lost toEssendon8.3 17.5 23.9 28.13 (181)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 18 (Sun)
1992R11Essendon3.7 6.8 9.15 16.20 (116)dftdSydney0.5 4.7 5.11 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 31 (Sun) 
1991R20Essendon4.5 13.8 18.16 22.19 (151)dftdSydney2.3 6.8 8.9 12.12 (84)Windy HillAug 3 (Sat) 
1991R5Sydney6.4 8.11 17.12 19.16 (130)lost toEssendon4.6 10.9 13.15 24.17 (161)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 19 (Fri) 
1990R10Sydney3.2 4.3 6.6 11.8 (74)lost toEssendon6.4 14.6 20.10 25.14 (164)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sun) 
1989R21Sydney4.8 7.11 11.17 15.20 (110)dftdEssendon3.3 8.7 12.9 15.14 (104)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 25 (Fri) 
1989R12Essendon2.0 5.2 5.6 7.8 (50)lost toSydney5.6 5.8 5.10 7.13 (55)Windy HillJun 17 (Sat) 
1988R10Sydney4.1 7.4 10.9 11.11 (77)dftdEssendon2.0 3.3 4.7 8.7 (55)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 3 (Fri) 
1987R17Sydney5.4 15.8 23.13 36.20 (236)dftdEssendon5.2 8.2 10.5 11.7 (73)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sun) 
1987R4Essendon3.3 5.3 10.8 17.11 (113)dftdSydney1.2 6.7 6.10 9.12 (66)Windy HillApr 20 (Mon) 
1986R16Sydney3.5 8.9 15.16 24.18 (162)dftdEssendon4.1 6.7 10.10 15.13 (103)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 13 (Sun) 
1986R11Essendon4.1 7.3 7.3 9.4 (58)lost toSydney3.5 4.9 8.16 10.18 (78)Windy HillJun 9 (Mon) 
1985R22Sydney2.4 3.7 8.9 11.12 (78)lost toEssendon8.3 15.8 20.14 24.21 (165)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 1 (Sun) 
1985R11Essendon6.4 10.8 12.9 17.11 (113)dftdSydney1.2 4.2 9.3 11.5 (71)Windy HillJun 8 (Sat) 
1984R21Sydney5.1 10.5 15.11 23.17 (155)dftdEssendon5.4 8.8 12.13 14.15 (99)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 26 (Sun) 
1984R11Essendon9.7 14.11 16.12 20.15 (135)dftdSydney2.1 7.6 11.8 14.10 (94)Windy HillJun 9 (Sat) 
1983R12Essendon1.5 10.8 20.13 23.18 (156)dftdSydney6.1 9.2 11.5 13.5 (83)Windy HillJun 11 (Sat) 
1983R1Sydney8.2 10.4 14.7 17.9 (111)dftdEssendon0.2 7.9 12.15 15.20 (110)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun) 
1982R16Essendon4.2 9.6 9.9 12.10 (82)lost toSydney6.2 10.6 14.8 17.13 (115)Windy HillJul 17 (Sat) 
1982R6Sydney3.7 5.11 11.17 15.21 (111)lost toEssendon4.2 10.4 12.9 18.9 (117)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sun) 
1981R21Essendon5.7 15.10 21.19 26.23 (179)dftdSydney3.0 6.4 7.5 10.8 (68)Windy HillAug 22 (Sat) 
1981R11Sydney3.1 6.3 8.6 12.8 (80)lost toEssendon3.6 4.8 10.14 15.18 (108)Lake OvalJun 8 (Mon) 
1980R16Essendon4.5 9.7 13.8 20.9 (129)lost toSydney4.2 9.7 14.16 19.19 (133)Windy HillJul 19 (Sat) 
1980R3Essendon2.8 8.10 16.11 24.12 (156)dftdSydney3.7 8.14 10.15 14.17 (101)Waverley ParkApr 12 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Sydney vs Essendon)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Zach Merrett5Essendon6713.45911.812625.21530030614130.6220515103
Luke Parker5Sydney7214.45811.613026285.600193.89640.8125508101.6
Jake Lloyd5Sydney9318.645913827.6244.800122.43210.21749398.6
Callum Sinclair3Sydney289.31554314.382.79632935220.701228193.7
Dylan Shiel3Essendon4013.3289.36822.76200196.383004427391
Dyson Heppell4Essendon5714.3441110125.32050092.384000035187.8
Josh P. Kennedy5Sydney5410.86913.812324.6122.400244.863003343286.4
Callum Mills4Sydney4010348.57418.5256.300102.55210.31730977.3
Kyle Langford4Essendon5012.5235.87318.3174.300143.55520.511330676.5
Andrew McGrath5Essendon5611.25110.210721.4183.600183.658000037775.4
Devon Smith4Essendon317.83286315.871.800246144163029373.3
Isaac Heeney5Sydney5110.2367.28717.4224.400173.42630.652336673.2
Darcy Parish5Essendon418.25911.810020163.200132.62561.213736573
Zak Jones3Sydney36122175719144.70072.32410.31721772.3
Michael Hurley4Essendon5112.82057117.8307.50020.532000028872
Sam Reid.3Sydney196.3196.33812.7165.3134.372.34151.713121672
Tom Bellchambers3Essendon206.793299.7629130.3623210.31721571.7
Harry Cunningham4Sydney4210.5256.36716.8215.300112.852000028270.5
Dane Rampe5Sydney5711.4316.28817.6346.80071.427000034468.8
Conor McKenna3Essendon4013.31245217.3930041.32020.701220167
Totals82 94511.56908.4163519.93484.22002.42623.29469350.428238663280.9

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Sydney vs Essendon)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Barry Hall9Sydney12013.3303.315016.79210.291121.3512434.810268990110
Luke Parker13Sydney17313.317113.234426.5614.720.2594.5192480.61058128799
Zach Merrett11Essendon13011.812811.625823.5363.300696.329330.3321107197.4
Josh P. Kennedy16Sydney20712.923614.844327.7462.900724.5151470.4749154196.3
Jobe Watson14Essendon16111.51681232923.5533.850.4775.5171070.5547132594.6
Dyson Heppell13Essendon18614.313310.231924.5644.990.7403.119730.2422120592.7
James Hird14Essendon20214.498730021.4825.980.6221.61716251.821171128491.7
Daryn Cresswell17Sydney27716.3119739623.3875.130.2311.836140.81094153690.4
Shane Mumford5Sydney255397.86412.8214.215430.8173.48530.601844989.8
Callum Sinclair6Sydney559.2264.38113.5254.211919.8193.2826154153088.3
Isaac Heeney9Sydney10211.3586.416017.845500384.246131.498778286.9
Jake Lloyd11Sydney16414.9948.525823.566600201.84720.211395486.7
Brendon Goddard8Essendon9612961219224384.860.8151.97240.532768886
Ryan O'Keefe16Sydney18811.81046.529218.3714.400714.41314191.210124136485.3
Matthew Lloyd17Essendon17910.5482.822713.41136.610.1211.21625694.128442144084.7
Daniel Hannebery10Sydney1001012912.922922.9383.800424.213610.13984484.4
Patrick Ryder11Essendon877.944413111.9565.122720.63339860.594590682.4
Dale Lewis10Sydney14314.3363.617917.9686.830.3111.16210166681881.8
David Zaharakis15Essendon17711.81197.929619.7513.400604108110.7773122181.4
Brent Stanton16Essendon23014.4875.431719.8734.600442.820970.4648130081.3
Totals241 300212.519638.1496520.611864.95462.37733.22421862611.115717232153589.4

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 FinalSiren.com.