Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Essendon34118147111
Sydney38423654163

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2024R23Essendon  vSydney  Marvel StadiumAug 16 (Fri 7:40pm) 
2024R2Sydney4.4 8.9 13.13 19.17 131dftdEssendon4.1 8.5 10.8 15.11 101Sydney Cricket GroundMar 23 (Sat 7:30pm)
2023R20Essendon5.2 7.4 10.6 15.9 99lost toSydney5.1 10.5 14.7 15.11 101Marvel StadiumJul 29 (Sat 7:25pm)
2022R16Essendon2.2 7.2 9.3 15.5 95dftdSydney5.2 7.6 9.14 12.14 86Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 2 (Sat 1:45pm)
2022R9Sydney5.5 9.12 12.16 14.21 105dftdEssendon2.3 4.4 5.7 6.11 47Sydney Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sat 7:25pm)
2021R20Essendon3.3 6.5 11.5 16.6 102lost toSydney2.1 4.5 11.7 17.7 109GabbaAug 1 (Sun 3:10pm)
2021R4Sydney2.5 7.9 9.11 11.17 83dftdEssendon4.1 7.4 10.6 12.8 80Sydney Cricket GroundApr 8 (Thu 7:20pm)
2020R2Sydney2.0 5.3 9.4 11.7 73lost toEssendon5.2 6.3 10.6 12.7 79Sydney Cricket GroundJun 14 (Sun 3:35pm)
2019R16Essendon2.3 4.5 7.5 11.10 76dftdSydney1.2 3.6 7.8 9.12 66Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 6 (Sat 1:45pm)
2019R8Sydney2.6 6.8 9.9 11.11 77dftdEssendon2.3 7.3 8.6 10.12 72Sydney Cricket GroundMay 10 (Fri 7:50pm)
2018R19Essendon2.3 6.7 11.11 15.19 109dftdSydney3.3 6.4 10.5 10.6 66Etihad StadiumJul 27 (Fri 7:50pm)
2017EFSydney3.2 13.5 17.5 19.7 121dftdEssendon1.3 3.4 5.8 8.8 56Sydney Cricket GroundSep 9 (Sat 4:20pm)
2017R14Sydney2.5 5.11 8.17 11.20 86dftdEssendon2.4 4.9 7.11 12.13 85Sydney Cricket GroundJun 23 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R7Sydney4.3 7.10 12.12 20.15 135dftdEssendon3.3 5.5 6.9 7.12 54Sydney Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat 4:35pm)
2015R1Sydney0.1 1.7 3.8 10.12 72dftdEssendon4.3 5.5 9.6 9.6 60ANZ StadiumApr 4 (Sat 4:35pm)
2014R19Sydney5.3 7.8 9.8 11.13 79dftdEssendon1.1 3.4 6.6 8.9 57Sydney Cricket GroundAug 1 (Fri 7:50pm)
2014R9Essendon1.1 5.3 6.6 9.10 64lost toSydney7.1 12.4 15.4 18.6 114Etihad StadiumMay 16 (Fri 7:50pm)
2013R10Sydney3.4 6.7 11.10 17.13 115dftdEssendon1.4 3.7 7.9 10.11 71Sydney Cricket GroundJun 1 (Sat 4:40pm)
2012R11Essendon1.5 1.11 2.15 11.16 82lost toSydney5.3 8.6 11.8 13.8 86Etihad StadiumJun 9 (Sat 7:40pm)
2011R20Essendon1.2 8.5 13.7 15.10 100dftdSydney3.3 9.4 12.6 14.15 99Etihad StadiumAug 6 (Sat 7:10pm)
2011R2Sydney1.5 6.8 10.11 14.14 98dftdEssendon4.4 8.7 12.9 13.15 93ANZ StadiumApr 3 (Sun 2:10pm)
2010R11Sydney3.3 7.5 10.12 12.17 89dftdEssendon2.2 7.5 11.6 12.8 80Sydney Cricket GroundJun 6 (Sun 1:10pm)
2009R15Sydney4.2 5.8 7.11 10.12 72lost toEssendon4.6 8.8 12.12 15.17 107Sydney Cricket GroundJul 11 (Sat 2:10pm)
2008R8Sydney4.5 6.11 13.15 21.17 143dftdEssendon0.2 4.7 7.9 7.10 52ANZ StadiumMay 18 (Sun 2:10pm)
2007R10Sydney3.2 7.4 8.4 11.7 73lost toEssendon5.1 7.2 7.7 11.8 74Sydney Cricket GroundJun 2 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R18Sydney4.1 6.9 13.10 17.14 116dftdEssendon2.4 3.4 7.5 11.7 73Sydney Cricket GroundAug 5 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R1Essendon9.1 11.3 13.6 17.6 108dftdSydney2.2 8.4 10.6 12.9 81Telstra DomeApr 1 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R19Essendon5.0 10.1 13.6 15.8 98lost toSydney3.2 8.3 13.5 18.10 118Telstra DomeAug 6 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R7Sydney3.5 7.8 9.11 13.16 94dftdEssendon4.0 10.1 13.3 14.4 88Telstra StadiumMay 7 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R7Sydney3.5 7.8 9.11 13.16 94dftdEssendon4.0 10.1 13.3 14.4 88ANZ StadiumMay 7 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R21Sydney2.2 10.2 15.6 17.8 110dftdEssendon3.9 6.11 11.15 12.18 90Telstra StadiumAug 21 (Sat 7:20pm)
2004R21Sydney2.2 10.2 15.6 17.8 110dftdEssendon3.9 6.11 11.15 12.18 90ANZ StadiumAug 21 (Sat 7:20pm)
2004R6Essendon5.6 7.8 12.10 16.12 108dftdSydney4.3 4.6 8.7 15.8 98Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R11Sydney4.0 7.2 16.4 21.7 133dftdEssendon1.2 7.3 9.5 12.7 79Telstra StadiumJun 7 (Sat 7:20pm)
2003R11Sydney4.0 7.2 16.4 21.7 133dftdEssendon1.2 7.3 9.5 12.7 79ANZ StadiumJun 7 (Sat 7:20pm)
2002R9Sydney3.7 4.11 8.12 11.17 83lost toEssendon6.1 7.6 9.9 12.13 85Stadium AustraliaMay 25 (Sat 7:10pm)
2001R19Essendon1.3 2.8 5.11 11.13 79dftdSydney2.5 7.6 9.8 11.11 77Colonial StadiumAug 12 (Sun)
2001R4Sydney1.5 2.6 4.13 6.19 55lost toEssendon3.3 8.6 14.8 15.12 102Sydney Cricket GroundApr 20 (Fri)
2000R14Sydney3.3 5.6 9.10 11.10 76lost toEssendon3.2 7.6 7.10 12.17 89Sydney Cricket GroundJun 11 (Sun)
1999QFEssendon8.3 11.9 14.12 18.15 123dftdSydney1.2 3.3 6.9 7.12 54Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 5 (Sun)
1999R18Sydney2.3 5.5 8.9 11.13 79lost toEssendon6.1 11.2 13.2 15.3 93Sydney Cricket GroundJul 31 (Sat)
1999R3Essendon3.3 10.4 17.11 22.17 149dftdSydney3.6 4.10 8.12 9.14 68Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 10 (Sat)
1998R11Essendon7.8 13.11 20.12 24.16 160dftdSydney4.1 8.4 11.9 15.10 100Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 5 (Fri)
1997R15Sydney2.4 5.7 6.12 11.13 79dftdEssendon2.3 5.4 9.8 11.12 78Sydney Cricket GroundJul 13 (Sun)
1996PFSydney1.3 6.6 8.7 10.10 70dftdEssendon4.4 4.6 8.6 10.9 69Sydney Cricket GroundSep 21 (Sat)
1996R21Essendon3.6 8.7 12.12 14.16 100dftdSydney5.4 9.5 11.8 12.10 82Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat)
1996R6Sydney3.0 7.0 8.3 14.6 90drewEssendon1.4 6.7 10.13 12.18 90Sydney Cricket GroundMay 3 (Fri)
1995R13Sydney7.2 15.7 19.8 21.12 138dftdEssendon4.3 8.6 11.14 17.17 119Sydney Cricket GroundJul 2 (Sun)
1994R14Essendon5.6 10.8 15.14 19.15 129dftdSydney2.2 5.5 9.8 14.11 95Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 26 (Sun)
1993R19Essendon4.3 9.5 12.8 18.9 117dftdSydney2.6 3.12 8.15 13.18 96Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 6 (Fri)
1993R4Sydney4.4 6.7 9.7 14.11 95lost toEssendon8.3 17.5 23.9 28.13 181Sydney Cricket GroundApr 18 (Sun)
1992R11Essendon3.7 6.8 9.15 16.20 116dftdSydney0.5 4.7 5.11 10.13 73Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 31 (Sun) 
1991R20Essendon4.5 13.8 18.16 22.19 151dftdSydney2.3 6.8 8.9 12.12 84Windy HillAug 3 (Sat) 
1991R5Sydney6.4 8.11 17.12 19.16 130lost toEssendon4.6 10.9 13.15 24.17 161Sydney Cricket GroundApr 19 (Fri) 
1990R10Sydney3.2 4.3 6.6 11.8 74lost toEssendon6.4 14.6 20.10 25.14 164Sydney Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sun) 
1989R21Sydney4.8 7.11 11.17 15.20 110dftdEssendon3.3 8.7 12.9 15.14 104Sydney Cricket GroundAug 25 (Fri) 
1989R12Essendon2.0 5.2 5.6 7.8 50lost toSydney5.6 5.8 5.10 7.13 55Windy HillJun 17 (Sat) 
1988R10Sydney4.1 7.4 10.9 11.11 77dftdEssendon2.0 3.3 4.7 8.7 55Sydney Cricket GroundJun 3 (Fri) 
1987R17Sydney5.4 15.8 23.13 36.20 236dftdEssendon5.2 8.2 10.5 11.7 73Sydney Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sun) 
1987R4Essendon3.3 5.3 10.8 17.11 113dftdSydney1.2 6.7 6.10 9.12 66Windy HillApr 20 (Mon) 
1986R16Sydney3.5 8.9 15.16 24.18 162dftdEssendon4.1 6.7 10.10 15.13 103Sydney Cricket GroundJul 13 (Sun) 
1986R11Essendon4.1 7.3 7.3 9.4 58lost toSydney3.5 4.9 8.16 10.18 78Windy HillJun 9 (Mon) 
1985R22Sydney2.4 3.7 8.9 11.12 78lost toEssendon8.3 15.8 20.14 24.21 165Sydney Cricket GroundSep 1 (Sun) 
1985R11Essendon6.4 10.8 12.9 17.11 113dftdSydney1.2 4.2 9.3 11.5 71Windy HillJun 8 (Sat) 
1984R21Sydney5.1 10.5 15.11 23.17 155dftdEssendon5.4 8.8 12.13 14.15 99Sydney Cricket GroundAug 26 (Sun) 
1984R11Essendon9.7 14.11 16.12 20.15 135dftdSydney2.1 7.6 11.8 14.10 94Windy HillJun 9 (Sat) 
1983R12Essendon1.5 10.8 20.13 23.18 156dftdSydney6.1 9.2 11.5 13.5 83Windy HillJun 11 (Sat) 
1983R1Sydney8.2 10.4 14.7 17.9 111dftdEssendon0.2 7.9 12.15 15.20 110Sydney Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun) 
1982R16Essendon4.2 9.6 9.9 12.10 82lost toSydney6.2 10.6 14.8 17.13 115Windy HillJul 17 (Sat) 
1982R6Sydney3.7 5.11 11.17 15.21 111lost toEssendon4.2 10.4 12.9 18.9 117Sydney Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sun) 
1981R21Essendon5.7 15.10 21.19 26.23 179dftdSydney3.0 6.4 7.5 10.8 68Windy HillAug 22 (Sat) 
1981R11Sydney3.1 6.3 8.6 12.8 80lost toEssendon3.6 4.8 10.14 15.18 108Lake OvalJun 8 (Mon) 
1980R16Essendon4.5 9.7 13.8 20.9 129lost toSydney4.2 9.7 14.16 19.19 133Windy HillJul 19 (Sat) 
1980R3Essendon2.8 8.10 16.11 24.12 156dftdSydney3.7 8.14 10.15 14.17 101Waverley ParkApr 12 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Essendon vs Sydney)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Errol Gulden4Sydney8020307.511027.5338.300133.33741024457114.3
Zach Merrett4Essendon5714.3521310927.320500174.311151.3030441110.3
Chad Warner4Sydney6516.34611.511127.8194.80092.35461.5339412103
Tom Papley4Sydney5914.8235.88220.5317.80071.88292.3862408102
Jake Lloyd4Sydney6716.8297.396242460092.343001136390.8
Callum Mills3Sydney3712.3196.35618.7134.300196.35310.32826889.3
Darcy Parish3Essendon4113.73812.77926.382.70012423000026488
Dyson Heppell4Essendon5112.84310.89423.5266.50051.34110.30634486
Isaac Heeney4Sydney348.5379.37117.8256.300133.33261.544034085
Luke Parker3Sydney3712.32486120.312400134.33310.30624782.3
Nic Martin4Essendon4711.8338.38020184.50092.33220.511330776.8
Nick Hind4Essendon6015164761916400820320.521429774.3
Mason Redman3Essendon4715.71556220.71550020.71310.30622274
Andrew McGrath3Essendon4113.7227.36321103.30051.721001121772.3
Nick Blakey4Sydney5413.52467819.5153.800824310.31728972.3
Kyle Langford3Essendon258.31243712.31550051.70382.714920468
Braeden Campbell3Sydney3311134.34615.3103.300103.321004419866
James Rowbottom4Sydney328338.36516.371.800235.866000026365.8
Sam Wicks3Sydney165.3289.34414.772.300103.34251.713119464.7
Jye Caldwell4Essendon256.34611.57117.8112.8001237210.31725664
Totals72 90812.65838.1149120.73354.7002092.97755530.730348599183.2

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Essendon vs Sydney)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Barry Hall9Sydney12013.3303.315016.79210.291121.3512434.810268990110
Zach Merrett16Essendon20712.919512.240225.1633.900915.7425100.63631654103.4
Chad Warner5Sydney7915.8551113426.8224.4001536461.2440507101.4
Errol Gulden6Sydney9816.3437.214123.5416.800172.841050.833357896.3
Luke Parker17Sydney21912.921212.543125.4784.620.1764.52431110.61076162895.8
Jobe Watson14Essendon16111.51681232923.5533.850.4775.5171070.5547132594.6
Josh P. Kennedy18Sydney22812.725514.248326.8512.800764.2161490.5761168693.7
James Hird14Essendon20214.498730021.4825.980.6221.61716251.821171128491.7
Dyson Heppell18Essendon25414.118410.243824.3955.390.5482.724840.2428164491.3
Daryn Cresswell17Sydney27716.3119739623.3875.130.2311.836140.81094153690.4
Shane Mumford5Sydney255397.86412.8214.215430.8173.48530.601844989.8
Callum Mills11Sydney13312.188822120.1716.500454.112930.332197488.5
Jake Lloyd16Sydney24815.51338.338123.8976.100301.991020.1214141488.4
Callum Sinclair6Sydney559.2264.38113.5254.211919.8193.2826154153088.3
Isaac Heeney14Sydney15010.798724817.7795.600543.9108191.413127121286.6
Brendon Goddard8Essendon9612961219224384.860.8151.97240.532768886
Ryan O'Keefe16Sydney18811.81046.529218.3714.400714.41314191.210124136485.3
Matthew Lloyd17Essendon17910.5482.822713.41136.610.1211.21625694.128442144084.7
Daniel Hannebery10Sydney1001012912.922922.9383.800424.213610.13984484.4
Patrick Ryder11Essendon877.944413111.9565.122720.63339860.594590682.4
Totals248 310612.521648.7527021.212735.15432.28123.32632052661.115317492265391.3

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

OVO Energy
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 FinalSiren.com.