Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Carlton2811614472
Geelong3541622778

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2021R17Carlton1.5 1.9 2.13 5.14 (44)lost toGeelong2.1 3.4 6.7 10.10 (70)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 10 (Sat 4:35pm)
2020R3Geelong1.2 4.6 6.7 11.11 (77)lost toCarlton5.3 9.5 12.6 12.7 (79)Simonds StadiumJun 20 (Sat 7:40pm)
2019R23Geelong5.4 12.5 14.6 19.15 (129)dftdCarlton1.3 3.8 6.13 8.13 (61)Simonds StadiumAug 24 (Sat 4:35pm)
2018R10Geelong4.0 5.3 7.5 11.7 (73)dftdCarlton2.1 2.7 4.11 5.15 (45)Simonds StadiumMay 26 (Sat 7:25pm)
2017R19Carlton3.0 4.3 5.8 8.10 (58)lost toGeelong5.7 9.10 13.12 18.15 (123)Etihad StadiumJul 29 (Sat 7:25pm)
2016R10Carlton4.0 10.4 13.6 16.8 (104)dftdGeelong3.6 6.8 9.11 12.13 (85)Etihad StadiumMay 29 (Sun 1:10pm)
2015R8Geelong6.1 11.5 18.6 22.8 (140)dftdCarlton2.4 5.7 8.8 9.9 (63)Etihad StadiumMay 22 (Fri 7:50pm)
2014R21Carlton1.4 5.6 9.10 11.10 (76)lost toGeelong3.2 6.5 8.13 11.16 (82)Etihad StadiumAug 15 (Fri 7:50pm)
2014R12Geelong3.1 10.6 12.7 16.11 (107)dftdCarlton4.4 7.5 12.9 15.12 (102)Etihad StadiumJun 6 (Fri 7:50pm)
2013R3Geelong5.5 12.6 17.7 18.11 (119)dftdCarlton4.3 9.5 11.10 15.13 (103)Etihad StadiumApr 13 (Sat 7:40pm)
2012R11Carlton4.4 6.6 9.10 11.19 (85)lost toGeelong2.2 5.7 10.10 14.13 (97)Etihad StadiumJun 8 (Fri 7:50pm)
2011R9Carlton4.3 8.6 11.10 14.16 (100)lost toGeelong2.3 8.6 12.11 15.12 (102)Etihad StadiumMay 20 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R21Geelong5.3 11.7 14.8 18.13 (121)dftdCarlton5.2 8.3 10.7 12.7 (79)Etihad StadiumAug 20 (Fri 7:40pm)
2010R5Carlton4.3 10.8 12.13 15.14 (104)dftdGeelong3.4 5.7 7.10 9.14 (68)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 26 (Mon 2:10pm)
2009R19Carlton3.5 7.7 10.10 14.13 (97)dftdGeelong2.4 5.6 8.11 8.14 (62)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 7 (Fri 7:40pm)
2008R10Geelong2.7 7.10 13.18 19.19 (133)dftdCarlton2.2 6.3 6.4 12.5 (77)Telstra DomeMay 31 (Sat 7:10pm)
2007R2Geelong4.6 10.8 19.13 24.18 (162)dftdCarlton3.2 5.6 7.9 12.12 (84)Telstra DomeApr 7 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R14Carlton2.5 4.7 7.10 11.11 (77)lost toGeelong5.0 11.1 17.2 23.4 (142)Telstra DomeJul 8 (Sat 2:10pm)
2005R8Carlton0.5 6.10 9.12 10.13 (73)lost toGeelong6.3 10.5 15.9 22.11 (143)Telstra DomeMay 13 (Fri 7:40pm)
2004R17Geelong5.5 9.10 12.17 18.23 (131)dftdCarlton1.3 4.4 8.6 11.8 (74)Telstra DomeJul 25 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R2Carlton2.4 6.6 12.6 16.8 (104)dftdGeelong3.2 3.9 5.11 6.14 (50)Optus OvalApr 4 (Sun 2:10pm)
2003R11Geelong3.1 7.3 11.8 17.13 (115)dftdCarlton3.2 6.2 9.2 12.3 (75)Telstra DomeJun 8 (Sun 2:10pm)
2002R11Geelong4.4 8.4 13.6 15.10 (100)dftdCarlton2.1 5.7 6.11 14.12 (96)Colonial StadiumJun 9 (Sun 2:10pm)
2001R22Carlton3.4 7.9 9.18 13.19 (97)dftdGeelong3.2 3.5 3.6 3.9 (27)Optus OvalSep 1 (Sat)
2001R7Geelong1.5 3.10 5.11 9.14 (68)lost toCarlton4.3 8.4 13.5 17.6 (108)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 13 (Sun)
2000R14Carlton5.5 7.10 9.17 15.17 (107)dftdGeelong3.2 9.4 12.6 15.7 (97)Optus OvalJun 11 (Sun)
1999R20Geelong8.2 11.6 14.9 17.11 (113)dftdCarlton3.3 6.7 11.9 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 15 (Sun)
1999R5Carlton4.3 4.7 8.9 9.11 (65)lost toGeelong4.1 9.7 13.10 17.13 (115)Optus OvalApr 24 (Sat)
1998R11Geelong4.3 5.6 9.6 12.8 (80)dftdCarlton3.1 3.5 6.8 9.9 (63)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 6 (Sat)
1997R20Geelong5.4 8.7 12.15 13.17 (95)dftdCarlton1.2 3.8 6.10 9.13 (67)Shell StadiumAug 16 (Sat)
1997R5Carlton4.4 6.10 10.12 12.14 (86)lost toGeelong3.4 7.8 11.12 13.16 (94)Optus OvalApr 27 (Sun)
1996R22Geelong1.2 3.5 5.8 9.11 (65)lost toCarlton4.3 9.5 13.8 16.11 (107)Shell StadiumAug 31 (Sat)
1996R8Carlton3.6 7.9 9.12 12.14 (86)lost toGeelong6.2 10.7 12.7 15.8 (98)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 17 (Fri)
1995GFCarlton4.5 10.8 16.11 21.15 (141)dftdGeelong2.4 3.10 6.12 11.14 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 30 (Sat 2:30pm)
1995R12Carlton5.4 9.9 12.14 16.16 (112)dftdGeelong5.3 10.7 10.12 15.19 (109)Optus OvalJun 24 (Sat)
1994SFCarlton2.1 5.3 10.7 10.12 (72)lost toGeelong4.4 9.7 14.9 15.15 (105)AFL ParkSep 17 (Sat)
1994R18Geelong7.6 9.9 11.11 13.12 (90)dftdCarlton2.1 2.2 5.4 8.6 (54)AFL ParkJul 24 (Sun)
1994R3Carlton3.1 9.6 13.12 14.15 (99)dftdGeelong2.4 5.6 6.7 10.10 (70)Optus OvalApr 10 (Sun)
1993R11Carlton4.1 7.4 14.9 17.16 (118)dftdGeelong7.1 8.4 12.7 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 12 (Sat)
1992R12Geelong3.2 9.8 11.14 16.22 (118)dftdCarlton4.5 5.6 9.9 13.12 (90)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 7 (Sun) 
1991R20Carlton4.4 5.6 12.9 16.9 (105)dftdGeelong1.7 6.8 11.11 14.19 (103)Princes ParkAug 3 (Sat) 
1991R5Geelong5.3 6.8 7.12 13.17 (95)dftdCarlton2.2 3.7 8.9 8.10 (58)Kardinia ParkApr 21 (Sun) 
1990R13Carlton2.3 4.6 13.12 18.15 (123)dftdGeelong3.7 9.17 10.23 13.26 (104)Princes ParkJun 23 (Sat) 
1989R3Geelong0.6 3.10 9.13 16.21 (117)dftdCarlton2.5 4.7 5.9 9.10 (64)Kardinia ParkApr 16 (Sun) 
1988R16Carlton6.2 11.6 16.11 21.15 (141)dftdGeelong7.1 9.5 10.10 14.14 (98)Princes ParkJul 16 (Sat) 
1988R7Geelong2.2 5.5 10.9 15.14 (104)dftdCarlton3.4 7.5 11.8 14.9 (93)Waverley ParkMay 14 (Sat) 
1987R20Geelong5.3 6.5 10.9 13.10 (88)lost toCarlton5.2 12.5 15.9 24.12 (156)Kardinia ParkAug 15 (Sat) 
1987R7Carlton4.3 10.8 16.14 22.18 (150)dftdGeelong4.3 5.3 9.8 14.10 (94)Waverley ParkMay 9 (Sat) 
1986R20Geelong3.2 10.7 14.7 16.12 (108)dftdCarlton5.2 6.3 7.12 10.19 (79)Kardinia ParkAug 16 (Sat) 
1986R8Carlton7.2 12.4 15.8 20.14 (134)dftdGeelong3.1 8.3 11.4 16.9 (105)Princes ParkMay 17 (Sat) 
1985R15Geelong3.4 6.5 10.6 16.8 (104)lost toCarlton2.5 7.8 14.14 19.16 (130)Kardinia ParkJul 6 (Sat) 
1985R4Carlton5.2 12.8 17.14 24.17 (161)dftdGeelong3.5 7.8 9.9 13.11 (89)Princes ParkApr 20 (Sat) 
1984R13Geelong2.2 2.6 3.14 4.17 (41)lost toCarlton2.1 6.9 8.10 10.18 (78)Kardinia ParkJun 23 (Sat) 
1984R3Carlton2.1 9.3 12.7 15.7 (97)lost toGeelong2.3 11.6 16.9 19.12 (126)Princes ParkApr 14 (Sat) 
1983R17Geelong2.4 6.4 8.4 11.7 (73)lost toCarlton2.2 3.7 11.10 15.18 (108)Kardinia ParkJul 23 (Sat) 
1983R6Carlton2.3 6.5 10.10 12.13 (85)lost toGeelong4.1 6.5 9.7 14.11 (95)Princes ParkApr 30 (Sat) 
1982R17Geelong2.2 7.8 13.14 16.19 (115)dftdCarlton4.4 5.6 7.6 11.9 (75)Kardinia ParkJul 24 (Sat) 
1982R7Carlton2.9 4.14 8.17 15.20 (110)dftdGeelong1.1 3.3 7.6 7.7 (49)Princes ParkMay 8 (Sat) 
1981SFCarlton1.2 5.8 10.12 16.17 (113)dftdGeelong3.3 5.3 9.4 11.7 (73)Waverley ParkSep 12 (Sat) 
1981R18Carlton7.2 9.5 11.7 17.13 (115)dftdGeelong2.3 4.3 8.7 12.10 (82)Princes ParkAug 1 (Sat) 
1981R8Geelong6.2 10.2 11.5 12.8 (80)lost toCarlton2.3 4.4 11.7 12.13 (85)Kardinia ParkMay 16 (Sat) 
1980R13Geelong1.3 4.4 7.8 12.11 (83)dftdCarlton1.2 4.2 8.4 12.6 (78)Kardinia ParkJun 21 (Sat) 
1980R2Carlton2.5 5.16 11.19 14.25 (109)dftdGeelong7.4 10.7 11.13 15.14 (104)Princes ParkApr 7 (Mon) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Carlton vs Geelong)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Tom Stewart5Geelong9418.8265.212024469.200142.8740011524104.8
Patrick Dangerfield5Geelong801645912525193.800234.6161271.4648507101.4
Mitchell Duncan4Geelong6115.34110.310225.5256.30092.32120.521438997.3
Patrick Cripps4Carlton52135714.310927.3143.510.3184.5101230.811937894.5
Gary Ablett3Geelong4214258.36722.3144.700144.74741.312528294
Sam Walsh3Carlton3210.74013.37224175.70072.3313122027591.7
Marc Murphy3Carlton3511.73110.366229300144.7523132127090
Edward Curnow4Carlton5914.83699523.81640012354001133984.8
Sam Menegola4Geelong4210.544118621.5174.300153.80120.511333583.8
Matthew Kreuzer3Carlton217144.73511.7319933113.752000024280.7
Rhys Stanley4Geelong297.3194.848121239824.5112.87830.822030676.5
Kade Simpson4Carlton5413.5174.37117.8235.80092.332000029874.5
Tom Hawkins5Geelong448.8265.27014306102132.6412112.226837274.4
Brandan Parfitt4Geelong4010338.37318.361.50020510210.32829674
Zach Tuohy5Geelong6412.8316.2951925500512340.822636873.6
Dale Thomas3Carlton3110.3165.34715.7165.300144.735000021772.3
Lachie Henderson3Geelong3612196.35518.3217000031000020969.7
Joel Selwood4Geelong4310.8338.37619143.500133.35810.32827869.5
Cameron Guthrie4Geelong256.34912.37418.592.300184.50320.501227568.8
Paddy Dow3Carlton289.3206.748169300103.331003319464.7
Totals77 91211.86228.1153419.93454.52082.72503.29791460.631307635482.5

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Carlton vs Geelong)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Patrick Dangerfield6Geelong9315.56310.515626264.310.2294.8171271.2648629104.8
Tom Stewart5Geelong9418.8265.212024469.200142.8740011524104.8
Gary Ablett12Geelong15212.713611.328824504.2004842012242111551209100.8
Heath Scotland11Carlton14913.51211127024.5716.510.1302.79440.4327104795.2
Bryce Gibbs13Carlton18814.51148.830223.2604.630.2453.51012110.8571120092.3
Sam Docherty6Carlton9616467.714223.742700111.852002255191.8
Marc Murphy14Carlton17912.81339.531222.3574.1005642210120.9678126890.6
Greg Williams7Carlton8912.7911318025.7233.300111.600101.4107063290.3
Jimmy Bartel14Geelong17412.41349.630822785.6100.7523.7131680.6654126190.1
Joel Selwood16Geelong18611.61549.634021.3583.650.3885.53120100.6767143589.7
Patrick Cripps6Carlton6510.89315.515826.318340.7294.8111730.522053589.2
Edward Curnow7Carlton9513.6679.616223.1314.4002849610.12862389
Mitchell Duncan10Geelong12212.210810.823023555.520.23035940.442887587.5
Stephen Kernahan8Carlton8911.1222.811113.9678.4101.391.100212.61414069887.3
Chris Judd9Carlton12113.4889.820923.227300283.117570.864878286.9
Craig Bradley16Carlton26016.31308.139024.4543.420.1261.673110.7874138086.3
Mathew Stokes10Geelong10610.6989.820420.4616.100191.9149151.579785785.7
Paul Chapman13Geelong15912.2947.225319.5513.900453.5147120.91284107582.7
Brock McLean5Carlton469.25410.810020234.600234.65730.611941082
Darren Milburn17Geelong20512.11408.234520.31096.4201.2352.1121570.4244139381.9
Totals205 26681319129.3458022.310074.9580.36563.22281701700.811511351838489.7

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 FinalSiren.com.