Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Geelong49322231157
Richmond2021633784

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2022R15Geelong5.2 8.5 9.8 13.11 (89)dftdRichmond2.0 5.3 10.7 13.8 (86)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 25 (Sat 4:35pm)
2021R19Geelong3.0 8.3 10.3 15.5 (95)dftdRichmond1.2 1.4 3.7 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sun 3:20pm)
2021R8Richmond4.3 7.7 8.9 9.9 (63)lost toGeelong1.3 6.4 14.8 19.12 (126)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Fri 7:50pm)
2020GFRichmond2.1 3.2 7.4 12.9 (81)dftdGeelong2.2 5.5 6.8 7.8 (50)GabbaOct 24 (Sat 7:30pm)
2020R17Geelong0.3 1.4 1.5 4.7 (31)lost toRichmond2.5 3.5 5.13 7.15 (57)Metricon StadiumSep 11 (Fri 7:50pm)
2019PFRichmond3.3 4.5 9.7 12.13 (85)dftdGeelong4.3 7.8 8.9 9.12 (66)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 20 (Fri 7:50pm)
2019R12Richmond2.1 2.4 3.6 5.7 (37)lost toGeelong0.2 7.4 15.8 16.8 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 7 (Fri 7:50pm)
2018R20Richmond4.2 6.6 10.11 12.13 (85)dftdGeelong2.4 5.7 7.8 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 3 (Fri 7:50pm)
2018R13Geelong4.2 5.5 8.7 9.11 (65)lost toRichmond1.5 5.7 8.8 12.11 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 17 (Sun 3:20pm)
2017QFGeelong0.4 2.4 4.9 5.10 (40)lost toRichmond2.4 3.7 6.10 13.13 (91)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 8 (Fri 7:50pm)
2017R21Geelong3.2 8.5 8.9 11.14 (80)dftdRichmond3.4 4.5 7.9 9.12 (66)Simonds StadiumAug 12 (Sat 2:10pm)
2016R21Richmond2.4 7.4 11.6 12.6 (78)lost toGeelong2.2 3.7 4.13 10.22 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 14 (Sun 3:20pm)
2015R5Richmond0.5 2.6 6.8 11.10 (76)lost toGeelong2.2 7.4 9.9 12.13 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sat 1:45pm)
2014R7Geelong3.3 7.8 8.10 11.15 (81)dftdRichmond0.1 4.3 8.3 12.4 (76)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 4 (Sun 3:20pm)
2013R6Richmond4.1 8.4 11.7 13.9 (87)lost toGeelong3.3 9.3 15.7 20.11 (131)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 4 (Sat 7:40pm)
2012R4Geelong4.1 7.3 10.4 11.9 (75)dftdRichmond3.1 3.6 7.10 9.11 (65)Simonds StadiumApr 22 (Sun 1:10pm)
2011R18Geelong4.2 11.5 16.9 17.11 (113)dftdRichmond1.2 1.4 5.5 7.9 (51)Etihad StadiumJul 24 (Sun 1:10pm)
2010R6Geelong7.2 13.7 19.10 24.17 (161)dftdRichmond0.2 2.5 4.9 7.11 (53)Skilled StadiumMay 2 (Sun 1:10pm)
2009R2Geelong5.3 8.9 11.11 15.15 (105)dftdRichmond1.1 4.2 12.6 13.7 (85)Skilled StadiumApr 4 (Sat 2:10pm)
2008R18Geelong2.6 8.8 15.13 20.14 (134)dftdRichmond2.2 4.6 6.9 10.11 (71)Telstra DomeAug 2 (Sat 7:10pm)
2008R8Richmond3.2 5.4 6.7 10.9 (69)lost toGeelong2.1 4.4 11.12 14.15 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 17 (Sat 2:10pm)
2007R18Geelong5.3 9.6 13.10 21.13 (139)dftdRichmond2.1 5.2 7.3 11.3 (69)Skilled StadiumAug 4 (Sat 2:10pm)
2007R6Richmond1.1 2.7 5.9 9.11 (65)lost toGeelong10.2 20.6 29.9 35.12 (222)Telstra DomeMay 6 (Sun 5:10pm)
2006R9Geelong5.3 8.7 12.9 12.18 (90)lost toRichmond4.3 8.3 12.6 17.8 (110)Skilled StadiumMay 27 (Sat 2:10pm)
2005R22Geelong4.2 7.2 10.8 10.9 (69)dftdRichmond0.2 6.5 6.6 10.8 (68)Skilled StadiumAug 28 (Sun 1:10pm)
2005R1Richmond4.3 6.5 9.6 15.8 (98)lost toGeelong6.2 12.6 19.10 25.10 (160)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R19Richmond3.2 4.9 7.14 11.17 (83)lost toGeelong5.4 7.10 11.13 16.18 (114)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 8 (Sun 2:10pm)
2004R4Geelong7.0 11.1 15.5 19.13 (127)dftdRichmond1.4 3.7 7.10 11.12 (78)Telstra DomeApr 17 (Sat 7:10pm)
2003R15Richmond1.3 4.4 8.7 15.7 (97)lost toGeelong4.3 8.7 11.9 15.11 (101)Telstra DomeJul 12 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R13Richmond1.5 3.6 5.10 7.12 (54)lost toGeelong1.2 8.5 11.8 14.12 (96)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 29 (Sat 2:10pm)
2001R9Geelong5.4 8.7 11.10 17.16 (118)dftdRichmond5.5 7.8 10.9 11.10 (76)Shell StadiumMay 27 (Sun)
2000R8Geelong1.3 5.4 10.8 11.11 (77)lost toRichmond5.2 11.4 16.5 23.9 (147)Colonial StadiumApr 30 (Sun)
1999R12Richmond3.2 8.5 9.10 15.11 (101)dftdGeelong4.4 6.5 8.7 9.12 (66)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Fri)
1998R17Richmond2.1 4.4 7.6 10.7 (67)dftdGeelong3.6 6.8 6.9 8.10 (58)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sun)
1998R2Geelong4.2 8.8 10.8 14.15 (99)dftdRichmond4.3 6.5 9.9 11.14 (80)Shell StadiumApr 4 (Sat)
1997R16Geelong3.2 7.6 11.8 16.14 (110)dftdRichmond7.1 9.2 10.5 12.6 (78)Shell StadiumJul 19 (Sat)
1997R1Richmond7.3 9.8 14.11 15.14 (104)dftdGeelong4.3 7.5 11.9 13.17 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 30 (Sun)
1996R20Richmond4.4 8.7 12.12 19.18 (132)dftdGeelong2.2 4.7 6.12 9.13 (67)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 17 (Sat)
1996R5Geelong3.2 7.8 9.11 13.13 (91)dftdRichmond4.6 6.9 8.13 12.16 (88)Shell StadiumApr 27 (Sat)
1995PFGeelong5.1 13.4 16.6 20.9 (129)dftdRichmond1.1 3.2 5.3 6.4 (40)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 23 (Sat)
1995R8Richmond5.1 7.4 11.5 14.7 (91)lost toGeelong6.6 9.10 17.15 24.19 (163)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 20 (Sat)
1994R24Richmond3.6 7.10 10.16 13.17 (95)lost toGeelong7.1 13.4 18.5 27.9 (171)Optus OvalSep 3 (Sat)
1994R9Geelong7.2 11.6 17.11 21.16 (142)dftdRichmond2.2 7.4 9.7 11.12 (78)Kardinia ParkMay 21 (Sat)
1993R8Geelong6.4 11.9 13.11 19.14 (128)dftdRichmond1.4 2.8 4.19 9.24 (78)Kardinia ParkMay 16 (Sun)
1992R18Richmond4.1 7.2 9.6 12.11 (83)lost toGeelong6.7 11.12 17.17 24.21 (165)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 19 (Sun) 
1992R3Geelong3.7 12.13 19.18 29.24 (198)dftdRichmond2.2 5.3 9.3 11.6 (72)Kardinia ParkApr 5 (Sun) 
1991R15Geelong7.3 12.4 17.11 19.17 (131)dftdRichmond1.4 4.7 8.9 14.14 (98)Waverley ParkJun 29 (Sat) 
1990R20Richmond3.1 9.4 10.5 14.10 (94)lost toGeelong7.5 12.6 18.10 24.14 (158)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 18 (Sat) 
1990R7Geelong4.6 5.15 5.20 9.28 (82)lost toRichmond3.5 6.8 11.14 13.18 (96)Kardinia ParkMay 13 (Sun) 
1989R22Geelong2.6 9.13 13.17 23.24 (162)dftdRichmond1.5 4.7 8.12 12.14 (86)Kardinia ParkSep 2 (Sat) 
1989R9Richmond2.4 4.7 7.11 10.17 (77)lost toGeelong9.5 16.12 23.15 32.19 (211)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 27 (Sat) 
1988R21Geelong2.5 9.6 18.9 22.14 (146)dftdRichmond4.3 8.4 12.7 16.12 (108)Kardinia ParkAug 20 (Sat) 
1988R4Richmond1.6 5.11 5.13 11.16 (82)lost toGeelong6.5 14.9 20.11 24.17 (161)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Mon) 
1987R10Richmond5.3 9.4 10.11 14.13 (97)lost toGeelong5.2 10.5 18.7 18.10 (118)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 30 (Sat) 
1986R22Richmond3.1 7.7 11.10 15.14 (104)lost toGeelong5.4 12.11 16.13 20.16 (136)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 30 (Sat) 
1986R10Geelong3.2 10.3 13.6 19.12 (126)dftdRichmond2.4 6.8 13.12 16.14 (110)Kardinia ParkMay 31 (Sat) 
1985R21Richmond5.3 8.7 12.10 16.15 (111)dftdGeelong4.2 7.5 7.7 12.7 (79)Waverley ParkAug 24 (Sat) 
1985R10Geelong2.1 4.5 7.7 18.12 (120)dftdRichmond2.2 6.3 9.8 10.10 (70)Waverley ParkJun 1 (Sat) 
1984R21Geelong6.14 9.19 13.25 14.29 (113)dftdRichmond3.1 4.2 5.5 9.9 (63)Kardinia ParkAug 25 (Sat) 
1984R11Richmond1.7 5.12 12.13 16.15 (111)lost toGeelong5.5 11.8 13.15 17.21 (123)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 9 (Sat) 
1983R14Richmond2.1 5.2 7.4 11.4 (70)dftdGeelong4.5 5.6 10.8 10.9 (69)Waverley ParkJun 25 (Sat) 
1983R3Geelong2.3 3.9 7.11 13.16 (94)dftdRichmond3.3 3.4 5.6 6.10 (46)Kardinia ParkApr 9 (Sat) 
1982R18Richmond7.6 12.11 20.18 24.19 (163)dftdGeelong1.1 3.4 3.6 11.13 (79)Waverley ParkJul 31 (Sat) 
1982R8Geelong3.2 5.5 6.11 12.15 (87)lost toRichmond1.8 5.12 10.17 11.23 (89)Kardinia ParkMay 15 (Sat) 
1981R15Geelong2.3 6.5 10.8 12.10 (82)dftdRichmond2.2 5.2 7.2 8.4 (52)Kardinia ParkJul 11 (Sat) 
1981R5Richmond3.4 7.11 10.16 15.22 (112)dftdGeelong1.6 7.7 8.13 11.18 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Sat) 
1980SFRichmond3.2 7.3 10.6 14.11 (95)dftdGeelong5.2 7.4 9.4 11.5 (71)Waverley ParkSep 13 (Sat) 
1980R17Richmond3.3 7.7 10.11 13.15 (93)lost toGeelong3.3 7.5 13.9 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sat) 
1980R6Richmond5.3 6.7 9.13 12.16 (88)dftdGeelong1.5 3.7 4.10 10.17 (77)Waverley ParkMay 3 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Geelong vs Richmond)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Cameron Guthrie5Geelong8116.25410.813527367.200224.44310.239551110.2
Mitchell Duncan4Geelong6716.82879523.832800143.56010.306421105.3
Tom Stewart5Geelong9719.4285.612525367.20091.851000049398.6
Isaac Smith3Geelong4113.7258.366222790041.3013111928695.3
Jayden Short5Richmond7915.8316.211022244.80020433001144689.2
Mark Blicavs5Geelong438.6438.68617.2214.26112.2183.65610.21740581
Toby Nankervis5Richmond346.8336.66713.415312124.2234.6210000039879.6
Dustin Martin4Richmond5112.8297.38020153.800823451.373731679
Patrick Dangerfield3Geelong3511.72485919.7103.3001247520.721423779
Sam Menegola5Geelong6212.43579719.43060071.42020.421439078
Jack Ross4Richmond389.54310.88120.3235.80071.821000029674
Trent Cotchin3Richmond3812.71555317.79300113.73210.31721973
Tom Atkins4Geelong389.5317.86917.3143.500184.555000028070
Shai Bolton5Richmond469.2377.48316.6183.600173.441061.264235070
Zach Tuohy5Geelong6012346.89418.8173.4001020110.22834468.8
Kamdyn McIntosh4Richmond4411174.36115.3194.8001231210.30627268
Esava Ratugolea3Geelong206.7113.73110.3134.315572.3326213719866
Joel Selwood4Geelong379.3317.86817820016482000026365.8
Daniel Rioli5Richmond408387.67815.615300173.45220.411332164.2
Gryan Miers4Geelong358.81645112.8184.5001234330.822025463.5
Totals85 98611.66037.1158918.74004.71972.32643.17263350.430240674079.3

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Geelong vs Richmond)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Patrick Dangerfield10Geelong13913.913513.527427.440400535.3231350.55351038103.8
Gary Ablett.5Geelong6112.271.46813.6346.80020.400336.614212519103.8
Liam Pickering7Geelong12417.763918726.7395.600192.70050.7434725103.6
Jimmy Bartel16Geelong21013.117410.938424955.990.6865.42019110.711771656103.5
Mitchell Duncan15Geelong21114.11449.635523.71006.700533.5179120.811831506100.4
Steve Johnson15Geelong22014.7916.131120.71006.710.1382.52116291.921195146397.5
Nathan G. Brown6Richmond9015254.211519.2386.300142.365142.358957095
Shane Tuck11Richmond13011.815213.828225.6454.1201.8484.4161340.4226104494.9
Dustin Martin16Richmond25916.2128838724.264400583.61423140.918102150494
Joel Selwood21Geelong25912.323911.449823.7683.280.41115.3592590.4458195393
Mark Coughlan7Richmond8512.17610.916123415.920.321310450.713164592.1
Dion Prestia6Richmond7312.26310.513622.7172.800325.39550.823255091.7
Paul Couch7Geelong10615.1578.116323.321300172.400111.647063390.4
Joel Corey16Geelong19912.417110.737023.1734.6211.3603.8171350.3838143589.7
Gary Ablett14Geelong16611.91369.730221.6523.700533.82017211.510136124388.8
Cameron Ling14Geelong16912.114210.131122.2765.400483.4101890.6660122787.6
Mathew Stokes7Geelong7010841215422365.100121.761111.636960686.6
Bachar Houli13Richmond16212.51229.428421.8745.700403.19820.2517111485.7
Corey Enright15Geelong18612.41379.132321.5895.900442.961150.3030127885.2
Tom Stewart10Geelong170175052202260600151.562000085085
Totals231 308913.421969.5528522.911625610.38243.62692022100.913413942155993.3

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Copyright © 2003 - 2022 FinalSiren.com.