1980 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Hawthorn5.4 8.7 8.12 15.16 (106)lost toRichmond1.2 9.7 11.12 16.15 (111)Princes ParkMar 29 (Sat)
R2St Kilda4.4 5.4 9.14 11.17 (83)lost toHawthorn2.4 4.14 8.17 15.26 (116)Moorabbin OvalApr 5 (Sat)
R3Hawthorn5.9 12.11 14.15 19.16 (130)dftdCollingwood1.5 8.13 13.19 16.23 (119)Princes ParkApr 12 (Sat)
R4Hawthorn3.5 9.15 11.16 11.19 (85)dftdFitzroy6.2 6.4 10.7 12.10 (82)Waverley ParkApr 19 (Sat)
R5Geelong6.2 11.4 12.7 14.10 (94)dftdHawthorn3.2 6.5 10.6 13.11 (89)Kardinia ParkApr 25 (Fri)
R6Hawthorn3.1 8.7 13.12 19.16 (130)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.0 7.3 14.3 18.5 (113)Princes ParkMay 3 (Sat)
R7Carlton1.5 5.10 13.13 14.27 (111)lost toHawthorn5.5 11.10 13.15 16.17 (113)Princes ParkMay 10 (Sat)
R8Hawthorn3.2 10.7 15.11 17.16 (118)dftdMelbourne3.5 6.8 10.13 15.18 (108)Princes ParkMay 17 (Sat)
R9North Melbourne5.1 6.6 13.6 14.9 (93)dftdHawthorn5.4 7.6 8.8 13.10 (88)Waverley ParkMay 24 (Sat)
R10Sydney4.5 11.9 18.11 28.15 (183)dftdHawthorn5.4 7.9 10.14 14.15 (99)Lake OvalMay 31 (Sat)
R11Hawthorn2.3 4.6 7.11 9.17 (71)lost toEssendon4.5 9.6 12.8 13.11 (89)Princes ParkJun 7 (Sat)
R12Richmond4.2 8.6 12.11 16.12 (108)dftdHawthorn1.7 3.15 7.17 11.22 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 16 (Mon)
R13Hawthorn4.5 8.8 13.11 21.17 (143)dftdSt Kilda5.4 8.7 14.11 16.13 (109)Princes ParkJun 21 (Sat)
R14Hawthorn6.7 8.12 19.16 21.17 (143)dftdFitzroy1.1 6.3 6.3 8.7 (55)Princes ParkJun 28 (Sat)
R15Geelong6.4 7.7 14.14 17.15 (117)dftdHawthorn1.5 2.7 3.8 4.13 (37)Waverley ParkJul 12 (Sat)
R16Collingwood2.5 9.7 15.12 22.17 (149)dftdHawthorn3.3 8.4 14.7 19.8 (122)Victoria ParkJul 19 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs9.6 17.9 20.10 25.10 (160)dftdHawthorn3.1 7.5 9.12 15.17 (107)Western OvalJul 26 (Sat)
R18Hawthorn1.2 5.10 6.12 9.15 (69)lost toCarlton4.7 4.10 12.15 16.17 (113)Princes ParkAug 2 (Sat)
R19Melbourne1.1 2.4 3.8 9.10 (64)lost toHawthorn8.9 13.18 16.21 19.27 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 9 (Sat)
R20North Melbourne3.6 7.9 16.14 20.15 (135)dftdHawthorn2.4 5.7 7.9 11.13 (79)Waverley ParkAug 16 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn3.4 6.8 11.14 16.17 (113)dftdSydney1.3 4.6 8.8 12.11 (83)Waverley ParkAug 23 (Sat)
R22Essendon3.4 6.6 11.7 15.12 (102)dftdHawthorn2.5 4.6 8.11 8.14 (62)Windy HillAug 30 (Sat)

1980 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 14Fitzroy21.17 (143)8.7 (55)88Princes Park
Round 19Melbourne19.27 (141)9.10 (64)77Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 13St Kilda21.17 (143)16.13 (109)34Princes Park
Round 2St Kilda15.26 (116)11.17 (83)33Moorabbin Oval
Round 21Sydney16.17 (113)12.11 (83)30Waverley Park
Round 6Western Bulldogs19.16 (130)18.5 (113)17Princes Park
Round 3Collingwood19.16 (130)16.23 (119)11Princes Park
Round 8Melbourne17.16 (118)15.18 (108)10Princes Park
Round 4Fitzroy11.19 (85)12.10 (82)3Waverley Park
Round 7Carlton16.17 (113)14.27 (111)2Princes Park
Average margin: 30.5 

1980 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 10Sydney14.15 (99)28.15 (183)84Lake Oval
Round 15Geelong4.13 (37)17.15 (117)80Waverley Park
Round 20North Melbourne11.13 (79)20.15 (135)56Waverley Park
Round 17Western Bulldogs15.17 (107)25.10 (160)53Western Oval
Round 18Carlton9.15 (69)16.17 (113)44Princes Park
Round 22Essendon8.14 (62)15.12 (102)40Windy Hill
Round 16Collingwood19.8 (122)22.17 (149)27Victoria Park
Round 12Richmond11.22 (88)16.12 (108)20Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Essendon9.17 (71)13.11 (89)18Princes Park
Round 1Richmond15.16 (106)16.15 (111)5Princes Park
Round 5Geelong13.11 (89)14.10 (94)5Kardinia Park
Round 9North Melbourne13.10 (88)14.9 (93)5Waverley Park
Average margin: 36.4 

1980 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1001275.95 (545)77.79 (541)100.74
2nd1001280.102 (582)84.69 (573)101.57
3rd611575.78 (528)105.78 (708)74.58
4th121985.84 (594)81.73 (559)106.26
Total38248315.359 (2249)347.299 (2381)94.46

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].