1981 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Fitzroy2.2 9.7 15.9 20.13 (133)lost toCollingwood6.13 10.15 16.24 22.27 (159)Junction OvalMar 28 (Sat)
R2Fitzroy5.5 10.9 16.13 23.17 (155)dftdMelbourne3.1 8.5 11.9 16.14 (110)Waverley ParkApr 4 (Sat)
R3Carlton4.6 7.11 8.19 14.24 (108)dftdFitzroy4.5 6.10 10.13 12.20 (92)Princes ParkApr 11 (Sat)
R4Fitzroy3.2 9.9 17.12 25.19 (169)dftdSydney6.5 9.7 12.11 14.16 (100)Junction OvalApr 18 (Sat)
R5Fitzroy6.1 10.3 14.6 19.11 (125)dftdEssendon2.6 9.8 10.13 15.14 (104)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Sat)
R6North Melbourne4.4 12.12 17.14 27.17 (179)dftdFitzroy8.4 8.6 16.8 19.12 (126)Arden StreetMay 2 (Sat)
R7Fitzroy4.4 5.6 10.12 13.14 (92)dftdRichmond6.6 9.10 11.12 12.16 (88)Junction OvalMay 9 (Sat)
R8Hawthorn2.1 7.7 11.14 21.18 (144)dftdFitzroy3.6 7.12 10.17 16.19 (115)Princes ParkMay 16 (Sat)
R9Fitzroy3.2 6.5 10.9 13.15 (93)lost toGeelong7.6 10.12 14.14 16.18 (114)Junction OvalMay 23 (Sat)
R10Fitzroy1.2 4.9 11.13 22.15 (147)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.3 7.4 9.7 10.10 (70)Junction OvalMay 30 (Sat)
R11St Kilda3.4 6.9 9.13 14.15 (99)dftdFitzroy2.5 3.9 5.11 7.17 (59)Moorabbin OvalJun 6 (Sat)
R12Melbourne1.6 6.7 8.10 13.12 (90)lost toFitzroy5.5 9.12 12.21 17.32 (134)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Sat)
R13Fitzroy6.1 14.3 16.9 20.11 (131)dftdCarlton7.2 10.7 14.10 15.16 (106)Junction OvalJun 20 (Sat)
R14Sydney2.6 4.10 6.13 9.16 (70)lost toFitzroy4.4 9.5 13.6 14.9 (93)Lake OvalJun 27 (Sat)
R15Fitzroy1.2 3.4 5.8 8.13 (61)lost toEssendon2.4 7.5 9.9 11.14 (80)Junction OvalJul 4 (Sat)
R16Fitzroy3.2 5.7 10.8 18.13 (121)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 2.6 6.11 12.15 (87)Waverley ParkJul 18 (Sat)
R17Richmond7.5 9.8 11.11 16.19 (115)lost toFitzroy0.5 8.9 13.13 17.14 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sat)
R18Fitzroy4.7 6.7 8.12 10.13 (73)dftdHawthorn0.4 3.10 5.12 7.19 (61)Junction OvalAug 1 (Sat)
R19Geelong4.2 7.11 10.12 11.19 (85)dftdFitzroy2.5 2.5 5.14 9.16 (70)Waverley ParkAug 8 (Sat)
R20Western Bulldogs2.1 5.7 8.9 12.14 (86)lost toFitzroy7.4 12.7 19.12 22.15 (147)Western OvalAug 15 (Sat)
R21Fitzroy3.3 4.6 10.15 14.18 (102)dftdSt Kilda2.0 7.7 7.8 9.10 (64)Junction OvalAug 22 (Sat)
R22Collingwood0.1 0.2 1.3 4.9 (33)lost toFitzroy4.4 5.9 7.11 8.11 (59)Victoria ParkAug 29 (Sat)
EFFitzroy3.4 7.7 12.11 16.13 (109)dftdEssendon0.5 4.8 11.11 13.16 (94)Waverley ParkSep 5 (Sat)
SFCollingwood5.6 11.13 14.15 19.19 (133)dftdFitzroy2.3 6.5 12.13 19.18 (132)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 12 (Sat)

1981 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 10Western Bulldogs22.15 (147)10.10 (70)77Junction Oval
Round 4Sydney25.19 (169)14.16 (100)69Junction Oval
Round 20Western Bulldogs22.15 (147)12.14 (86)61Western Oval
Round 2Melbourne23.17 (155)16.14 (110)45Waverley Park
Round 12Melbourne17.32 (134)13.12 (90)44Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 21St Kilda14.18 (102)9.10 (64)38Junction Oval
Round 16North Melbourne18.13 (121)12.15 (87)34Waverley Park
Round 22Collingwood8.11 (59)4.9 (33)26Victoria Park
Round 13Carlton20.11 (131)15.16 (106)25Junction Oval
Round 14Sydney14.9 (93)9.16 (70)23Lake Oval
Round 5Essendon19.11 (125)15.14 (104)21Waverley Park
Finals Week 1Essendon16.13 (109)13.16 (94)15Waverley Park
Round 18Hawthorn10.13 (73)7.19 (61)12Junction Oval
Round 7Richmond13.14 (92)12.16 (88)4Junction Oval
Round 17Richmond17.14 (116)16.19 (115)1Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 33.0 

1981 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 6North Melbourne19.12 (126)27.17 (179)53Arden Street
Round 11St Kilda7.17 (59)14.15 (99)40Moorabbin Oval
Round 8Hawthorn16.19 (115)21.18 (144)29Princes Park
Round 1Collingwood20.13 (133)22.27 (159)26Junction Oval
Round 9Geelong13.15 (93)16.18 (114)21Junction Oval
Round 15Essendon8.13 (61)11.14 (80)19Junction Oval
Round 3Carlton12.20 (92)14.24 (108)16Princes Park
Round 19Geelong9.16 (70)11.19 (85)15Waverley Park
Finals Week 2Collingwood19.18 (132)19.19 (133)1Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 24.4 

1981 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1201285.87 (597)82.99 (591)101.02
2nd931282.84 (576)87.102 (624)92.31
3rd1815109.105 (759)69.83 (497)152.72
4th14010105.92 (722)94.103 (667)108.25
Total53439381.368 (2654)332.387 (2379)111.56

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: webmaster@finalsiren.com.