1982 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Sydney3.6 10.7 18.9 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne2.3 5.9 11.10 16.12 (108)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sun)
R2Melbourne3.5 8.7 12.15 20.26 (146)dftdSt Kilda7.0 10.5 14.10 16.10 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 3 (Sat)
R3Geelong3.1 10.4 16.7 21.12 (138)dftdMelbourne0.4 1.7 3.10 5.16 (46)Kardinia ParkApr 12 (Mon)
R4Melbourne1.3 4.6 10.10 19.12 (126)lost toWestern Bulldogs7.5 12.13 16.16 19.19 (133)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 17 (Sat)
R5Carlton2.4 4.8 6.15 9.22 (76)dftdMelbourne3.3 7.7 7.11 9.12 (66)Waverley ParkApr 24 (Sat)
R6Richmond5.4 11.7 15.7 18.8 (116)dftdMelbourne4.6 7.10 12.13 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sat)
R7Melbourne4.0 7.4 16.6 22.11 (143)lost toNorth Melbourne7.5 17.8 25.10 28.12 (180)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 8 (Sat)
R8Melbourne7.4 10.7 20.12 25.14 (164)dftdFitzroy3.3 7.11 9.16 13.21 (99)Waverley ParkMay 15 (Sat)
R9Essendon3.6 8.9 12.16 19.19 (133)dftdMelbourne3.1 6.8 8.11 12.13 (85)Windy HillMay 22 (Sat)
R10Melbourne4.5 9.11 13.15 16.24 (120)dftdCollingwood3.4 7.6 11.8 17.11 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 29 (Sat)
R11Hawthorn4.5 11.10 19.17 26.22 (178)dftdMelbourne5.6 7.11 12.12 14.15 (99)Princes ParkJun 5 (Sat)
R12St Kilda3.2 8.7 13.10 14.11 (95)lost toMelbourne3.5 8.12 11.20 19.24 (138)Moorabbin OvalJun 12 (Sat)
R13Melbourne7.3 11.5 18.6 21.8 (134)dftdGeelong1.2 4.5 5.6 10.10 (70)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 19 (Sat)
R14Melbourne3.6 8.12 10.13 13.16 (94)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.2 5.2 11.4 14.8 (92)Waverley ParkJun 26 (Sat)
R15Carlton4.3 9.11 14.17 18.20 (128)dftdMelbourne4.5 9.11 12.13 16.15 (111)Princes ParkJul 3 (Sat)
R16Melbourne3.8 6.9 8.13 9.18 (72)lost toRichmond4.3 12.5 15.5 23.9 (147)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 17 (Sat)
R17North Melbourne3.2 12.5 18.10 22.14 (146)dftdMelbourne3.6 6.10 14.14 16.17 (113)Arden StreetJul 24 (Sat)
R18Melbourne1.5 5.8 9.12 13.15 (93)lost toFitzroy7.5 12.11 17.15 24.19 (163)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 31 (Sat)
R19Essendon2.4 7.10 12.13 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne5.7 9.9 13.15 14.17 (101)Waverley ParkAug 7 (Sat)
R20Collingwood4.2 11.7 12.8 17.12 (114)lost toMelbourne7.5 9.10 17.17 25.18 (168)Victoria ParkAug 14 (Sat)
R21Melbourne1.0 5.4 6.6 14.8 (92)lost toHawthorn3.5 6.12 11.19 14.19 (103)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 21 (Sat)
R22Melbourne5.3 11.8 18.10 25.13 (163)dftdSydney5.6 12.9 15.11 22.16 (148)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sat)

1982 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 8Fitzroy25.14 (164)13.21 (99)65Waverley Park
Round 13Geelong21.8 (134)10.10 (70)64Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 20Collingwood25.18 (168)17.12 (114)54Victoria Park
Round 12St Kilda19.24 (138)14.11 (95)43Moorabbin Oval
Round 2St Kilda20.26 (146)16.10 (106)40Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Sydney25.13 (163)22.16 (148)15Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Collingwood16.24 (120)17.11 (113)7Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14Western Bulldogs13.16 (94)14.8 (92)2Waverley Park
Average margin: 36.3 

1982 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 3Geelong5.16 (46)21.12 (138)92Kardinia Park
Round 11Hawthorn14.15 (99)26.22 (178)79Princes Park
Round 16Richmond9.18 (72)23.9 (147)75Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18Fitzroy13.15 (93)24.19 (163)70Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9Essendon12.13 (85)19.19 (133)48Windy Hill
Round 7North Melbourne22.11 (143)28.12 (180)37Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Essendon14.17 (101)20.17 (137)36Waverley Park
Round 17North Melbourne16.17 (113)22.14 (146)33Arden Street
Round 1Sydney16.12 (108)20.17 (137)29Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 15Carlton16.15 (111)18.20 (128)17Princes Park
Round 21Hawthorn14.8 (92)14.19 (103)11Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Carlton9.12 (66)9.22 (76)10Waverley Park
Round 6Richmond15.16 (106)18.8 (116)10Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Western Bulldogs19.12 (126)19.19 (133)7Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 39.6 

1982 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1001278.93 (561)88.79 (607)92.42
2nd701580.92 (572)117.93 (795)71.95
3rd10012102.79 (691)99.77 (671)102.98
4th901398.76 (664)100.79 (679)97.79
Total36052358.340 (2488)404.328 (2752)90.41

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].