1983 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Melbourne6.2 12.3 17.7 19.11 (125)lost toCollingwood5.7 9.10 15.12 20.15 (135)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sat)
R2Richmond3.2 5.6 10.9 15.10 (100)lost toMelbourne2.1 10.5 12.8 18.11 (119)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 2 (Sat)
R3Western Bulldogs8.5 9.7 10.11 16.15 (111)dftdMelbourne2.3 4.7 8.9 11.13 (79)Western OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R4Melbourne4.2 9.2 11.6 13.12 (90)lost toCarlton1.6 6.13 13.14 14.15 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 16 (Sat)
R5Geelong7.2 10.4 13.8 16.14 (110)lost toMelbourne1.2 6.8 15.13 18.13 (121)Kardinia ParkApr 25 (Mon)
R6Melbourne3.6 6.10 11.17 18.18 (126)dftdSydney2.7 5.13 8.17 12.21 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 30 (Sat)
R7Melbourne5.2 8.4 12.9 16.12 (108)dftdSt Kilda3.1 8.3 9.5 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkMay 7 (Sat)
R8Melbourne3.3 6.7 8.12 12.15 (87)lost toFitzroy4.4 7.7 12.12 18.18 (126)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sat)
R9Essendon2.2 11.4 20.9 22.17 (149)dftdMelbourne5.3 9.4 12.9 17.13 (115)Windy HillMay 21 (Sat)
R10Hawthorn3.2 11.5 17.8 27.9 (171)dftdMelbourne6.5 12.9 14.11 16.13 (109)Waverley ParkMay 28 (Sat)
R11Melbourne6.3 10.6 16.9 18.17 (125)lost toNorth Melbourne4.5 5.9 15.13 20.19 (139)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 4 (Sat)
R12Collingwood2.2 6.5 8.9 12.15 (87)dftdMelbourne2.0 3.1 8.5 10.8 (68)Waverley ParkJun 13 (Mon)
R13Melbourne8.3 13.6 15.9 18.15 (123)dftdRichmond3.5 8.10 14.15 15.19 (109)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Sat)
R14Melbourne2.6 5.8 9.9 14.15 (99)dftdWestern Bulldogs0.5 3.6 8.12 12.13 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 25 (Sat)
R15Carlton3.2 6.5 7.9 9.13 (67)lost toMelbourne3.2 7.9 11.12 15.16 (106)Princes ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R16Melbourne3.4 3.7 6.12 10.19 (79)dftdGeelong2.3 4.5 8.10 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 16 (Sat)
R17Sydney8.2 12.6 15.10 18.17 (125)dftdMelbourne2.1 7.7 11.13 16.16 (112)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sun)
R18St Kilda5.5 9.6 11.8 11.15 (81)lost toMelbourne3.2 7.5 11.10 14.14 (98)Moorabbin OvalJul 30 (Sat)
R19Fitzroy6.8 12.16 21.22 22.29 (161)dftdMelbourne2.2 5.6 5.6 11.9 (75)Junction OvalAug 6 (Sat)
R20Melbourne6.5 11.7 16.8 19.10 (124)lost toEssendon4.1 10.5 16.9 21.15 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 13 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn5.4 15.10 22.11 25.22 (172)dftdMelbourne3.2 4.3 6.6 8.9 (57)Waverley ParkAug 20 (Sat)
R22North Melbourne6.4 8.8 14.15 21.22 (148)dftdMelbourne2.6 9.11 9.13 10.15 (75)Arden StreetAug 27 (Sat)

1983 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 15Carlton15.16 (106)9.13 (67)39Princes Park
Round 7St Kilda16.12 (108)11.9 (75)33Waverley Park
Round 6Sydney18.18 (126)12.21 (93)33Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Richmond18.11 (119)15.10 (100)19Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18St Kilda14.14 (98)11.15 (81)17Moorabbin Oval
Round 14Western Bulldogs14.15 (99)12.13 (85)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 13Richmond18.15 (123)15.19 (109)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Geelong18.13 (121)16.14 (110)11Kardinia Park
Round 16Geelong10.19 (79)10.13 (73)6Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 20.7 

1983 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 21Hawthorn8.9 (57)25.22 (172)115Waverley Park
Round 19Fitzroy11.9 (75)22.29 (161)86Junction Oval
Round 22North Melbourne10.15 (75)21.22 (148)73Arden Street
Round 10Hawthorn16.13 (109)27.9 (171)62Waverley Park
Round 8Fitzroy12.15 (87)18.18 (126)39Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9Essendon17.13 (115)22.17 (149)34Windy Hill
Round 3Western Bulldogs11.13 (79)16.15 (111)32Western Oval
Round 12Collingwood10.8 (68)12.15 (87)19Waverley Park
Round 20Essendon19.10 (124)21.15 (141)17Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11North Melbourne18.17 (125)20.19 (139)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Sydney16.16 (112)18.17 (125)13Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 1Collingwood19.11 (125)20.15 (135)10Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Carlton13.12 (90)14.15 (99)9Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 40.2 

1983 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1111079.65 (539)86.84 (600)89.83
2nd1101187.70 (592)93.79 (637)92.94
3rd801477.78 (540)107.85 (727)74.28
4th1201078.81 (549)81.107 (593)92.58
Total42145321.294 (2220)367.355 (2557)86.82

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].