1983 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Sydney8.2 10.4 14.7 17.9 (111)dftdEssendon0.2 7.9 12.15 15.20 (110)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun)
R2Essendon5.5 7.7 12.9 20.11 (131)dftdSt Kilda1.2 2.4 6.10 10.10 (70)Windy HillApr 4 (Mon)
R3Fitzroy1.3 6.9 8.11 14.13 (97)dftdEssendon2.7 5.7 6.12 7.14 (56)Junction OvalApr 9 (Sat)
R4Essendon2.6 9.13 19.17 20.21 (141)dftdCollingwood5.3 6.7 9.10 17.15 (117)Windy HillApr 16 (Sat)
R5Essendon4.2 10.6 14.7 20.8 (128)dftdNorth Melbourne2.6 6.10 14.15 17.21 (123)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Mon)
R6Essendon3.6 11.14 17.16 27.19 (181)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.2 3.3 5.5 7.7 (49)Windy HillApr 30 (Sat)
R7Richmond4.4 9.7 12.12 16.16 (112)lost toEssendon7.3 11.5 16.6 21.11 (137)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat)
R8Hawthorn5.5 9.10 15.13 20.17 (137)dftdEssendon2.3 6.3 11.8 14.11 (95)Princes ParkMay 14 (Sat)
R9Essendon2.2 11.4 20.9 22.17 (149)dftdMelbourne5.3 9.4 12.9 17.13 (115)Windy HillMay 21 (Sat)
R10Essendon4.6 5.10 12.15 15.19 (109)dftdGeelong3.4 7.6 12.6 15.7 (97)Windy HillMay 28 (Sat)
R11Essendon3.3 9.6 13.10 19.12 (126)dftdCarlton6.4 9.6 12.10 15.11 (101)Waverley ParkJun 4 (Sat)
R12Essendon1.5 10.8 20.13 23.18 (156)dftdSydney6.1 9.2 11.5 13.5 (83)Windy HillJun 11 (Sat)
R13Essendon6.3 8.8 16.9 21.12 (138)dftdSt Kilda2.5 5.9 8.11 13.13 (91)Waverley ParkJun 18 (Sat)
R14Essendon1.3 3.4 6.7 8.10 (58)lost toFitzroy1.3 5.5 7.7 9.11 (65)Windy HillJun 25 (Sat)
R15Collingwood7.2 13.4 14.7 16.8 (104)dftdEssendon1.1 4.2 8.7 13.9 (87)Victoria ParkJul 2 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne5.3 11.4 16.8 19.14 (128)dftdEssendon4.4 5.5 7.8 16.11 (107)Arden StreetJul 9 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs4.3 6.8 13.9 16.11 (107)lost toEssendon6.4 9.10 14.12 18.17 (125)Western OvalJul 23 (Sat)
R18Essendon1.4 4.8 4.12 6.14 (50)lost toRichmond4.2 10.3 15.7 19.10 (124)Windy HillJul 30 (Sat)
R19Essendon10.4 13.6 19.12 23.18 (156)dftdHawthorn3.1 8.7 10.10 16.14 (110)Windy HillAug 6 (Sat)
R20Melbourne6.5 11.7 16.8 19.10 (124)lost toEssendon4.1 10.5 16.9 21.15 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 13 (Sat)
R21Geelong1.2 2.8 5.10 12.11 (83)lost toEssendon8.4 13.5 20.6 26.9 (165)Kardinia ParkAug 20 (Sat)
R22Essendon2.2 6.4 11.6 18.10 (118)dftdCarlton2.7 5.11 6.18 8.19 (67)Waverley ParkAug 27 (Sat)
EFEssendon4.3 7.5 14.5 17.12 (114)dftdCarlton3.3 8.4 11.7 12.9 (81)Waverley ParkSep 3 (Sat)
SFEssendon5.3 7.8 9.11 16.13 (109)dftdFitzroy3.4 8.9 10.12 12.14 (86)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 10 (Sat)
PFEssendon8.2 12.5 17.10 25.14 (164)dftdNorth Melbourne2.1 9.2 10.3 12.6 (78)Waverley ParkSep 17 (Sat)
GFHawthorn5.6 12.10 16.18 20.20 (140)dftdEssendon3.0 4.1 4.3 8.9 (57)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 24 (Sat)

1983 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 6Western Bulldogs27.19 (181)7.7 (49)132Windy Hill
Finals Week 3North Melbourne25.14 (164)12.6 (78)86Waverley Park
Round 21Geelong26.9 (165)12.11 (83)82Kardinia Park
Round 12Sydney23.18 (156)13.5 (83)73Windy Hill
Round 2St Kilda20.11 (131)10.10 (70)61Windy Hill
Round 22Carlton18.10 (118)8.19 (67)51Waverley Park
Round 13St Kilda21.12 (138)13.13 (91)47Waverley Park
Round 19Hawthorn23.18 (156)16.14 (110)46Windy Hill
Round 9Melbourne22.17 (149)17.13 (115)34Windy Hill
Finals Week 1Carlton17.12 (114)12.9 (81)33Waverley Park
Round 11Carlton19.12 (126)15.11 (101)25Waverley Park
Round 7Richmond21.11 (137)16.16 (112)25Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Collingwood20.21 (141)17.15 (117)24Windy Hill
Finals Week 2Fitzroy16.13 (109)12.14 (86)23Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 17Western Bulldogs18.17 (125)16.11 (107)18Western Oval
Round 20Melbourne21.15 (141)19.10 (124)17Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Geelong15.19 (109)15.7 (97)12Windy Hill
Round 5North Melbourne20.8 (128)17.21 (123)5Waverley Park
Average margin: 44.1 

1983 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 4Hawthorn8.9 (57)20.20 (140)83Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18Richmond6.14 (50)19.10 (124)74Windy Hill
Round 8Hawthorn14.11 (95)20.17 (137)42Princes Park
Round 3Fitzroy7.14 (56)14.13 (97)41Junction Oval
Round 16North Melbourne16.11 (107)19.14 (128)21Arden Street
Round 15Collingwood13.9 (87)16.8 (104)17Victoria Park
Round 14Fitzroy8.10 (58)9.11 (65)7Windy Hill
Round 1Sydney15.20 (110)17.9 (111)1Sydney Cricket Ground
Average margin: 35.8 

1983 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1311298.88 (676)97.86 (668)101.20
2nd12014108.80 (728)101.77 (683)106.59
3rd1817131.86 (872)89.85 (619)140.87
4th1808122.100 (832)94.66 (630)132.06
Total61241459.354 (3108)381.314 (2600)119.54

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].