1983 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton4.0 8.6 13.9 20.16 (136)dftdRichmond4.3 7.4 10.9 11.10 (76)Princes ParkMar 26 (Sat)
R2Richmond3.2 5.6 10.9 15.10 (100)lost toMelbourne2.1 10.5 12.8 18.11 (119)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 2 (Sat)
R3Geelong2.3 3.9 7.11 13.16 (94)dftdRichmond3.3 3.4 5.6 6.10 (46)Kardinia ParkApr 9 (Sat)
R4North Melbourne1.3 6.9 12.12 18.19 (127)dftdRichmond5.6 8.7 10.16 14.19 (103)Arden StreetApr 16 (Sat)
R5Richmond0.3 8.8 13.11 17.12 (114)lost toWestern Bulldogs10.3 12.3 16.5 18.8 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Mon)
R6Richmond2.5 7.8 9.15 15.16 (106)dftdHawthorn1.4 5.7 8.11 12.16 (88)Waverley ParkApr 30 (Sat)
R7Richmond4.4 9.7 12.12 16.16 (112)lost toEssendon7.3 11.5 16.6 21.11 (137)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 7 (Sat)
R8Collingwood1.3 6.6 11.9 16.11 (107)dftdRichmond2.2 4.3 5.8 8.11 (59)Waverley ParkMay 14 (Sat)
R9St Kilda4.1 6.5 8.12 16.12 (108)dftdRichmond4.5 5.9 10.13 13.15 (93)Moorabbin OvalMay 21 (Sat)
R10Richmond2.2 4.3 8.8 16.10 (106)dftdSydney6.2 6.7 8.8 14.10 (94)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 28 (Sat)
R11Fitzroy7.6 11.9 17.12 20.16 (136)dftdRichmond3.5 8.8 11.11 16.18 (114)Junction OvalJun 4 (Sat)
R12Richmond5.5 10.9 15.11 21.15 (141)dftdCarlton1.6 3.8 7.11 13.13 (91)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Mon)
R13Melbourne8.3 13.6 15.9 18.15 (123)dftdRichmond3.5 8.10 14.15 15.19 (109)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 18 (Sat)
R14Richmond2.1 5.2 7.4 11.4 (70)dftdGeelong4.5 5.6 10.8 10.9 (69)Waverley ParkJun 25 (Sat)
R15Richmond2.3 10.9 15.13 16.18 (114)lost toNorth Melbourne7.1 12.4 16.9 21.12 (138)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 2 (Sat)
R16Western Bulldogs5.3 7.8 9.9 12.12 (84)lost toRichmond4.4 8.8 11.10 15.14 (104)Western OvalJul 9 (Sat)
R17Richmond3.1 6.7 7.13 11.16 (82)lost toHawthorn8.2 10.4 12.10 22.14 (146)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 23 (Sat)
R18Essendon1.4 4.8 4.12 6.14 (50)lost toRichmond4.2 10.3 15.7 19.10 (124)Windy HillJul 30 (Sat)
R19Richmond4.4 7.7 9.12 11.13 (79)lost toCollingwood5.0 7.2 9.5 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 6 (Sat)
R20St Kilda5.3 10.6 15.9 21.14 (140)dftdRichmond2.4 3.6 7.9 9.11 (65)Waverley ParkAug 13 (Sat)
R21Sydney1.2 1.5 6.9 10.13 (73)lost toRichmond3.7 9.13 11.19 15.24 (114)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 21 (Sun)
R22Richmond3.5 5.12 9.17 12.21 (93)lost toFitzroy4.3 9.5 13.10 19.13 (127)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 27 (Sat)

1983 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 18Essendon19.10 (124)6.14 (50)74Windy Hill
Round 12Carlton21.15 (141)13.13 (91)50Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 21Sydney15.24 (114)10.13 (73)41Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 16Western Bulldogs15.14 (104)12.12 (84)20Western Oval
Round 6Hawthorn15.16 (106)12.16 (88)18Waverley Park
Round 10Sydney16.10 (106)14.10 (94)12Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 14Geelong11.4 (70)10.9 (69)1Waverley Park
Average margin: 30.9 

1983 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 20St Kilda9.11 (65)21.14 (140)75Waverley Park
Round 17Hawthorn11.16 (82)22.14 (146)64Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Carlton11.10 (76)20.16 (136)60Princes Park
Round 3Geelong6.10 (46)13.16 (94)48Kardinia Park
Round 8Collingwood8.11 (59)16.11 (107)48Waverley Park
Round 22Fitzroy12.21 (93)19.13 (127)34Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7Essendon16.16 (112)21.11 (137)25Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4North Melbourne14.19 (103)18.19 (127)24Arden Street
Round 15North Melbourne16.18 (114)21.12 (138)24Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Fitzroy16.18 (114)20.16 (136)22Junction Oval
Round 2Melbourne15.10 (100)18.11 (119)19Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 9St Kilda13.15 (93)16.12 (108)15Moorabbin Oval
Round 13Melbourne15.19 (109)18.15 (123)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Collingwood11.13 (79)13.11 (89)10Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 5Western Bulldogs17.12 (114)18.8 (116)2Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 32.3 

1983 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1001267.81 (483)94.61 (625)77.28
2nd140882.72 (564)71.72 (498)113.25
3rd1011174.95 (539)79.71 (545)98.90
4th901379.64 (538)107.82 (724)74.31
Total43144302.312 (2124)351.286 (2392)88.80

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].