1984 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton5.4 16.5 23.10 31.13 (199)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 4.3 6.6 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkMar 31 (Sat)
R2Fitzroy4.6 7.6 12.12 16.15 (111)lost toCarlton10.2 12.6 16.10 18.13 (121)Junction OvalApr 7 (Sat)
R3Carlton2.1 9.3 12.7 15.7 (97)lost toGeelong2.3 11.6 16.9 19.12 (126)Princes ParkApr 14 (Sat)
R4Richmond3.4 8.8 12.12 14.13 (97)lost toCarlton5.4 12.5 15.8 23.13 (151)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 21 (Sat)
R5Collingwood3.3 5.8 9.11 10.16 (76)dftdCarlton2.3 5.6 8.10 9.17 (71)Waverley ParkApr 25 (Wed)
R6Carlton3.2 8.9 13.12 15.14 (104)dftdSt Kilda3.3 5.7 8.8 13.12 (90)Princes ParkMay 5 (Sat)
R7Melbourne6.4 11.5 15.7 16.9 (105)lost toCarlton2.6 4.6 10.11 18.14 (122)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 12 (Sat)
R8Carlton3.4 5.11 10.11 12.11 (83)lost toHawthorn10.3 13.6 17.8 23.13 (151)Princes ParkMay 19 (Sat)
R9Essendon2.6 8.8 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdCarlton5.5 8.7 8.9 9.12 (66)Windy HillMay 26 (Sat)
R10Sydney1.3 4.6 8.9 12.15 (87)lost toCarlton6.1 9.11 14.14 20.19 (139)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sun)
R11Carlton6.0 14.2 19.6 22.11 (143)dftdWestern Bulldogs6.3 7.7 13.9 16.13 (109)Princes ParkJun 11 (Mon)
R12Fitzroy5.3 8.7 9.10 10.12 (72)dftdCarlton3.1 8.2 9.7 9.13 (67)Waverley ParkJun 16 (Sat)
R13Geelong2.2 2.6 3.14 4.17 (41)lost toCarlton2.1 6.9 8.10 10.18 (78)Kardinia ParkJun 23 (Sat)
R14Carlton5.3 11.8 14.12 23.14 (152)dftdRichmond0.6 2.9 4.10 4.13 (37)Princes ParkJun 30 (Sat)
R15Carlton4.3 10.6 13.6 14.13 (97)dftdCollingwood4.2 5.6 8.16 9.16 (70)Waverley ParkJul 7 (Sat)
R16St Kilda4.3 10.5 12.8 16.9 (105)dftdCarlton3.1 8.2 10.3 13.6 (84)Moorabbin OvalJul 21 (Sat)
R17Carlton2.3 4.6 6.7 7.10 (52)dftdMelbourne0.3 0.3 3.6 3.8 (26)Princes ParkJul 28 (Sat)
R18Hawthorn7.4 8.7 11.11 21.14 (140)dftdCarlton1.1 6.5 12.7 16.12 (108)Princes ParkAug 4 (Sat)
R19Carlton2.4 5.10 11.15 12.18 (90)lost toEssendon3.3 8.6 9.9 15.12 (102)Princes ParkAug 11 (Sat)
R20Carlton3.5 9.8 14.12 16.15 (111)dftdNorth Melbourne4.2 8.4 9.5 14.14 (98)Princes ParkAug 18 (Sat)
R21Western Bulldogs2.3 4.6 11.7 14.9 (93)dftdCarlton0.4 3.6 5.10 7.16 (58)Western OvalAug 25 (Sat)
R22Carlton4.4 7.14 13.17 20.19 (139)dftdSydney4.4 9.6 13.9 15.13 (103)Princes ParkSep 1 (Sat)
QFHawthorn6.3 9.8 14.11 18.14 (122)dftdCarlton3.3 5.7 10.11 13.14 (92)Waverley ParkSep 8 (Sat)
SFCollingwood3.4 9.8 13.12 17.16 (118)dftdCarlton2.2 8.4 8.6 14.9 (93)Waverley ParkSep 15 (Sat)

1984 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 1North Melbourne31.13 (199)9.8 (62)137Waverley Park
Round 14Richmond23.14 (152)4.13 (37)115Princes Park
Round 4Richmond23.13 (151)14.13 (97)54Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Sydney20.19 (139)12.15 (87)52Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 13Geelong10.18 (78)4.17 (41)37Kardinia Park
Round 22Sydney20.19 (139)15.13 (103)36Princes Park
Round 11Western Bulldogs22.11 (143)16.13 (109)34Princes Park
Round 15Collingwood14.13 (97)9.16 (70)27Waverley Park
Round 17Melbourne7.10 (52)3.8 (26)26Princes Park
Round 7Melbourne18.14 (122)16.9 (105)17Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 6St Kilda15.14 (104)13.12 (90)14Princes Park
Round 20North Melbourne16.15 (111)14.14 (98)13Princes Park
Round 2Fitzroy18.13 (121)16.15 (111)10Junction Oval
Average margin: 44.0 

1984 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 8Hawthorn12.11 (83)23.13 (151)68Princes Park
Round 9Essendon9.12 (66)16.17 (113)47Windy Hill
Round 21Western Bulldogs7.16 (58)14.9 (93)35Western Oval
Round 18Hawthorn16.12 (108)21.14 (140)32Princes Park
Finals Week 1Hawthorn13.14 (92)18.14 (122)30Waverley Park
Round 3Geelong15.7 (97)19.12 (126)29Princes Park
Finals Week 2Collingwood14.9 (93)17.16 (118)25Waverley Park
Round 16St Kilda13.6 (84)16.9 (105)21Moorabbin Oval
Round 19Essendon12.18 (90)15.12 (102)12Princes Park
Round 5Collingwood9.17 (71)10.16 (76)5Waverley Park
Round 12Fitzroy9.13 (67)10.12 (72)5Waverley Park
Average margin: 28.1 

1984 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st811583.67 (565)86.82 (598)94.48
2nd14010109.91 (745)79.69 (543)137.20
3rd1201289.73 (607)83.81 (579)104.84
4th1201285.90 (600)76.78 (534)112.36
Total46149366.321 (2517)324.310 (2254)111.67

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].