1984 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Hawthorn4.4 8.8 13.15 17.22 (124)dftdSydney2.5 5.7 10.10 13.11 (89)Princes ParkMar 31 (Sat)
R2Essendon2.5 8.5 10.8 16.14 (110)lost toHawthorn2.4 6.7 13.10 17.14 (116)Windy HillApr 7 (Sat)
R3Melbourne3.2 7.6 11.11 20.12 (132)lost toHawthorn6.6 12.8 14.13 20.18 (138)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 14 (Sat)
R4Hawthorn3.5 14.12 17.17 23.21 (159)dftdSt Kilda4.4 6.7 12.13 14.15 (99)Princes ParkApr 23 (Mon)
R5Western Bulldogs2.9 3.11 8.15 13.16 (94)lost toHawthorn5.2 15.5 18.7 22.9 (141)Western OvalApr 28 (Sat)
R6Richmond2.5 5.8 11.14 17.18 (120)dftdHawthorn4.2 7.11 9.13 11.15 (81)Waverley ParkMay 5 (Sat)
R7Hawthorn3.1 9.5 14.7 20.15 (135)dftdFitzroy6.3 8.6 14.8 16.8 (104)Princes ParkMay 12 (Sat)
R8Carlton3.4 5.11 10.11 12.11 (83)lost toHawthorn10.3 13.6 17.8 23.13 (151)Princes ParkMay 19 (Sat)
R9Hawthorn5.5 11.8 14.10 21.17 (143)dftdNorth Melbourne5.2 7.6 13.7 13.8 (86)Princes ParkMay 26 (Sat)
R10Geelong4.2 8.5 13.7 17.11 (113)dftdHawthorn4.7 6.10 9.17 11.19 (85)Kardinia ParkJun 2 (Sat)
R11Hawthorn6.3 9.11 14.12 18.16 (124)dftdCollingwood5.2 10.2 12.6 14.8 (92)Waverley ParkJun 11 (Mon)
R12Hawthorn4.5 9.9 11.12 12.21 (93)dftdEssendon2.4 4.5 5.8 6.10 (46)Princes ParkJun 16 (Sat)
R13Hawthorn3.2 7.4 11.7 13.12 (90)lost toMelbourne2.2 10.9 13.12 15.17 (107)Princes ParkJun 23 (Sat)
R14St Kilda2.4 3.4 3.5 4.6 (30)lost toHawthorn4.5 10.11 13.15 19.20 (134)Moorabbin OvalJun 30 (Sat)
R15Hawthorn4.3 7.9 10.13 16.14 (110)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.1 6.6 9.7 10.16 (76)Princes ParkJul 7 (Sat)
R16Hawthorn7.5 16.8 24.14 28.17 (185)dftdRichmond3.3 6.7 7.11 14.13 (97)Waverley ParkJul 14 (Sat)
R17Fitzroy4.5 4.6 8.8 11.11 (77)dftdHawthorn4.1 5.5 6.7 10.7 (67)Junction OvalJul 28 (Sat)
R18Hawthorn7.4 8.7 11.11 21.14 (140)dftdCarlton1.1 6.5 12.7 16.12 (108)Princes ParkAug 4 (Sat)
R19North Melbourne5.3 6.9 9.16 17.20 (122)dftdHawthorn1.2 3.6 5.8 7.9 (51)Arden StreetAug 11 (Sat)
R20Sydney3.2 5.8 9.12 11.19 (85)lost toHawthorn7.8 16.13 21.21 25.24 (174)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sun)
R21Hawthorn3.5 5.13 12.17 16.23 (119)dftdCollingwood5.2 7.5 11.11 15.14 (104)Princes ParkAug 25 (Sat)
R22Hawthorn8.2 14.3 21.10 25.14 (164)dftdGeelong3.5 11.8 11.8 14.11 (95)Waverley ParkSep 1 (Sat)
QFHawthorn6.3 9.8 14.11 18.14 (122)dftdCarlton3.3 5.7 10.11 13.14 (92)Waverley ParkSep 8 (Sat)
SFHawthorn5.6 9.8 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdEssendon3.4 8.9 13.14 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 16 (Sun)
GFEssendon2.4 3.11 5.15 14.21 (105)dftdHawthorn6.1 8.6 10.8 12.9 (81)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 29 (Sat)

1984 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 14St Kilda19.20 (134)4.6 (30)104Moorabbin Oval
Round 20Sydney25.24 (174)11.19 (85)89Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 16Richmond28.17 (185)14.13 (97)88Waverley Park
Round 22Geelong25.14 (164)14.11 (95)69Waverley Park
Round 8Carlton23.13 (151)12.11 (83)68Princes Park
Round 4St Kilda23.21 (159)14.15 (99)60Princes Park
Round 9North Melbourne21.17 (143)13.8 (86)57Princes Park
Round 12Essendon12.21 (93)6.10 (46)47Princes Park
Round 5Western Bulldogs22.9 (141)13.16 (94)47Western Oval
Round 1Sydney17.22 (124)13.11 (89)35Princes Park
Round 15Western Bulldogs16.14 (110)10.16 (76)34Princes Park
Round 18Carlton21.14 (140)16.12 (108)32Princes Park
Round 11Collingwood18.16 (124)14.8 (92)32Waverley Park
Round 7Fitzroy20.15 (135)16.8 (104)31Princes Park
Finals Week 1Carlton18.14 (122)13.14 (92)30Waverley Park
Round 21Collingwood16.23 (119)15.14 (104)15Princes Park
Finals Week 2Essendon16.17 (113)15.15 (105)8Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3Melbourne20.18 (138)20.12 (132)6Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Essendon17.14 (116)16.14 (110)6Windy Hill
Average margin: 45.2 

1984 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 19North Melbourne7.9 (51)17.20 (122)71Arden Street
Round 6Richmond11.15 (81)17.18 (120)39Waverley Park
Round 10Geelong11.19 (85)17.11 (113)28Kardinia Park
Finals Week 4Essendon12.9 (81)14.21 (105)24Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 13Melbourne13.12 (90)15.17 (107)17Princes Park
Round 17Fitzroy10.7 (67)11.11 (77)10Junction Oval
Average margin: 31.5 

1984 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1906121.94 (820)79.86 (560)146.43
2nd1807115.107 (797)77.87 (549)145.17
3rd1101498.95 (683)93.82 (640)106.72
4th1618107.98 (740)91.76 (622)118.97
Total64135441.394 (3040)340.331 (2371)128.22

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].