1984 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1St Kilda4.2 9.7 12.8 14.13 (97)lost toEssendon5.5 9.10 14.13 19.20 (134)Moorabbin OvalMar 31 (Sat)
R2Essendon2.5 8.5 10.8 16.14 (110)lost toHawthorn2.4 6.7 13.10 17.14 (116)Windy HillApr 7 (Sat)
R3Essendon4.2 12.8 20.12 26.13 (169)dftdCollingwood3.5 5.7 10.8 16.10 (106)Windy HillApr 14 (Sat)
R4Essendon3.11 8.15 12.22 17.24 (126)dftdMelbourne2.1 5.2 7.2 14.7 (91)Waverley ParkApr 21 (Sat)
R5Richmond5.3 9.7 10.11 12.14 (86)lost toEssendon4.3 11.8 18.11 20.15 (135)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Wed)
R6Fitzroy4.5 8.6 12.13 13.15 (93)lost toEssendon4.3 8.7 14.8 22.12 (144)Junction OvalMay 5 (Sat)
R7Essendon2.2 6.5 9.8 12.10 (82)lost toWestern Bulldogs6.2 7.3 13.6 16.8 (104)Windy HillMay 12 (Sat)
R8Essendon4.2 8.6 12.13 19.19 (133)dftdGeelong2.1 7.2 9.4 14.6 (90)Waverley ParkMay 19 (Sat)
R9Essendon2.6 8.8 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdCarlton5.5 8.7 8.9 9.12 (66)Windy HillMay 26 (Sat)
R10North Melbourne5.6 7.7 11.12 15.16 (106)lost toEssendon1.0 9.4 11.6 16.12 (108)Arden StreetJun 2 (Sat)
R11Essendon9.7 14.11 16.12 20.15 (135)dftdSydney2.1 7.6 11.8 14.10 (94)Windy HillJun 9 (Sat)
R12Hawthorn4.5 9.9 11.12 12.21 (93)dftdEssendon2.4 4.5 5.8 6.10 (46)Princes ParkJun 16 (Sat)
R13Collingwood3.4 8.8 11.14 12.17 (89)lost toEssendon3.5 7.7 13.8 19.9 (123)Victoria ParkJun 23 (Sat)
R14Essendon2.4 5.6 9.9 14.15 (99)dftdMelbourne4.3 4.5 6.9 7.14 (56)Waverley ParkJun 30 (Sat)
R15Essendon4.0 8.4 9.8 14.10 (94)dftdRichmond1.4 3.10 6.15 7.19 (61)Windy HillJul 7 (Sat)
R16Essendon5.1 11.3 17.6 20.7 (127)dftdFitzroy2.2 4.7 7.10 9.12 (66)Windy HillJul 14 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs0.3 0.7 0.8 3.14 (32)lost toEssendon0.6 0.7 3.9 4.10 (34)Western OvalJul 28 (Sat)
R18Essendon5.6 8.11 11.18 19.22 (136)dftdGeelong3.4 5.9 10.14 12.17 (89)Waverley ParkAug 4 (Sat)
R19Carlton2.4 5.10 11.15 12.18 (90)lost toEssendon3.3 8.6 9.9 15.12 (102)Princes ParkAug 11 (Sat)
R20Essendon6.2 10.4 19.6 22.6 (138)dftdSt Kilda2.1 4.2 8.2 13.5 (83)Windy HillAug 18 (Sat)
R21Sydney5.1 10.5 15.11 23.17 (155)dftdEssendon5.4 8.8 12.13 14.15 (99)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 26 (Sun)
R22Essendon10.2 17.3 25.3 27.7 (169)dftdNorth Melbourne3.4 9.11 14.14 19.17 (131)Windy HillSep 1 (Sat)
SFHawthorn5.6 9.8 13.13 16.17 (113)dftdEssendon3.4 8.9 13.14 15.15 (105)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 16 (Sun)
PFEssendon8.1 17.6 21.6 28.6 (174)dftdCollingwood2.4 3.6 4.9 5.11 (41)Waverley ParkSep 22 (Sat)
GFEssendon2.4 3.11 5.15 14.21 (105)dftdHawthorn6.1 8.6 10.8 12.9 (81)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 29 (Sat)

1984 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 3Collingwood28.6 (174)5.11 (41)133Waverley Park
Round 3Collingwood26.13 (169)16.10 (106)63Windy Hill
Round 16Fitzroy20.7 (127)9.12 (66)61Windy Hill
Round 20St Kilda22.6 (138)13.5 (83)55Windy Hill
Round 6Fitzroy22.12 (144)13.15 (93)51Junction Oval
Round 5Richmond20.15 (135)12.14 (86)49Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 18Geelong19.22 (136)12.17 (89)47Waverley Park
Round 9Carlton16.17 (113)9.12 (66)47Windy Hill
Round 14Melbourne14.15 (99)7.14 (56)43Waverley Park
Round 8Geelong19.19 (133)14.6 (90)43Waverley Park
Round 11Sydney20.15 (135)14.10 (94)41Windy Hill
Round 22North Melbourne27.7 (169)19.17 (131)38Windy Hill
Round 1St Kilda19.20 (134)14.13 (97)37Moorabbin Oval
Round 4Melbourne17.24 (126)14.7 (91)35Waverley Park
Round 13Collingwood19.9 (123)12.17 (89)34Victoria Park
Round 15Richmond14.10 (94)7.19 (61)33Windy Hill
Finals Week 4Hawthorn14.21 (105)12.9 (81)24Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Carlton15.12 (102)12.18 (90)12Princes Park
Round 17Western Bulldogs4.10 (34)3.14 (32)2Western Oval
Round 10North Melbourne16.12 (108)15.16 (106)2Arden Street
Average margin: 42.5 

1984 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 21Sydney14.15 (99)23.17 (155)56Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 12Hawthorn6.10 (46)12.21 (93)47Princes Park
Round 7Western Bulldogs12.10 (82)16.8 (104)22Windy Hill
Finals Week 2Hawthorn15.15 (105)16.17 (113)8Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Hawthorn16.14 (110)17.14 (116)6Windy Hill
Average margin: 27.8 

1984 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st160998.92 (680)82.81 (573)118.67
2nd1618117.85 (787)77.83 (545)144.40
3rd1609105.81 (711)83.81 (579)122.80
4th1618114.78 (762)74.88 (532)143.23
Total64234434.336 (2940)316.333 (2229)131.90

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].