1984 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton5.4 16.5 23.10 31.13 (199)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 4.3 6.6 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkMar 31 (Sat)
R2Richmond2.4 7.7 10.15 15.17 (107)dftdNorth Melbourne3.0 8.1 12.3 14.9 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 7 (Sat)
R3North Melbourne5.6 8.12 11.15 14.17 (101)lost toWestern Bulldogs8.2 9.4 17.10 25.14 (164)Arden StreetApr 14 (Sat)
R4Geelong5.4 6.8 7.10 9.11 (65)lost toNorth Melbourne1.4 5.9 11.9 11.13 (79)Kardinia ParkApr 23 (Mon)
R5North Melbourne3.5 6.10 13.14 16.17 (113)dftdMelbourne6.2 9.4 11.6 14.14 (98)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 28 (Sat)
R6Collingwood4.6 10.9 13.12 15.18 (108)dftdNorth Melbourne0.5 5.7 11.9 12.15 (87)Victoria ParkMay 5 (Sat)
R7St Kilda6.3 9.6 14.11 22.16 (148)dftdNorth Melbourne6.3 10.8 11.12 14.17 (101)Waverley ParkMay 12 (Sat)
R8North Melbourne0.6 6.9 11.16 18.19 (127)lost toSydney6.6 13.12 16.17 19.20 (134)Arden StreetMay 19 (Sat)
R9Hawthorn5.5 11.8 14.10 21.17 (143)dftdNorth Melbourne5.2 7.6 13.7 13.8 (86)Princes ParkMay 26 (Sat)
R10North Melbourne5.6 7.7 11.12 15.16 (106)lost toEssendon1.0 9.4 11.6 16.12 (108)Arden StreetJun 2 (Sat)
R11Fitzroy8.2 14.7 19.10 25.16 (166)dftdNorth Melbourne4.5 10.7 21.11 23.14 (152)Junction OvalJun 11 (Mon)
R12North Melbourne2.5 6.8 11.9 14.10 (94)lost toRichmond4.2 7.8 13.10 16.14 (110)Arden StreetJun 16 (Sat)
R13Western Bulldogs5.5 6.7 8.8 11.11 (77)dftdNorth Melbourne0.2 4.5 9.6 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkJun 23 (Sat)
R14North Melbourne3.3 8.6 15.9 16.11 (107)lost toGeelong6.4 10.6 14.7 19.11 (125)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 30 (Sat)
R15Melbourne5.1 9.2 14.3 18.9 (117)dftdNorth Melbourne0.4 5.7 9.9 10.14 (74)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 7 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne2.9 8.12 11.16 14.17 (101)lost toCollingwood5.4 6.6 12.13 21.20 (146)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 21 (Sat)
R17North Melbourne1.3 5.7 5.10 5.14 (44)dftdSt Kilda2.6 3.7 5.8 5.12 (42)Waverley ParkJul 28 (Sat)
R18Sydney2.1 6.3 16.3 17.6 (108)lost toNorth Melbourne5.6 8.9 14.12 18.15 (123)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 5 (Sun)
R19North Melbourne5.3 6.9 9.16 17.20 (122)dftdHawthorn1.2 3.6 5.8 7.9 (51)Arden StreetAug 11 (Sat)
R20Carlton3.5 9.8 14.12 16.15 (111)dftdNorth Melbourne4.2 8.4 9.5 14.14 (98)Princes ParkAug 18 (Sat)
R21North Melbourne4.6 5.10 9.16 15.21 (111)lost toFitzroy8.3 15.5 21.7 26.9 (165)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 25 (Sat)
R22Essendon10.2 17.3 25.3 27.7 (169)dftdNorth Melbourne3.4 9.11 14.14 19.17 (131)Windy HillSep 1 (Sat)

1984 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 19Hawthorn17.20 (122)7.9 (51)71Arden Street
Round 18Sydney18.15 (123)17.6 (108)15Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 5Melbourne16.17 (113)14.14 (98)15Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Geelong11.13 (79)9.11 (65)14Kardinia Park
Round 17St Kilda5.14 (44)5.12 (42)2Waverley Park
Average margin: 23.4 

1984 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 1Carlton9.8 (62)31.13 (199)137Waverley Park
Round 3Western Bulldogs14.17 (101)25.14 (164)63Arden Street
Round 9Hawthorn13.8 (86)21.17 (143)57Princes Park
Round 21Fitzroy15.21 (111)26.9 (165)54Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 7St Kilda14.17 (101)22.16 (148)47Waverley Park
Round 16Collingwood14.17 (101)21.20 (146)45Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 15Melbourne10.14 (74)18.9 (117)43Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Essendon19.17 (131)27.7 (169)38Windy Hill
Round 6Collingwood12.15 (87)15.18 (108)21Victoria Park
Round 14Geelong16.11 (107)19.11 (125)18Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Richmond14.10 (94)16.14 (110)16Arden Street
Round 13Western Bulldogs9.8 (62)11.11 (77)15Waverley Park
Round 2Richmond14.9 (93)15.17 (107)14Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Fitzroy23.14 (152)25.16 (166)14Junction Oval
Round 20Carlton14.14 (98)16.15 (111)13Princes Park
Round 8Sydney18.19 (127)19.20 (134)7Arden Street
Round 10Essendon15.16 (106)16.12 (108)2Arden Street
Average margin: 35.5 

1984 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st511663.91 (469)107.73 (715)65.59
2nd1011185.76 (586)97.62 (644)90.99
3rd1011198.69 (657)98.64 (652)100.77
4th611564.78 (462)93.92 (650)71.08
Total31453310.314 (2174)395.291 (2661)81.70

Copyright © 2003 - 2018 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].