1985 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton3.2 5.4 11.6 17.10 (112)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 9.3 17.7 22.10 (142)Princes ParkMar 30 (Sat)
R2St Kilda0.5 0.11 1.13 2.17 (29)lost toCarlton3.8 10.11 16.16 25.19 (169)Moorabbin OvalApr 6 (Sat)
R3Carlton4.3 8.7 15.10 22.13 (145)lost toNorth Melbourne5.3 7.6 13.14 22.15 (147)Princes ParkApr 13 (Sat)
R4Carlton5.2 12.8 17.14 24.17 (161)dftdGeelong3.5 7.8 9.9 13.11 (89)Princes ParkApr 20 (Sat)
R5Melbourne6.6 9.9 15.13 18.13 (121)dftdCarlton4.5 9.7 12.10 13.14 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Thu)
R6Essendon6.1 11.4 19.9 27.14 (176)dftdCarlton3.5 4.10 5.14 8.19 (67)Windy HillMay 4 (Sat)
R7Sydney4.4 7.10 11.13 11.17 (83)lost toCarlton3.1 9.3 11.8 12.16 (88)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 12 (Sun)
R8Carlton5.6 5.9 9.16 11.18 (84)dftdRichmond0.2 4.4 5.9 9.13 (67)Princes ParkMay 18 (Sat)
R9Carlton5.3 10.6 14.9 18.16 (124)dftdFitzroy5.2 12.4 17.7 19.9 (123)Waverley ParkMay 25 (Sat)
R10Carlton2.5 5.9 7.12 9.14 (68)lost toHawthorn2.6 10.10 18.13 22.15 (147)Princes ParkJun 1 (Sat)
R11Carlton2.1 8.7 14.11 16.14 (110)dftdCollingwood4.2 6.4 7.8 13.9 (87)Waverley ParkJun 10 (Mon)
R12Western Bulldogs5.0 6.0 10.6 13.8 (86)dftdCarlton0.3 2.4 2.5 5.9 (39)Western OvalJun 15 (Sat)
R13Carlton3.2 13.11 18.14 20.19 (139)dftdSt Kilda3.5 5.8 13.9 16.11 (107)Princes ParkJun 22 (Sat)
R14North Melbourne1.4 6.7 8.11 10.15 (75)lost toCarlton7.2 13.9 17.16 22.19 (151)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 28 (Fri)
R15Geelong3.4 6.5 10.6 16.8 (104)lost toCarlton2.5 7.8 14.14 19.16 (130)Kardinia ParkJul 6 (Sat)
R16Carlton2.4 5.7 10.13 14.15 (99)dftdMelbourne1.2 3.7 4.7 5.9 (39)Waverley ParkJul 20 (Sat)
R17Carlton4.3 11.6 16.9 18.12 (120)dftdEssendon4.3 6.5 8.6 10.8 (68)Princes ParkJul 27 (Sat)
R18Carlton2.4 11.9 16.12 19.13 (127)dftdSydney5.1 8.2 11.5 14.9 (93)Princes ParkAug 3 (Sat)
R19Richmond1.3 1.10 3.12 11.14 (80)lost toCarlton8.6 11.9 22.10 23.15 (153)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 10 (Sat)
R20Carlton3.6 7.9 9.13 12.15 (87)dftdFitzroy1.2 3.6 5.9 8.11 (59)Princes ParkAug 17 (Sat)
R21Hawthorn6.7 7.8 10.13 15.17 (107)dftdCarlton0.4 6.8 9.10 12.12 (84)Princes ParkAug 24 (Sat)
R22Carlton7.4 9.6 12.8 12.9 (81)dftdCollingwood3.0 8.5 8.8 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkAug 31 (Sat)
EFNorth Melbourne2.3 6.3 12.5 20.6 (126)dftdCarlton3.6 10.10 14.10 16.11 (107)Waverley ParkSep 7 (Sat)

1985 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 2St Kilda25.19 (169)2.17 (29)140Moorabbin Oval
Round 14North Melbourne22.19 (151)10.15 (75)76Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Richmond23.15 (153)11.14 (80)73Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 4Geelong24.17 (161)13.11 (89)72Princes Park
Round 16Melbourne14.15 (99)5.9 (39)60Waverley Park
Round 17Essendon18.12 (120)10.8 (68)52Princes Park
Round 18Sydney19.13 (127)14.9 (93)34Princes Park
Round 13St Kilda20.19 (139)16.11 (107)32Princes Park
Round 20Fitzroy12.15 (87)8.11 (59)28Princes Park
Round 15Geelong19.16 (130)16.8 (104)26Kardinia Park
Round 11Collingwood16.14 (110)13.9 (87)23Waverley Park
Round 8Richmond11.18 (84)9.13 (67)17Princes Park
Round 22Collingwood12.9 (81)11.9 (75)6Waverley Park
Round 7Sydney12.16 (88)11.17 (83)5Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 9Fitzroy18.16 (124)19.9 (123)1Waverley Park
Average margin: 43.0 

1985 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 6Essendon8.19 (67)27.14 (176)109Windy Hill
Round 10Hawthorn9.14 (68)22.15 (147)79Princes Park
Round 12Western Bulldogs5.9 (39)13.8 (86)47Western Oval
Round 1Western Bulldogs17.10 (112)22.10 (142)30Princes Park
Round 5Melbourne13.14 (92)18.13 (121)29Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 21Hawthorn12.12 (84)15.17 (107)23Princes Park
Finals Week 1North Melbourne16.11 (107)20.6 (126)19Waverley Park
Round 3North Melbourne22.13 (145)22.15 (147)2Princes Park
Average margin: 42.3 

1985 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1021180.90 (570)73.72 (510)111.76
2nd1706110.87 (747)74.67 (511)146.18
3rd13010100.83 (683)87.73 (595)114.79
4th911377.75 (537)93.56 (614)87.46
Total49340367.335 (2537)327.268 (2230)113.77

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].