1985 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R3Essendon7.4 12.9 16.11 17.12 (114)dftdHawthorn4.1 10.4 12.9 15.10 (100)Waverley ParkMar 23 (Sat)
R1Essendon4.5 10.9 14.9 21.11 (137)dftdRichmond5.3 8.4 12.8 18.12 (120)Windy HillMar 30 (Sat)
R2Fitzroy1.4 1.9 6.12 8.15 (63)lost toEssendon4.3 12.11 18.15 24.22 (166)Victoria ParkApr 8 (Mon)
R4Essendon4.1 9.2 13.6 13.8 (86)dftdCollingwood3.2 5.7 8.7 12.10 (82)Windy HillApr 20 (Sat)
R5Western Bulldogs3.4 7.11 14.13 18.17 (125)dftdEssendon4.3 6.8 6.11 11.18 (84)Western OvalApr 27 (Sat)
R6Essendon6.1 11.4 19.9 27.14 (176)dftdCarlton3.5 4.10 5.14 8.19 (67)Windy HillMay 4 (Sat)
R7North Melbourne4.5 9.8 17.14 22.20 (152)dftdEssendon5.4 8.5 13.7 14.9 (93)Waverley ParkMay 11 (Sat)
R8Geelong3.4 5.7 8.8 8.11 (59)lost toEssendon4.3 7.6 8.9 10.15 (75)Kardinia ParkMay 18 (Sat)
R9Essendon7.3 12.8 20.12 23.15 (153)dftdMelbourne2.5 3.10 5.14 9.17 (71)Windy HillMay 25 (Sat)
R10St Kilda4.1 7.5 9.10 18.12 (120)lost toEssendon7.4 13.8 15.18 21.20 (146)Moorabbin OvalJun 1 (Sat)
R11Essendon6.4 10.8 12.9 17.11 (113)dftdSydney1.2 4.2 9.3 11.5 (71)Windy HillJun 8 (Sat)
R12Richmond1.3 4.3 6.6 10.9 (69)lost toEssendon8.5 14.6 19.9 23.12 (150)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 15 (Sat)
R13Essendon6.4 10.7 13.9 21.14 (140)dftdFitzroy4.4 8.5 13.11 16.17 (113)Windy HillJun 22 (Sat)
R14Essendon3.4 10.7 15.9 21.11 (137)dftdHawthorn3.3 5.4 10.8 15.11 (101)Waverley ParkJun 29 (Sat)
R15Collingwood2.3 4.7 8.10 11.12 (78)lost toEssendon4.3 8.4 11.6 13.11 (89)Victoria ParkJul 6 (Sat)
R16Essendon6.1 12.4 15.8 17.10 (112)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.5 4.6 6.7 13.10 (88)Windy HillJul 20 (Sat)
R17Carlton4.3 11.6 16.9 18.12 (120)dftdEssendon4.3 6.5 8.6 10.8 (68)Princes ParkJul 27 (Sat)
R18Essendon9.2 18.8 21.13 25.16 (166)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 2.4 6.7 8.14 (62)Windy HillAug 3 (Sat)
R19Essendon5.5 6.6 9.8 13.11 (89)dftdGeelong3.5 4.12 6.16 8.16 (64)Waverley ParkAug 10 (Sat)
R20Melbourne2.1 4.4 10.5 15.7 (97)lost toEssendon8.2 12.6 14.9 17.10 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 17 (Sat)
R21Essendon9.4 14.11 18.15 27.22 (184)dftdSt Kilda3.2 7.3 12.6 14.7 (91)Windy HillAug 24 (Sat)
R22Sydney2.4 3.7 8.9 11.12 (78)lost toEssendon8.3 15.8 20.14 24.21 (165)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 1 (Sun)
SFEssendon4.4 4.8 11.14 14.18 (102)dftdHawthorn3.2 6.2 6.3 9.8 (62)Waverley ParkSep 14 (Sat)
GFEssendon6.4 11.9 15.11 26.14 (170)dftdHawthorn5.1 9.3 11.5 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 28 (Sat)

1985 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 6Carlton27.14 (176)8.19 (67)109Windy Hill
Round 18North Melbourne25.16 (166)8.14 (62)104Windy Hill
Round 2Fitzroy24.22 (166)8.15 (63)103Victoria Park
Round 21St Kilda27.22 (184)14.7 (91)93Windy Hill
Round 22Sydney24.21 (165)11.12 (78)87Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 9Melbourne23.15 (153)9.17 (71)82Windy Hill
Round 12Richmond23.12 (150)10.9 (69)81Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 4Hawthorn26.14 (170)14.8 (92)78Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 11Sydney17.11 (113)11.5 (71)42Windy Hill
Finals Week 2Hawthorn14.18 (102)9.8 (62)40Waverley Park
Round 14Hawthorn21.11 (137)15.11 (101)36Waverley Park
Round 13Fitzroy21.14 (140)16.17 (113)27Windy Hill
Round 10St Kilda21.20 (146)18.12 (120)26Moorabbin Oval
Round 19Geelong13.11 (89)8.16 (64)25Waverley Park
Round 16Western Bulldogs17.10 (112)13.10 (88)24Windy Hill
Round 1Richmond21.11 (137)18.12 (120)17Windy Hill
Round 8Geelong10.15 (75)8.11 (59)16Kardinia Park
Round 20Melbourne17.10 (112)15.7 (97)15Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3Hawthorn17.12 (114)15.10 (100)14Waverley Park
Round 15Collingwood13.11 (89)11.12 (78)11Victoria Park
Round 4Collingwood13.8 (86)12.10 (82)4Windy Hill
Average margin: 49.2 

1985 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 7North Melbourne14.9 (93)22.20 (152)59Waverley Park
Round 17Carlton10.8 (68)18.12 (120)52Princes Park
Round 5Western Bulldogs11.18 (84)18.17 (125)41Western Oval
Average margin: 50.7 

1985 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st2211138.79 (907)69.74 (488)185.86
2nd1806112.88 (760)65.69 (459)165.58
3rd1201293.80 (638)89.71 (605)105.45
4th13110106.86 (722)86.77 (593)121.75
Total65229449.333 (3027)309.291 (2145)141.12

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].