1985 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1North Melbourne4.4 5.8 11.12 15.13 (103)lost toCollingwood4.7 10.8 14.11 21.15 (141)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 29 (Fri)
R2Western Bulldogs1.1 9.5 14.10 20.14 (134)dftdNorth Melbourne8.2 9.3 12.4 16.12 (108)Waverley ParkApr 8 (Mon)
R3Carlton4.3 8.7 15.10 22.13 (145)lost toNorth Melbourne5.3 7.6 13.14 22.15 (147)Princes ParkApr 13 (Sat)
R4North Melbourne2.4 8.9 11.14 16.15 (111)dftdSt Kilda2.2 4.2 7.4 11.6 (72)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 20 (Sat)
R5Geelong1.5 6.14 10.17 16.23 (119)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 8.3 12.7 14.9 (93)Kardinia ParkApr 27 (Sat)
R6Melbourne7.4 9.6 13.10 20.11 (131)lost toNorth Melbourne5.1 13.6 16.10 20.12 (132)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 4 (Sat)
R7North Melbourne4.5 9.8 17.14 22.20 (152)dftdEssendon5.4 8.5 13.7 14.9 (93)Waverley ParkMay 11 (Sat)
R8North Melbourne4.3 6.6 9.6 11.8 (74)dftdSydney0.3 1.6 3.7 6.10 (46)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 18 (Sat)
R9Richmond4.3 7.7 13.9 16.15 (111)lost toNorth Melbourne5.4 9.11 16.15 18.19 (127)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 25 (Sat)
R10Fitzroy5.1 8.5 14.13 17.15 (117)lost toNorth Melbourne6.3 12.7 14.7 19.14 (128)Victoria ParkJun 1 (Sat)
R11North Melbourne3.1 9.3 12.9 17.11 (113)drewHawthorn7.3 11.7 13.9 17.11 (113)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 10 (Mon)
R12Collingwood1.2 3.3 6.8 9.10 (64)lost toNorth Melbourne4.3 7.9 11.13 14.17 (101)Victoria ParkJun 15 (Sat)
R13Western Bulldogs4.3 8.8 9.8 11.11 (77)dftdNorth Melbourne2.8 3.12 6.19 9.21 (75)Waverley ParkJun 22 (Sat)
R14North Melbourne1.4 6.7 8.11 10.15 (75)lost toCarlton7.2 13.9 17.16 22.19 (151)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 28 (Fri)
R15North Melbourne2.8 6.9 13.11 21.13 (139)dftdSt Kilda1.3 5.6 7.7 11.9 (75)Waverley ParkJul 6 (Sat)
R16North Melbourne2.4 8.10 9.12 12.19 (91)lost toGeelong3.2 7.5 12.10 20.11 (131)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 20 (Sat)
R17North Melbourne3.6 11.7 15.11 17.12 (114)dftdMelbourne3.1 6.6 11.8 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 27 (Sat)
R18Essendon9.2 18.8 21.13 25.16 (166)dftdNorth Melbourne2.2 2.4 6.7 8.14 (62)Windy HillAug 3 (Sat)
R19Sydney4.3 10.6 11.14 12.22 (94)lost toNorth Melbourne2.2 6.7 9.10 14.15 (99)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 11 (Sun)
R20North Melbourne3.4 10.7 13.16 16.20 (116)dftdRichmond4.4 6.6 6.8 9.12 (66)Arden StreetAug 17 (Sat)
R21North Melbourne6.8 12.12 14.16 17.22 (124)dftdFitzroy2.3 6.6 13.11 17.14 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat)
R22Hawthorn8.7 13.12 19.15 23.21 (159)dftdNorth Melbourne2.4 5.6 9.8 14.11 (95)Princes ParkAug 31 (Sat)
EFNorth Melbourne2.3 6.3 12.5 20.6 (126)dftdCarlton3.6 10.10 14.10 16.11 (107)Waverley ParkSep 7 (Sat)
SFWestern Bulldogs3.1 9.8 14.16 19.23 (137)dftdNorth Melbourne4.3 9.5 11.9 16.11 (107)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 15 (Sun)

1985 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 15St Kilda21.13 (139)11.9 (75)64Waverley Park
Round 7Essendon22.20 (152)14.9 (93)59Waverley Park
Round 20Richmond16.20 (116)9.12 (66)50Arden Street
Round 4St Kilda16.15 (111)11.6 (72)39Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Collingwood14.17 (101)9.10 (64)37Victoria Park
Round 8Sydney11.8 (74)6.10 (46)28Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 1Carlton20.6 (126)16.11 (107)19Waverley Park
Round 9Richmond18.19 (127)16.15 (111)16Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 10Fitzroy19.14 (128)17.15 (117)11Victoria Park
Round 21Fitzroy17.22 (124)17.14 (116)8Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 19Sydney14.15 (99)12.22 (94)5Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 17Melbourne17.12 (114)16.14 (110)4Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 3Carlton22.15 (147)22.13 (145)2Princes Park
Round 6Melbourne20.12 (132)20.11 (131)1Melbourne Cricket Ground
Average margin: 24.5 

1985 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 18Essendon8.14 (62)25.16 (166)104Windy Hill
Round 14Carlton10.15 (75)22.19 (151)76Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 22Hawthorn14.11 (95)23.21 (159)64Princes Park
Round 16Geelong12.19 (91)20.11 (131)40Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Collingwood15.13 (103)21.15 (141)38Melbourne Cricket Ground
Finals Week 2Western Bulldogs16.11 (107)19.23 (137)30Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2Western Bulldogs16.12 (108)20.14 (134)26Waverley Park
Round 5Geelong14.9 (93)16.23 (119)26Kardinia Park
Round 13Western Bulldogs9.21 (75)11.11 (77)2Waverley Park
Average margin: 45.1 

1985 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1201283.91 (589)92.75 (627)93.94
2nd12012103.77 (695)103.90 (708)98.16
3rd1401093.92 (650)94.86 (650)100.00
4th1111299.84 (678)101.84 (690)98.26
Total49146378.344 (2612)390.335 (2675)97.64

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].