1985 Fixture

RndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
R1Carlton3.2 5.4 11.6 17.10 (112)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 9.3 17.7 22.10 (142)Princes ParkMar 30 (Sat)
R2Western Bulldogs1.1 9.5 14.10 20.14 (134)dftdNorth Melbourne8.2 9.3 12.4 16.12 (108)Waverley ParkApr 8 (Mon)
R3Western Bulldogs4.3 13.5 15.10 26.14 (170)dftdGeelong5.0 10.3 13.8 16.9 (105)Western OvalApr 13 (Sat)
R4Melbourne3.2 6.9 9.11 14.18 (102)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.3 8.6 11.9 12.11 (83)Waverley ParkApr 20 (Sat)
R5Western Bulldogs3.4 7.11 14.13 18.17 (125)dftdEssendon4.3 6.8 6.11 11.18 (84)Western OvalApr 27 (Sat)
R6Sydney8.3 13.4 17.8 25.11 (161)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 6.6 7.13 11.17 (83)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sun)
R7Richmond2.3 7.3 13.7 15.11 (101)lost toWestern Bulldogs9.4 12.5 18.8 23.13 (151)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Sat)
R8Western Bulldogs4.1 6.3 8.7 11.7 (73)lost toFitzroy4.5 6.8 9.12 12.15 (87)Western OvalMay 18 (Sat)
R9Hawthorn7.7 13.11 15.14 17.24 (126)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.2 7.5 14.8 16.11 (107)Princes ParkMay 25 (Sat)
R10Western Bulldogs4.5 6.7 10.7 16.10 (106)dftdCollingwood3.2 6.5 10.6 12.8 (80)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 2 (Sun)
R11Western Bulldogs3.4 7.6 11.19 15.21 (111)dftdSt Kilda1.1 4.5 7.7 13.12 (90)Western OvalJun 8 (Sat)
R12Western Bulldogs5.0 6.0 10.6 13.8 (86)dftdCarlton0.3 2.4 2.5 5.9 (39)Western OvalJun 15 (Sat)
R13Western Bulldogs4.3 8.8 9.8 11.11 (77)dftdNorth Melbourne2.8 3.12 6.19 9.21 (75)Waverley ParkJun 22 (Sat)
R14Geelong7.9 10.13 14.19 17.22 (124)lost toWestern Bulldogs7.3 12.6 17.8 23.8 (146)Kardinia ParkJun 29 (Sat)
R15Western Bulldogs4.5 9.10 18.11 26.13 (169)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.5 4.8 6.13 (49)Western OvalJul 6 (Sat)
R16Essendon6.1 12.4 15.8 17.10 (112)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.5 4.6 6.7 13.10 (88)Windy HillJul 20 (Sat)
R17Western Bulldogs7.2 9.3 11.12 15.15 (105)dftdSydney1.2 8.7 8.8 11.13 (79)Western OvalJul 27 (Sat)
R18Western Bulldogs4.2 12.8 16.11 25.16 (166)dftdRichmond3.3 6.5 14.5 17.6 (108)Waverley ParkAug 3 (Sat)
R19Fitzroy2.4 4.7 5.10 10.12 (72)lost toWestern Bulldogs1.2 5.2 9.4 12.5 (77)Victoria ParkAug 10 (Sat)
R20Western Bulldogs0.2 3.6 4.8 5.13 (43)dftdHawthorn4.1 4.1 5.6 5.8 (38)Western OvalAug 17 (Sat)
R21Collingwood2.0 6.3 8.5 9.10 (64)lost toWestern Bulldogs4.6 6.10 10.13 15.19 (109)Victoria ParkAug 24 (Sat)
R22St Kilda1.3 5.3 5.7 12.12 (84)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.8 5.11 7.16 8.18 (66)Moorabbin OvalAug 31 (Sat)
QFHawthorn6.5 11.11 15.16 22.23 (155)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.3 3.5 6.11 8.14 (62)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 8 (Sun)
SFWestern Bulldogs3.1 9.8 14.16 19.23 (137)dftdNorth Melbourne4.3 9.5 11.9 16.11 (107)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 15 (Sun)
PFHawthorn3.2 7.4 10.8 16.13 (109)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.4 6.6 10.7 15.9 (99)Waverley ParkSep 21 (Sat)

1985 Wins

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Round 15Melbourne26.13 (169)6.13 (49)120Western Oval
Round 3Geelong26.14 (170)16.9 (105)65Western Oval
Round 18Richmond25.16 (166)17.6 (108)58Waverley Park
Round 7Richmond23.13 (151)15.11 (101)50Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 12Carlton13.8 (86)5.9 (39)47Western Oval
Round 21Collingwood15.19 (109)9.10 (64)45Victoria Park
Round 5Essendon18.17 (125)11.18 (84)41Western Oval
Finals Week 2North Melbourne19.23 (137)16.11 (107)30Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 1Carlton22.10 (142)17.10 (112)30Princes Park
Round 17Sydney15.15 (105)11.13 (79)26Western Oval
Round 10Collingwood16.10 (106)12.8 (80)26Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 2North Melbourne20.14 (134)16.12 (108)26Waverley Park
Round 14Geelong23.8 (146)17.22 (124)22Kardinia Park
Round 11St Kilda15.21 (111)13.12 (90)21Western Oval
Round 20Hawthorn5.13 (43)5.8 (38)5Western Oval
Round 19Fitzroy12.5 (77)10.12 (72)5Victoria Park
Round 13North Melbourne11.11 (77)9.21 (75)2Waverley Park
Average margin: 36.4 

1985 Losses

RoundOppositionForAgainstMarginGround
Finals Week 1Hawthorn8.14 (62)22.23 (155)93Melbourne Cricket Ground
Round 6Sydney11.17 (83)25.11 (161)78Sydney Cricket Ground
Round 16Essendon13.10 (88)17.10 (112)24Windy Hill
Round 4Melbourne12.11 (83)14.18 (102)19Waverley Park
Round 9Hawthorn16.11 (107)17.24 (126)19Princes Park
Round 22St Kilda8.18 (66)12.12 (84)18Moorabbin Oval
Round 8Fitzroy11.7 (73)12.15 (87)14Western Oval
Finals Week 3Hawthorn15.9 (99)16.13 (109)10Waverley Park
Average margin: 34.4 

1985 Quarter Statistics

QuarterWDLForAgainst%
1st1211291.76 (622)90.76 (616)100.97
2nd1301296.75 (651)86.71 (587)110.90
3rd1501099.98 (692)68.80 (488)141.80
4th12013112.78 (750)96.104 (680)110.29
Total52147398.327 (2715)340.331 (2371)114.51

Copyright © 2003 - 2014 FinalSiren.com. Contact: [email protected].